Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a beautiful waterfront setting. The waterfront setting is beautiful and the walking path is excellent for taking a liesurely stroll. Watching the Canada geese and ducks swimming around is very beautiful and peaceful. The rooms were nice and clean; the bed was very comfortable. Our conference room was set up well and the staff was very professional. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Carpets I would not stay at this hotel again, the carpet in my room was stained and the bathroom tiles had mold. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and near to city town The hotel is nice, near to a great landscape. This is my second time at this hotel, and at this time I just don't recommend the room # 228 or any other at the same level because they do not have elevator access. But the hotel in general is fine. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and had plenty of room and had great decorations and a nice tv. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my maryland stay I stayed for 2 nights at the Columbia town center Sheraton-Front desk was very accomodating-Room service prompt and the room very clean October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised the front desk could not provide change I stayed this week and asked for the front desk to break a $20 bill so that I could leave a tip for your maid and the concierge lounge server. I asked for change at 7:00 AM and was told there was no change due to it being used the prior night. I checked again at 9:00 AM to try to once again get change and there was still none. I was very surprised that no effort was made to fix this in two hours and I was left with no ability to tip your personnel. Very Disappointing September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center were outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning staff all were friendly and courteous. The restaurant has excellent food at a comparable price to local trendy restaurants. All my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. A lot of what makes them standout is the attention to the little things, like saying hi and holding doors. They seem to always have a smile on their face. The rooms were comfortable, didn't like the pillows their were to squishy. Overall I would recommend staying here if you have to be in Columbia MD. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre Experience My coworker and I had the craziest experience here. We were placed in a room in their basement that took at least 10 minutes to walk to, including stairs without an elevator option. We got in our room and there was literally water dripping everywhere- down the walls, headboard, on the bed, etc. Everything was damp to touch. We called the front desk and they didn't even act like it was a big deal. They sent an engineer to come "check it out" and he literally laughed and left the room- we didn't know what was happening. We ended up calling the front desk 3 times (actually more without them answering) and they kept telling us different info. We finally just made the trek back up to the front desk and waited there. Finally, after more than an hour at 2am they gave us a King Bed room in the tower, which was nice. All they comped was giving us access to the Club Lounge and an extra 1000 Starpoints. The service was horrible- the way they reacted made us think they knew about the room being like this before sending us down to the dungeon. I'm a loyal Starwood member and was blown away by the experience. Very sad. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view great fitness center, reasonable lounge. Quick response of the repair team. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crummy customer service sink had huge crack extending across entire bowl lamp without bulb room at least five minute walk from check in and no assistance except for luggage, no warning that room is so far away all notification cards left in room dirty no liners in garbage pails note left from manager asking for emails but no response. room needs touch ups- little cracks in wallpaper, dirt on walls, pulls in carpet, not enough wall sockets - plug for coffee behind huge console so had to move coffee to desk where there are sockets no explanation of how to get free internet if you are starwood member etc. all in all mediocre experience September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room at the Lodge section! This hotel is all about service and comfort. Our room in the Lodge section of the hotel was large and quiet with woods and a lake view. I felt like I was in spa room at a resort. No, the furniture and bath weren't marble and gold, but this room was way more than I expected. The front desk made sure we had the best room available at our rate. Will definitely return if our travels take us this way. Only about 40 minutes from D.C. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay. The only complaint was it isn't easy to find.Went pass the turnoff the first time. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent couldn't have been more delighted all personal were terrific especially beth and ellen thank you for making our daughters wedding absolutely perfect September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff My flight did not arrive until late and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful upon my arrival. They also secured a taxi to my destination with only 15 minutes notice! Very clean and inviting rooms. Best sleep I've had on the road! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Cold The room was either sweltering hot or freezing cold depending on if the air was running or not. And when the air turned on every ten minutes it woke all four of us up with it's noise. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Publisher Excellent Hotel for the Baltimore Area, close to a major mall and excellent restaurants September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE The hotel room was very clean, csr service was amazing and very helpful with all needs, the restaurant food was great and overall the place to be in Columbia at any given time. Highly recommended. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tthis hotel was great Hotel was clean in good locationi September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Great service and location. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding The Greeting was outstanding - we love Starwood - it makes us feel at home. Mr McKnight at the desk was awesome and so was Ed in the Club Lounge. Kudos to the staff!!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster The Good: (1) The location was great. (2) The staff was polite and helpful when contacted. The Bad / Ugly: (1) The value was poor. (2) The bathroom was ridiculously small. (3) There were multiple maintenance issues including: peeling wallpaper; closet doors that do not easily open and close; a toilet seat with chips and bubbles; and visible chipping/cracking at the bottom of the bathroom door. All of this was in a club level room. (4) There is little to no SPG recognition. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I haven't stayed in a hotel where I'm not at top loyalty status in quite awhile, but I have to say that I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel location is great and the staff was extremely efficient and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect experience The room was large, very comfortable and attractive. Other than some loud guests and a barking dog at 4AM that barked on and off until 6AM the stay was very enjoyable. The only thing that was wrong with the room was that the bathroom door fit so tightly that my, small in stature, wife would have been unable to close the door to the point of latching it and certainly could never have reopened it if she did get it closed. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but facilities need improvement No trash can or easy access outlets to charge phones. No vent in bathroom leaving room too steamy. The coffee in room was horrible..maybe stale? No elevator in our section, not good for elderly or people with physical disabilities. Food and service was excellent but food was a bit pricey August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moore/Yuille Reunion 2012 We would like to sincerely thank you all for your Hospitality for our reunion. You all helped to make our reunion stay a very pleasent one, August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scary Hotel I was sent down to Lodge #3 at 8:30 at night and was never so scared in my life! It was dark - no lighting, I was on the 2nd floor and had to drag my suitcase up the stairs due to no elevators. I had to go down a long dark hallway and was petrified. Couldn't sleep cause I did not feel safe. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Papers please.... The hotel will kick you and your family to the gutter if you lose your drivers license while you travel. Even if you are a preferrred member, and have stayed at the hotel for business in the same month. The front desk clerk first lied, saying that it was required to validate my credit card (which it is not, since I can pay on-line). Then I offered to pay cash, and the lie was exposed. The second lie, offered by the manager was that government ID is required by law, which is definetly not true. I stayed at an other hotel in the area just fine w/o having a drivers licence. With ethics like these who can trust the hotel if anything goes wrong? August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel very nice, would recommend to anyone staying near DC area August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rates Durng my 3 night stay, the phones did not work (first two days), no wake up call, and no TV or internet on the second day, yet, I paid the same rate as if they were working? What should that be? My over charge for room service was corrected. Thank you!! The pool was closed at 6:00 pm, so could not be used. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by People great, but facilities not First off, the staff was great! But... The wireless service in my room never reached above 2 bars (fair, at best). It was slow, slow, slow. And they charge you $12.95/day if you're not a Starwood member. Also, the cable kept cutting out on me every 45 minutes or so. Engineering said it was the new TVs and that was about it. And the pool closed at 6 PM... never got a chance to use it since I was in meetings all day. August 5, 2012
  • 2016-05-28 T10:54:01.664-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1130, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>