Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient...Management needs to get organized... Stayed in hotel for nearly a month for business. Here were my low points: - Fire alarm went off EVERY SINGLE DAY, usually in the middle of the night. Was told it was a "malfunction". -Got "checked out" of my room by housekeeping and many of my items discarded on third day of my stay. -Had to call and request housekeeping or they never showed up. - When TV didn't get channels, was told the only solution was for me to change rooms. Move 2 buildings over, in 100+ degree heat index. -The room I was to be moved to was not clean, still debris on the floor, etc. -Sticking doors, rough patches in vestibules, dumpster near the entrance stank. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs training Prior to my arrival, my company had reserved a "Deluxe 1 King Bed" room for me at this hotel. This was stated in my itinerary however when I checked into the room, I discovered 2 double beds instead. I left my luggage in the room and went back to the lobby to inquire about the reservation. Unfortunately to my disappointment, there were no King beds available that night. The receptionist however did find a Queen bed in an Accessible type room and switched the rooms for me. So I went back to the first room to retrieve my entire luggage and drag them across the hotel to the second room. To my dismay, the room was also a double bed. Frustrated, I call them to let them that both rooms were double beds and that I will just settle for the first room since I preferred the layout of the non-Accessible type room. During my stay, I noticed that Housekeeping kept forgetting to replace my towels so I had to call Guest Services several times to inquire. On the first day, I called to ask for hand towels and body towels. The front desk informed me that they will bring them up. I left the room for a business meeting but when I got back I noticed that only the hand towels were provided. I called the front desk again and informed them that I still need body towels and a floor towel which was also discovered to be missing. Twenty minutes goes by and I received a call from the front desk asking whether I received my towels. I did not so the receptionist went to check on that. Minutes later, Housekeeping did arrive with a stack of towels. The floor towel was still missing but I made do by using one of the hand towels. On the second day, Housekeeping removed the stack of towels I received the day before and left me with one body towel. I was annoyed but again, I made do with what I had. The last and final day, I was woken up early by Housekeeping entering my room. You would think they have some kind of system in place to know who has checked out of the hotel and who hasn’t. Out of frustration, I called the front desk to leave a voice message with the General Manager. Minutes later, I got a call back from a manager on duty. Unfortunately I had a really long day the day before and I was emotionally drained so I was not able to explain my situation very well and it did not help when the manager asked me whether I had placed the “Do not Disturb” sign outside the door after I asked her why she doesn’t have a better system in place to inform Housekeeping who has and has not checked out of the hotel. Nothing was resolved and I was just left frustrated by the experience I had during my stay at this Sheraton Columbia hotel. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this hotel The accomodations were very nice. I would like to mention that Sandy Thomas and Erina Shavers were very helpful. They went over and above my expections to make sure we had the perfect room for the best view over the lake for the July 4th fireworks. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff that really takes care of you! I stay at the Columbia Sheraton a lot for work. The hotel is comfortable, very clean, has free internet. But what makes its stand out is the staff! I checked out in the morning and by evening I first realized that I forgot my iPad in the room. I called the front desk and the evening manager, Shirlyne, quickly and efficiently contacted houskeeping, located my iPad, and asked for my address to fedex it to me!! What a relief! Another great staff member is Tyrone, the bellhop, who took me in the shuttle to the office where I work, always accommodating with schedule, always with a smile. Thanks, Shirlyne and Tyrone! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Stink Bugs Gone Wild My first room I was assigned was like being on the television program called "What would you do?". In order to get to the room you have to go up a staircase with all of your luggage, because there are no elevators to the second floor. The room number 260 something had a disturbing smell once you entered the room. Upon entering the room you immediately see the window to the outside of the property and as you look above the window it appears as though the ceiling is about to cave in - (it look like some severe water damage). This room is in severe need of service and should never be available for accommodation as a Sheraton room offer. I immediately called Guest Services to complain and was told there wasn't another room on the property that had a king size bed and would I settle for a double beds. At this point, I just wanted to be out of the room, even if I had to sleep on a cot in the main entrance. After being transferred to another room which had an elevator and is catered to the SPG - Sheraton Preferred Guest floor I noticed a major difference in the