Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94954
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice We were only there for one night on our way to Russian River Wine touring but were very pleased with the room and food in the dining room. We also had a drink in the bar and found the prices and selection to be good. It is conveniently located right off the 101. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but next to freeway The hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay For the most part, the hotel was nice. However, the thermostat in the room could not be adjusted any cooler and it was warm at night. I asked the hotel 3 times to fix but it never was resolved. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations As a Starwood preferred guest My husband and myself felt very badly let down. Though I had booked several days in advance I was not allocated a room on the upper floors but was put into a room on the ground floor with people constantly walking past the window. Upon our insistence we were moved to an upper floor the next day. We stayed here for a total of five nights. We then booked in advance for another night a couple of days later when we would return from our conference in Sacramento. Upon our arrival back at the hotel we were again allocated a room on the ground floor. Reception was adamant that there were no other rooms available. At this point I found out that people with dogs were usually allocated the rooms on the ground floor. The room we were given smelt like an animal shelter which had just been washed with disinfectant. The carpet was marked with large dark stains and spots. The bed sheets were not taut and tucked in as is usual in other hotels but was crumpled like someone had slept in them. There seemed to be a shortage of regular tea and there was no hole wheat or other nutritious bread. When I tried to print my boarding pass in the business center a message came up saying cartridge missing. I have stayed in many Sheratons all over the world but this particular one does a disservice to the name of Sheraton ad makes a farce of the term Starwood preferred Guest. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many mediocre stays I've stayed at this particular Sheraton about a dozen times and it's consistently just a pretty good experience. The facility is nice but the service is very mixed. The front desk generally seems understaffed. There is often a line and except for one or two of the staff, they often seem rushed, confused and a bit rude. Customer service is a weak point. The gift shop always opens 15mins to 1 hour late, which is annoying when I''m trying to get a morning coffee there. The Internet access is very spotty and very slow. Tech support was not helpful. The Fitness room is poorly kept (sometimes missing towels and water). But the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the hotel is modern and well-equiped. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Stayer - Covered Windows I am a very frequent stayer at Starwood properties (it's April and I already have 60+ nights this year). When I arrived at the hotel to check in, they did not have a room available for me, but the people in front of me, for some reason, did. But that's fine. What was unbelievable was, at my first stay in the region, my window was completely blocked by plastic paper. I barely got natural light and I had NO view. I would have NEVER booked this hotel had I known, there was not a warning and the front desk would not change my room. I will not be staying at this hotel again, and my experience was unacceptable. I cannot believe I got no notification in advance of my stay. I should NOT have had to pay my full rate. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! It was my 5 year anniversary and decided to go to Wine Country. I booked through Visa Signature and Delta Vacations based on their recommendations. We absolutely loved it! Everyone at the Hotel made us feel right at home. When they found out it was an anniversary trip, they sent up a bottle of Champagne on the house, upgraded to club lounge and anything we needed they took care of. I cant remember all their names but I do remember Jason and Mike (there were plenty more that made this trip so memorable). Thank you to the hotel staff for making this such a memorable experience! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Ashley Ashley is terrific!! Helpful, charming, always friendly and quick to respond with a cheerful voice and demeanor. You need more people at the front desk. One person and four waiting to check in is not good. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility Have been to Petaluma several times andd this is by far the best hotel in the market. Marina setting adds to expereince and staff at bar/dining/registration was well trained and courteous. Room was clean and well furnished. January 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER I arrived on a friday night, there was no hot water in the hotel when I arrived. This is unacceptable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Ask For More I just had the most amazing wedding weekend ever in Sonoma and couldn't have asked for any more from the staff here. We blocked rooms over a year ago and the sales office kept us up to date throughout the year. Thank you Shan. We had over 60 guests checking in and thanks to Micah at the front desk, he handled every ones need in a professional and expeditious manner. He made sure everything was running smooth until the day I checked out. Thank You Micah. If you're looking for a place to stay while you visiting wine country you wont be disappointed . July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great personnel Very disappointed in the quality of the room. I was in room 350 with a slow drain in the sink, a noisy gutter with a view of the roof, and an adjoining room with the door latch unlocked one day during my stay. In addition, one afternoon, house services tried entering my room with a house key but I had the security latch and denied entry. The houseman told me that I was supposed to check out! This was on Thursday and my check out was on Saturday April 5th! Decaf coffee only left in my room. No shuttle service. Very inadequate compared to the other Sheraton hotels I have experienced. The staff tried to explain each of these issues, but none were resolved during my stay. The restaurant staff was very kind and attentive and the food was delicious. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay and experience I had a great time at the Sheraton hotel in petaluma. This hotel has an amazing staff and excellent service It has a beautiful view of the marina and its located in conveniently off of highway 101. Eat at the tolay restaurant in the hotel! It has an amazing menu, wendy gave us such a warm experience. Rooms were clean, one of tue house keeping staff, Alberto was very friendly and brought us our towels very quickly. Carissa and Ben at the front desk were very helpful and professional. I cannot wait to stay at this hotel again! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Just Sonoma! Petaluma is a worthy destination in itself! We are in the Food and Bev industry and my Gal and I were here to tour the wine country.We chose Petaluma for it's proximity and the ability to use Starpoints and cash. The property was fine, well maintained and had a very helpful staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the Marina view was great . Do take in the Town of Petaluma, GREAT restaurants, arts, and architecture, it's completely charming. Not a four star hotel, but a good 3+ and a super location. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay!! My wife and I chose the Sonoma Sheration for our our recent visit despite some of the negative reviews and are so glad we did. The staff was very courteous, the room was clean and relaxing, the bed was very comfortable, the food in the club room was great and it was the perfect location for visiting the wine country. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Night To Many Hotel was beautiful to look at but stay wasn't up to expectations.TV wouldn't turn on. Smoke detector over the bed had a red light flashing the entire night which may not bother other people but drove me a bit crazy.One woman working the bar and there was about 30 people there.Flew in to SFO, drove almost an hour to hotel, and the ride was shorter than the length of time it took to order chicken fingers and receive them. At least she was really really nice!!! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is so so First room I checked into had stains on the sheets and then in between the flat sheet and mattress cover there was tons of hair. Very disgusting. Received a new one which was clean but the so called bed that was supposed to be great was horrible but the pillows were nice. The money I paid for the room and being a Sheraton I would expected a lot more and not false advertising on how great the bed was. Would I stay there again not sure. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay - great location! From the moment we walked in - it was wonderful. Lots of free parking, beautiful lobby with an efficient and friendly desk staff. Couple that with a complimentary wine tasting (Tasting Tuesday - great day to check in!). Our room overlooked the marina, was clean and the bed was comfortable. Petaluma is a great little town - our first visit - and we enjoyed the restaurants recommended by the staff. We will def. return to this hotel. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel At first glance, you may not like this hotel. The architecture is a little unusual. The check in process is easy and it's the BEST choice of hotels in the Petaluma area. The hotel is conveniently located near town. The rooms are sizable. They have a good workout facility and a nice little pool. My wife and I found the place to be "charming." When you check in, they recognize your elite status. Overall is was great! March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty The hotel is a good location and had a great Club Lounge. The common areas were dirty! The carpet needed to be vacuumed. There several trash cans in the hallways that were full of trash. Complained about the trash but it was not addressed. In the room the grout in the tile floor was dirty and needs to be steam cleaned and sealed. Found hairs in the bath tub. This facility was not the standard that was expected. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property We were very pleasantly surprised with this property as stopover on way to Sonoma. As Platinum we were upgraded to room with lovely wrap around balcony. Lounge was quite nice with wonderful evening spread.. Not as happy with limited breakfast selections and no hot buffet in AM October 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Petaluma Sheraton - no bag arrival service We arrived by car & there was no one to help us with our bags. I asked for a cart; the 3 they had were all being used. When one did get returned by a guest there was still no one to help me; so I loaded the cart & took our bags up to the room on the cart & then brought it back down. When you're paying over $200 a night for a hotel room; the hotel should have this service available. I don't recommend this hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This Sheraton is one of the nicest I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly (specially Chef and Kayla), and the location is awesome. It is located right on the Petaluma Marina, as well as the Petaluma marsh. The room I had, on the club level, was very spacious and had nice views of the area. The restaurant and lounge were very good, with good service nad a fantastic selection. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel is in a great location for anyone visiting any areas of wine country. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and the beds are super comfy. I had a very nice view of the boats on the bay. The windows open which is great if you like the cool breeze over air conditioning. Nice quiet location. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place we stayed in the Northwest Very clean, updated room with many amenities in the hotel. Best fitness center we had seen. Food was superb. Overall, excellent rating. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by When in the area... Not centrally located. I would forget the star points and go with a local boutique lodging establishment closer to wine country. Afternoon shift/evening excellent. Morning needs training. First Starwood Property I have ever given below a 4 this should tell you something. I will steer clear of this brand of the Starwood Family for a while. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Anybody home?" Room not ready @ check-in (4pm); either no one answers the phone at front desk or I was constantly put on hold; my room was on 3rd floor-- maid told me to go to 2nd for ice (on my way to the elevator I found the ice machine on 3rd floor); no drain stopper in bathtub; breakfast was missing listed ingredients from the menu. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction noise was annoying! We stayed up late on Sunday and planned to sleep in on Monday morning, however, the construction on 101 started @7:00 a.m. And we had to check out! We should have been warned of this heavy and annoying noise at time of heck in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure Excellent facility and a fantastic staff! Uniquely located between the Sonoma/Napa wine country and the north pacific shore and mountains giving you access to many different experiences to explore. Kudo's to the chef, dinner each evening was excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a miserable night I had a miserable night during my stay. There was a high pitched loud noise coming from above the fan in the bathroom (in the ceiling). It was erratic and obnoxious - waking me throughout the night. I reported it to staff the next morning when I was departing. I hope this is fixed before another guest uses the room. June 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>