Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In difficult and not accomodating with late check-out When checking in, our attendant spoke very softly, quickly and in a curt manner. When we asked her questions- she was not helpful. We could barely understand her. The room itself was very nice and comfortable with the large comfortable bed and the location exactly where we wanted it. When checking out - we were part of a workshop that was run at your hotel and due to end at 5:00 on Sunday. We were told that we would not be allowed to stay in the room until the end of the workshop and had to evacuate by 1:00. Would have liked an indoor pool or hot tub. Our rooms were exactly as asked. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but foggy reservations I reserved our room online. We thought we were staying in the tower. Unfortunately, we was placed in the lodge wish seemed like miles away from the actual hotel. You have to go down this long hallway, passing all the banquet rooms, only to open a door leading to another building. They couldn't accommodate us because they already messed up other people's reservations, so we were stuck. I'm glad we only stayed one night. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms so I found a cart in the hallway and got some. The air condition nor microwave worked in my friends room. This is my first and last time staying at a Sheraton Hotel. We'll stick with our usual where they at least offer you breakfast plus dinner. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowed In I was snowed in at the sheraton for a couple days. Wht a delight ! The restaurant had a special buffet dinner which was reasonably priced and the food was great. I opted to stay in one of the PURE rooms because I didn't have my CPAP machine, it really helped with my breathing and I slept really well in the comfy bed!. The staff is AMAZING and went out of their way to give special care to were stranded due to bad weather. Management should proud! February 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this Sheraton Review posted to TripAdvisor and Yelp: If I could give this hotel a lower rating I certainly would. This is an absolutely revolting hotel. The room was shabby, smelly, had two large dumpsters sitting right beside it. The entrance had rotting wood, peeling paint, standing water. The rug and furniture were dirty, the internet in the room did not work. When I arrived nothing in the room was plugged in so I had to crawl around on the floor (in the dark) to plug in the lamps. The wall paper was peeling and had big sections that had been cut out and replaced with wall paper that did not match in color. The wood ceiling moldings were falling apart. And the entire hotel looked the same. Dirty, grimy, paint peeling, furniture chipped and dirty and the faux wood finish was worn off to bare (cheap) wood. I did not get coffee replaced by the housekeeping. Phone indicated messages, but when I checked there were no messages, and the message light never went off. When I tried to use the business center computer I could not get on because it said my name and room number were invalid. The last time I was here four years ago the entire lobby was under reconstruction, this time the entrance to the hotel is blocked off and under construction, it's a challenge to figure out how to get in, no signs, very inconvenient and dangerous trying to load or unload at the hotel "entrance." I cannot think of a single good thing to say about this hotel. Sheraton should fire their manager at this hotel. DISGUSTING PLACE! Why would any hotel treat "guests" this way? Simply inconceivable. PS - stink bugs still there, as other reviews describe June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We have stayed here in the past and had a good experience however, this time we were put in "The Lodge". It was very dated and tired and needs alot of work. Also, staff was rude and lied to us. When confronted they finally admitted they knew we would not be able to return to the hotel until late that night due to a firework display. We asked about this that morning and were told it would be no problem. We could not get back in until 11 p.m. That was a problem! Told us we needed to take that up with the police not them. Very rude and felt they did not care about their guests. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need a Renovation Let me start by saying the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to many dining options, and easy to get to with plenty of parking. There are many negative things to be said about this hotel. The rooms are OLD. Unless you stay in the tower you have to walk forever to reach your room. When you finally get to your room, you will be very disappointed. The hotel offers Direct TV, however, the channels are fuzzy, and many are unwatchable. The bathrooms are really showing their age. The toilet didn't flush well, the tub is old and stained, and the water pressure is less that desirable. I would NOT recommend this hotel, and I will not stay there in the future, even though it's the best location for me. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center were outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning staff all were friendly and courteous. The restaurant has excellent food at a comparable price to local trendy restaurants. All my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. A lot of what makes them standout is the attention to the little things, like saying hi and holding doors. They seem to always have a smile on their face. The rooms were comfortable, didn't like the pillows their were to squishy. Overall I would recommend staying here if you have to be in Columbia MD. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Amenities The rooms were fine, as expected but there was no refrigerator or microwave. They wanted to charge me $25 for a regrigerator. And I am a Starwood "Preferred" Guest. HaHa. In addition to that, the biggest disappointment is that they wanted to charge me $25 for internet! In this day and age, I'm sorry, but internet should be free!! Adding insult, I borrowed the billards equipment and they purposely decided not to give me the triangle to set the balls up "in case I didnt know enough about billiards". Unbelievable! The guy who made that decision should have a talking to. July 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time I've stayed is this hotel a few times so I am going to mark this visit down to "stuff happens." The room we were given had a guy doing repair work in it. You gave us another room. Both room service orders were incorrect and had to be fixed. It happens. The cleaning person was snippy and rude that we forgot to put the sign up that we were still there. And for the life of me, I could not get comfortable with the furniture. I'll take the hit for that one. We will be back. Our son lives within a mile of this hotel and this will be our place. This time was not real good. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Very Rough Night I was given a room in the annex, which is an older part of the hotel. You have to haul luggage up stairs as there is not an elevator to get there. The rooms are old. The paint was falling off the bathroom door. The hallway rugs are stained and dingy. And, to top it all of, the smoke detector chirped all night obviously due to a dead battery. Had I not arrived at midnight and been exhausted from the trip, I would have had someone come to fix it. However, I could not deal with that in the middle of the night. The room had vaulted ceilings and the smoke detector was at the top of the wall, so I could not even take it apart myself. Overall, not impressed with the quality of the room that I was provided. Not worth the money. October 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from those guys!!! I would NEVER recommend to anybody to spend even a day at that place!!! 1. Charged my credit card , they not suppose to (company paid for all stay) 2. Room, was not ready..shower/Tab was not clean.. 3. IF you see a mini bar in the room what you expect? noop..was nothing there.. 4. One (small bottle of water 4$ )( gaz price 4$ per GALON!!!! 5. Clean room was done ones !!! first day , never changed anything for next 3 days, even i ask front desk rep to clean my room ..what i get? sorry clean services done for today..:) can you believe it? 6. Breakfast was in low selection..of food and fruits.. 7 Extra charge everywhere...:) and much more.. So NEVER book your trip at this place!!! stay away if you need at least a better services!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vernon is the greatest! First night was a little rough as my disability required an elevator and the room provided was not in a building that had one. Could not be accomodated as the tower was full. (It should be noted that I did not have this disability when the reservation was made or it would have been mentioned). Got a very nice room in the tower next to an elevator for nights 2-5. No coffee in the lobby in the morning on the weekend even though the wakeup call invited me to enjoy one. But Vernon, the shuttle driver, made up for any disappointments by going out of his way to assist me - and his knowledge of the area and positive can do attitude made the stay very comfortable. Special thanks to Vernon. Also, excellent conference accomodations. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel showing wear I recently stayed in room 313 for 4 days. The room must have been a smoking room in years past because there was an acrid faint odor of cigarettes. The carpet was torn in front of the bed and had stains in that area. Two of the lamps had broken bulb receptacles and the lamp shades sat at a cocked angle. In the bathroom, the wood underneath the sink showed water damage. Overall, the room showed significant wear and tear that needs addressed. It wasn't up to the standards that a Sheraton should be. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very nice I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center for four days last week. This is a very nice hotel. I was able to connect to the internet in my room and get some work done and the facilities for the conference I was attending were very nice and close to my room. Housekeeping did a very good job before noon. The lobby staff was very professional and allowed me to hang out in the lobby for two hours while waiting for my shuttle to the airport. I enjoyed my visit to Columbia Maryland and will consider the Sheraton again if I am ever in the area. Thank you. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Odd room We had a room which was bigger than the standard room but had only two tiny drawers. We would have liked to unpack our bag a bit but were unable to. We would also would have liked a safe in the room to avoid the inconvenience of using the front desk's security facilities. The later than usual check out time was a nice touch and the bed was extremely comfortable. We requested non-feather pillows as my wife has an allergy problem and we were given a hypo-allergenic certified room. We thought this was very thoughtful; it's not something we've seen before. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location/in need of update Hi. The location of this property is perfect but the room I stayed in (the Lodge) was is desperate need of new carpet, painting , bathroom update-it just did not feel the cleanest and definitely did not match any recent experiences in other hotel chains. The TV did not work when I arrived late evening but the repair person did arrive promptly and it was just a matter of reconnecting wires which had loosened from cleaning staff (he said.) So unfortunately for now, I would not recommend this hotel to others until I was certain rooms had been renovated. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel great location Enjoy my stay and site seeking with family. So much to do and see. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock n roll weekend. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Sheraton for m3 weekend, this year was THE BEST! The staff ( family ) was friendly and on there game the entire weekend. I loved the way they dressed like rockers and made us all feel welcome. cant wait to see you next year . only issue as I want to be honest was the price of rooms was increased quite a bit more than they would normally charge. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a good experience The hotel was over booked and we were FORCED to another hotel 15 minutes away form all of our family and friends and then promises made for the next night were not met. Overall was a horrible experience and we had 30 or 40 people staying at this hotel, very sad May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean, courteous I was at this hotel only one night to attend a conference. Check-in was a little slow, but the staff was so courteous! Any staff who met me in the hallway said hello and asked if I needed anything. The conference facility was very convenient and comfortable. Food was very good. I went to the bar the first night for a late dinner and drink. Nice area, great service. My room was comfortable and clean, although I felt the part of the hotel I stayed in could have used some "refreshing." I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service Requested hot water and tea bag in 5/4 I was given a pot of hot water and a filthy cup with dirty rings in it. I was charged $9.00 for a pot of coffee. I returned the cup to front desk w a note. No response I have a picture of the cup You need to do better! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff at this hotel are a little hit and miss Michelle at the front desk beyond words awesome, room service one lady fabulous the other not so much! I was concerned that I stayed back to back weeks and the first week no problem with my starwood rewards, email of of bill everything was taken care of. The second week I had to call for my bill to be emailed and it reflected no starwood rewards when I did get it but yet when I logged in here the stay was noted?? April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was in town for a conference. The two rooms for me were for two nights but I was to pay for the first night and the conference the second. This was completely screwed up at check in. I was assured it was fixed until I checked out. It took 45 minutes to sort out for some reason. Hopefully it is straight. The property has several out buildings that leave a lot to be desired. There was debris in front of the entry way to our building that was unappealing and the door handle appeared loose/broken. The food was ok but nothing special compared to other Starwood properties I've stayed in. As stated above, checkout was a fiasco that took 45 minutes instead of 5. Once I finally checked out I realized I forgot a package of gourmet chocolate in the fridge. I drove back to our building and the housekeeper let me in. My chocolate was gone with the bag they were in sitting in the trash empty. Very unsatisfactory! I left ticked off and betrayed. As a loyal SPG member this has left a very bad impression and I question my loyalty. Here is my disclaimer. I don't normally complain due to not wanting to cause confrontation or to get peoole in trouble. I was so upset thinking about this over my four hour drive I decided something needs to be done. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Dirty Dirty When we arrived to our room we found a pair of men's dirty underwear crammed between the mattress and headboard. At that point I started to wonder if the cleaning people even changed the sheets. Also the toilet did not run properly. We had to keep taking the top off and fixing it every time we flushed the toilet. Also the hallway that we stayed in smelled of mold. The staff was NOT friendly at all and in the middle of my purchase from the store the lady said it was time for her break and left. Will not stay here again!!!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - Nice hotel - I stay at the Columbia Sheraton quite a bit, at least once a month every year, for two nights on average. This is a nice hotel, very comfortable. I love the location next to the little Lake and the view from some of the rooms. The hotel has a good restaurant and a very nice bar where you can also eat. Maintenance in the rooms could be a bit better: frequently there is a problem with toilet paper holders not firmly installed, or some problems with drape rail. However, what makes this hotel really great for me is the incredibly committed staff. If you have ANY kind of problem or need, they are willing and happy to assist you and resolve it quickly and efficiently. From the front desk staff, to the food, all are focused on your well being and happiness as a guest. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome relief from power outage Very friendly reservation clerk who helped secure room for pet during recent power outage. Lots of folks at hotel with pets and this was a wonderful accomodation with no extra fees and lots of lawn for taking care of business. Looked like folks were also picking up after pets as we didn't see any leavings in back or in front. Rooms were spacious and clean; comfortable beds and bedding. Only problem we had was frequent loss of signal on digital TV but overall very happy to have the availability during the area power outages. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Is Excellent This was our first time staying here, the staff was great, The Location is excellent If your going to the merriweather I just wished they had more than one shuttle going to and from. The rooms were nice, and the food in the Club Lounge was very good. I def. recommend this hotel and would love to stay there next year. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Requires Better Training on Customer Service Appreciation In addition to a lack of getting the room choice that I had booked for, I was downgraded to a room in the Lodge, only given dollar credit for the downgraded room for one of the two nights there, and had zero recognition by the staff of the Platinum SPG Status. The concierge at the lounge sat watching TV during the time I was there, without as much as a recognition of the customers walking in. The onDemand entertainment in the room was not working, TBS channel was unavailable too. Overall, a very underwhelming experience. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water Three of the four mornings there was no hot water in the room. Tuesday morning was fine, but Wednesday morning no hot water, and hence no shower. I called the front desk and they contacted engineering. Called again Wednesday evening and engineering opened the room next door, which had hot water. Thursday I used that room for my shower. Again Friday no hot water in the room. No mention of any of this was made by the front desk person when I checked out. To say I was unhappy about my stay would be a gross understatement. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best value This hotel exceeded my expectation. the location the staff and the ease of travel to and from the maryland sheep festival , was perfect. i look forward to next year May 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>