appearance of the room and the smell of the room. The room on the third floor (room 337), did not have the king size bed I wanted because I am a tall person and like a large bed, but I made due with the smaller double beds. The room was much better in appearance and smell than the room I was originally provided. After getting settled, the service of the staff made my stay more enjoyable. There was one more issue I discovered during my stay and even in the room I was transferred to, I noticed an insect invader called the brown marmorated "stink bug". Now this explains the smell I noticed in room 260 something, and now I discovered not one, not two, but three stink bugs in my new room. The Sheraton Columbia Town Center needs a major fumigation and I for one will not stay there again until they fix this problem. If I saw at least three in my room there has to be an infestation of these bugs all over in every part of the hotel. The thought of it makes me chill when you actually see these bugs and think they could be anywhere in the hotel. When I lay down I would like to think a "stink bug" is not under the covers with me or crawling over to lay down with me! I will find other accommodations in Columbia MD on my next visit. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Come Back I needed a room at the last minute, and I was lucky that Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel had two rooms available, one that I was able to grab. The room was clean and impressive to a T. It was just so comfortable and homey there. The staff was polite, considerate and on point. I requested extra towels because I was going to the pool. After the towels were brought to the room by housekeeping, the frontdesk gave me a call to insure that I got my towels which really impressed me. I would give this particular hotel above excellent ratings across the board and recommend it to anyone. I am will gladly come back here anytime!! :-) July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People Extraordinary people at this location. They have scoured the planet to find individuals of intelligence and natural hospitality who have been well trained to elevate a set of principles into everyday practice. These principles seem to include the guest's convenience and their own personal warmth. Stars include John, Goshia, and short young fellow with dark hair and a slight european accent, eager to make small problems go away. (I must score the room-comfort poorly because of a malfunctioning climate control, that the overnight staff 's good intentions and efforts could not fix. I am sure this is anomalous. But it happened.) March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but..... Dirty sheets and towels were a shock. This the first time I experienced this at a Sheraton. The staff was prompt with replacements but the damage was done. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Personel Less Than Comitted The housekeeper never took her cell phone off her ear the entire time we saw her on our floor. The phone operator connected me to the wrong room and woke up one of your other guests. I called the front desk again and was put on hold for 6 minutes before I gave up. the carpet was dirty in the dining room. The dining room was under staffed. The door to the bath room is splintering. The shroud on the heater/AC vibrated loudly, waking us up in the night. The mirror in the elevator had the same smudges on it all three days we were there. The staff seemed disinterested in attending to guests. The hotel has a tired look to it. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall experience was great Hotel staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 234 and only complaint or suggestion I have is bathroom sink is very slow in draining water. Maybe some liquid plumber needs to be poured down the drain in bathroom sink. Also toilet flushed slow. The location of the hotel is excellent. Very convenient to great dining and shopping. Surrounding area and lake are beautiful. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and wonderful staff I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. All of the staff were friendly, helpful, and very professional. The restaurant menu was superb and the food was excellent. Your waitstaff, particularly Janine, made the experience excellent. Your chef is a keeper . Your Front Desk staff were friendly and polite even when it was busy. They treated everyone with respect, without exception. My room was clean and comfortable. The air was Pure and I appreciated it. I will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Your location is stunning and restful. Thank you for all of your help. Best wishes, A New Hampshire visitor July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired, cold and slightly dirty Stayed at the hotel for a work conference. Was in what I would call the "old part." No elevator, hairs in my tub and towels, TV didn't work (sound, no picture), shotty paint job (closet and bathroom door were painted but not completely so it was part brown, part primer, the lightswitch didn't work so I had to get it just right for the light to go off and the window was so poorly sealed there was a steady stream of cold air coming in. The bed was comfy and clean... that's about my only positive. Until they do some upgrades, I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone if you are put in this part of the hotel. