Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • California
  • 94954
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Stay This was our second stay here. Last time we tried to check in about an hour early, and was made to feel like we were asking for a favor. Glad to see there are now lounge chairs around the pool; last time there were only 2 lounge chairs poolside - during the summer - unbelieveable. Tried the restaurant this time: calamari was delicious, lamb sliders were disappointing - 2 the size of quarters. Very nice room, although the vent in the bathroom has not been cleaned in ages - attention to detail. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel is central to the Bay Area and the Wine Country The rooms are beautiful and very clean and the amenities are top notch. The beds are the most comfortable but the front desk staff could use a bit more training. When I asked how to retrieve a message because the red light was blinking, I was instructed to push really hard on the red (inactive) button. I called to ask a supervisor and got the similar incorrect instructions until I noticed there was an answering machine across the room. The in-room coffee was great and we had a great view. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms, great location My husband and I stay at this hotel whenever we come to visit my sister in Petaluma. The location is great, rooms are very comfortable, and they have a great breakfast menu at the restaurant. My only complaint was that we had to be on the road at 6:45 am on a Saturday to attend a graduation in the city. The restaurant didn't open until 7 am and the room service menu was limited, with the earliest delivery starting at 6:30-6:45 am. Our food arrived at 6:45 am just as we needed to leave. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and hotel This is the only Sheraton in the area. It's called a resort, but in spite of that, it feels like a smaller, comfortable, friendly hotel. Only 4 floors, nice views, nice food in the Club Lounge. There were no rooms available for an upgrade so we were given a pass to the Club Lounge instead. Actually found that more suitable for our needs...there was substance enough to the evening "appetizers" to make them a light dinner. We didn't use the bar, pool or restaurant. We'll stay here again. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience during visit Everyone was accommodating and friendly. The housekeepers all smiled when walking by them and acknowledged you, the restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel. Met Expectations This hotel is located just off the freeway and is a relatively convenient option for exploring Sonoma. The room was clean and sufficient, though the bed was a little stiff. The hotel has clearly undergone a renovation, but some floors still smell like smoke (2nd floor). The third floor didn't have the same odor problem. The pool was refreshing and a good place to relax during the afternoon heat. Many people use this as a base for Napa/Sonoma partying so it can get a bit noisy. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location The hotel totally met our needs for access to locations we were interested in north of the bay. In around 40 minutes we could reach the Sausalito ferry for a day in San Francisco without the hassle of driving in the city. In less than one hour we could reach Muir Woods, Point Reyes, Sonoma, and Napa. An unexpected surprise were several excellent, San Francisco quality restaurants minutes from the hotel in Petaluma. Lastly, the hotel was very well kept and clean. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifferent Staff At check-in, receptionist was warm as a python.When I inquired about an upgrade, she said I might have received one if I had paid for a regular room.But,I already had reserved a Club Room.When I asked her if the room rate could be adjusted downward, she said she couldn't alter any booking. Never did she acknowledge my SPG "Gold"-never. Finally, your Club Room has the poorest food selection I've ever experienced (but great staff!). How cheap can you get? June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located well. Always a comfortable stay. Excellent , attentive staff. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a surprise location I was somewhat hesitant to stay here for a tip to Sonoma. However, we found the town of Petaluna to be a total surprise and spent most of our time here and passed up the drive to Sonoma. The room and staff were very good. The only disappointment was that there were only 2 suites in the hotel and only 2 lounge chairs at the pool. As the temperature reached 100, there were many disapointed guests. The conceirge level was excellent with good food and wine. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We checked in late after a long day of travel and Morgan "upgraded" us to a junior suite. Which really means you checked in late so we are giving you our handicap room complete with a roll in shower. The room was fine-- it did need more attention to cleaning -- there is mold in tge shower and the room needed to vacuumed. Also the dust ruffle needs to be changed-- it is disgusting. Morgan was absolutely wonderful I can't say enough good things about her July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thsi hotel has a great location We have been staying at the Sheraton Petaluma for 15 years and we have never had a bad experience. We use the hotel to visit friends in SF and to mostly visit wineries. It is a great location for those activities. Plus we have an 18 year old dog, we can't leave him at home or in a kennel because he is blind and deaf. They are one of the very few hotels that allow dogs at no extra cost. Also the local restaurants are reasonably priced for the Bay Area. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ben - Front Desk Reception The initial welcome sets the tone of the stay. I believe his name is Ben, a very courteous, welcoming, and helpful person, set the right tone for an excellent stay. As a follow up the following week, I needed a copy of my stay statement, I called the hotel, Ben answered, again very courteous and helpful, no problem getting what I needed. In my opinion a tremendous asset to your hotel and representative of outstanding Starwood service. Thank you. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for what we needed. The room way great and came with a fridge which is always handy with kids. The plug to the bathtub was out and the drain had hair. When we checked in there were dirty glasses outside of our room, although the maids were still working so I thought it would get cleaned up. But the next day even on our way to check out they were still there. And we weren't the only room with the dirty dishes stacked outside. The Gentlemen at check in were great although in the morning I had a question about my rate thinking it was different in my e-mail and a different man said "I doubt you will find a different rate" It came across making me feel as if I was stupid for calling to ask what I thought the rate was. I was wrong, and the rate was the same in my e-mail when I checked it in the business center, although I feel he could have been more compassionate. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal in SPGdom Location is ideal, 20 mins to Sonoma, less than an hour to SF. Close to 101, but no noise problem. Siting is also first rate - next to nature preserve and marina. Huge FREE parking lot. Safe. Staff very accommodating. Dog friendly with easy access outdoors. Quite decent food in SPG lounge. By far my favorite SPG hotel and I've been to many higher point ones which, while having more elegant public spaces, can't match the overall experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much staff improvements Tried to check in at 1pm. Told as a Gold Member we would have a suite in 30 minutes. Waited 2 hours for a room that was a basis room. Lunch took over 1 1/2 hours due to lack of staff.The pool area had mostly chairs and only 2 lounge chairs. Had to go into the hotel to request more pool towels.As a Gold member was supposed to receive a gift. On check out at 11am when I mention I had not received a gift, i was asked if i would like a drink. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement - Waited to check-in for 5-10 mins. - Waiter serving food in restaurant had an unclean appearance and filthy shirt. - Drunk guest wandering around the pool shouting at other guests - In room breakfast order 30 mins late because the server was late arriving to work (they actually called our room to tell me that). - In room breakfast ,when arrived, was very poor quality and the cutlery and unclean. The box pot was filthy with stains. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome pet-friendly hotel This Sheraton hotel was wonderful. The room was very clean and quiet, the staff was super friendly and helpful, the coffee was very good, parking was convenient, and overall the hotel felt safe and well taken care of. The best part was the close proximity to the beautiful 500 acre wetland park, marina and nearby dog park! We will definitely stay here again (and hopefully get a chance to enjoy the nice looking pool area!). May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise I had no expectations for this hotel, but it was outstanding. I used it as a stop over after a vacation in Mendocino on my way back to work, so I would not have such a long drive, but this hotel had great service, a spacious and comfortable room, and great food in their restaurant/room service. I had room service bring me the duck two-ways which was delicious, and I had a great breakfast downstairs in the morning. A+ December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Our stay was quite nice. We arrived early and were allowed to check in after looking at the room to make sure it met our approval. The staff was courteous and helpful. We went to the restaurant one time. It was quite expensive with nothing appealing on it. We got up and left before the waiter showed up. It is also worth noting that we didn't have to pay for parking like we usually do being a SPG Gold member. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Down The hotel was pleasent in appearence, No concerige from what I saw, no one to meet us with our bags on arrival. Front staff seemed very inexperienced.Most importantly the internet was down most of the trip, and because our room was far from reception, the short time it was up the signal was not strong enough in room. Reception said they have had problem with internet for weeks. I lost a client as a result. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for wedding preparations! We had a bride, together with bridesmaids stay in two conjoined rooms at this hotel, and it was a perfect place for us all to get prepared for the special event. Having the conjoined rooms was so convenient and the late check out was very helpful. Staff was very accomodating to our needs and overall it was the perfect place for out-of- towners to prepare for a wedding (which by the way was beautiful :). February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay This was my second 1 night stay at the Petaluma Sheraton using my SPG points. I cannot complain about anything for either stay. This time the hotel was full, but we still got great service. There was not a room with a king size bed when I reserved but when I checked in, they found one. With a view at that. The evening wine tasting in the lobby was unexpected but enjoyable . I love this Sheraton. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bet in Petaluma We stay here frequently. There is nothing else in Petaluma that even comes close. The adjacent wetlands trails are wonderful for a brisk walk, the Happy Hour is very good for a quick bite and you are just minutes from downtown with all the great shopping and eating. You can also get to the town of Sonoma or the seashore easily by scenic back-roads or to Marin and San Francisco by 101. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and modern hotel. My mother and I enjoyed this hotel in our getaway. Staff quite helpful and friendly. Restaurant was a relaxing place to catch up and have a glass of wine. We will recommend this place to our friends. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by housekeeping Overall, the hotel experience was great...our only comment was that our room never was cleaned. On Saturday, we were gone from early morning until 11:30 am. We then returned to the room, put a "do not disturb" sign on the door, until we left at 3:00 p.m. When we returned at 11:00 p.m., we saw our room had never been attended to. It was OK with us, but thought we should mention this to you. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely and pleasant hotel. We have stayed in many Sheratons in different places and found this one tops the list. Beautiful location and facilities. Greeted warmly by the desk person and later, though he was the one who also handled the coffee and snacks, took time with us to answer questions. He was courteous and pleasant. The greetings and courtesy were repeated by the a.m. clerk, the maid, and the workman we saw. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WINE WINE WINE! I made the trip to petaluma with my wife to see some wineries in sonoma county! When we walked in we were blown away by their beautiful lobby and such warm and friendly staff. Take advantage of the social hour offered in the cocktail lounge! Mark, in the restaurant was great! The Engineering staff was very friendly and helpful. Christian Recommended great wineries! Cant wait to come back! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort property Located within an hour or SFO, and less than half an hour from Sonoma. Right off the 101 highway for easy access. At the same time, the hotel is close to the water, so there is a relaxing marina feel to the area. Almost each of the front desk staff I dealt with was courteous and pleasant. The fireplace in the lobby was warm and cozy. Only suggestions would be that the hotel seems a little dated and could use a renovation at some point. Also, carpet cleaning could take place at off hours. Tolay restaurant needs a menu upgrade. Might also be a good idea for the hotel shop to carry some more wines/souvenirs from the wine valley region. Club lounge was nice. Although, most Sheraton clubs I have been to around the world offer complimentary wine. I would imagine this would make the most sense here, especially given the proximity to a world renowned wine region. All in all, very much an enjoyable stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your rates have doubled ! We have always stayed here when visiting family in the Bay Area. Unfortunately you have priced us out with your room fees. $267.78 for one nights stay. We can afford it, but choose not to. Maybe the new Casino is both a curse and a blessing depending on perspectives. We hosted a party of 12 at the Tolay. At least the restaurant prices were still reasonable - for now anyway! November 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>