Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here The Lodge needs to be CLOSED. The Sheraton organization should be embarrassed and a shame of themselves for renting those rooms to individuals. The General Manager and Regional Managers should take more pride in their jobs and speak up that those rooms are inhabitable. If they have not seen those rooms they need to take a look at them!. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff The front desk staff in particular were very courteous and quickly addressed any need or concern that I brought to them. It directly related to the quality of my stay, which was wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay there again and will definitely recommend it to my colleagues. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Room was spacious, and comfortable. Planning to return. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party Reception was GREAT !! Food and Beverages all Top Drawer.Great Rooms,and got them side-by-side.Just too easy! Stayed for 2 nights and got great service from the MGR. Mr.Gianinio.Best Front Desk were Michele and Charlene,also Isaac Kamara in the evening desk.BUT,the BEST of them ALL, was TYRONE the bellman. I could never have handled all the luggage from the 3 women I had to deal with without Tyrone. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SOME OK SOME NOT The location of this hotel is excellent! Within walking distance to an amazing mall with food and entertainment. It is in a wooded area that is beautiful. Our room was in the lodge section, which is set in the woods further. The parking was free which is an added benefit. The unfortunate problem was that there wasn't a ramp, an incline to pull your luggage up or for handicap assistance that we could find. And your rooms are either downstairs or upstairs, ours' was downstairs and there isn't an elevator in the lodge (I checked with the front desk) and it is very inconvenient to lug your luggage up and down steps!! Our room was enormous and near the laundry, a big plus! It was beautiful with an huge desk and full size sleeper sofa, beautifully furnished. Yet another problem was that in our bathroom (room 166) there was only hot, very hot water in the tub/shower. I complained to the front desk and they said they would send an engineer down to fix it while we were gone for the day. We had 3 nights total stay (May 25th-27th and 27th-28th, 2 different bookings using cash and points but all in the same room), the engineer never showed up during our stay. And due to no elevator and ramp, it was difficult to change rooms. At checkout, after several tries to get all my receipts, I was almost offered a free breakfast, I was asked if I ate, but I was on my way to my flight and had no time, I think the front desk was going to offer me a meal but I'll never know. As beautiful as it was, and as close of a location to family as it was, it had it's draw backs. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff revoew We have stayed at this property several times and it is tops. The reason is that Joe Giannino, the GM; front desk ..Michele, Doreen, Sandy, Erina, and others; bellmen..Vernon and Tyrone; food service..Ryan, Terri, and otherengineering; and housekeeping staff are outstanding, courteous, efficient, and effective. Always with a smile and willingness to be of assistance. It is not home, but they all have made our stays comfortable. t August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest Points? My room reservation was made by Admin person, and the extension was not booked upon her request. I extended the stay one night, and the front desk DID NOT ask me to re-initialize my card key, so when I went to my room, tired after a long day, walked the 2-city blocks to my room, (see below), my key didn't work, so I had to walk back two more times. I will be canceling the SPG Preferred Guest card I have. I travel an intermediate number of times per year. The points accumulate very slowly and I do not have enough 'status' to stay with business associates. I had to stay as far as practical from the desk and main tower. Unsatisfactory for a mere 'traveler' who has accumulated 7700 useless points! No wireless service for my points level either. I'd have more status as a walk-in! May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and were really surprised by the staff's attitude upon check in. The block had been reserved for months as was our reservation. You would think that staff would take utmost care in making sure guests of a large event, which is bringing the hotel lots of money, were happy and taken care of. In talking with other guests of the wedding, we found our opinion was not alone. Step it up next time, or you may find large parties become a thing of the past. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed overnight after a concert We attended a concert at Merriweather Post Pavilion and stayed at the hotel rather than drive home that evening. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was attentive and helpful. We had all of our meals at the hotel. Dinner in the lounge and breakfast in the restaurant. Food was pricey, but delicious. We took the free shuttle service to the venue and walked back after the concert. Easy walk, and even though it was dark, there were plenty of other guests doing the same thing. Never, for a moment, did it feel unsafe to be walking the streets late in the evening. Definitely would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting I didn't know how lovely the area was until I looked out the window in the morning. A lake with a beautiful sunrise met my gaze. What a great way to start the day. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The New Year's Eve Night Of No Sleep!