Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

  • 429 North Vineyard Avenue
  • Ontario,
  • California
  • 91764
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Restaurant bad internet My first stay at this Sheraton. Nice room on the Club level, staff was really friendly and responsive--the front desk and the server staff. The only downside was the wireless internet. It was slower on my phone than my 4g data rate. I asked about this and they said I needed to have another service and that a technician would call me. Well, he called me and couldn't get it to work, he asked for my MAC address and tried several things but I finally got tired of messing around and gave up. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing Errors The person at the front desk billed my credit card before offering me a copy of my invoice to review. Of course there was a mistake on it. I had been billed for a meal charge that I did not make. Now I have to go through the trouble of expensing the billing error on my travel voucher along with the credit that has been applied to my card. Why was I not offered a chance to review the invoice before billing my card? Thank you for creating more work and hassle for me! To add insult to injury, I just received an amended invoice via email today and there is another incorrect charge for a "snack", which I did not have. Now I have to try and fight that battle to get that corrected. Why am I getting incorrect ammended invoices days after I checked out? February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for the price This hotel is very conveniently located. The front desk staff are always pleasant and friendly. It was a nice addition to see that daily you are given the option to 'go green' and receive points in return. I enjoy the Club Lounge level with the variety that is served for breakfast as well as the evening appetizers. I would love to see the hotel add Valet parking. When traveling alone I do not feel safe walking through the parking lot at night. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by scary place to arrive at midnight i arrived about midnight on a Monday, as i was parking in the very dark lot, over a block from the entrance, a homeless man appeared right outside my car door, asking for money - in fear, I gave him money - no security, no lights, when i entered the hotel the check in person did not pretend to listen to my concern - as a woman traveling alone for business, this was very unsettling. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff / Club Lounge I checked in just after midnight at this property. I was greeted by the front desk, and check-in was super quick. The property is extremely clean, and staff is outstanding. I want to commend the entire staff, but one person in particular. Brian, in the club lounge, was absolutely accommodating!! I was greeted when I walked in, had breakfast, and he was extremely attentive. He went out of his way, and made sure we were taken care of. Like I said before, I have stayed at MANY SPG properties, but this employee took pride in his work. He was ALWAYS doing something in the lounge, and made the customer a priority. When he wasn't dealing with a customer, he was picking up dishes, cleaning tables etc. Even after breakfast was over, he was in there making the place spotless. I don't know how long he has been working there, but I hope management can commend him on a phenomenal job! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ontario Sheraton Pleasant surprise. A room I immediately warmed up to and felt quite comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a 4 star hotel w some attention! The hotel overall was fair, loved all the granite, however the front and outside all needed maintenance, rust & chipped paint is easy to keep up & important for first impression. All staff was on the phone when we arrived, no acknowledgment & had to wait awhile to get service, then they couldn't accommodate to king beds or upgrades. We were hosting family in other rooms, so this hotel was a little embarrassing. The Restaurant switched to a hotel room for breakfast & couldn't accommodate everyone so we left the hotel to eat. No one in our 3 rooms wanted to try the restaurant again. Rooms & beds were nice-best part of the stay. Overall 3 star, but could easily be a 4 star if maintenance & service were paid attention to. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to SPG standards Front desk staff lacked basic customer service skills. I had reserved two rooms for my group and checked into one of them in the afternoon. The rest of my party arrived very late at night (2 am) and the hotel had cancelled the second room as a no-show (even though I had already checked in). RIDICULOUS. Management has been very challenging to get a hold of. I've stayed in many Starwood hotels, as this is by far the worst. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very clean. Thanks for being there for me on my wedding day. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff We were part of the Navistar Group who conducted training for our sales people at this hotel. The staff was excellent! The Sheraton team members who worked with us exceeded our expectations and they went out of their way to make sure we had a successful and excellent experience. The food was excellent to the point many people in our group mentioned it. We usual hear the bad comments, not the good. This time there weren't bad comments, only good ones! Your chef and his team "knocked" themselves out! There are too many names to mention, but your entire team went above and beyond the call of duty! They responded to everyone of our requests and checked back to make certain we were pleased. They told us what they were doing and even asked permission to come into our meeting room to do what we wanted them to do! They were very proactive of our needs and went as far to make suggestions that would make it better! Take time to Thank Everyone Of Them for me! Regards, John Elliott, Navistar May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff exceeded expectations I was very tired after a week of business travel with 2 more nights still to go. The staff treated me like they actually cared if my needs were getting met. A woman named Betty greeted me in the club lounge 10 minutes after they closed for breakfast. Instead of glibly telling me they were closed (which they've don't to me a number of times at certain Westin's I've been to) Betty said she would get me a menu, cleaned a table for me, and didn't treat me like a problem. I'm writing this positive review because of her selflessness. Its always that staff that make it or break it for me at a Starwood. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This Sheraton is very welcoming, helpful and comfortable. I stay there on business monthly and it is consistent in its level of service, quality and comfort. Highly recommended. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Quality Staff was more concerned about themselves at checkin than the customer. Bathroom was old and run down. Breakfast card was not picked up off of door, so food did not arrive as expected. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, Needs improvement. The Sheraton in Ontario is a decent place to stay, with easy parking, and a very friendly staff. This Sheraton however is dated, and the hotel needs to be fully remodeled ASAP. It's not dirty or run down by any means. It's just old, doesn't quite have that nice Sheraton feel to it. The rooms have old fixtures, and outlets. For the price you can not complain much. There also appears to be a lack of attention to detail at this property from the engineering staff. Crooked light fixtures, burnt out bulbs, loud elevators, loose wall sockets, and other small things that people I'm sure notice I would encourage the management to spend a few days doing a full walk through of the hotel, room by room. Would recommend this hotel to people looking for a place to stay on a budget. The Four Points not far away offers a more luxurious experience. I will continue to visit, as I do enjoy the staff, and I hear that they are starting to put new furniture in the rooms. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One little slip-up Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and ready for me; however, after returning to the room on the next day, housekeeping had been there but left the comforter and pillows resting on the bedside chair. Must have been interrupted and never came back. I do wish there was a small fridge and a microwave, though. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Favorites We have been staying at this property for many years and have never had a bad experience. We were upgraded to a suite this stay and it was wonderful. The only suggestion would be to put safes in the rooms. That would make this location perfect. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh... What happened? Sheraton Ontario used to be a great place to stay. The hotel is dated and really needs to be updated. I hope the remodel is coming soon to this property. There needs to be a greater focus on the small things, and customer service. Things like loose power sockets, and computers that dont work, no one in the restaurant to greet you.. all issues. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer service by front desk I had booked a reservation for this hotel through the SPG website. I had a copy of the confirmation email that I received 3 days prior to my arrival. Upon arriving at the hotel, the 2 CSRs were not able to locate my reservation, even with the confirmation number. They had to ask for help from a co-worker who was not officially working at the time to help check me in. They had to call SPG to confirm my reservation they set up a new reservation for my stay. The whole process took at least 30 minutes. Towards the end, they asked if I would like to pay for an upgrade to a club level room. I kindly asked if they can upgrade me for free for all the trouble my wife and I had with the check in process. They refused to give me a free upgrade. Since the issue was not the fault of the customer, I did not think my small request was too much to ask. And they even acknowledged that I was not the first confirmed reservation they had that day. Definitely could have done more to keep a customer happy. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Service The Shuttle service to and from the airport and for our college event was excellent. The drivers went out of their way to be helpful. Front desk staff were also courteous, efficient and helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Air Conditioner We could not sleep at night because of the air conditioner noise. Much to warm to turn it off at night, particularly on higher floors which are supposed to be nicer--Club floor. Complained and moved to another room, with different air conditioner but also noisy. Unable to open windows, so did not sleep well for 3 night stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Sheraton Property Whenever I need to stay overnight near the Ontario Airport to catch an early morning flight, I look forward to my stay at the Sheraton. This is a gem of a hotel, with a great bar, wonderful SPG Lounge, and a friendly and most supportive staff. Highly recommended. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Service - FANTASTIC food in club lounge This is a great little property. They recently renovated the lobby, which really opened and freshened up the lobby. It's much brighter now. The rooms are what you would expect from a nice Sheraton. Very comfortable beds. My one little suggestion for improvement is that I don't find the wing back chairs particularly comfortable. I think for a hotel room a club chair with ottoman is better. The club lounge deserves a special call out. The food they offer, particularly in the evening, is among the best I have ever had in one of these lounges. And that is saying something considering this is not a large property. It's a great selection of at least two hot entrees, sandwiches and cold cuts, cold vegetables, crackers, cheeses etc... a wonderfully eclectic selection of sodas (GRAPE AND STRAWBERRY!!! I felt like I was a kid again). Breakfast is also very good with what you would expect, cereals, pastries, bagels fruits etc... And they had a bowl of mixed berries that was wonderful. The fitness center is well equipped and there is a nice pool. I did have a problem with the wireless