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crummy customer service sink had huge crack extending across entire bowl lamp without bulb room at least five minute walk from check in and no assistance except for luggage, no warning that room is so far away all notification cards left in room dirty no liners in garbage pails note left from manager asking for emails but no response. room needs touch ups- little cracks in wallpaper, dirt on walls, pulls in carpet, not enough wall sockets - plug for coffee behind huge console so had to move coffee to desk where there are sockets no explanation of how to get free internet if you are starwood member etc. all in all mediocre experience September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet again, our home away from home in the area We came to Columbia, as we do ever so often along the year and this time the hotel was real busy with a "cheerleading" event. I thought that we would have problems with the noisy youngsters, but we were setup in the lodge and there was no noise at all. Room was well equipped with fridge and microwave and the ONLY criticism would be that Erina at the front desk did not tell us which entrance to use to get to our rooms. We had to walk the whole length of the Lodge, up and down and across several entry points to get to our rooms. It would have been perfect if she had told us to drive to entrance "X", park and then go up a flight of stairs. Apart from that, everything went perfectly. July 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by customer service Most of the staff was polite, being a Disabled Veteran I was not given any helped with my luggage after they informed me that the room I was given was at the far end of the hotel. That with the experience of booking the room for a week, only to find that the next day when we went to get back in the room it was rented to someone else. Called guest services to find out what happened, the response was house cleaning said you checked out. Really, house cleaning runs your reservations! Explained that the reservations were for a week the replay was so. However, we can book you a new reservation for the rest of your stay. No thank you! Strongly recommend you do make reservations at this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We checked into the hotel and we were shocked at the accommodations. We are SPG members and there were no upgrades offered because that particular hotel only has one suite. I have never heard of a hotel having only one suite. The rooms are small; the furniture was full of stains and worn. I felt like I was staying at a cheap motel. We asked to speak with the hotel manager and she explained the hotel plans to have some renovations done in the near future. We explained how unsatisfied we were with the hotel and we were looking elsewhere to stay. There were no efforts put forth to convince us to stay.We checked in early spent most of the time trying to find another room and met with the manager to find better accommodations. We decided to leave the hotel and they charged us $100 for the few hours spent in the room. I am very unhappy with the response we received and furthermore, the appearance of the hotel. My expectations of a Sheraton are higher than what we experienced. We stayed at a Sheraton in Roanoke Virginia, the staff was helpful and the hotel’s appearance met our needs/expectations. If you looking for a quick stay, the atmosphere (beat up furniture) is not important to you, this location is your place. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This is a very nice hotel. The grounds are beautiful and a wonderful place to walk. The front desk staff (Doreen Hyde, Sandy Thomas and Brigitte Newton) were all very welcoming and helpful. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to several very good restaurants. All in all, I very much enjoyed my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything to perfection. Staff eager to please. Outstanding services. Well kept exterior. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel visit It was very nice, the staff was very helpful, kind and friendly. handicapped accessible turns out not to to be helpful for my friend. It is nice to have handles in the bathroom but the shower that leaves water over the entire bathroom is not so helpful. but we requested it and will know better next time. I guess it works for guests in a wheel chair 100% of the time. We did run out of toilet paper and there was no extras in the room, nor were there tissues but maybe that is a sign of the times. The coffee and coffee maker were good. Somewhat noisy because of the layout of the building. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-In difficult and not accomodating with late check-out When checking in, our attendant spoke very softly, quickly and in a curt manner. When we asked her questions- she was not helpful. We could barely understand her. The room itself was very nice and comfortable with the large comfortable bed and the location exactly where we wanted it. When checking out - we were part of a workshop that was run at your hotel and due to end at 5:00 on Sunday. We were told that we would not be allowed to stay in the room until the end of the workshop and had to evacuate by 1:00. Would have liked an indoor pool or hot tub. Our rooms were exactly as asked. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but foggy reservations I reserved our room online. We thought we were staying in the tower. Unfortunately, we was placed in the lodge wish seemed like miles away from the actual hotel. You have to go down this long hallway, passing all the banquet rooms, only to open a door leading to another building. They couldn't accommodate us because they already messed up other people's reservations, so we were stuck. I'm glad we only stayed one night. There was no toilet paper in the bathrooms so I found a cart in the hallway and got some. The air condition nor microwave worked in my friends room. This is my first and last time staying at a Sheraton Hotel. We'll stick with our usual where they at least offer you breakfast plus dinner. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location I attended this hotel, the location is very close to the Merriweather Post Pavillion the lodge rooms needs updating, the carpets were stained and the bathroom vanity and mirror looked very banged up. hotel stay was very good, however the hotel looked to be under staff for a sold out hotel, took almost an half hour to get a drink from the bar only one guy working June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good The staff were very friendly and helpful. for the price, there were not the amenities identified in the reservation (we did not have a microwave or refrigerator, as promised). I did not pursue these, but I would have expected better. With that said, I would stay here again because of the location and the fact that staff were most pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowed In I was snowed in at the sheraton for a couple days. Wht a delight ! The restaurant had a special buffet dinner which was reasonably priced and the food was great. I opted to stay in one of the PURE rooms because I didn't have my CPAP machine, it really helped with my breathing and I slept really well in the comfy bed!. The staff is AMAZING and went out of their way to give special care to were stranded due to bad weather. Management should proud! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and comfort We stayed at the Sheraton overnight while we were in town for a concert at the local venue. Not only was the hotel within walking distance to the venue, but also a wonderful waterfront dining area and mall! The hotel itself was tastefully decorated with comfort and style and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful date night! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy We have stayed here in the past and had a good experience however, this time we were put in "The Lodge". It was very dated and tired and needs alot of work. Also, staff was rude and lied to us. When confronted they finally admitted they knew we would not be able to return to the hotel until late that night due to a firework display. We asked about this that morning and were told it would be no problem. We could not get back in until 11 p.m. That was a problem! Told us we needed to take that up with the police not them. Very rude and felt they did not care about their guests. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need a Renovation Let me start by saying the best thing about this hotel is the location. It's close to many dining options, and easy to get to with plenty of parking. There are many negative things to be said about this hotel. The rooms are OLD. Unless you stay in the tower you have to walk forever to reach your room. When you finally get to your room, you will be very disappointed. The hotel offers Direct TV, however, the channels are fuzzy, and many are unwatchable. The bathrooms are really showing their age. The toilet didn't flush well, the tub is old and stained, and the water pressure is less that desirable. I would NOT recommend this hotel, and I will not stay there in the future, even though it's the best location for me. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding The staff at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center were outstanding. From the front desk to the cleaning staff all were friendly and courteous. The restaurant has excellent food at a comparable price to local trendy restaurants. All my concerns were addressed in a timely manner. A lot of what makes them standout is the attention to the little things, like saying hi and holding doors. They seem to always have a smile on their face. The rooms were comfortable, didn't like the pillows their were to squishy. Overall I would recommend staying here if you have to be in Columbia MD. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in Amenities The rooms were fine, as expected but there was no refrigerator or microwave. They wanted to charge me $25 for a regrigerator. And I am a Starwood "Preferred" Guest. HaHa. In addition to that, the biggest disappointment is that they wanted to charge me $25 for internet! In this day and age, I'm sorry, but internet should be free!! Adding insult, I borrowed the billards equipment and they purposely decided not to give me the triangle to set the balls up "in case I didnt know enough about billiards". Unbelievable! The guy who made that decision should have a talking to. July 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good time I've stayed is this hotel a few times so I am going to mark this visit down to "stuff happens." The room we were given had a guy doing repair work in it. You gave us another room. Both room service orders were incorrect and had to be fixed. It happens. The cleaning person was snippy and rude that we forgot to put the sign up that we were still there. And for the life of me, I could not get comfortable with the furniture. I'll take the hit for that one. We will be back. Our son lives within a mile of this hotel and this will be our place. This time was not real good. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>