Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • California
  • 94954
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple things went wrong Loved the glass of wine on arrival with friendly personnel to greet us. Coffee maker clogged with some white stuff in it but hotel quickly gave us another. TV did not work- had to replace it with another the next day False fire alarm went off in the morning while we were in the room Man next door was smoking constantly and we could smell it and was throughout the halls. Took several days before problem resolved. Found out he had to be evicted. It was horrible smelling stale smoke for so long. WiFi was off and on throughout stay. Eco option for $5 voucher was miss-leading- It was an all or nothing option. Either you didn't want maid service at all or you had everything done. We didn't feel we needed sheets and towels changed daily but when we hung the tag on the door, no one came in to make the beds, empty the trash or clean the bathroom. This is really to save the hotel labor costs not to help the environment. Our towels were changed even though we hung them up in the bathroom. We had no issues with the people working at the hotel. They were all friendly and accommodating. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoroughly Enjoyed Stay I attended Art IS You held the hotel and enjoyed our stay. . The lobby was inviting and comfortable. The rooms, as well, were comfortable, well appointed, quiet, and clean. The safe was not operable even after two repairs by maintenance. The toilet ran constantly; though reported to the front desk no repairs were made. Checking in and out was easy. Newspapers were delivered to the room door and additional papers were made available in the lobby. Coffee/tea service was quick and easy at a space adjoining the front desk-this was a very nice feature. It was a bit hard to find one's way to meeting rooms but once used to exiting and passing through gates to enter another door it was not so bad as long as the weather is pleasant. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for business and leisure travel. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd stay again In a nutshell, it is what I've come to expect from Starwood Hotels. And you cant beat the location to the wine country. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, can hardly wait to stay again. Beyond our expectations especially the spg "Gold" Membership acknowledgements with Club Suite and floor. Lovely hotel, location, parking, service, cleanliness, food, beverage. All excellent in our book. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Favorite I always try to stay here when I'm in the area; great location and very comfy rooms. This last time there were minor but irritating issues, like the remote for the TV not working. I asked housekeeping to replace it or the batteries; which didn't happen. So, I didn't get to watch any movies, which is my way to relax at night. Oh well, maybe next time. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff The staff at this hotel is excellent. They were there for all our needs. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful with added comfort The hotel staff was friendly and answered questions as well as provided suggestions on activities around the local area. The rooms were comfortable, check-in and check-out eas, and the location was nice and close to Sonoma and Napa Valleys. I recommend this hotel. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offered me exactly what I needed! Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. We used the Petaluma location as our home basse for our visit to the Wine Country. It was easy to get everywhere and we even went to the Pacific Coast one day which was a treat. The staff offered great advice, directions and went out of their way to help us. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Down The hotel was pleasent in appearence, No concerige from what I saw, no one to meet us with our bags on arrival. Front staff seemed very inexperienced.Most importantly the internet was down most of the trip, and because our room was far from reception, the short time it was up the signal was not strong enough in room. Reception said they have had problem with internet for weeks. I lost a client as a result. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel. Met Expectations This hotel is located just off the freeway and is a relatively convenient option for exploring Sonoma. The room was clean and sufficient, though the bed was a little stiff. The hotel has clearly undergone a renovation, but some floors still smell like smoke (2nd floor). The third floor didn't have the same odor problem. The pool was refreshing and a good place to relax during the afternoon heat. Many people use this as a base for Napa/Sonoma partying so it can get a bit noisy. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine Country Tour Location was fine for a home base between Napa & Sonoma. Check in went smoothly and we were in our room quickly. Breakfast was a mess. We moved 3xs to find a clean table. My friends requested crispy bacon and received burnt bacon. Note there was no bell hop service. You will need to contact the front desk to get the heat on in the hot tub. However, Josue really added a sore note to our stay at checkout. Checkout took about 20 mins too long. He contradicted everything we were told at check in. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIGHT IN PETALUMA THE HOTEL IS IDEALLY LOCATED. BEDS WERE HEAVENLY AND THE HOTEL WAS QUIET SO OUR OVERNIGHT WAS PERFECT. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vineyard & Wineries excellent ! Easy access to restaurants vineyards and outlets!!!!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in great location and near many Sonoma Vineyards. The onsite restaurant is great. The staff went out of their way and offered excellent service to accommodate our needs. There is just one tiny thing: the linen has many stain marks which is something surprising for Sheraton. I would expect those linens will be replaced. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Great Very nice facilities. Only comment was that the internet connection was very weak in the room. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and pleasant hotel. We have stayed in many Sheratons in different places and found this one tops the list. Beautiful location and facilities. Greeted warmly by the desk person and later, though he was the one who also handled the coffee and snacks, took time with us to answer questions. He was courteous and pleasant. The greetings and courtesy were repeated by the a.m. clerk, the maid, and the workman we saw. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Our stay was quite nice. We arrived early and were allowed to check in after looking at the room to make sure it met our approval. The staff was courteous and helpful. We went to the restaurant one time. It was quite expensive with nothing appealing on it. We got up and left before the waiter showed up. It is also worth noting that we didn't have to pay for parking like we usually do being a SPG Gold member. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club lounge needs improvement The breakfast had a very poor selection and ran out of food before the closing time each of the 4 days we stayed there September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by VeryDisappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times and was very surprised to discover upon check in that wifi wasn't working for apple products. I called the front desk and they said yes, it was a problem and had been and they had been working on it. It's unacceptable to have a known situation go on for this long - I was there for 3 nights - this should have been fixed in less than a day and it was obvious that the issue had been going on previous to my arrival. Having to sit in the lobby in order to get the wifi to work is ridiculous - I expect more from a starwood hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay I enjoyed my stay. A couple of problems that caught my eye. The first I see in many lodging. The grout between the tiles in the bathroom and particularly the shower had mildew in it. That should be cleaned with an effective bleaching cleaner between every guest's stay. The second was a less than robust WiFi. I was unable to get much work done. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room even though the front desk was understaffed, all our needs were met. we just had to wait while the sole person, ran the gift shop, front desk, bellman, etc. room service was great! August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Easy access to highways and surprisingly convenient to Sears Point/Infineon Raceway August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Love the screens in the windows that allows for fresh air at night. great breakfast, and the Friday night wine tasting was terrific. We love hiking the marsh. This is our fourth time staying here and we would stay here again. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Great location with clean comfortable rooms. The staff is fantastic! Great front desk, very helpful. Mike in the Club level was awesome! A real pleasure to find a gem hotel like this. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just EH The staff was very "this is the answer I have been trained to give". Not what I expect from a spg hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent with one glaring exception Great place. BUT the restaurant opens at 6:30 AM with only one employee. I stood at entry for 6 minutes and never saw that employee. Assume he/she was in back working. Others joined the wait. Finally I left. This has happened twice. Please bring 2 employees on when you open. Otherwise, a great facility and great people. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The fitness center should have some sort of water to drink after a workout August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Hotel with Convenient location I travel extensively and appreciate a quality hotel when I uncover one. I own condos and am very particular about cleanliness and presentation and this hotel met all my requirements. As I will be returning to the Petaluma area frequently in the future, I intend to make this my hotel of choice. As a Starwood member, I was treated well. But it went beyond that. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure every detail was attended to. They were helpful and followed through every time I asked about something. Ben was especially professional & went out of his way to assist several times. Jason was efficient and handled many phone lines & guests at the same time when it was understaffed at the front desk. My room was spacious, very clean and was quiet. I loved my comfortable bed. As I was a pedestrian hit by a car, I have a back that requires a good foundational bed with just the right amount of topping, this was a dream bed. The sheets were also quality and the comforter was the perfect weight. The dining room food was surprisingly great. I would to there to eat even if I wasn't staying in the hotel. The Cobb salad was the best I've ever had. The french bread, crunchy crust and freshly baked. The server was right on with his timing and service and it was priced reasonable. This is a hotel that I would highly recommend. Next time I hope to use the fitness Center, pool and jacuzzi. Gina On Maui. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay in every facet! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and would return anytime we are in the area. Exception service in the SPG Lounge on the 4th floor. Room was clean and comfortable. Manager was prompt and helpful when I called about a future group trip. A+ August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly there! The hotel was lovely, great setting and nice lobby and the rooms were very nice. The only two complaints I had is the room had no view and actually was in a courtyard that had 100 other rooms looking directly at the room so I did not open the drapes at all. They REALLY need to work on the wi-fi speed too. It was easy to log on but PAINFULLY SLOW! As in watching grass grow? It took 10 minutes to load Southwest Airlines home page for me.....they really need to fix that before I would stay again....especially on Business... August 9, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T17:27:21.149-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_1138, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>