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel has some issues that need to be fixed immediately!!!! The first room that I got was at the top floor of this hotel,I get in the room and there is a loud mechanical noise running coming from the roof. I told the front desk,and they said they'll have someone go check it out. Then they moved me to another room a few floors down. This room had a very bad bed!!!!!! Me and my fiance did not sleep well at all!!!!!!! This bed was very hard!!!!! I know starwood for having there sweet sleeper beds which are very good and top of the line beds! But this sure wasn't a top of the line bed,and wasn't a sweet sleeper bed!!!! January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Atrium/Thin Walls The rooms in the "tower" section of the hotel are on the noisy side. If there are people down in the lobby, the sound travels and echos and can be heard in your room. We also had a room w/ a door that adjoins another room. We didn't know the people in the other room, but we could hear all of their conversations, we knew which tv show they were watching and could even hear their one-sided phone conversations. The only reason to stay here is because you can walk to Merriweather Post Pavillion. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest I stayed at the hotel while in a wedding and the staff made it possible that we were all on the same floor not to far from each other. The hotel is very clean and provides a calm atmosphere for any occasion. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible food service Our visit started with an extremely late check in of after 5PM even though we arrived at 2:30.We were attending a wedding and were concerned with getting dressed in time for pictures. Our room was "worn" and dated. My pillow was wet from the air conditioner along with the rug. The Club Level offered nothing but canned sodas and breakfast and coffee were nowhere to be seen at the advertied time. The dinner that I pre-selected for the wedding was unavailable and the bar was quickly out of white wine. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton to Date Annex building hallways were horrible. There was a horrid smell in hallways and always trays of used dishes on the floor. Dishes on the floor were brought to the attention to the hotel staff that walked through; Theses were removed after two days. Door jams on doors leading to annex are a major security issue. Most of them were damaged and/or did not close. Request was made to cleaning staff for additional towels and response was everything but accomodating; response was to get approval from "manager". In addition bar was under staffed and proceeded to begin to vacuum while patrons were still there at 11PM. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center last night with my 2 young daughters. Upon check in I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member and she gave me 2 key cards to my room as I had requested and gave me simple directions to the room. When we got to the room which was not a far walk, but a lot for my daughters who were carrying their own overnight bags, neither of the keys worked to open the door. We walked back to the desk and the same staff member greeted us immediately. She was very apologetic and reissued 2 new keys. Once we got to the room the second time, same problem. We walked back one more time and I asked to have a staff member walk to the room with us to ensure the keys worked so we would not have to make the walk back a third time if they did not work. Instead, she moved me to a closer room in the main part of the hotel so she could see me enter the room from the front desk and know if I got in. That was good enough for me. The keys worked that time and we dropped our stuff off and left for the evening to meet some family. I never thought much about the key issue after that. When I got back to the room later that night, I walked in to find a tray with a bottle of wine, 2 juice boxes and an assortment of snacks along with a note from the front desk staff member apologizing and welcoming us again to the hotel. I was very pleased that the staff was concerned enough about making my stay enjoyable that they went out of their way to send me the tray of goodies. I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I am in the area, I will be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay I've stayed at this hotel several times. I actually got married at this hotel in 1995. However, my most recent stay was awful. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable, but these were not the issues. During my stay, there was obviously a large soccer tournament in town, and there were unruly kids running all over the hotel -- inside and out. There was no sleep to be had as the sound echoed throughout the hotel. The TV in the room didn't work -- no signal. The coffee maker in the room didn't work -- simply wouldn't power on no matter where I plugged it in. The water pressure in the room (Club Level) was non-existent. And to top it off, housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am on Saturday to deliver my towels -- I didn't order extra towels. I will likely stay somewhere else on my next trip to Columbia, MD. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good expierence When i made resv.was given an early check in of 1,went around 1:30 and room wasnt ready so we sat around for about an 1/2hr then went to pay and was told i needed a $50 deposite ,was never told when i made reservation.They did give us a later check out of 1pm.Bathroom on first floor was disusting,diaper on the floor,toilet paper,sinks dirty. Only 1 elevator worked sunday. Room only had a desk chair so one of us had to sit on bed to eat, there was only 1 robe. Monday morning 9am,10am and 12pm maid knocked on door and Do Not Disturb sign was out. Employees very nice, and our view was good and the shuttle was nice for the concert.So only 3 things we liked. My opinion is the hotel really needs a good cleaning and stain removal on carpets and lobby furniture and more chairs in double bed rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room I thought the room was very nice, the staff was courteous. I didn't like the location of the room on a lower level because of a lot of morning noise with garbage trucks and other delivery vehicles making quite a bit of noise. My only suggestion would be to update the bathrooms. The vanity was very worn out. Otherwise, the rooms are lovely with nice televisions. I didn't use the internet, so I'm not sure how fast it is. It runs $12.95 and my company provides us with USB internet devices to avoid these types of charges. The restaurant is too expensive, but the food is acceptable. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Property needs a facelift Starting from the run down parking garage to the rooms, and the hallways on the way to the fitness center, things look grungy, run down and overall just dirty. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant when I had to change rooms due to a pet smell that was unacceptable, my new room was comfortable, but not on the club level I paid for. It can be a great facility if given a complete facelift and cleaning of all carpeting/walls. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water Hotel staff shut down water at 10:00am in morning and did not inform us. Could not shower or use bathroom had to make other plans to shower. This should have been posted in lobby, sent to phone in room, sent via email. This really did ruin are stay July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is in a lovely setting the only thing bad about the room was the bathroom. the sink and faucet were dirty with black mold and really needed a good cleaning. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing The check in line was over 20 minutes long. After getting to the front of the line, we lean red our room was not ready. The staff greeter did wok on the computer to switch our room. When we finally got to the room, we learned that it had not curtains on the window!! We had to shower and change for the wedding and then switch rooms!! This was very inconvenient. The morning breakfast the staff was very slow to accommodate. It took a long time to get coffee. Then after finally getting coffee, we realized they did not give us creamer. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location is excellent The location is in center of Columbia and there are good restaurants near by. The airconditioner is too noisy that needs to be improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not comfortable Room was shabby. Beds are uncomfortable. Pillows provide no support. Bathroom is small for multiple people in room. Common areas were dirty. A room service cart sat in the entrance to our floor for our entire stay and it was so filthy it looks like it has never been wiped down or cleaned. The garbage can just outside of the parking garage (right across from the front of the hotel) was overflowing with trash for the majority of our stay. Bell staff appeared to be nonexistent. This hotel seems as if it has no management on site otherwise these things would have have been noticed and addressed. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The rooms are nice however every room should have modern adminities without added cost. Microwave and refrigerator should be included. I am grateful for the upgrade to the tower however adminities requested at booking should be in room upon check in. The room has a lovely view of the lake. The breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired but Dinner is fabulous. The bed mattress is not the most comfortable neither are the pillows. I use this hotel only because of the convenience of being in the same location as our event. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel with few amenities This is the first time I've stayed at the hotel, although I've been to functions here a number of times. The rooms are small and feel very dated, although the bed linens are nice. The hotel lobby and tiny bar are at the base of the tower where all the rooms are, and even small groups of people get sushed by security if they are talking because the open tower carries voices to the rooms too well. There are a handful of decent restaurants nearby, but almost nothing else. The club level lounge is anything but luxurious. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving Hotel is in a beautiful setting and our room looked lovely. We were there for a five day training also taking place in the hotel. On the second day there was a stink bug in the bed and later that night we found 7 around a crack in the window. The front desk did move us to another room but did not seem apologetic. In the next room the bathtub did not drain when we showered. When we checked out and told the young woman all this she did not seem at all concerned. This was not the experience I had expected from a Sheraton. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strong urine and sweaty feet odor throughout the hotel Got there at 2pm on the off chance that room was ready but it wasn't, totally ok with that because we were early anyway. BUT at that point they knew we were there. We went back at 3pm and were met with a LONG check in line (Zack Brown was playing at Merrideth Pavillion that night) PLUS they had rooms allocated for a Triathlon too so they KNEW the hotel was going to be busy, so they checked EVERBODY IN AT 3pm, with only 2 people checking people in, Very poor planning. THEN finally we get to the fron of the line and I give them my name again (i'd already given it to them at 2pm) and they said the room wasn't ready!!! WHAT, they knew we were here, we'd been hanging around since 2pm. And there was a strong Urine odor and sweaty feet smell throughout the whole hotel, including the room. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Qualified To Be A Sheraton The facilities as this hotel are not up to Sheraton standards. This hotel is very poorly managed. I tried repeatedly to have issues corrected by management only to be met with indifference and incompetence. The rooms themselves are sizable but have big noisy air conditioners like you find in a cheap motel. The bathrooms are tiny (must close door to get into shower). The housekeeping staff does not use fitted sheets so they all pull off the edges of the bed as soon as you get in. AVOID THIS HOTEL. June 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>