Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • California
  • 94954
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel in north of SF Hotel is approximately an hour away from downtown SF. Check-in was smooth but I wished the concierge stuff could have helped us with the luggage, as we can't really handle them without a cart that has to be taken out from the front desk office. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and it never disappoints. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location make this hotel one of my favorites. The Chef in the restaurant is a great guy that comes out and greets the guests personally which is a nice touch! I highly recommend this hotel if your staying anywhere near the wine country. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the view! I had a Marina view room and I loved looking at the water. The hotel is very peaceful and I love staying there. We have been staying there since the hotel first opened, and always enjoy it. It is easy to get around Petaluma from the hotel - as well as all of Sonoma County. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but nothing great Club closed and relocated in inconvenient location. Lights in room to dim, makes it hard to read and room looks dingy. Sheets and pillowcases not changed when room cleaned. November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service Jose, Daniel, Dianne and Dominique hosted us beautify for the UMass training. Bravo! November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Almost a nightmare! Asked to have our luggage sent to our room as soon as it was delivered. Next morning had to go down early to get it. If it came in the middle of the night we wanted it then! Lost electricity for approx. two hours due to what????? Did not change towels and sheets in our room for three different days...we did not use the "Green door tag to request green service". Renovation up stairs in hall....ughhh. Large party down stairs...music made it impossible to sleep. Room actually vibrated from bass sounds. We stayed 6 nights....will not stay there again. Believe me 2013 was much better then this year when we stayed there. Front staff was less then helpful....with loud party we called and no one answered the phone...guess they could not hear it ring! Cleaning staff we excellent when we DID have our room cleaned! November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly We visit often because we travel with a small dog and this location is pet friendly. On this particular visit we found a treat waiting for us of wine and cheese celebrating our 25th stay. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a visit to Wine Country Great pool, nice view. Wonderful hotel for a quick trip to wine country. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating My wife and I were visiting Napa to celebrate our anniversary. The entire staff was extremely accommodating during our entire visit. The hotel was completely booked the first night we arrived. Our room was nice but not the greatest location. We were moved to a excellent room the very next morning without requesting the move. Being platinum with SPG for many years it was nice to have this level of service without requesting. When we return to the area this will be our hotel of choice. I cannot stress how pleasant the entire staff made our visit, Thanks for everything!!! Tommy Wall November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is located within close proximity to Sonoma and Napa as well as close enough to downtown Petaluma to make it very convenient. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back. I was very tired after battling traffic from SFO. I was a very relaxing stay. Easy check in. Nice resturant! Nice staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but next to freeway The hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely property We were very pleasantly surprised with this property as stopover on way to Sonoma. As Platinum we were upgraded to room with lovely wrap around balcony. Lounge was quite nice with wonderful evening spread.. Not as happy with limited breakfast selections and no hot buffet in AM October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Friendly As usual, we were pleased with the overall recent stay in Pentaluma,Ca. We especially enjoyed the Club Lounge where we enjoyed yummy breakfast fare and evening snacks that were more like a meal. The Starbucks coffee available all day was also appreciated. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You charged me double!! You charged me for two rooms even though I pointed out the mistake on the invoice at checkout. You even called me later that day to assure me I would only be billed for one room. I am so annoyed! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Courteous and Comfortable This was my first visit to this hotel and I opted to stay on the Club Level. Best decision I've made in a hotel upgrade. The Club room was a great place to congregate as many family members stayed there for a wedding. It was great to be able to get little snacks and drinks during the course of the day. And can I say the coffee maker in the Club room kept me going? Our family spent many nights talking until the wee hours of the morning so that delicious coffee was absolutely necessary. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. We were able to check in early. This resulted in us being put in a a room that was immediately ready but didn't have the extra towels requested at the booking. But that was quickly rectified. The only "problem" we had was an extra roomie....a tiny mouse. While it loved the room, we weren't willing to share. A quick response from the front desk, a glue trap and quick retrieval allowed us to go right to sleep. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced hotel This was an average hotel. Nothing special. Basic room, basic features for $240 a night. I can stay in a very nice hotel in San Francisco and not have to look at a parking lot for the rate we paid to stay in Petaluma. