Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center were outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning staff all were friendly and courteous. The restaurant has excellent food at a comparable price to local trendy restaurants. All my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. A lot of what makes them standout is the attention to the little things, like saying hi and holding doors. They seem to always have a smile on their face. The rooms were comfortable, didn't like the pillows their were to squishy. Overall I would recommend staying here if you have to be in Columbia MD. September 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bizarre Experience My coworker and I had the craziest experience here. We were placed in a room in their basement that took at least 10 minutes to walk to, including stairs without an elevator option. We got in our room and there was literally water dripping everywhere- down the walls, headboard, on the bed, etc. Everything was damp to touch. We called the front desk and they didn't even act like it was a big deal. They sent an engineer to come "check it out" and he literally laughed and left the room- we didn't know what was happening. We ended up calling the front desk 3 times (actually more without them answering) and they kept telling us different info. We finally just made the trek back up to the front desk and waited there. Finally, after more than an hour at 2am they gave us a King Bed room in the tower, which was nice. All they comped was giving us access to the Club Lounge and an extra 1000 Starpoints. The service was horrible- the way they reacted made us think they knew about the room being like this before sending us down to the dungeon. I'm a loyal Starwood member and was blown away by the experience. Very sad. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and view great fitness center, reasonable lounge. Quick response of the repair team. September 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crummy customer service sink had huge crack extending across entire bowl lamp without bulb room at least five minute walk from check in and no assistance except for luggage, no warning that room is so far away all notification cards left in room dirty no liners in garbage pails note left from manager asking for emails but no response. room needs touch ups- little cracks in wallpaper, dirt on walls, pulls in carpet, not enough wall sockets - plug for coffee behind huge console so had to move coffee to desk where there are sockets no explanation of how to get free internet if you are starwood member etc. all in all mediocre experience September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room at the Lodge section! This hotel is all about service and comfort. Our room in the Lodge section of the hotel was large and quiet with woods and a lake view. I felt like I was in spa room at a resort. No, the furniture and bath weren't marble and gold, but this room was way more than I expected. The front desk made sure we had the best room available at our rate. Will definitely return if our travels take us this way. Only about 40 minutes from D.C. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay. The only complaint was it isn't easy to find.Went pass the turnoff the first time. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent couldn't have been more delighted all personal were terrific especially beth and ellen thank you for making our daughters wedding absolutely perfect September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff My flight did not arrive until late and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful upon my arrival. They also secured a taxi to my destination with only 15 minutes notice! Very clean and inviting rooms. Best sleep I've had on the road! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Cold The room was either sweltering hot or freezing cold depending on if the air was running or not. And when the air turned on every ten minutes it woke all four of us up with it's noise. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Publisher Excellent Hotel for the Baltimore Area, close to a major mall and excellent restaurants September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE The hotel room was very clean, csr service was amazing and very helpful with all needs, the restaurant food was great and overall the place to be in Columbia at any given time. Highly recommended. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tthis hotel was great Hotel was clean in good locationi September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Great service and location. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is outstanding The Greeting was outstanding - we love Starwood - it makes us feel at home. Mr McKnight at the desk was awesome and so was Ed in the Club Lounge. Kudos to the staff!!!! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster The Good: (1) The location was great. (2) The staff was polite and helpful when contacted. The Bad / Ugly: (1) The value was poor. (2) The bathroom was ridiculously small. (3) There were multiple maintenance issues including: peeling wallpaper; closet doors that do not easily open and close; a toilet seat with chips and bubbles; and visible chipping/cracking at the bottom of the bathroom door. All of this was in a club level room. (4) There is little to no SPG recognition. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I haven't stayed in a hotel where I'm not at top loyalty status in quite awhile, but I have to say that I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel location is great and the staff was extremely efficient and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect experience The room was large, very comfortable and attractive. Other than some loud guests and a barking dog at 4AM that barked on and off until 6AM the stay was very enjoyable. The only thing that was wrong with the room was that the bathroom door fit so tightly that my, small in stature, wife would have been unable to close the door to the point of latching it and certainly could never have reopened it if she did get it closed. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff but facilities need improvement No trash can or easy access outlets to charge phones. No vent in bathroom leaving room too steamy. The coffee in room was horrible..maybe stale? No elevator in our section, not good for elderly or people with physical disabilities. Food and service was excellent but food was a bit pricey August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moore/Yuille Reunion 2012 We would like to sincerely thank you all for your Hospitality for our reunion. You all helped to make our reunion stay a very pleasent one, August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scary Hotel I was sent down to Lodge #3 at 8:30 at night and was never so scared in my life! It was dark - no lighting, I was on the 2nd floor and had to drag my suitcase up the stairs due to no elevators. I had to go down a long dark hallway and was petrified. Couldn't sleep cause I did not feel safe. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Papers please.... The hotel will kick you and your family to the gutter if you lose your drivers license while you travel. Even if you are a preferrred member, and have stayed at the hotel for business in the same month. The front desk clerk first lied, saying that it was required to validate my credit card (which it is not, since I can pay on-line). Then I offered to pay cash, and the lie was exposed. The second lie, offered by the manager was that government ID is required by law, which is definetly not true. I stayed at an other hotel in the area just fine w/o having a drivers licence. With ethics like these who can trust the hotel if anything goes wrong? August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel very nice, would recommend to anyone staying near DC area August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rates Durng my 3 night stay, the phones did not work (first two days), no wake up call, and no TV or internet on the second day, yet, I paid the same rate as if they were working? What should that be? My over charge for room service was corrected. Thank you!! The pool was closed at 6:00 pm, so could not be used. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by People great, but facilities not First off, the staff was great! But... The wireless service in my room never reached above 2 bars (fair, at best). It was slow, slow, slow. And they charge you $12.95/day if you're not a Starwood member. Also, the cable kept cutting out on me every 45 minutes or so. Engineering said it was the new TVs and that was about it. And the pool closed at 6 PM... never got a chance to use it since I was in meetings all day. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold - what's the point? I have been an SPG Gold member for 15 years and this is the ONLY hotel that the only "benefit" is 24hours of free internet. At Starwood properties around the world I've received room upgrades, breakfast, at least a "thank you" for making it to Gold. And at this hotel? A big fat NOTHING. Oh, and as an aside, there WERE club level rooms available so it wasn't that. Other than that, it's in pretty decent shape for an older hotel, great view of the lake from the higher floors lakeside. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and staff The Columbia property sits on a lake and is within walking distance to restaurants and a public area where there was live music playing. The outdoor pool overlooks the lake and a wooded area. SPG members received complimentary internet. The staff was overall very helpful -- especially a bartender named Pinar. I was disappointed in some of the Business Center resources. I needed to make a copy and was tersely informed that there is a $0.25 charge per page. That should be included in the Business Center. The printer was low on toner. On another occassion, the front desk faxed a document for me and was pleasant and helpful. The property is a little 'dated' and was undergoing construction. If you are being charged non-construction rates, then you shouldn't have to contend with that distraction...otherwise, some sort of rate-adjustment should have been made. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience We had a wonderful visit at the Sheraton in Columbia MD. The only thing that was surprising was the cost of the Brunch. It was a little steep, but the food was wonderful! Bathroom needs a towel rack also. July 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bother with this one I arrived early before check-in time and was told that there were no rooms available but they would put a "rush" on one. Since I had to go back to work, I left my wife there to wait for the room. Two hours and forty minutes later (at 2:40 pm) the room was made available only after I placed a call to the front desk. If they cannot make-up a room in 2:40 minutes???? I travel weekly to this area, this is my first experience and also as aSPG member. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient...Management needs to get organized... Stayed in hotel for nearly a month for business. Here were my low points: - Fire alarm went off EVERY SINGLE DAY, usually in the middle of the night. Was told it was a "malfunction". -Got "checked out" of my room by housekeeping and many of my items discarded on third day of my stay. -Had to call and request housekeeping or they never showed up. - When TV didn't get channels, was told the only solution was for me to change rooms. Move 2 buildings over, in 100+ degree heat index. -The room I was to be moved to was not clean, still debris on the floor, etc. -Sticking doors, rough patches in vestibules, dumpster near the entrance stank. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet again, our home away from home in the area We came to Columbia, as we do ever so often along the year and this time the hotel was real busy with a "cheerleading" event. I thought that we would have problems with the noisy youngsters, but we were setup in the lodge and there was no noise at all. Room was well equipped with fridge and microwave and the ONLY criticism would be that Erina at the front desk did not tell us which entrance to use to get to our rooms. We had to walk the whole length of the Lodge, up and down and across several entry points to get to our rooms. It would have been perfect if she had told us to drive to entrance "X", park and then go up a flight of stairs. Apart from that, everything went perfectly. July 17, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T06:42:26.031-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1130, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>