Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

  • 429 North Vineyard Avenue
  • Ontario,
  • California
  • 91764
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was very clean. Thanks for being there for me on my wedding day. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a 4 star hotel w some attention! The hotel overall was fair, loved all the granite, however the front and outside all needed maintenance, rust & chipped paint is easy to keep up & important for first impression. All staff was on the phone when we arrived, no acknowledgment & had to wait awhile to get service, then they couldn't accommodate to king beds or upgrades. We were hosting family in other rooms, so this hotel was a little embarrassing. The Restaurant switched to a hotel room for breakfast & couldn't accommodate everyone so we left the hotel to eat. No one in our 3 rooms wanted to try the restaurant again. Rooms & beds were nice-best part of the stay. Overall 3 star, but could easily be a 4 star if maintenance & service were paid attention to. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional hospitality I was here on business for 3 weeks. I can't say enough about the service and friendliness of the staff, from the front desk, engineering, waitstaff and club level lounge associates. I was treated great, my room was well maintained and I couldn't of been more comfortable. I was able to take advantage of the club level, the pool/jacuzzi, and the lounge. I also have to add, Armando was awesome. He was consistently trying to recitify the internet challenges that you faced and was always pleasant and helpful. A shout out as well to your front desk associates, every morning and night they were so pleasant. I would highly recommend your hotel and look forward to coming back. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good stay I stay hee for business. The staff is always excellent, the rooms clean and comfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Input re The Staff The staff attitude, ALL of them, was remarkable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem in Ontario This Sheraton goes above and beyond to meet it's elite member's expectations. Quiet rooms and a relaxing lounge, not much more can be expected. Rosie at the front desk is very capable and efficient. High marks all around. No complaints from me. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Hotel but airport service was unacceptable! I love this hotels rooms and comfort. It is quiet, clean, and comfy! I have stayed here 4 times in the last few months. My problem was that when I called to be picked up from the airport - it took 40 minutes for a shuttle to come. It was raining lightly and there was little protection at the shuttle area. By the time it arrived I was drenched and exhausted. (I was just recovering from Pneumonia! )If it was going to be that late, they should have told me. I would have gotten a taxi. When I brought it up to them - they offered 500 points! This was insulting as a free night there is 4,000 points! I am staying again tomorrow night and hopefully the service is better when I need a shuttle! March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for the price This hotel is very conveniently located. The front desk staff are always pleasant and friendly. It was a nice addition to see that daily you are given the option to 'go green' and receive points in return. I enjoy the Club Lounge level with the variety that is served for breakfast as well as the evening appetizers. I would love to see the hotel add Valet parking. When traveling alone I do not feel safe walking through the parking lot at night. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our Favorites We have been staying at this property for many years and have never had a bad experience. We were upgraded to a suite this stay and it was wonderful. The only suggestion would be to put safes in the rooms. That would make this location perfect. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff members Have stayed several times, personnel are always friendly and professional. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by scary place to arrive at midnight i arrived about midnight on a Monday, as i was parking in the very dark lot, over a block from the entrance, a homeless man appeared right outside my car door, asking for money - in fear, I gave him money - no security, no lights, when i entered the hotel the check in person did not pretend to listen to my concern - as a woman traveling alone for business, this was very unsettling. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay This Sheraton is very welcoming, helpful and comfortable. I stay there on business monthly and it is consistent in its level of service, quality and comfort. Highly recommended. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not live up to SPG standards Front desk staff lacked basic customer service skills. I had reserved two rooms for my group and checked into one of them in the afternoon. The rest of my party arrived very late at night (2 am) and the hotel had cancelled the second room as a no-show (even though I had already checked in). RIDICULOUS. Management has been very challenging to get a hold of. I've stayed in many Starwood hotels, as this is by far the worst. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great valve nice hotel My second time here very nice clean hotel good valve. My stars are based on an airport hotel and for a airport hotel very good valve clean free parking and good breakfast. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Valve A very clean good location and friendly staff all around great hotel and great valve. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Home away from Home while on Business Great Stay! First time at the hotel, but will definitely stay again. Works great for us while on business. A little pleasure to be had with all the amenities. Staff (without naming names) were beyond excellent. Front Desk, Bellman and Bartender treated us with great enthusiasm and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. Club Lounge is awesome. SPG value is excellent. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ontario Sheraton Pleasant surprise. A room I immediately warmed up to and felt quite comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GIVE THIS HOTEL A MISS - IT SHOULD NOT EVEN BE BRANDED SHERATON TERRIBLE SERVICE, TERRIBLE FOOD, POOR COMMUNICATION, LACK OF TRAINING AND KNOWLEDGE. THE LIST GOES ON BUT I WONT BORE YOU. FIND ANOTHER HOTEL NEAR THE AIRPORT, THERE ARE MANY AND I AM SURE THEY ARE ALL SUPERIOR TO THIS ONE. THE WORST SHERATON I HAVE EVER STAYED IN ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. PERIOD. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff We were part of the Navistar Group who conducted training for our sales people at this hotel. The staff was excellent! The Sheraton team members who worked with us exceeded our expectations and they went out of their way to make sure we had a successful and excellent experience. The food was excellent to the point many people in our group mentioned it. We usual hear the bad comments, not the good. This time there weren't bad comments, only good ones! Your chef and his team "knocked" themselves out! There are too many names to mention, but your entire team went above and beyond the call of duty! They responded to everyone of our requests and checked back to make certain we were pleased. They told us what they were doing and even asked permission to come into our meeting room to do what we wanted them to do! They were very proactive of our needs and went as far to make suggestions that would make it better! Take time to Thank Everyone Of Them for me! Regards, John Elliott, Navistar May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Club Lounge Amenity It is the number 1 Sheraton in Califorina to serve 3 hot items and associate vegetables and fruits and sandwishes during the evening cocktail time and full breakfast such as sramble egg, homemade patotes, bacon and sausages plus other things. I would suggest to visit this hotel to experience your own. Vote number one for this hotel. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One little slip-up Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and ready for me; however, after returning to the room on the next day, housekeeping had been there but left the comforter and pillows resting on the bedside chair. Must have been interrupted and never came back. I do wish there was a small fridge and a microwave, though. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rudeness Times 10!!!! Upon arrival not greeted as Platinum Guest and did not receive any amenities until asked. Keys would not function in room, elevator or Club Lounge (three sets of keys given). When front desk clerk asked why nothing was right, she stated, "I was busy and did not have time." Closet door broken and would not open. Furniture old and shabby from the 70s. Terrible experience and never again!!! March 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Quality Staff was more concerned about themselves at checkin than the customer. Bathroom was old and run down. Breakfast card was not picked up off of door, so food did not arrive as expected. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Sheraton Property Whenever I need to stay overnight near the Ontario Airport to catch an early morning flight, I look forward to my stay at the Sheraton. This is a gem of a hotel, with a great bar, wonderful SPG Lounge, and a friendly and most supportive staff. Highly recommended. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Service The Shuttle service to and from the airport and for our college event was excellent. The drivers went out of their way to be helpful. Front desk staff were also courteous, efficient and helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful couple of nights! My husband and I just spent two nights here and really enjoyed our stay. I must add that the Club Floor at this property is one of our favorites! Looking forward to our next stay with you! We used the hotel as a jumping off point for us to run into Palm Springs to do a Starwood Vacation Ownership transaction. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum guest This hotel has always been one of our favorite, excellent evening food. Breakfast is excellent, lots of fruit and fresh made waffles. Employees are always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nicely kept, clean etc. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. This hotel was beautiful, the staff was very nice, especially Brian Marcelo who helped us find attractions in Los Angeles since we were tourist. He went above and beyond. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway spot! Love this hotel. Friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub! We come here to relax and have a fun weekend away! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Suite for Little SPG Points Our family originally asked for 2 rooms using SPG points because our son and daughter are getting older and need their own beds. We were offered "the suite" and an extra rollaway bed. The suite was beautiful with a fabulous view. It was on the Club Lounge level and included access to the lounge anytime, a nice breakfast and appetizers in the evening! What a deal! October 26, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>