internet. It simply didn't work. Anyone who travels a lot knows how annoying that can be. The wired worked but in this day and age you don't want to be tied to the desk in the room. Now this would have normally brought down my star rating, but the General Manager Alfonso T was SO INCREDIBLY AWESOME about addressing it, I let that go (we'll see if it's better the next time I am there!). Seriously I want to emphasize just how terrific he was in proactively approaching me about it. This also means someone on his staff must have taken note to pass along this information, which means they're being trained well! To be clear, I am not a boisterous complainer... I had only contacted the front desk to let them know there was a problem. So his staff was well turned to customer service. Just count me as very impressed. I think I have stayed at this hotel about ten times on business. I have stayed at far too many airport / non downtown hotels. They can be depressing. The service can be perfunctory. Not remotely true with this Sheraton. It is without a doubt in the top few at which I've stayed. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Out-dated, Poor Service Stayed here on 2 occasions while en route back to Los Angeles. Hotel is in bad need of updates- Sheraton must've overlooked this property when doing its billion-dollar renovations. The rooms and the overall hotel were literally falling apart and are seriously outdated. Much of the place is in need of repairs and a major overhaul. Many of the staff members were completely inept- constantly had to remind the front desk of late checkout requests, club access, etc. There was no clear chain of command as far as the staff was concerned-- I have to reiterate: AWFUL experience. On one occasion, the staff member was first to acknowledge SPG Gold status, without us first having to correct them or request for the usual guaranteed amenities. Terrible SPG recognition skills. As for the club room, it's ridiculous that they actually charge guests for access to its mediocre, minuscule helpings. And although there was barely the standard fare, there always seemed to be an obvious item missing, ie no milk for coffee/cereal in the AM, batter for waffles in fridge but waffle maker had been stored (ironically, this was the only day of our stay in which the waffle maker was NOT awkwardly sitting out for no reason...) Overall, this is one of the worst Sheratons I've ever stayed at, without going more in-depth as to the numerous nuances and oversights. If you're in Ontario, I would stay just about anywhere else. This place barely scrapes by as a 3 star property. The In-N-Out across the street from this place is what earns it the first 2 stars anyways. Definitely check out the In-N-Out instead of checking into this Sheraton! December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I wasn't relishing the thought of staying in Ontario during an August heat wave, but this hotel made it a more pleasant experience. I was struck by the friendliness of all the staff including Frankie at the front desk, who recognized my SPG status by assigning me a room on the Club floor and giving me amenity points as well as lounge vouchers for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast. The room was compact, but had a comfy arm chair and an ultra-comfy bed. There was a flat-screen TV and speedy, complimentary WiFi. I used the gym, which had a good array of equipment, but didn't see the pool. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, along with fruit (including fresh berries), yogurt, cereal etc. All in all, a great stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful couple of nights! My husband and I just spent two nights here and really enjoyed our stay. I must add that the Club Floor at this property is one of our favorites! Looking forward to our next stay with you! We used the hotel as a jumping off point for us to run into Palm Springs to do a Starwood Vacation Ownership transaction. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum guest This hotel has always been one of our favorite, excellent evening food. Breakfast is excellent, lots of fruit and fresh made waffles. Employees are always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nicely kept, clean etc. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional hospitality I was here on business for 3 weeks. I can't say enough about the service and friendliness of the staff, from the front desk, engineering, waitstaff and club level lounge associates. I was treated great, my room was well maintained and I couldn't of been more comfortable. I was able to take advantage of the club level, the pool/jacuzzi, and the lounge. I also have to add, Armando was awesome. He was consistently trying to recitify the internet challenges that you faced and was always pleasant and helpful. A shout out as well to your front desk associates, every morning and night they were so pleasant. I would highly recommend your hotel and look forward to coming back. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. This hotel was beautiful, the staff was very nice, especially Brian Marcelo who helped us find attractions in Los Angeles since we were tourist. He went above and beyond. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway spot! Love this hotel. Friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub! We come here to relax and have a fun weekend away! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel but airport service was unacceptable! I love this hotels rooms and comfort. It is quiet, clean, and comfy! I have stayed here 4 times in the last few months. My problem was that when I called to be picked up from the airport - it took 40 minutes for a shuttle to come. It was raining lightly and there was little protection at the shuttle area. By the time it arrived I was drenched and exhausted. (I was just recovering from Pneumonia! )If it was going to be that late, they should have told me. I would have gotten a taxi. When I brought it up to them - they offered 500 points! This was insulting as a free night there is 4,000 points! I am staying again tomorrow night and hopefully the service is better when I need a shuttle! March 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>