Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misrepresentation I had an incredibly poor experience at the Sheraton Hotel in Columbia, MD July 12, 2014. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone anymore at this point. I have had good experiences with this hotel in the past, so this is a drastic change in my opinion. The lines at check in/check out were long and I always had to wait at least ten minutes to be serviced. However the worst part of all was that the price was misrepresented (an email I received stated the price was $99 dollars and was then charged $119 at check out). The clerk (Sandy) fixed this discrepancy for two of my friends however she then refused to fix this error for me (it appeared this was at the prompting of her manager/superior who she was having a side conversation with). It clearly to be was about saving a few dollars and not solid customer service. The clerk then had the audacity that I should bother the bride about the contract the morning after her wedding. I was disgusted by this terrible customer service and will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Biz Stay I stay here frequently for business. The hotel is clean, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, definitely above the average for customer service, and there is a nice walking path behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and parking on site. Great choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here The Lodge needs to be CLOSED. The Sheraton organization should be embarrassed and a shame of themselves for renting those rooms to individuals. The General Manager and Regional Managers should take more pride in their jobs and speak up that those rooms are inhabitable. If they have not seen those rooms they need to take a look at them!. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not comfortable Room was shabby. Beds are uncomfortable. Pillows provide no support. Bathroom is small for multiple people in room. Common areas were dirty. A room service cart sat in the entrance to our floor for our entire stay and it was so filthy it looks like it has never been wiped down or cleaned. The garbage can just outside of the parking garage (right across from the front of the hotel) was overflowing with trash for the majority of our stay. Bell staff appeared to be nonexistent. This hotel seems as if it has no management on site otherwise these things would have have been noticed and addressed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this hotel The accomodations were very nice. I would like to mention that Sandy Thomas and Erina Shavers were very helpful. They went over and above my expections to make sure we had the perfect room for the best view over the lake for the July 4th fireworks. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but..... Dirty sheets and towels were a shock. This the first time I experienced this at a Sheraton. The staff was prompt with replacements but the damage was done. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Three people staying in room. Only two towels. Asked for more to be sent up on Friday afternoon. Never came. Had to ask again on Saturday. Finally arrived. Was surprised we had to pay extra for breakfast. Very overpriced. Hotel was noisy. Party/wedding Saturday night. Lots of screaming that could be heard in our room after 11pm. Could also hear the room next door's tv. And finally, our room was never serviced! We left the room at 9.30am Saturday, and when we arrived back at 3pm, it was still in the same state we had left it. No one came to do it that afternoon when we were back. Overall, was VERY disappointed in the hotel! I am in Columbia a couple of times a year. Will never stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Wedding Guests and Functions Although our daughter's wedding was at a nearby house of worship, we arranged for our out of town guests to stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. The night before the wedding we held a pre-wedding reception in the beautiful Lake View space, and the morning after the wedding we had a farewell breakfast in the lovely Merriweather room. The food at both functions was excellent and attractively presented. The service was friendly and professional. All guest accommodations were attractive and very well maintained. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I recently stayed here for business for 10 days. Upon arrival, the front house staff was not very friendly. After checking in , I had a long long walk to my room. I would not recommend staying in the lodge if you have children or are physically restricted in any way. I went to the restaurant for dinner. The serving staff seemed overwhelmed and it took a long time to get my meal. I ordered the open faced veggie sandwich with a side salad. The sandwich was horrible it tastes gritty and dirty. When I brought this to the servers attention she ignored me. I would not recommend the restaurant to anybody. The one positive thing I can say is that the housekeeping staff are wonderful. Always willing to go the extra mile, very polite . June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comedy of Errors As an SPG Gold member I have certain expectations-none of which were met at this hotel. NO recognition, upgrade, or breakfast. Booked in to the Lodge area which is just dark and scary.Booked for King room, after walking forever,got to the room,with 2 doubles.Called desk, they told to come get another key-no go, bring it to me. Room even further out, remote not working so was replaced.Room service Key Lime pie was old and cracked,bread pudding cold. Woken by another guest at 1am only to fall back to sleep and be woken by housekeeping at 8:50. Ridiculous. