Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and had plenty of room and had great decorations and a nice tv. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Loved the path along the lake.Nice fitness center and outside pool area. Friendly and helpful staff. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No maid service I loved not having to put my computer and cosmetics away every day. it was more like being at home @ May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food order was mess up Great hotel and facility. Ordered breakfast my food was cold and I was missing some of my orders. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay A good location, friendly and helpful staff, well kept room, nice reception area and facilities. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9/13/13 Visit Outstanding! This was a memorable stay with a staff that paid attention to our every need. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experience The was a faint smell in the room. The internet connectivity was inadequate. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Publisher Excellent Hotel for the Baltimore Area, close to a major mall and excellent restaurants September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly place to stay Spent one day in Columbia. The hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay. The only complaint was it isn't easy to find.Went pass the turnoff the first time. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel and staff was excellent. Hotel and staff was excellent. We had a retreat and the food for lunch was great!! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view great fitness center, reasonable lounge. Quick response of the repair team. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is outstanding The staff is always friendly, courtesy, and proffesional. Thank you July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by average older, avg hotel, close to Columbia Mall and Clydes September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel very nice, would recommend to anyone staying near DC area August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Time I appreciate this hotel being quiet. Had a long day... February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager reception The manager had a happy hour that wsa really nice. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extreme Service Exemplary customer service from hotel staff. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has bugs in the room This hotel has bugs in the room October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was super comfortable This double was spacious and well equipped. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk employees The people at the front desk are the best. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great club lounge Excellent service, location and comfort. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tthis hotel was great Hotel was clean in good locationi September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Stay Enjoyed Stay , Room was clean April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Great service and location. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was awesome Friendly helpful staff!!! October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of communication There was a problem when I arrived to checked in. I had an itinerary and my reservation was held and paid for by my company but upon checking in the agent said no. They only show the room was “held” for me but not paid for. So rather than standing around for the next 2 hours on a Sunday I put the room on my card. Which I was not expecting. In the meantime I made several calls to my travel agency and the person that booked my room. She said she had to jump through hoops just to reserve rooms for our meeting. (There were several other people staying in your hotel all booked at the same time.) Long story short this carried over until the next day. The agent that helped me on Monday was very nice she tried calling people in accounting and reservations and... nope…. no authorization for me is what all of your people said. Then low and behold there it is………. You guys had the approval the entire time. It was very frustrating. I should have been able to come in and relax but I spent my entire time there trying to track down this approval that you already had. I am not sure if one person dropped the ball or if there is just no communication from one person to the next. Not to mention my room smelled moldy, the weather stripping was hanging off the door and the tub needed caulk. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge Problems but Serious Pluses Cons: Did not hand out my wedding packets to guests as requested despite being reassured they would. Required multiple calls before it was actually done. Requested towels 4 times in 3 hours before they were finally brought to the room (by the time we got them we had just made it by for the most part without, very frustrating) Pros: Room service brought drinks right away (but not the towels??) Received cheese, fruit, and champagne gift from the Event manager as a thank you We were allowed the use the Club level lounge to for hair/makeup Evening manager allowed us to use the bar room (after it had closed) for a small after party so we didn't disturb other hotel guests (this was FANTASTIC) Allowed us to use the shuttle to and from our venue (~1 mi away, ALSO FANTASTIC VALUE) So while the concierge and front desk had some problems, I would definitely recommend using this hotel if you have a wedding at Historic Oakland. The shuttle service alone made it more than worth it. The club lounge was a great place to get breakfast in the morning then to use for hair and makeup, with the waterfront as a background. Great for pictures. After the wedding, we approached Brian Park, a manager, to ask where we could go with our small after party so we wouldn't disturb other guests. He was excited that we asked to be considerate and set us up in a room in the bar area. He was fantastic. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dropped the ball at every opportunity This particular stay has convinced me to break any ties with the SPG brand. At check in, the clerk had some sort of attitude and bizarrely refused to input my SPG number or my husbands, because we didn't have the actual card, just the number. There were no luggage trolleys, and the clerk ignored me when I asked if there was a bell hop or valet available. As we had already had a long trip to the hotel, we used the room service order for breakfast and hung it on the door. At 2:00 am, I was awakened by loud music and light spilling under the door of the connecting room which was immediately next to the head of the bed. In the morning, I pressed the button on the phone to call the front desk, but it instead connected to a central reservation center, who told me to call the hotel directly. When I reached the desk, I requested to move to a non-connecting room. The clerk asked when I would like to move and I told her that breakfast was ordered to arrive just before 7, so anytime after that. At 7:30 am, starving and jet-lagged, I opened the door to see if the tray had been left at the door only to find that the order had never been picked up. My husband went down to get the new room assignment and make sure we got breakfast, and the clerks at the front desk began to have a conversation with each other, apparently astonished that there was such a thing as a breakfast order that should be picked up the evening before. We moved quickly to the new room, as my husband had an overseas meeting to call into, only to find that we had been given a room that was not only shabbier -- but was another connecting room! I went down to ask again for a non connecting room, and the clerk demanded that I return to my room to get ID, at which point I spoke to the manager to let her know that this stay so far had been unacceptable and that because of the ineptitude of the staff I had not been able to eat or sleep. She was very professional and understanding, and did even send up a note with some wine and fruit that evening apoligising again. After retrieving my ID, and narrowly avoiding tripping on the pulled up carpet in front of the 5th floor elevator, we were given the third room on the fifth floor. It was not a connecting room, but had a queen bed, stained furniture, ripped wall paper, and a leaking toilet. We made the mistake of ordering room service for dinner, being too exhausted from the previous night without sleep. Crabcakes were a regional specialty and were fine. The Cesar salad was a watery mayonnaise disaster made with just stalk end ribs of lettuce that were inedible, Bourbon salmon was ok, but the potatoes tasted like sweetened paste, as if they had been made with sugar in place of any salt and then whipped into a gluey glob. To his credit, I did get an email from the chef, as the tray was returned with most of the food untouched and a note about the salad. Overall, the staff was uneven, the room service unacceptable, and the condition of the hotel itself shabby. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG Not another night of this. I checked in 9/22/2013 for an important class that will affect the next 15 years of my career. I wanted to stay near the class so as to avoid any conflicts or mishaps that might occur on my way in to class every morning. Your facility met those requirements. I made the test ride to my class from the hotel in 5 minutes on Sunday. I checked into the hotel and was given room 306. I unpacked everything... Put a wakeup call in with the front desk. I Called down to room service for a menu as there wasn’t one in my room. A man dropped off a photo copy around 6:00. I called in an order around 6:30 and was told the menu I was looking at was old and a new one would be brought to my room. By 7:00 I called room service and still no new menu and now nobody would answered the phone. I called the front desk and was told they would have a menu brought to my room. By 7:30 I was fed up. I went down to the front desk to complain and the Restaurant manager (I Think) was standing there. The front desk mentioned to him that Mohammad was to bring a new menu to my room and the manager said "I am sorry but the door is locked and we cannot get the correct menu" I said " why didn’t someone call me or answer the phone" "now almost two hours have gone by". He told me "to calm down and go back to my room, he would bring up a menu". He did bring a menu, the very same one that I was told was not valid. He took my order and by 8:30 or so I had my salad and Ahi. Around 04:00 Monday morning the room next to mine with the shared door had a conference call and all voices came through the connecting door. It went on until approximately 06:00. My class started in a couple of hours and I had no sleep from the lobby noise of the bar and the conference call next door. I called down to the front desk and asked when this guest would be leaving and if not could I get a new room. He agreed to get me a new room as the guest was not leaving Monday. I had put a door tag for breakfast at 07:00 and then leave for class at 07:30. I was dressed and ready to leave by 07:15 and still no breakfast. At 07:19 room service called and apologized for not bring up my meal as they had misplaced my door tag and did I still want my breakfast? I told her I was leaving at 07:30. She said if I can get it there by 07:30 do you still want it? I said Ok, at 07:32 the food arrived. I came back to the hotel at 12:00 to move my things to a different room, room 510. I went back to class and came back to the hotel by 5:00. This time I stopped by the restaurant and got a menu from the hostess. I called in my in my dinner order, put in a wakeup call and breakfast order for 07:00 Tuesday morning. Took a shower and settled in to study. Dinner arrived and by 10:00 I was ready to sleep. Low and behold the room next to me with the connecting door had another person that could sleep and tried to get in my room via the connecting door. He was angry and drunk. He got on the phone and started screaming at somebody in what sounded like Arabic. Unfortunately everything came through the connecting door. This went on until about 02:00. I thought about changing rooms again but I thought this is going to sound insane. I stuck it out but again the lobby noise was so great that no sleep was possible. Finally I realized that none of the rooms would be adequate as this hotel is designed in such a fashion as to focus lobby noise up through the center of the atrium, much like a megaphone pushes sound. I checked out on Wednesday and was glad to be leaving. The only good thing I can say is that your front desk staff was superb. September 26, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11