Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold status not properly recognized At check-in the counterperson put me into a room not on the SGP floor. It was a bit of a challenge to get a free bottle of water. They also charged for Wifi which I bought as part of a breakfast package. The hotel charges for the gym, once again showing the lack of appreciation for Gold status. All previous hotels gave free Wi fi and free access to gym to Gold members. Please tell the hotel to correct these policies. This experience nearly spoiled my otherwise perfect Japan trip. The hotel's location is great, next to the railway station, despite the higher than normal noise level. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst of the SPG Hotels I've Visited As most members have stated, the Yokohama Bay Sheraton Hotel & Towers is the worst when it comes to recognizing SPG members. When I stood in the SPG member's line, the hotel staff gave me the stink-eye believing I could not be a gold member. Even as a gold member I was not given a room upgrade and the room they placed me was so close to the street the beeping traffic signal woke me up too early in the morning. I have to admit, the location is ideal and the housekeeping staff is friendly. And in response to an earlier post by a platinum member about the staff stating housekeeping would be angry if cans were left in the room, I've left empty cans in the rooms with no complaints whatsoever. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place I am a business traveler and I always stay at this hotel when in Yokohama. They always exceed my expectations in service. I travel to Japan several times a year to different location in Japan. I always spent at least my 1st and last night here. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, rooms a bit small Stayed here for one night before heading out on a cruise. Upon our arrival we waiting a few minutes to check in, but being Plat, were told to go up to the 26th or so floor. We were seated and checked in by a very nice lady. Did not receive any type of upgrade, so that was a bit disappointing, but since we were there for only one night, it wasn't a big deal. Besides, it was good to get used to a small room before boarding a cruise ship. Room was as expected. Nothing fancy, but smaller than normal. Bathroom was decent size, but nothing to write about. View of the train station was nice. Walking distance to the train station which has a million things to eat, so that was good. Was about a 20 minute cab ride to the port, so that was fine too. Breakfast was decent, but I don't really remember much about it. Club lounge was tiny. Almost non-existent. Overall, a decent place to stay with a great location. Would much rather stay in Tokyo, but if you need to be in Yokohama, this fits the bill. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my long stay in Yokohama I had a 7 week work assignment in Japan. The Yokohama Sheraton made my stay extremely enjoyable. They surpassed my expectations by arranging tickets and travel plans. I am very grateful for their hospitality. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton experience Fantastic hotel with the professional attitude expected at such a hotel. Inviting lounge for eligible SPG members. Recommend to others and I will return again in the near future. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and comfortable stay One of the best place for business traveler. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed much better as a Platinum member This time around I was a platinum member and could enjoy the pool/fitness and the exec lounge for free. Fitness staff are really friendly and I could enjoy a relaxing time in the pool with just a few other people. The exec lounge was nice - very small but nice. Get there early if you want a seat. They had to turn away many guests and had to phone their rooms when a table was free. (I would be pretty upset if I were paying to use the lounge and couldn't) The food is very minimal. The exec club staff made a comment saying that guests are disppointed and often complain about the minimal food but the exec club is not there to provide a full meal for people. Well those exec staff should visit some of the other Sheraton exec lounges throughout asia! The food even though minimal was really great however! And there was a nice selection of free beer, wine, cocktails you could make yourself. I was much happier this time around as a platinum member. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by yokohama perfect location this was my first stay here, i usually stay at sheraton miyako, in tokyo. This place is much better. although its 20 minutes further on nex, the station is right beside the hotel, so the time including transfers is about the same. The furniture and drapes are a little dated but the beds and pillows were comfortable, there is a club lounge which is nice. Breakfast is very substantial and delicious. this is my new go to hotel in tokyo area. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for Yokohama Was a guest at the hotel for an extended stay for Feb and March. The location is fantastic, easy access to the train station, and other local amenities. Staff was always helpful, and assisted me on extending my stay twice. A high portion of the staff had good English skills, which is not common for the area. This hotel would be my only choice if returning to the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Not a SPG recognition, No difference at all. There is no special or warm treatment. No even one bottle of water to drink as a complement. Laundry needs to be called all the time. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What's a good location! We love the location of the hotel, where JR station is opposite, shops and department stores are in walking distance. The room is clean. As a platinum member we were upgraded to the corner room only, not an available suite room. The executive lounge is so small compare to other Starwood hotels. The staffs are friendly. Breakfast are ok, there is not much Japanese style food. I would recommend this hotel for any travellers as you are well connected to JR station. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and convenience This is the best hotel to stay at if working near Yokohama. The location just across from the Yokohama station allows easy access to trains that will take you anywhere in Japan. I work in Fujisawa and being able to get right on the Sotetsu line in the morning is a great benefit. The hotel is also within walking distance of shopping, food and sightseeing. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is courteous and friendly. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Comfort with Care I am the SPG Lifetime Platinum member. I have stayed so many hotels including STARWOOD hotels all over the world in past 30 years. I enjoy Yokohama Bay Sheraton the best for its friendlyness and best services. I feel so much at home and warm when many hotel staff recognized me and call my names when I checked-in on March 2013. I still got exactly same news papers I used to read and care through entire week. It has been more than 15 years with this hotel and I am looking forward to stay Yokohama Bay Sheraton again. It is fun to talk to Reservation department since they are like friends. So I even happy to book this hotel for my co-workers.Thank you and please continue good services with smile. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Staff make this best in Yokohama Although I prefer to usualy stay at another hotel chain for my status, the location and staff of this hotel make it the best choice. Being located right at Yokohama Station is the most convenient location around with easy access to airports, dining, etc. The breakfast here is also superb with ample room for everyone even with a full hotel during holidays. However, to me the best quality of this hotel is their customer service. Everytime I have stayed here, everyone in the staff you deal with just does their job so well. In particular, the concierge always remembers us and takes a genuine interest in helping making our stay in Yokohama the best possible. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is strategically located This hotel is strategically located just next to Yokohama Train Station which is quite convenient to travel around. We arrived with a warm greeting by friendly hotel staff and the bell captain personally lead us the way to 26th floor club lounge for check in. The hotel offered us a nice corner room with a panoramic view of the Yokahama Bay. The room is quite big compare to normal room and make our stay quite comfortable. We do enjoy the club lounge cocktail hour and the breakfast buffet with nice food and beverages. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best SPG hotel in Japan Front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly. The room is the smallest room I have ever seen - even in Japan. I was given a room on the SPG Preferred floor which anyone can get by filling out a form at check-in. No special recognition unlike other Sheraton properties in Japan. The hotel goes out of their way to make sure no one enjoys the recreation facitilities by charging about 25 dollars to use the pool/gym. There is no mention of this on their website. Why does the hotel want an empty pool and empty gym? I called ahead to ask if there was a charge and the operator did not know. She connected me to the fitness club which said it depends on the room so I still didn't know. Even front desk confirmed that no one uses the pool because of charge. There is no reason to stay here -except to say you slept in the world's smallest hotel room. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never experienced the way other reviews did I was very surprised to see some of the negative reviews about this property. I have been platinum member for the last 5 years and use this property very frequently. Front desk staff is very nice, bell man is great, many of the hotel staff remembers me and greet me every time I stay there. On my first visit to this hotel 8 or 9 years ago, I requested extension power cable and every time I go there, it's always there in my room without even requesting it. Sure, their club lounge isn't the greatest compared to other properties, but you can't complain when you can get free breakfast buffet at the restaurant which is one of the nicest breakfast I've experienced compared to all other SPG properties. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service for Platinum member i stayed here Sep.10th. first time. i was worried cause i saw some negative reviews... But i got upgrade and the service was excellent! checked in/out on 26th floor at SPG lounge. i'll try to stay here again! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms need major renovation and retraining of staff Stayed 2 nights at this hotel, no suite upgrades for platinum members, after staying in over 100 different SPG hotels the rooms in this one was the smallest i have encountered and desperatly need updating. Th club lounge was also terrible, just nuts and salad available for food at night and once after completing most of my can of coke decided to wander back to my room only to be pursued 30 metres down the corridor and have the staff from the lounge demand the can back saying that housekeeping will be angry if they see a can in the room and that they would prefer to dispose of half a can of beverage than let you consume it anywhere else, the male porters are some of the worst i've experienced in asia as well. Although an SPG platinum member the next time i am in Yokohama i will be staying in another hotel for sure. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Japanese hospitality My overall experience at this hotel has been excellent. They went all out to provide the top-notch service that most people expect when they think of Japanese-style hospitality. The staff really know how to treat their guests and they do it exceptionally well. The room I got was a bit smaller than the ones I stayed at in the US, but it was very clean, cozy and well furnished. I was also able to easily set the room temperature to my preference. Combined with a bed and pillows that were the best I encountered in all my travels, this made for a room that was so comfortable that, at times, I felt more at home than in other hotels. Other benefits include being just a few minutes of walking distance away from the Yokohama train station, which is a great gateway to Tokyo and other places near and far in Japan. Adding to the convenience are the numerous shops and restaurants that are nearby and in the underground mall that is directly accessible from the hotel. The internet access was among the fastest I've encountered, easily exceeding 20 Mb/sec during early morning hours when I needed to transfer very large documents. (I should note that I used the wired access. I did not try the wireless connection.) I highly recommend this place. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never book again i'm staying in this hotel since 8 weeks and will stay there 4 weeks more. So I'm a kind of Longstay guest and also Platinum Member, but never be treated like this. Staff especially at the front desk is unpolite and not friendly. I'm feeling like a unwelcome guest. Max. Room Upgrade is not given for Platinum Status, even that i Know that higher class rooms and suites are availible. Staff is telling me hotel is outbooked. So why can I still book rooms in this class at the homepage??? Club Lounge is one of the worst I have ever seen in a Starwood hotel. Service is not acceptable in the hotel. I think about checking out earlier and staying in an other hotel. Even the discussion with the Fron Desk Manager gave no reaction to my complains. Nevertheless I will also tell my colleagues not to come here. The hotel is making a lot of money with this longstay guests, without caring about these guests. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volveré!!! Hotel, muy bien situado en la misma estación del tren. Cumplió todas mis espectativas, lo mejor sin duda el trato recibido por parte de todo el personal. La última vez estuve más de dos meses por trabajo, me hicieron la estancia muy amena y estoy segura de que volveré. Lo recomiendo sin ninguna duda. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Agradecimientos al personal He estado alojado cerca de seis meses con continuas entradas y salidas por trabajo. Fácil comentar la cercanía del hotel a los medios de transporte, centros comerciales y oferta de restaurantes. Pero yo quiero destacar el excelente trato recibido por el personal, han hecho lo imposible para alojarme aunque avisase con un día de antelación. He recibido muchos detalles y me han hecho sentir como miembro de su familia. Muy agradecido. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 何度かお世話になっています。 横浜駅から濡れずに来れるのはありがたいです。部屋はは可もなく不可もなくでしたが、よく眠れ疲れもとれました。 今後も宿泊したいホテルの1つです。 September 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 可もなく不可もなく ホテルの全体的な設備は客室を含め普通レベルです。 夜利用したディナーにて、違うメニュー表が最初に置かれていたのは残念でしたが、料理の説明や味、通された席(記念日だったので良い席にご配慮いただきました)は満足のいくものでした。 ランチビュッフェ時に、告げていなかった前日の誕生日を記念して写真をとっていただけたサービスは、さすがと思いました。料理の品ぞろえは、とてもよいバランスがとれていると感じました。 spgゴールドとしての利用でしたが、客室のアップグレードが上層階だけというものだけで、こちらも少し残念でした。 以上より、総合的評価はふつうとさせていただきます。 August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by スタッフの対応が良い またきます..駅から近くて、リラックス出来る。空港へのリムジンバスがあり、楽でした。 August 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by 「The 相模鉄道 HOTEL」 特に一部のベルスタッフの質が悪い 実際の経営は相鉄が運営するホテルです。 地元の人なら分かると思いますが、相鉄系列の鉄道やバス、タクシーの従業員の悪質性は幼少期から大人になった現在まで身近で見聞きしてきましたので、 相鉄ホテルの従業員には何も期待していない為、立地の良さだけで何回か利用しています。 フロントスタッフやレストラン、ラウンジのスタッフも、ビジネスホテルと比べても、かなりレベルが低いほうですが、男性のベルスタッフには毎回呆れてしまいます。 具体的には書きませんが、今回はホテルのスタッフとしてとか以前に、人間性に問題が有る態度だっので苦情を入れました。 事実上、ライバルのホテルも存在しないので、ホテル側の料金設定や態度も強気です。 横浜駅に、こだわりが無いなら、みなとみらい21の3つの内の2つのホテルをお勧めします。 SPGのポイントや恩恵は受けられませんが、そのほうが幸せになれるので、シェラトンはポイントで宿泊する時か、安いプランが有る時しか宿泊しません。 June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by スタッフ 一人一人のスタッフが、きめ細やかなサービスをしてくれます。 横浜のホテルではNo.1です。 May 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPGポイントによるクラブアップグレード可能な部屋数にきつい制限 5/2(月)から5/7(土)まで横浜・品川シーサイド・台場・舞浜・横浜と5泊すべて別ホテルに宿泊しました。 いろいろ家族で相談し紆余曲折はありましたが、本来は最終的プランとして1日目、2日目、6日目を当ホテルにお願いし、メインの滞在先として考えていましたが叶いませんでした。 特に2日目ですが、当ホテルの正式サイトで在庫があったにもかかわらず、SPGサイトでは空きがなく、ポイントによる正規料金からの半額割引が使用できず、予算超過で宿泊ができませんでした。本来なら正式サイト(代理店在庫とはきちんと同期が取れている)とSPGサイトの在庫を揃えて(同期して)おくか、SPG在庫を若干でも多くしておくのが、常連であるSPG会員へのホスピタリティではないでしょうか? それで先のような感想を書いてしまいましたが、あれでは事実関係がわかりにくいので下の記事は早急に削除していただくようお願いします。 その後、かわりに泊まったビジネスホテルの経営母体が当ホテルと同じであることを、たまたまそのビジネスホテルの宿泊日にホームページを見ていてわかり、そちらは土曜や連休でも法外に値上げしない良心的なホテルですが、とても複雑な気持ちになりました。 ここからは肝心の当ホテルでの滞在に関しての感想にうつります。 今回、タワーズデラックスツインルームというクラブルームの広い部屋を使わせていただきました。雰囲気的にはかなりいいのですが、総合的には5つ星はとても無理で、せいぜいここの平均と同じ3つ半程度かなという感じでした。 【プラス】 ・クラブラウンジに子どもの利用時間帯制限がないこと(日本にはこのような当然のことが出来ないホテルが多い)。 ・クラブラウンジは、スタッフの皆さんが親切で、けっこう狭いが雰囲気はなかなかいいこと。 【マイナス】 ・SPGポイントによるクラブアップグレード可能な部屋数に、ほかの系列ホテルと異なり大きな制限をかけていること。 ・クラブラウンジのカクテルタイムの食物がかなり貧弱で子どもの食べるものが全然ないこと(舞浜シェラトンさんはある程度いいし、香港シェラトンさんでもサンドウィッチなどがあり、子どもも楽しんでいました。後者は一人で出張でしたのでよそさまの様子です)。 ・部屋のシャワーブースの排水が悪いのか温泉洗い場のような独特の悪臭を感じ、おまけに排水後も一晩中ブクブクとうるさかったこと(これはマイナス点がかなり大。朝になって一度おさまったが、シャワーを浴びるとまたブクブクが再開。とても変な感じ) ・部屋付のレストラン利用料金のSPG割引が、利用時に申告しないと適用されないと言われたこと。これはお願いして最終的に直していただきましたが、何も言わなければ単に損をするだけだったようです(その後、舞浜に行ったとき今後のために確認したら、舞浜では自動的に適用すると言われました。ただ、あちらは黄金週間は割引は適用外だそうですが)。 【結論】 いろいろあったので、今回の旅行最終日5/6はキャンセルさせていただきましたが(ターゲットキャンペーンでプラス3500ポイントのチャンスがあったのに)、横浜観光には最適のホテルだし、内外で宿泊しているシェラトンさんの名前が付いているホテルなので、横浜国際会議場近辺のホテルに負けないように頑張ってもらいたいとは思います。 May 13, 2016
  • 2016-10-24 T10:24:34.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_1134, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>