Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad First off I loved the atmopshere of the hotel. It was beautiuflly maintained and the staff was very friendly. The location was ideal in Columbia, as our group was coming from a local concert. My issue was with the room I was given. I requested two double beds, as we had three people staying in the room. Two per bed is reasonable, however I was not given that room, and the four of us were supposed to share one single King sized bed. Not going to lie that is pretty ridiculous. When I booked the room it would have been nice for the Sheraton to let me know there were no more double bed rooms avalable, or let me know well before check in! No one pays good money for a "roll-a-way" bed! With that being said we did get comped for a good breakfast in the morning. My opinion...let people know that the room they booked is not available before they arrive. The two of my friends who slept on the floor would greatly appreciate a little notice! May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We were in for our grand daughter's Bat Mitzvah which was held at the hotel. Not only did that event come off without a hitch, with very good food, presented well, but the entire stay was great. The room was quite good, the staff professional and friendly, and responsive. The location is terrific with a mall nearby and a good selection of restaurants within walking distance. The fitness facility was top notch. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcoming, comfortable place to stay. We arrived on, February 18 and checked out on April 7. We had an emergency at our home and we were unable to live there. The friendly staff was extremely accommodating and made our time at the hotel very comfortable. Every need that we had was met. They were concerned about our situation and repeatedly inquired about how we were doing. The room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant had a good selection of food at reasonable prices. We were addressed by name each time a member of the staff saw us. Everyone from management to housekeeping was helpful, friendly and courteous. April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel The rating would be higher but the hotel did not bill me at the proper rate. I had to call and get it corrected. The club lounge is closed on weekends except you can get soft drinks. The hotel provided coupons for one breakfast and two appetizers as compensation. I had a club room but there was no robe or luggage stand in the room. The fridge and microwave were nice. The staff provided good driving directions. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Now I understand I wondered why the reviews for a Sheraton were the lowest I have ever seen and worse on outside sites. I was deeply concerned. The worst I stayed at prior was the Sheraton imperial near RDUairport in NC where things are so dangerous they have off duty sheriff employees playing sherriff wandering the hotel with glock' son their hip and handcuffs with tshirts reading sherriff as security guards. The minute I saw overzealous gun pilots strutting around I turned and left,whatever they think they need to shoot guns for in a hotel I don't want to be part of. So I was kind of expecting that but frankly on walking into the lobby things looked fine and up to date, and the girl was nice at the desk. Things changed when I stopped at the club lounge to find a very limited selection of beverages and no water at all. Also a young Jeezy clone checked in after me, leaving me wondering what kind of clientele stayed here. Then I went to my room to find I did not get my king room that I boooked, but rather had a very worm and tired room with black hairs all over the bathroom floor and a distinct urine smell in the room. When I called down and said that I had booked a king room and was given one with two doubles that smelled like pee and was last decorated by a work crew that listened to the bay city rollers while they worked, the girl replied " don't worry, the king room is the same price, so you won't have to pay extra" , which made me realize she just was not listening and did not understand the king was the better choice. I said I really wanted what I booked and she said all of the king rooms were given out to better customers , and I said I am platinum spg what is better than that.? To which she had no reply and I retreated into he small bedded hairy floored ammonia urine aroma of my that 70's room. Upgrading the lobby does not count as an upgraded hotel. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Hotel I must say that after reading some of the reviews on this website, I was not looking forward to my stay here last week but it was the closest hotel to my meetings so I sucked it up and hoped for the best. I will say that I do not understand the negative reviews that I have read here. I felt that the people of the hotel really cared about me and my stay at their hotel. I was staying in the tower and I found the design of the building and the rooms to be standard for the Sheraton brand. The grounds that the hotel sits on are great and I went for a nice run around the lake there. The Sheraton Lounge on the 8th floor had an excellent selection of food and drinks and the restaurant had a great buffet set up for breakfast. All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay there and look forward to going back. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The customer service was outstanding from the front desk to the restaurant bar area. My first time staying at the location and not my last.... Mike our bartender was the best! February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff sorry for the late review. Started out as a not so great stay but charlyne was able to turn that around for us. Thank you for the outstanding customer service. I will definetly come back January 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:31:28.829-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_330, tr_330
  • loc_en_US, sid_1130, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>