Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel I've stayed at the hotel 3 times now and it's a decent hotel. Unfortunately my last time I had a room that had connecting doors on both sides. As a result there was a lot of noise disturbance. I actually had to sleep with ear plugs because the people next to me were skyping deep into the night. However, when you have a room that doesn't have connecting doors, you barely hear anything and it's a great way to relax. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the very minor Not so Good. On Sunday, Dec. 23, 2012, I noticed a live ladybug on the rug, along with some other stains. I also noticed a blood stain on the lower edge of the inside comforter that did not come from us. I have a Public Health degree, so this is not acceptable. The bathroom was small compared to such a large room, room 407. Otherwise, it was a very nice room at the end with a curved windo and a very nice view. very nice staff December 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed stay For the price the facility had too much deferred maintenance. The room was full of dust, dirty walls, wastepaper on the floor, glass top tables were smeared, bath tub did not drain. There were stains on some of the upholstered furniture. The exterior of the building had rotten wood trim and exterior doors were missing trim and needed painting. All this would be acceptable at a Summer Camp but not a 4 star hotel. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Clean, but couldn't keep up with a busy weekend sold out hotel When arrived late Friday night, I requested a roll away bed when I made my reservation and called to confirm that request. When we arrived to the hotel no roll away bed available my husband had to sleep on the floor for two nights. Not only did we not get the bed. They ran out of blankets, pillows and towels. The staff was very friendly and did what they could with the limited resources they had. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff The front desk staff in particular were very courteous and quickly addressed any need or concern that I brought to them. It directly related to the quality of my stay, which was wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay there again and will definitely recommend it to my colleagues. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I remembered... I have stayed in this hotel several times, even selecting it twice as a host hotel for my previous church's retreat (when I served as the meeting planner). The surroundings are beautiful, and I was excited to stay here again. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Previously, I'd stayed in the Tower rooms, this time, my room was in the Lodge. There were bags of garbage stacked up near "entrance C" to the Lodge, the paint on the interior walls (hallway) wasn't fresh (marks), weird smell in the hallway, and there were stains on the hallway carpet. I was terrified of what my room would look like. The room was decent, but there were obvious stains on the rug, the glass bedside tables hadn't been cleaned (fingerprints and stains), and the white down comforter had coffee stains on it. I was only there for one night, but I don't think I will stay at, or recommend this hotel again. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run from this SPG Property Worst stay EVER. The front desk staff was rude and unattentive. They did not recgonize or understand the SPG program. My first room was dirty upon arrival. Bathroom was a mess. Toilet had been used and not flushed. I am a Platinum member and do about 100 nights a year in hotel rooms. I was very disappointed in this property. Please take my advice as an exerpenced traveler and stay away from this property October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Angel at the front desk was phenominal! She was very professional and warm hearted. She responded to any request immediately and made us feel like we were the only guest, even though it was a busy holiday weekend. Rooms were clean and double beds were comfortable. We would have liked to see 2 queens put into the next upgrade. The view of the lake was outstanding. Paddle boats available. Need indoor pool. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel personnel was the worst! Very dissappointed with my stay from the start of checking in until I left. First they did not honor the rate that was given to me at time of my reservation, the amount was higher and no one contacted me of any changes. Second my room was cold and had very little hot water. I did not like being in the basement of a building in the back of the building looking at the woods. VERY UPSETTING WITH MY STAY! November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Rooms were specifically booked with request and confirmation to stay in main tower. But upon arrival, was notified that only rooms available were in the older lodge. Was moved to tower after first night. Also, some sort of mattress cover that sounded like plastic made the bed VERY hot to sleep on. So after moving to new room, was quite uncomfortable . Quality of breakfast has declined significantly. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock n roll weekend. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at the Sheraton for m3 weekend, this year was THE BEST! The staff ( family ) was friendly and on there game the entire weekend. I loved the way they dressed like rockers and made us all feel welcome. cant wait to see you next year . only issue as I want to be honest was the price of rooms was increased quite a bit more than they would normally charge. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing experience First, the good. The hotel is in a nice setting with a walking path around a pond. So it has some potential. The staff are friendly and helpful. Sadly the negative far outweighs. The restaurant was pokey, threadbare and loud due to an exhaust fan running above the bar. An Applebee's would have several steps up in ambience. My dinner salad was pretty clearly dumped from a plastic bag and onto the plate. Desiccated and tasteless. Returning to my room I realized there was periodic, low frequency vibration running through the room. The hotel's maintenance person said it was from equipment mounted on the roof. No way I could sleep with that, so I asked for a different room. To the hotel's credit, they instantly obliged (can't fault their responsiveness). The new room adjoined that of a rude couple who put on loud music and then had a conversation over the music. That's no fault of the hotel, but the room's lack of sound suppression certainly didn't help matters. Happily I was there for only one night. This hotel definitely needs a bit of capital investment if it's not going to detract from the Starwood brand. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location I attended this hotel, the location is very close to the Merriweather Post Pavillion the lodge rooms needs updating, the carpets were stained and the bathroom vanity and mirror looked very banged up. hotel stay was very good, however the hotel looked to be under staff for a sold out hotel, took almost an half hour to get a drink from the bar only one guy working June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and comfort We stayed at the Sheraton overnight while we were in town for a concert at the local venue. Not only was the hotel within walking distance to the venue, but also a wonderful waterfront dining area and mall! The hotel itself was tastefully decorated with comfort and style and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful date night! June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Very helpful staff. First class... September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for wedding The hotel room itself was in good shape; however check-in was ridiculous. My room was not ready almost 2 hours after check-in and then once it was ready, the TV was not working properly. I was a member of a wedding party and with time being very tight, the check-in and lack of coordination with the wedding coordinator was apalling. Additionally the bar staff was not friendly. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel in hotel Two very different establishments under one management. Towers fine, "country rooms " Post ww2 Motel competition . Desk uninformed, 82 room walk with stairs and open building connectors. No help for luggage. Great location for columbia office . Breakfast buffet high quality.Will not stay again unless absolutely no other option, PS I travel 200 nights a year for last 34 years. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and a wonderful place to walk. The front desk staff (Doreen Hyde, Sandy Thomas and Brigitte Newton) were all very welcoming and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to several very good restaurants. All in all, I very much enjoyed my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Serious Help I was a guest in this hotel several times over the past ten years (my last stay was in 2010), but I will not ever go back after my most recent stay. The facilities are badly in need of repair - multiple areas in the 'extension' building leak water directly into the facility when it rains (including the entrance foyer and exercise room). All features are extremely worn (carpet in room is out of control, door jams have been reinforced in a very haphazard manner, paint peeled & flaking on all windows and surfaces, etc.) . The exercise room was attrocious - only the very brave or very desperate patrons used it. I realize that facilities get worn down over time, but the state of this hotel is well beyond what I have come to expect from Sheraton. I was very disappointed. I would have checked out if it was going to be a longer stay for me, but had already unpacked by the time I realized how bad it was, so decided to gut it out and pretend I was a private back in the army (in the early 1980s). July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Lot to be Desired No TV line-up and when I asked for one they just brought up the Showtime schedule before they went back and brought up the correct one. No hot water and after 10 minutes it was luke-warm at best. Heater would go on and off all night and required me to constantly adjust TV volume. Ice/Vending room on my floor was locked. You people were uniformly very nice, however. Tom December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good The staff were very friendly and helpful. for the price, there were not the amenities identified in the reservation (we did not have a microwave or refrigerator, as promised). I did not pursue these, but I would have expected better. With that said, I would stay here again because of the location and the fact that staff were most pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. The hotel staff were very friendly, professional and well mannered. They answered my questions and inquired if there was anything else they could do to assist me. Ramon Yepez was very attentive and helpful. He responded quickly to my needs which I greatly appreciated. Ms. Michelle at the registration desk was very kind too. She made me feel welcomed as a SPG customer. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bed Was Amazing I was simply amazed at how clean and comfortable my room was. It had everything I needed and more. The staff was so very pleasant and amiable, and that combined with the wonderful food and the amazing bed I slept in made my stay a five star visit. I will definitely reccomend and use your facility in the future. Great Work!!!! Thanks so much! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deal with noise complaint well The room next to me had the TV blaring in the middle of the night. I called the front desk to complain. They sent a security guard to verify that, yes, the TV next door was very loud. They tried knocking and calling with no response. However, after that, they didn't do anything, and just left me with unable to sleep with a blasting TV next door. At almost 4am I called down again and asked to be moved to a different room. The staff should have turned off the TV or at least offered to move me sooner, rather than waiting for me to call back again. They knew the TV was loud... what, were they waiting for me to get super-frustrated? Also, they offered me a complimentary breakfast... except that my reservation already had breakfast included . . . and not getting to bed until after 4am meant that the odds of me being up in time to eat before heading to the airport were nil. The whole situation should have been handled better. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Biz Stay I stay here frequently for business. The hotel is clean, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, definitely above the average for customer service, and there is a nice walking path behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and parking on site. Great choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but noisy neighbor I frequently stay at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center and don't have any issues, however this last week I was in room 402 and the guest in room 401 caused me several sleepless nights. I think the combination of poor soundproofing between rooms and possibly a hearing impairment by the other guest led to a pretty unsatisfactory visit for me this time around. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water Hotel staff shut down water at 10:00am in morning and did not inform us. Could not shower or use bathroom had to make other plans to shower. This should have been posted in lobby, sent to phone in room, sent via email. This really did ruin are stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this hotel The accomodations were very nice. I would like to mention that Sandy Thomas and Erina Shavers were very helpful. They went over and above my expections to make sure we had the perfect room for the best view over the lake for the July 4th fireworks. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest I stayed at the hotel while in a wedding and the staff made it possible that we were all on the same floor not to far from each other. The hotel is very clean and provides a calm atmosphere for any occasion. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs maintenance & upkeep Did not meet expectations of Starwood Brand. Hotel rooms are in desperate need of maintenance, bedding yellowed instead of crisp white, rooms dusty & noisy, paint throughout room peeling, door to bathroom paint splatter etc. Front desk dismissive of complaints. Concerige did not know give any area info. when asked seemed to not know area attractions. October 24, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>