Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

  • 429 North Vineyard Avenue
  • Ontario,
  • California
  • 91764
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is this a Motel 6 Had a tour group in the hotel that they put on the club floor - turned the lounge into a cafeteria - stepped through the door and attendant grabbed the ticket - no hello hmm...the tour group's breakfast spot - maybe better serviced in banquets. Also closed the pool on a holiday weekend for a private party...really September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel friendly staff and clean facility September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the Airport I stay at the Sheraton when I have to be at the airport early the next morning. The staff gets me in quickly so I can get some sleep and gets me out fast. Very nice hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF We travel extensively and by far you have the best staff at every level !!!! The pool is so nice to be able to go to while my husband is working. Will always stay there when it that area. My husband has advised the rest of his staff to use this hotel in the future. Warm Regards- Colleen Smith August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away, if possible I stayed on points, currently a gold member, and was given a room that smelled like something had died in there. Spoke to the front desk person and to the GM of the hotel who did not care. Carpets, floors and doors of room worn out to the point that you see holes in the doors and stains in the carpets, floors and furniture. SPG 3 star hotel? I don't think so. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing Errors The person at the front desk billed my credit card before offering me a copy of my invoice to review. Of course there was a mistake on it. I had been billed for a meal charge that I did not make. Now I have to go through the trouble of expensing the billing error on my travel voucher along with the credit that has been applied to my card. Why was I not offered a chance to review the invoice before billing my card? Thank you for creating more work and hassle for me! To add insult to injury, I just received an amended invoice via email today and there is another incorrect charge for a "snack", which I did not have. Now I have to try and fight that battle to get that corrected. Why am I getting incorrect ammended invoices days after I checked out? February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable place to take the Bar Arriving a couple days before the California Bar Exam, I asked for the quietest room they had left. The staff accommodated me as best they could, giving me a room towards the end of a hallway, which was nice. A girls' tennis tournament was being held during part of my stay and I would note that the shrieks of adolescent girls can definitely make it through the hallways and doors. Otherwise, it was relatively quiet. Room service was quick and decent quality. The bed was comfortable. Despite the California drought, water in the shower was plentiful and there was never an issue with hot water (something I am really sensitive about when I travel). While not the fanciest place on the planet, this was a SOLID place to stay and one that I would definitely recommend to others planning to visit the convention center. Finally, I would note that walking to the convention center seemed like quite a hike the day I arrived. It is several blocks and, in the heat, you are likely to notice them. Just so, after acclimating, the hike isn't bad at all. While there are other hotels immediately adjacent to the convention center, I think the extra few minutes each way are more than manageable and they put you right past a good Indian buffet, a Subway restaurant, and a convenience store, all of which came in handy for me. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, Comfortable Clean Convenient Stayed overnight. Great price, staff very friendly and helpful. Clean, quiet rooms. Couple of fast food places very close by. Plus a 24-hour Denny's across the road. Didn't try the hotel restaurant but it looks good. Definitely stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was a lovely place...the bed was very comfortable, the ambience was lovely, the staff was very helpful and even though it's near an airport I didn't hear a single plane. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in that area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. The staff was very nice. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay, does not live up to the Sheraton Name Stayed here for a night, arrived at 5pm, booked a room on the executive level. Checked in, lounge was supposed to be open I believe at 5 pm or 5:30pm but no one there and no food! It came 15 minutes later. Room was dated and air-conditioner as loud as a freight train. Room doors bang when they close if you don't hold on to them. As a result, Banging doors past midnight till 1:30am , obviously, I had a sleepness night. Flush in toilets are the high pressured suction flushes, when next room flushes, you hear it! The morning of my departure, I chose to have breakfast in the restaurant. It was set up in a temporary room away from the restaurant. The place was a disaster, tables (perhaps 10 make shift ones) were not cleaned. Waited a moment for one to be cleaned, halfway done and still dirty, nonetheless was seated. Breakfast was so bad, I would have opted for IHOP Instead! Nothing looked appetizing at all. Ate quickly and left because I could no longer stand the hotel. At check out, I was asked how was my stay, I told the girl behind the desk UNPLEASANT! She asked why, I didn't want to go into much detail but told her of the noisy aircon which didn't work well, and the banging doors. She apologized and told me she would deposit 500 points into my account. Now what good is 500 points when you need at least 4000 points for a lousy Starwood hotel these days. Amazing. If you want to compensate, do it right, don't do it in an embarrassing way! totally not right. That was my experience at the Sheraton Ontario. I will not choose this hotel again whenever I am in the area! Better options elsewhere, like Aloft in Rancho Cucamonga, fresher, newer and a lot better service. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations for 60th Birthday Celebration The purpose of travel was a Birthday celebration not a wedding. I signed contract on January 25, 2014 for the Sheraton to host my husbands 60th birthday party. A room block agreement was established. As well as a web link for guest to book online, which consisted of over 60 characters to include question marks, = signs, & characters. https://www.starwoodmeeting.com/StarGroupsWeb/res?id=1404016764&key=C2C2AF9. It wasn't as simple as a cut and paste as this link was communicated via a mailed invitation!! Try entering this from a smart phone, or an IPad. Most of the guest gave up trying and called or booked thru other sites. As the guest arrived and began checking in they were scattered all throughout from the 2nd-5th floor, randomly placing them. Several guest (at check in time) were informed there room was not yet available. Again Room Block Agreement not met. It is my understanding a room Block Agreement meant a designated block of rooms are set aside where all guest would be near one another and their room would be ready upon arrival. Our suite was not available at the check in time, we were told a "Platinum" member was in our room and have preference of choice to check out at their leisure. I understand "Platinum" perks, however if another guest has reservations for that same suite those perk accommodations must be met in another room or suite! This was a 4-day event with all activities communicated thru the hotel coordinator. The party venue was amazing, however there was loose carpeting in which several guests tripped and stumbled over, early on I was told there would be 2 bartenders servicing the party, that was not the case, which became a major distraction to the party. The hotel was informed of the number of guest attending brunch on Sunday, which they were unprepared for staff wise. The food was cold, service was slow. Overall the hotel was not prepared for the event, the accommodations as promised or agreed upon and the billing is another disappointing issue in which I will contact the hotel directly on. * Be sure to check your invoice for overcharged or unauthorized items!!* The Staff: They were not empowered to assist in any way other than to apologize for the inconveniences. General Manager, nor assistants were never around, except Friday night of the event, when were paid a visit by Alphonso who warned and threatened to "Shut us Down!! Only to discover there were other guests throughout the hotel hosting in room events. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff exceeded expectations I was very tired after a week of business travel with 2 more nights still to go. The staff treated me like they actually cared if my needs were getting met. A woman named Betty greeted me in the club lounge 10 minutes after they closed for breakfast. Instead of glibly telling me they were closed (which they've don't to me a number of times at certain Westin's I've been to) Betty said she would get me a menu, cleaned a table for me, and didn't treat me like a problem. I'm writing this positive review because of her selflessness. Its always that staff that make it or break it for me at a Starwood. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay I stay hee for business. The staff is always excellent, the rooms clean and comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff / Club Lounge I checked in just after midnight at this property. I was greeted by the front desk, and check-in was super quick. The property is extremely clean, and staff is outstanding. I want to commend the entire staff, but one person in particular. Brian, in the club lounge, was absolutely accommodating!! I was greeted when I walked in, had breakfast, and he was extremely attentive. He went out of his way, and made sure we were taken care of. Like I said before, I have stayed at MANY SPG properties, but this employee took pride in his work. He was ALWAYS doing something in the lounge, and made the customer a priority. When he wasn't dealing with a customer, he was picking up dishes, cleaning tables etc. Even after breakfast was over, he was in there making the place spotless. I don't know how long he has been working there, but I hope management can commend him on a phenomenal job! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the cleanest rooms The room we stayed in appeared to have some stains on the carpet and the bathroom didn't appear all that clean. There was black rimmed around the mirror and I was disappointed in the room. The ironing board had stains all over it. It is very close to the airport so it is convenient. Overall, I expected better from the rooms. There was no blow dryer, I'm not sure if the room is supposed to come with one but when asked for, they brought one up rather quickly. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, Needs improvement. The Sheraton in Ontario is a decent place to stay, with easy parking, and a very friendly staff. This Sheraton however is dated, and the hotel needs to be fully remodeled ASAP. It's not dirty or run down by any means. It's just old, doesn't quite have that nice Sheraton feel to it. The rooms have old fixtures, and outlets. For the price you can not complain much. There also appears to be a lack of attention to detail at this property from the engineering staff. Crooked light fixtures, burnt out bulbs, loud elevators, loose wall sockets, and other small things that people I'm sure notice I would encourage the management to spend a few days doing a full walk through of the hotel, room by room. Would recommend this hotel to people looking for a place to stay on a budget. The Four Points not far away offers a more luxurious experience. I will continue to visit, as I do enjoy the staff, and I hear that they are starting to put new furniture in the rooms. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh... What happened? Sheraton Ontario used to be a great place to stay. The hotel is dated and really needs to be updated. I hope the remodel is coming soon to this property. There needs to be a greater focus on the small things, and customer service. Things like loose power sockets, and computers that dont work, no one in the restaurant to greet you.. all issues. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Air Conditioner We could not sleep at night because of the air conditioner noise. Much to warm to turn it off at night, particularly on higher floors which are supposed to be nicer--Club floor. Complained and moved to another room, with different air conditioner but also noisy. Unable to open windows, so did not sleep well for 3 night stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer service by front desk I had booked a reservation for this hotel through the SPG website. I had a copy of the confirmation email that I received 3 days prior to my arrival. Upon arriving at the hotel, the 2 CSRs were not able to locate my reservation, even with the confirmation number. They had to ask for help from a co-worker who was not officially working at the time to help check me in. They had to call SPG to confirm my reservation they set up a new reservation for my stay. The whole process took at least 30 minutes. Towards the end, they asked if I would like to pay for an upgrade to a club level room. I kindly asked if they can upgrade me for free for all the trouble my wife and I had with the check in process. They refused to give me a free upgrade. Since the issue was not the fault of the customer, I did not think my small request was too much to ask. And they even acknowledged that I was not the first confirmed reservation they had that day. Definitely could have done more to keep a customer happy. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Starwood chain has never disappointed however I say average because of the smell in the room. Good experience though. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Service - FANTASTIC food in club lounge This is a great little property. They recently renovated the lobby, which really opened and freshened up the lobby. It's much brighter now. The rooms are what you would expect from a nice Sheraton. Very comfortable beds. My one little suggestion for improvement is that I don't find the wing back chairs particularly comfortable. I think for a hotel room a club chair with ottoman is better. The club lounge deserves a special call out. The food they offer, particularly in the evening, is among the best I have ever had in one of these lounges. And that is saying something considering this is not a large property. It's a great selection of at least two hot entrees, sandwiches and cold cuts, cold vegetables, crackers, cheeses etc... a wonderfully eclectic selection of sodas (GRAPE AND STRAWBERRY!!! I felt like I was a kid again). Breakfast is also very good with what you would expect, cereals, pastries, bagels fruits etc... And they had a bowl of mixed berries that was wonderful. The fitness center is well equipped and there is a nice pool. I did have a problem with the wireless internet. It simply didn't work. Anyone who travels a lot knows how annoying that can be. The wired worked but in this day and age you don't want to be tied to the desk in the room. Now this would have normally brought down my star rating, but the General Manager Alfonso T was SO INCREDIBLY AWESOME about addressing it, I let that go (we'll see if it's better the next time I am there!). Seriously I want to emphasize just how terrific he was in proactively approaching me about it. This also means someone on his staff must have taken note to pass along this information, which means they're being trained well! To be clear, I am not a boisterous complainer... I had only contacted the front desk to let them know there was a problem. So his staff was well turned to customer service. Just count me as very impressed. I think I have stayed at this hotel about ten times on business. I have stayed at far too many airport / non downtown hotels. They can be depressing. The service can be perfunctory. Not remotely true with this Sheraton. It is without a doubt in the top few at which I've stayed. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Out-dated, Poor Service Stayed here on 2 occasions while en route back to Los Angeles. Hotel is in bad need of updates- Sheraton must've overlooked this property when doing its billion-dollar renovations. The rooms and the overall hotel were literally falling apart and are seriously outdated. Much of the place is in need of repairs and a major overhaul. Many of the staff members were completely inept- constantly had to remind the front desk of late checkout requests, club access, etc. There was no clear chain of command as far as the staff was concerned-- I have to reiterate: AWFUL experience. On one occasion, the staff member was first to acknowledge SPG Gold status, without us first having to correct them or request for the usual guaranteed amenities. Terrible SPG recognition skills. As for the club room, it's ridiculous that they actually charge guests for access to its mediocre, minuscule helpings. And although there was barely the standard fare, there always seemed to be an obvious item missing, ie no milk for coffee/cereal in the AM, batter for waffles in fridge but waffle maker had been stored (ironically, this was the only day of our stay in which the waffle maker was NOT awkwardly sitting out for no reason...) Overall, this is one of the worst Sheratons I've ever stayed at, without going more in-depth as to the numerous nuances and oversights. If you're in Ontario, I would stay just about anywhere else. This place barely scrapes by as a 3 star property. The In-N-Out across the street from this place is what earns it the first 2 stars anyways. Definitely check out the In-N-Out instead of checking into this Sheraton! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This Sheraton is very welcoming, helpful and comfortable. I stay there on business monthly and it is consistent in its level of service, quality and comfort. Highly recommended. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I wasn't relishing the thought of staying in Ontario during an August heat wave, but this hotel made it a more pleasant experience. I was struck by the friendliness of all the staff including Frankie at the front desk, who recognized my SPG status by assigning me a room on the Club floor and giving me amenity points as well as lounge vouchers for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast. The room was compact, but had a comfy arm chair and an ultra-comfy bed. There was a flat-screen TV and speedy, complimentary WiFi. I used the gym, which had a good array of equipment, but didn't see the pool. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, along with fruit (including fresh berries), yogurt, cereal etc. All in all, a great stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, but internet and maintenance needs help. Stay was good, room nice and clean, lights all worked, lots of parking, felt secure. Internet provided is sketchy/inadequate - "free" service provided does not allow full use, only check emails...anything else must be paid for to access any other standard websites. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for the money Staff was wonderful. Air/heat unit was loud without the ability to change the setting. Elevator was out but the climb to the fifth floor was good exercise. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice one night stay at Sheraton Ontario Airport Good food in Club Lounge - better than most Club Lounges in the U.S. Club Lounge is main reason we would return to this hotel. Responsive staff. Good parking. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional hospitality I was here on business for 3 weeks. I can't say enough about the service and friendliness of the staff, from the front desk, engineering, waitstaff and club level lounge associates. I was treated great, my room was well maintained and I couldn't of been more comfortable. I was able to take advantage of the club level, the pool/jacuzzi, and the lounge. I also have to add, Armando was awesome. He was consistently trying to recitify the internet challenges that you faced and was always pleasant and helpful. A shout out as well to your front desk associates, every morning and night they were so pleasant. I would highly recommend your hotel and look forward to coming back. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Unhappy Stay Letter sent to general manager regarding issues. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>