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was great Hotel staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 234 and only complaint or suggestion I have is bathroom sink is very slow in draining water. Maybe some liquid plumber needs to be poured down the drain in bathroom sink. Also toilet flushed slow. The location of the hotel is excellent. Very convenient to great dining and shopping. Surrounding area and lake are beautiful. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay I've stayed at this hotel several times. I actually got married at this hotel in 1995. However, my most recent stay was awful. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable, but these were not the issues. During my stay, there was obviously a large soccer tournament in town, and there were unruly kids running all over the hotel -- inside and out. There was no sleep to be had as the sound echoed throughout the hotel. The TV in the room didn't work -- no signal. The coffee maker in the room didn't work -- simply wouldn't power on no matter where I plugged it in. The water pressure in the room (Club Level) was non-existent. And to top it off, housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am on Saturday to deliver my towels -- I didn't order extra towels. I will likely stay somewhere else on my next trip to Columbia, MD. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We checked into the hotel and we were shocked at the accommodations. We are SPG members and there were no upgrades offered because that particular hotel only has one suite. I have never heard of a hotel having only one suite. The rooms are small; the furniture was full of stains and worn. I felt like I was staying at a cheap motel. We asked to speak with the hotel manager and she explained the hotel plans to have some renovations done in the near future. We explained how unsatisfied we were with the hotel and we were looking elsewhere to stay. There were no efforts put forth to convince us to stay.We checked in early spent most of the time trying to find another room and met with the manager to find better accommodations. We decided to leave the hotel and they charged us $100 for the few hours spent in the room. I am very unhappy with the response we received and furthermore, the appearance of the hotel. My expectations of a Sheraton are higher than what we experienced. We stayed at a Sheraton in Roanoke Virginia, the staff was helpful and the hotel’s appearance met our needs/expectations. If you looking for a quick stay, the atmosphere (beat up furniture) is not important to you, this location is your place. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything to perfection. Staff eager to please. Outstanding services. Well kept exterior. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SOME OK SOME NOT The location of this hotel is excellent! Within walking distance to an amazing mall with food and entertainment. It is in a wooded area that is beautiful. Our room was in the lodge section, which is set in the woods further. The parking was free which is an added benefit. The unfortunate problem was that there wasn't a ramp, an incline to pull your luggage up or for handicap assistance that we could find. And your rooms are either downstairs or upstairs, ours' was downstairs and there isn't an elevator in the lodge (I checked with the front desk) and it is very inconvenient to lug your luggage up and down steps!! Our room was enormous and near the laundry, a big plus! It was beautiful with an huge desk and full size sleeper sofa, beautifully furnished. Yet another problem was that in our bathroom (room 166) there was only hot, very hot water in the tub/shower. I complained to the front desk and they said they would send an engineer down to fix it while we were gone for the day. We had 3 nights total stay (May 25th-27th and 27th-28th, 2 different bookings using cash and points but all in the same room), the engineer never showed up during our stay. And due to no elevator and ramp, it was difficult to change rooms. At checkout, after several tries to get all my receipts, I was almost offered a free breakfast, I was asked if I ate, but I was on my way to my flight and had no time, I think the front desk was going to offer me a meal but I'll never know. As beautiful as it was, and as close of a location to family as it was, it had it's draw backs. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and a wonderful place to walk. The front desk staff (Doreen Hyde, Sandy Thomas and Brigitte Newton) were all very welcoming and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to several very good restaurants. All in all, I very much enjoyed my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest Points? My room reservation was made by Admin person, and the extension was not booked upon her request. I extended the stay one night, and the front desk DID NOT ask me to re-initialize my card key, so when I went to my room, tired after a long day, walked the 2-city blocks to my room, (see below), my key didn't work, so I had to walk back two more times. I will be canceling the SPG Preferred Guest card I have. I travel an intermediate number of times per year. The points accumulate very slowly and I do not have enough 'status' to stay with business associates. I had to stay as far as practical from the desk and main tower. Unsatisfactory for a mere 'traveler' who has accumulated 7700 useless points! No wireless service for my points level either. I'd have more status as a walk-in! May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and were really surprised by the staff's attitude upon check in. The block had been reserved for months as was our reservation. You would think that staff would take utmost care in making sure guests of a large event, which is bringing the hotel lots of money, were happy and taken care of. In talking with other guests of the wedding, we found our opinion was not alone. Step it up next time, or you may find large parties become a thing of the past. June 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The New Year's Eve Night Of No Sleep!