Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • California
  • 94954
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff I had called several times with countless questions and worries about my upcoming stay and each time I called, the front desk staff took as much time as I needed to answer every question. Sarah was so AMAZING! She went above and beyond to guarantee my satisfaction. And she come through because we had the perfect room for our needs! She treated me like a VIP and our stay was great because of her. And Shelicia was so friendly and very patient with me even though I took a lot of her time on the phone. They truly provided 5 star customer service! Also, the 3rd floor housekeeping/ maintenance staff were top-notch. They were very professional, courteous, efficient and at your door with your request almost as soon as you hung up the phone. Everyone really strived to accomodate me. Even though I felt llke a nuicence, they never stopped treating me like their most important guest. Every request was met with a smile and eagerness to please. I was really impressed and grateful for the special treatment I received. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, lousy Cisco room phone I was very happy with my stay at the Sheraton Sonoma County, with one annoyance: the Cisco IP phone in the room was just awful: - The handset never did work. Only the speaker phone mode worked. - Because only the speaker phone mode worked, wake up calls were a shock. The phone would announce, loudly, "Are you there?" over and over until you answered. Weird and annoying. Not a good way to be woken up in the morning. This phone is a model of poor user design: a phone with limited capabilities that few people will know how to use offhand. Sheraton should just replace them with simpler phones. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal place for wine tours Comfortable Hotel with easy access to wine country and lokal adventures. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great place to stay. Near various wine regions and great food. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient location The hotel was nice - no frills, but had everything that I needed. I was on the first floor, which wasn't my preference, as guests could walk by my windows, but the room was clean and spacious. Hotel bar was nice and convenience store served coffee/granola bars in the morning. Overall, I'd stay again when traveling to Petaluma. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - really only one complaint I had a great stay. The staff was super nice and accommodating. We had late arrival and I requested late check out which was politely granted. Rooms were clean and roomy. Noisy in the halls with screaming children but not hotels fault. My only complaint is that at the pool there was only 3 usable lounge chairs...one was torn and not comfortable. All the other chairs were upright sitting chairs...not great for lounging at pool. There were not towels in the box, but I also did not request one. Overall nice place, great location and loved the close by running trail! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay close to Wine Country Can't recommend Petaluma highly enogh. Very very comfortable, clean, smart hotel with crack staff. Terrific Club Lounge serving a breakfast far better than most Sheratons. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A beautiful place with a few problems The place was beautiful and immaculate. The staff was very responsive. I found a few problems that were surprising. 1. The fan in the room was loud and the thermostat was difficult to figure out. It was flashing that it needed service. 2. The coffee pot overflowed. 3. The window curtain had a hole in it. 4. We never got our wakeup call. The staff was apologetic and assured us they'd take care of it. We only stayed one night, so I don't know if the problems were fixed. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VeryDisappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times and was very surprised to discover upon check in that wifi wasn't working for apple products. I called the front desk and they said yes, it was a problem and had been and they had been working on it. It's unacceptable to have a known situation go on for this long - I was there for 3 nights - this should have been fixed in less than a day and it was obvious that the issue had been going on previous to my arrival. Having to sit in the lobby in order to get the wifi to work is ridiculous - I expect more from a starwood hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, limited lounge The staff were very helpful and attentive. The rooms are getting a little dated and the ac is very loud, however it was neat and clean. Definitely a vacation/ family type hotel, I would avoid if on business. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton price for Motel service located at a highway with certain noise. rooms are standard motel rooms with outdated furniture. service is poor. club lounge is a joke - even for US standards. a few beverages and out of food already after 1 h of service. Platinum recognication? non existing. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Underwhelming Sonoma Wedding My wife and I stayed here for a wedding in Sonoma...but were not impressed from the beginning. The hotel was just underwhelming. The rooms were just plain, the bedding harsh with actual comforter/mattress exposed, and the basics of the basics in toiletries. The staff kept doors propped open (house keeping, supplies, maintenance, etc) so as you walked down the hall to the elevator you were forced to see "behind the curtains"... July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We spent 8 nights here and the staff was excellent. We received an upgradeand had access to the Club Lounge. Host & Hostess in the Club Lounge were super terrific and friendly. Front desk was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with Danny the Executive Chef. Hotel was very clean, room was nice. Tolay restaurant food was very good. Only thing I would recommend would be some furniture replacement. The desk in our room was a bit worn. Would be nice to have those magnifying mirror in the bathroom, Would most definitely stay here again. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was Great. We got in after a very long days drive. The hotel looked very nice from outside and the staff were excellent, from Front Desk to Room Service. The room itself was more than we expected with a beautiful view of the harbour and boats. We took advantage of room service. It was quick and the food was very good. We purchased a bottle of wine from the snack store and the girl there was excellent. she sent us up wine glasses so we could enjoy our meal completely! Total experience was excellent, right down to convenient parking. Thank you November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and a very nice stay Wait staff was easily confused at the bar. Specifically asked for, and the bar manager came out to confirm, a cheese plate with no goat cheese. Plate arrived. You guessed it, with goat cheese. Staff did not acknowledge the SPG Gold Status and no special item like coupons for coffee etc.. were made availabel. I reminded the clerk of status when I requested the 4pm check out. Cleaning equipment like vacuums are left out all day in halls in sight of quests. Small issues, but they do detract from an otherwise delightful stay. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly there! The hotel was lovely, great setting and nice lobby and the rooms were very nice. The only two complaints I had is the room had no view and actually was in a courtyard that had 100 other rooms looking directly at the room so I did not open the drapes at all. They REALLY need to work on the wi-fi speed too. It was easy to log on but PAINFULLY SLOW! As in watching grass grow? It took 10 minutes to load Southwest Airlines home page for me.....they really need to fix that before I would stay again....especially on Business... August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Sketchy Srvice This is a very nice hotel. We have stayed there on numerous occasions. The rooms are always comfortable, spacious, clean, and the entire facility is inviting. Unfortunately, on our last stay this past Thanksgiving, it was obvious the kitchen staff were completely overwhelmed. We waited 45 minutes for our breakfast. The couple behind us with three children waited over an hour. In the past we have often received great service at this hotel. At other times, though, it has been sketchy and low staff morale has been obvious. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not perfect The staffs were polite and friendly, including technical staff we met in elevator and pool. Pool was well maintained and our kid liked it. Food in the lounge was nice. Guest service was responsive. The bed was comfortable and the bed sheet was clean. The internet was free and worked well. The room was quiet except air conditioner. The decor was contemporary. However, there were a few imperfections. (1) There were a bunch of hair on the wall above bath tub when we checked in. (2) When I pulled out the retractable clothesline above the tub, I saw a few colors. (3) The in-room air conditioner unit was noisy and unable to adjust the fan speed. (4) My room was small even though we were on the club floor. Overall, we enjoyed the environment and would recommend to others. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff very helpful very comfortable stay hotel very close to wine country towns. installations well kept July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location My fiancé and I just stayed in the hotel and could not be happier with our stay. The hotel is located in a great spot, and is an easy jumping off point to Sonoma and Napa. The room was nice, and offered a great view of the marina. What made it special for me, was that many of the boats were decorated with Christmas lights which made for a great view at night. Although there was an event going on at the hotel that evening, the rooms were able to keep out a vast majority of the noise which made for a pleasant night sleep. We also dined at the hotel restaurant for breakfast in the morning, and the meal was very good at a reasonable price. Overall, I felt that this was a great hotel, in a great location and would recommend this to anyone who is coming up here for the weekend. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs work Poor water pressure in bathtub/shower. A/C did not shut off for 1st two nights, the would not turn on for final night of stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel near Northern California wine country The hotel is near the historic downtown of Petaluma - which is used for films such as American Graffiti. The downtown is a nice walking town with many restaurant choices. The hotel experience was marginal - I am a gold SPG member and was given keys to two rooms that were inadequate. The first was as dark as a dungeon and the second had a huge carpet stain. The third worked for us and we stayed two nights. The common areas of the hotel were not kept clean and required more vacuuming than was undertaken. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality comfort and attentiveness The hotel was just what I've come to expect from Sheraton. We enjoyed the Club level amenities and the attentive staff. Construction work in the area meant noise with the windows open during the morning hours but not a real issue. A close drive or cab to local shopping and dining. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay in area with limited options I stay here regularly on business and have been generally satisfied. One issue is the late afternoon happy hour, which is popular, and if you don't arrive right at the beginning - or wedge yourself into the crowd around the bar - the service is slow and inattentive. Last visit after a long wait I finally got served by staff from the adjoining restaurant. My suggestion is that Sheraton adequately staffs the lounge or eliminate happy hour. I'd prefer to pay full price for a higher level of service. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location for wine country We stayed here two nights while doing wine country. It's a bit far from Napa but very close for Sonoma. There's not a lot right around the hotel, and the breakfast is pricey, so expect to drive 10 minutes for other choices in the town of Petaluma. Fridge in room was very nice to have and the bathroom was large and very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is well designed - ice machine is near elevator in a place where it would not be heard by ANY room - good job Sheraton! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoroughly Enjoyed Stay I attended Art IS You held the hotel and enjoyed our stay. . The lobby was inviting and comfortable. The rooms, as well, were comfortable, well appointed, quiet, and clean. The safe was not operable even after two repairs by maintenance. The toilet ran constantly; though reported to the front desk no repairs were made. Checking in and out was easy. Newspapers were delivered to the room door and additional papers were made available in the lobby. Coffee/tea service was quick and easy at a space adjoining the front desk-this was a very nice feature. It was a bit hard to find one's way to meeting rooms but once used to exiting and passing through gates to enter another door it was not so bad as long as the weather is pleasant. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for business and leisure travel. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine Country Tour Location was fine for a home base between Napa & Sonoma. Check in went smoothly and we were in our room quickly. Breakfast was a mess. We moved 3xs to find a clean table. My friends requested crispy bacon and received burnt bacon. Note there was no bell hop service. You will need to contact the front desk to get the heat on in the hot tub. However, Josue really added a sore note to our stay at checkout. Checkout took about 20 mins too long. He contradicted everything we were told at check in. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay This was our second stay here. Last time we tried to check in about an hour early, and was made to feel like we were asking for a favor. Glad to see there are now lounge chairs around the pool; last time there were only 2 lounge chairs poolside - during the summer - unbelieveable. Tried the restaurant this time: calamari was delicious, lamb sliders were disappointing - 2 the size of quarters. Very nice room, although the vent in the bathroom has not been cleaned in ages - attention to detail. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is central to the Bay Area and the Wine Country The rooms are beautiful and very clean and the amenities are top notch. The beds are the most comfortable but the front desk staff could use a bit more training. When I asked how to retrieve a message because the red light was blinking, I was instructed to push really hard on the red (inactive) button. I called to ask a supervisor and got the similar incorrect instructions until I noticed there was an answering machine across the room. The in-room coffee was great and we had a great view. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, great location My husband and I stay at this hotel whenever we come to visit my sister in Petaluma. The location is great, rooms are very comfortable, and they have a great breakfast menu at the restaurant. My only complaint was that we had to be on the road at 6:45 am on a Saturday to attend a graduation in the city. The restaurant didn't open until 7 am and the room service menu was limited, with the earliest delivery starting at 6:30-6:45 am. Our food arrived at 6:45 am just as we needed to leave. May 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>