Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

  • 429 North Vineyard Avenue
  • Ontario,
  • California
  • 91764
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Out-dated, Poor Service Stayed here on 2 occasions while en route back to Los Angeles. Hotel is in bad need of updates- Sheraton must've overlooked this property when doing its billion-dollar renovations. The rooms and the overall hotel were literally falling apart and are seriously outdated. Much of the place is in need of repairs and a major overhaul. Many of the staff members were completely inept- constantly had to remind the front desk of late checkout requests, club access, etc. There was no clear chain of command as far as the staff was concerned-- I have to reiterate: AWFUL experience. On one occasion, the staff member was first to acknowledge SPG Gold status, without us first having to correct them or request for the usual guaranteed amenities. Terrible SPG recognition skills. As for the club room, it's ridiculous that they actually charge guests for access to its mediocre, minuscule helpings. And although there was barely the standard fare, there always seemed to be an obvious item missing, ie no milk for coffee/cereal in the AM, batter for waffles in fridge but waffle maker had been stored (ironically, this was the only day of our stay in which the waffle maker was NOT awkwardly sitting out for no reason...) Overall, this is one of the worst Sheratons I've ever stayed at, without going more in-depth as to the numerous nuances and oversights. If you're in Ontario, I would stay just about anywhere else. This place barely scrapes by as a 3 star property. The In-N-Out across the street from this place is what earns it the first 2 stars anyways. Definitely check out the In-N-Out instead of checking into this Sheraton! December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh... What happened? Sheraton Ontario used to be a great place to stay. The hotel is dated and really needs to be updated. I hope the remodel is coming soon to this property. There needs to be a greater focus on the small things, and customer service. Things like loose power sockets, and computers that dont work, no one in the restaurant to greet you.. all issues. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Air Conditioner We could not sleep at night because of the air conditioner noise. Much to warm to turn it off at night, particularly on higher floors which are supposed to be nicer--Club floor. Complained and moved to another room, with different air conditioner but also noisy. Unable to open windows, so did not sleep well for 3 night stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Service - FANTASTIC food in club lounge This is a great little property. They recently renovated the lobby, which really opened and freshened up the lobby. It's much brighter now. The rooms are what you would expect from a nice Sheraton. Very comfortable beds. My one little suggestion for improvement is that I don't find the wing back chairs particularly comfortable. I think for a hotel room a club chair with ottoman is better. The club lounge deserves a special call out. The food they offer, particularly in the evening, is among the best I have ever had in one of these lounges. And that is saying something considering this is not a large property. It's a great selection of at least two hot entrees, sandwiches and cold cuts, cold vegetables, crackers, cheeses etc... a wonderfully eclectic selection of sodas (GRAPE AND STRAWBERRY!!! I felt like I was a kid again). Breakfast is also very good with what you would expect, cereals, pastries, bagels fruits etc... And they had a bowl of mixed berries that was wonderful. The fitness center is well equipped and there is a nice pool. I did have a problem with the wireless internet. It simply didn't work. Anyone who travels a lot knows how annoying that can be. The wired worked but in this day and age you don't want to be tied to the desk in the room. Now this would have normally brought down my star rating, but the General Manager Alfonso T was SO INCREDIBLY AWESOME about addressing it, I let that go (we'll see if it's better the next time I am there!). Seriously I want to emphasize just how terrific he was in proactively approaching me about it. This also means someone on his staff must have taken note to pass along this information, which means they're being trained well! To be clear, I am not a boisterous complainer... I had only contacted the front desk to let them know there was a problem. So his staff was well turned to customer service. Just count me as very impressed. I think I have stayed at this hotel about ten times on business. I have stayed at far too many airport / non downtown hotels. They can be depressing. The service can be perfunctory. Not remotely true with this Sheraton. It is without a doubt in the top few at which I've stayed. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I wasn't relishing the thought of staying in Ontario during an August heat wave, but this hotel made it a more pleasant experience. I was struck by the friendliness of all the staff including Frankie at the front desk, who recognized my SPG status by assigning me a room on the Club floor and giving me amenity points as well as lounge vouchers for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast. The room was compact, but had a comfy arm chair and an ultra-comfy bed. There was a flat-screen TV and speedy, complimentary WiFi. I used the gym, which had a good array of equipment, but didn't see the pool. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, along with fruit (including fresh berries), yogurt, cereal etc. All in all, a great stay. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional hospitality I was here on business for 3 weeks. I can't say enough about the service and friendliness of the staff, from the front desk, engineering, waitstaff and club level lounge associates. I was treated great, my room was well maintained and I couldn't of been more comfortable. I was able to take advantage of the club level, the pool/jacuzzi, and the lounge. I also have to add, Armando was awesome. He was consistently trying to recitify the internet challenges that you faced and was always pleasant and helpful. A shout out as well to your front desk associates, every morning and night they were so pleasant. I would highly recommend your hotel and look forward to coming back. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel but airport service was unacceptable! I love this hotels rooms and comfort. It is quiet, clean, and comfy! I have stayed here 4 times in the last few months. My problem was that when I called to be picked up from the airport - it took 40 minutes for a shuttle to come. It was raining lightly and there was little protection at the shuttle area. By the time it arrived I was drenched and exhausted. (I was just recovering from Pneumonia! )If it was going to be that late, they should have told me. I would have gotten a taxi. When I brought it up to them - they offered 500 points! This was insulting as a free night there is 4,000 points! I am staying again tomorrow night and hopefully the service is better when I need a shuttle! March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by GIVE THIS HOTEL A MISS - IT SHOULD NOT EVEN BE BRANDED SHERATON TERRIBLE SERVICE, TERRIBLE FOOD, POOR COMMUNICATION, LACK OF TRAINING AND KNOWLEDGE. THE LIST GOES ON BUT I WONT BORE YOU. FIND ANOTHER HOTEL NEAR THE AIRPORT, THERE ARE MANY AND I AM SURE THEY ARE ALL SUPERIOR TO THIS ONE. THE WORST SHERATON I HAVE EVER STAYED IN ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. PERIOD. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Home away from Home while on Business Great Stay! First time at the hotel, but will definitely stay again. Works great for us while on business. A little pleasure to be had with all the amenities. Staff (without naming names) were beyond excellent. Front Desk, Bellman and Bartender treated us with great enthusiasm and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Club Lounge is awesome. SPG value is excellent. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Club Lounge Amenity It is the number 1 Sheraton in Califorina to serve 3 hot items and associate vegetables and fruits and sandwishes during the evening cocktail time and full breakfast such as sramble egg, homemade patotes, bacon and sausages plus other things. I would suggest to visit this hotel to experience your own. Vote number one for this hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rudeness Times 10!!!! Upon arrival not greeted as Platinum Guest and did not receive any amenities until asked. Keys would not function in room, elevator or Club Lounge (three sets of keys given). When front desk clerk asked why nothing was right, she stated, "I was busy and did not have time." Closet door broken and would not open. Furniture old and shabby from the 70s. Terrible experience and never again!!! March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Technical Glitches For an airport hotel, the Sheraton Ontario airport is a solid choice. Unfortunately, when I last stayed there, I encountered a problem at the front desk. One of the card readers was not working properly which resulted in two different credit cards and my debit card being declined. The front desk clerk then remembered that they were having some problems with that terminal so he tried the other one which of course worked... But... I had authorizations to HD funds on 3 different cards. They fell off after a few days, and it wasn't a big inconvenience for me, but I could imagine that for some travelers, it would be a big hassle. The room was pretty standard. Relatively new furnishings. All in all, it was a decent stay. When I checked out in the morning, there was a man working on the terminal at the front desk. I mentioned to the man there the trouble I had last night. Turned out that was the manager and he apologized and gave me his card and told me to call him if there were any problems with the authorizations. I would have given the staff a higher score had the front desk agent that checked me in not said "oh, we've been having problems with this terminal" after trying 3 different cards. If they knew there was a problem, probably shouldn't have used that terminal to begin with. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel with Club lounge Club lounge was great for decent food and comfort. One of the few hotels where everything was just right. It was my first time at this hotel and if I get a chance to be in the area again, I will make sure I stay here. For a change, a pleasant experience. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charlie9999 Front desk agent Teresa is terrific (100% Platinum recognition). Jr. suite on the club floor has nice view. The quantity of foods provide at club house in the afternoon make you feel at home. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Suite for Little SPG Points Our family originally asked for 2 rooms using SPG points because our son and daughter are getting older and need their own beds. We were offered "the suite" and an extra rollaway bed. The suite was beautiful with a fabulous view. It was on the Club Lounge level and included access to the lounge anytime, a nice breakfast and appetizers in the evening! What a deal! October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing for an Airport hotel I spent one night in this airport hotel and was very happy with the location. It was not so close to the airport that you had planes flying over. Numerous choices for food across the parking lot which was great not having to drive. Great Club Lounge, very personable people working there, and a very clean environment. I would recommend to my family and friends. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest staff All staff in this hotel were extremely nice and helpful. Another highlight is the club lounge service. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great club lounge. Overall we had a great experience. Check in was quick. Rooms are big and clean. Bathroom could need some renovation. Club lounge had a good selection for breakfast including eggs, bacon, waffles fruits and cereals and staff was very proffessional. Parking was free. Check out was quick and easy. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best in the Inland Empire Hotel staff is extremely accomidating. Parking lot is very safe and patrolled by security at night. The Club Lounge is exceptional...food and service only thing I would suggest is Yoga balls and mats in the gym May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing The staff is friendly, they remember you and make my stay a lot more personable. They make great recommendations, and make me feel at home especially since it has become a frequent meet up are with my BF. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great valve nice hotel My second time here very nice clean hotel good valve. My stars are based on an airport hotel and for a airport hotel very good valve clean free parking and good breakfast. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Valve A very clean good location and friendly staff all around great hotel and great valve. April 8, 2012
<<prev2