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel has some issues that need to be fixed immediately!!!! The first room that I got was at the top floor of this hotel,I get in the room and there is a loud mechanical noise running coming from the roof. I told the front desk,and they said they'll have someone go check it out. Then they moved me to another room a few floors down. This room had a very bad bed!!!!!! Me and my fiance did not sleep well at all!!!!!!! This bed was very hard!!!!! I know starwood for having there sweet sleeper beds which are very good and top of the line beds! But this sure wasn't a top of the line bed,and wasn't a sweet sleeper bed!!!! January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good The staff were very friendly and helpful. for the price, there were not the amenities identified in the reservation (we did not have a microwave or refrigerator, as promised). I did not pursue these, but I would have expected better. With that said, I would stay here again because of the location and the fact that staff were most pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton to Date Annex building hallways were horrible. There was a horrid smell in hallways and always trays of used dishes on the floor. Dishes on the floor were brought to the attention to the hotel staff that walked through; Theses were removed after two days. Door jams on doors leading to annex are a major security issue. Most of them were damaged and/or did not close. Request was made to cleaning staff for additional towels and response was everything but accomodating; response was to get approval from "manager". In addition bar was under staffed and proceeded to begin to vacuum while patrons were still there at 11PM. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location I attended this hotel, the location is very close to the Merriweather Post Pavillion the lodge rooms needs updating, the carpets were stained and the bathroom vanity and mirror looked very banged up. hotel stay was very good, however the hotel looked to be under staff for a sold out hotel, took almost an half hour to get a drink from the bar only one guy working June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency Inconsistant pricing , paid substantially more for rooms, than everyone else in group, although booked together,or breakfast tickets received by rest of group, black mold in shower June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent features Great lakeside location. Easy access to entertainment, shopping and historical sites. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and comfort We stayed at the Sheraton overnight while we were in town for a concert at the local venue. Not only was the hotel within walking distance to the venue, but also a wonderful waterfront dining area and mall! The hotel itself was tastefully decorated with comfort and style and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful date night! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room I thought the room was very nice, the staff was courteous. I didn't like the location of the room on a lower level because of a lot of morning noise with garbage trucks and other delivery vehicles making quite a bit of noise. My only suggestion would be to update the bathrooms. The vanity was very worn out. Otherwise, the rooms are lovely with nice televisions. I didn't use the internet, so I'm not sure how fast it is. It runs $12.95 and my company provides us with USB internet devices to avoid these types of charges. The restaurant is too expensive, but the food is acceptable. January 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Eriana Shavers was instrumental in getting us a handicap room and we are very grateful for her arranging this June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bed Was Amazing I was simply amazed at how clean and comfortable my room was. It had everything I needed and more. The staff was so very pleasant and amiable, and that combined with the wonderful food and the amazing bed I slept in made my stay a five star visit. I will definitely reccomend and use your facility in the future. Great Work!!!! Thanks so much! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The rooms are nice however every room should have modern adminities without added cost. Microwave and refrigerator should be included. I am grateful for the upgrade to the tower however adminities requested at booking should be in room upon check in. The room has a lovely view of the lake. The breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired but Dinner is fabulous. The bed mattress is not the most comfortable neither are the pillows. I use this hotel only because of the convenience of being in the same location as our event. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel with few amenities This is the first time I've stayed at the hotel, although I've been to functions here a number of times. The rooms are small and feel very dated, although the bed linens are nice. The hotel lobby and tiny bar are at the base of the tower where all the rooms are, and even small groups of people get sushed by security if they are talking because the open tower carries voices to the rooms too well. There are a handful of decent restaurants nearby, but almost nothing else. The club level lounge is anything but luxurious. January 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>