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Petaluma Sheraton - no bag arrival service We arrived by car & there was no one to help us with our bags. I asked for a cart; the 3 they had were all being used. When one did get returned by a guest there was still no one to help me; so I loaded the cart & took our bags up to the room on the cart & then brought it back down. When you're paying over $200 a night for a hotel room; the hotel should have this service available. I don't recommend this hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very pleasant experience. Location was perfect for visiting wine country. The pool was perfect after a day of exploring. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing extra-ordinary about this hotel. Too far from major sites. Without a car have to cab it everywhere. Hotel offers NO shuttle service. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Fwy Hotel As a Plat SPG I have to say I was disappointed in this property. We had two rooms and neither were on the SPG floor and one had one of the worst room views I've ever had and this was just beyond the dirty curtains. The A/C unit was so noisy we couldn't even sleep with it on. The Lounge on Level 4 was OK but needed better restocking procedures. I was told they had run out of cereal selections other than the few boxes remaining. I'm sure the earthquake nearby had some impacts on this property. I have to say the one true upside of this was the front desk staff---extremely friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why make a reservation when they don't honour it? I come to Petaluma frequently and had been choosing the Sheraton due to it's proximity - I don't think that is going to happen again. I booked a club room floor in advance, it was confirmed, but upon check-in I was advised that there were no rooms available and I was put on a non-club floor. My compensation? 2000 starwood points... its 1/5 of the value of a stay at this location. I am very disappointed. I asked if there would be a room available at any time during my stay, the helpful staff member told me no. Strangely though when I look online, I could book another room on the club floor. What's going on Sheraton? August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very nice, but hit-and-miss front desk The Sheraton Petaluma is right on the Marina (great if you have a Marina View room), but also close to the 101 freeway (not great if you don't like noise). The rooms are very nice, especially the Junior Suites. The staff in the restaurant is very attentive, especially Chef Mai, and the food there is very good. The front desk staff is hit-and-miss; some of the folks there do not exactly have a "customer first" attitude. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience 1 Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. my wife is suffering from ALS and the room accommodations were excellent. Front Desk Excellent August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Personnel could be more astute I had two reservations that I asked be combined into one when I checked in. It didn't happen. I was asked to check out and check back in on Thursday. I wasn't able to do that until after my training class at 5:30 and by the time I got through the line at the Front Desk, I was told I didn't have to change rooms. Then the check out on Friday was another hassle because my husband went back to the hotel to check us out instead of me. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience We had a great time. Great hotel that is centrally located for touring wine country. The front desk staff, in particular Kyle, was very helpful with dinner recommendations, directions and finding things to do around the hotel. He def. enhanced our experience. They also did a great job of acknowledging my wife's birthday. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We were in Petaluma for a wedding and stayed at this Sheraton. Despite a small snafu with our reservations and room assignment (because I had reserved 3 rooms for other family members), the rest of the stay including the pool and hot tub, was comfortable and efficient. I especially like having a refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker in the room. Wish there was a free breakfast included, though. The hotel is near the highway and a short drive to the center of this cute town. Don't miss Copperfield's bookstore - it's fabulous, with new and used books... August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal place for wine tours Comfortable Hotel with easy access to wine country and lokal adventures. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff I had called several times with countless questions and worries about my upcoming stay and each time I called, the front desk staff took as much time as I needed to answer every question. Sarah was so AMAZING! She went above and beyond to guarantee my satisfaction. And she come through because we had the perfect room for our needs! She treated me like a VIP and our stay was great because of her. And Shelicia was so friendly and very patient with me even though I took a lot of her time on the phone. They truly provided 5 star customer service! Also, the 3rd floor housekeeping/ maintenance staff were top-notch. They were very professional, courteous, efficient and at your door with your request almost as soon as you hung up the phone. Everyone really strived to accomodate me. Even though I felt llke a nuicence, they never stopped treating me like their most important guest. Every request was met with a smile and eagerness to please. I was really impressed and grateful for the special treatment I received. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not So Fancy This property isn't fancy or quaint, not that we expected it to be. In fact, it looks like it'll be coming up soon on the Sheraton renovations list. It is light and spacious and airy, though, and well-kept by the housekeeping staff. The club lounge has hot and cold selections for breakfast and happy hour. The adjacent nature trail is a bonus - so convenient for morning exercise. Just a minute off the 101, 5 min from downtown Petaluma, and 20-30 min from Sonoma, it's easy to get to and from this hotel. Overall, it's a very easy place to stay. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:29.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_1138, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>