Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 1-3-23 Kitasaiwai, Nishi-Ku
  • Yokohama,
  • Kanagawa
  • 220-8501
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold status not properly recognized At check-in the counterperson put me into a room not on the SGP floor. It was a bit of a challenge to get a free bottle of water. They also charged for Wifi which I bought as part of a breakfast package. The hotel charges for the gym, once again showing the lack of appreciation for Gold status. All previous hotels gave free Wi fi and free access to gym to Gold members. Please tell the hotel to correct these policies. This experience nearly spoiled my otherwise perfect Japan trip. The hotel's location is great, next to the railway station, despite the higher than normal noise level. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of the SPG Hotels I've Visited As most members have stated, the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers is the worst when it comes to recognizing SPG members. When I stood in the SPG member's line, the hotel staff gave me the stink-eye believing I could not be a gold member. Even as a gold member I was not given a room upgrade and the room they placed me was so close to the street the beeping traffic signal woke me up too early in the morning. I have to admit, the location is ideal and the housekeeping staff is friendly. And in response to an earlier post by a platinum member about the staff stating housekeeping would be angry if cans were left in the room, I've left empty cans in the rooms with no complaints whatsoever. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place I am a business traveler and I always stay at this hotel when in Yokohama. They always exceed my expectations in service. I travel to Japan several times a year to different location in Japan. I always spent at least my 1st and last night here. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, rooms a bit small Stayed here for one night before heading out on a cruise. Upon our arrival we waiting a few minutes to check in, but being Plat, were told to go up to the 26th or so floor. We were seated and checked in by a very nice lady. Did not receive any type of upgrade, so that was a bit disappointing, but since we were there for only one night, it wasn't a big deal. Besides, it was good to get used to a small room before boarding a cruise ship. Room was as expected. Nothing fancy, but smaller than normal. Bathroom was decent size, but nothing to write about. View of the train station was nice. Walking distance to the train station which has a million things to eat, so that was good. Was about a 20 minute cab ride to the port, so that was fine too. Breakfast was decent, but I don't really remember much about it. Club lounge was tiny. Almost non-existent. Overall, a decent place to stay with a great location. Would much rather stay in Tokyo, but if you need to be in Yokohama, this fits the bill. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my long stay in Yokohama I had a 7 week work assignment in Japan. The Yokohama Sheraton made my stay extremely enjoyable. They surpassed my expectations by arranging tickets and travel plans. I am very grateful for their hospitality. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton experience Fantastic hotel with the professional attitude expected at such a hotel. Inviting lounge for eligible SPG members. Recommend to others and I will return again in the near future. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and comfortable stay One of the best place for business traveler. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed much better as a Platinum member This time around I was a platinum member and could enjoy the pool/fitness and the exec lounge for free. Fitness staff are really friendly and I could enjoy a relaxing time in the pool with just a few other people. The exec lounge was nice - very small but nice. Get there early if you want a seat. They had to turn away many guests and had to phone their rooms when a table was free. (I would be pretty upset if I were paying to use the lounge and couldn't) The food is very minimal. The exec club staff made a comment saying that guests are disppointed and often complain about the minimal food but the exec club is not there to provide a full meal for people. Well those exec staff should visit some of the other Sheraton exec lounges throughout asia! The food even though minimal was really great however! And there was a nice selection of free beer, wine, cocktails you could make yourself. I was much happier this time around as a platinum member. April 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T18:35:03.248-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_1134, prod, sort_default
2 next>>