シェラトン・ソノマカウンティ-ペタルマ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 94954
  • カリフォルニア,
  • ペタルマ
  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location The hotel totally met our needs for access to locations we were interested in north of the bay. In around 40 minutes we could reach the Sausalito ferry for a day in San Francisco without the hassle of driving in the city. In less than one hour we could reach Muir Woods, Point Reyes, Sonoma, and Napa. An unexpected surprise were several excellent, San Francisco quality restaurants minutes from the hotel in Petaluma. Lastly, the hotel was very well kept and clean. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much staff improvements Tried to check in at 1pm. Told as a Gold Member we would have a suite in 30 minutes. Waited 2 hours for a room that was a basis room. Lunch took over 1 1/2 hours due to lack of staff.The pool area had mostly chairs and only 2 lounge chairs. Had to go into the hotel to request more pool towels.As a Gold member was supposed to receive a gift. On check out at 11am when I mention I had not received a gift, i was asked if i would like a drink. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility, room, people. Great location, nice views, all clean and in order. Lovely dinner in dining room. At breakfast, no one was there to seat so after a while, I left. Otherwise, everything was fine. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by a surprise location I was somewhat hesitant to stay here for a tip to Sonoma. However, we found the town of Petaluna to be a total surprise and spent most of our time here and passed up the drive to Sonoma. The room and staff were very good. The only disappointment was that there were only 2 suites in the hotel and only 2 lounge chairs at the pool. As the temperature reached 100, there were many disapointed guests. The conceirge level was excellent with good food and wine. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location My family and I did really enjoyed the stay at this hotel, staff were very accommodating to our last min request for room avail and also polite. We recommend anyone that wants to be treated well. July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - really only one complaint I had a great stay. The staff was super nice and accommodating. We had late arrival and I requested late check out which was politely granted. Rooms were clean and roomy. Noisy in the halls with screaming children but not hotels fault. My only complaint is that at the pool there was only 3 usable lounge chairs...one was torn and not comfortable. All the other chairs were upright sitting chairs...not great for lounging at pool. There were not towels in the box, but I also did not request one. Overall nice place, great location and loved the close by running trail! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Room was very nice. Clean, comfortable especially the bed & pillows. Room was large and I had a view of the harbor. The staff was great. My only problem was the air conditioner was very noisy. I found the room to be stuffy & hot and each time the air conditioner turned on I was awake. This happenned several times during the night. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by General impression Well managed hotel. Front desk is courteous. Mike at the club lounge is exceptional. Good value for the money. Definitely will come back. I missed the second day pay your age program though. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by will stay here again As a frequent traveler, would definitely recommend. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever you want - they have it the Sheraton Sonoma County is an oasis in the desert; our room had a view of the marina, services were amazing, reception staff were courteous and efficient, upgrading us to a better room even though we had made a last minute booking. We were disappointed we hadn't known about this hotel earlier as we would have made more use of the facilities. June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money We were highly disappointed with the staff at the Sheraton. They didn't clean the tables around the pool, restock the towels or take away the dirty towels. Even overnight. We had a late lunch by the pool, and when I came back down around lunch the NEXT DAY, the plates were still there. The key cards for the rooms kept demagnetizing, no matter where they were kept (away from cell phones and credit cards). When I went to the front desk, they were rude because I didn't have my ID. It was locked in my room. So they radioed for a security to meet me at my room and check my ID. I was very annoyed, since I had to go down to the front desk because THEIR keycard didn't work, and then they treated me like a thief. And finally, the wait staff in the restaurant was terrible. We had to ask several times to receive things we'd ordered, and we weren't the only ones. The wait staff wasn't friendly, and were just a pain to deal with. We didn't ask for much, and for the outrageous prices, I expected service with a smile. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, and wish I could turn back time to stay somewhere else. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promise under delivery The front desk did not greet with SPG status and could not answer questions regarding local area. The new gym filled with fresh paint smell and a broken air conditioning. After the complaints, air conditioning was still not functioning the next day. The temporary club house, which had one sofa, a big screen TV, a few folding chairs and 3 cans of Coke, was depressing. June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Indifferent Staff At check-in, receptionist was warm as a python.When I inquired about an upgrade, she said I might have received one if I had paid for a regular room.But,I already had reserved a Club Room.When I asked her if the room rate could be adjusted downward, she said she couldn't alter any booking. Never did she acknowledge my SPG "Gold"-never. Finally, your Club Room has the poorest food selection I've ever experienced (but great staff!). How cheap can you get? June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably Would Not Return Room on 3rd floor overlooking the marina was clean, well maintained and up to date. The exterior on the marina side was filthy with bird droppings and the marina itself appears to be on "hard times". There is no outdoor area other than the small fenced outdoor pool enclosure where you relax outside. The lobby area appears to have been recently remodelled but the chairs in the bar/lounge area were filthy and many needed to be thrown out. We used the hotel as our base for a 3 night visit to Napa/Sonoma....hotel was a 20-30 minute drive minimum to anywhere we wanted to go and not as convenient as we had hoped. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge, Beautiful Location I always enjoy staying here, why? 1. The rooms are nice. 2. The club lounge is great and the club staff are fantastic. 3. The restaurant is good. 4. The location is nice and there is a nice walking path right outside the hotel. 5. The pool is relaxing May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and a very nice stay Wait staff was easily confused at the bar. Specifically asked for, and the bar manager came out to confirm, a cheese plate with no goat cheese. Plate arrived. You guessed it, with goat cheese. Staff did not acknowledge the SPG Gold Status and no special item like coupons for coffee etc.. were made availabel. I reminded the clerk of status when I requested the 4pm check out. Cleaning equipment like vacuums are left out all day in halls in sight of quests. Small issues, but they do detract from an otherwise delightful stay. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home It always feels like I am coming home when I arrive at the Sheraton. The front desk staff are excellent and greet you by name. I really don't know how they keep everyone straight but they always greet returning guests by name. Throughout the hotel, the staff always acknowledge you, no one is too busy checking their emails and text...a rarity of late. I always enjoy my rooms and really appreciate the upgrades. Betty and Mike at the evening club lounge are out of this world and make the lounge very welcoming. They both go above and beyond. I am sure the Sheraton appreciates their loyalty and attention to detail. The only thing I can comment on that needs improvement is the timely opening of the lounge in the am when one particular person is working (the young blonde) who has been late on several occasions. So except for her; I'd say Sheraton is excellent. We recommend it to all of our travelers coming to the area. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay - great location! From the moment we walked in - it was wonderful. Lots of free parking, beautiful lobby with an efficient and friendly desk staff. Couple that with a complimentary wine tasting (Tasting Tuesday - great day to check in!). Our room overlooked the marina, was clean and the bed was comfortable. Petaluma is a great little town - our first visit - and we enjoyed the restaurants recommended by the staff. We will def. return to this hotel. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We spent 8 nights here and the staff was excellent. We received an upgradeand had access to the Club Lounge. Host & Hostess in the Club Lounge were super terrific and friendly. Front desk was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversations with Danny the Executive Chef. Hotel was very clean, room was nice. Tolay restaurant food was very good. Only thing I would recommend would be some furniture replacement. The desk in our room was a bit worn. Would be nice to have those magnifying mirror in the bathroom, Would most definitely stay here again. May 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 My first horrible stay at a hotel... I check in with my wife and think at first glance wow not too shabby. First of let’s start with room 342... Enter the room and there is a foul oder coming from the bathroom. Oh my not surprising there is a used toilet paper in the trash can already. I figure no big deal I'll take the trash out. So I proceed to open the drapes and what do I find right outside the window a great view of the service roof with AC and Heat pumps right outside. No view worth talking about. I go down to the front desk and ask if I could change rooms, they would have to move me and my wife the next day if I wanted to take a different room. I check in a day early and get shafted after not seeing my wife for 5 weeks. WOW! Now we get in the room and those little bottles of water you see in the room NOT COMPLIMENTARY very pricey. I could have bought a couple of cases at grocery store 3 minute walk away from hotel. Bar area was nice but small and service was very slow. Restaurant food was good but service again way to slow... I waited for 25 minutes to get and order of garlic fries... just ridiculous. The overall room itself had quality furnishings but when I lifted the comforter there was black lint all over the foot area of the bed as if someone slept in the bed before and they didn't change the sheets. Nice sheets too unbelievable the filth of it though. Shower had some small traces of mold on the caulking not much but enough to see with your naked eye. The room I stayed in should not be used to accommodate guests! My stay was not the worst but for a 4 / 5 start rated hotel not the best... my experience 2 / 3 May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little different In a good way nice hotel right in a marina and 10 mins from wine country. Very homy and friendly staff make you feel right at home. Rooms are big and comfortable. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice We were only there for one night on our way to Russian River Wine touring but were very pleased with the room and food in the dining room. We also had a drink in the bar and found the prices and selection to be good. It is conveniently located right off the 101. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Hotel At first glance, you may not like this hotel. The architecture is a little unusual. The check in process is easy and it's the BEST choice of hotels in the Petaluma area. The hotel is conveniently located near town. The rooms are sizable. They have a good workout facility and a nice little pool. My wife and I found the place to be "charming." When you check in, they recognize your elite status. Overall is was great! March 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Just Sonoma! Petaluma is a worthy destination in itself! We are in the Food and Bev industry and my Gal and I were here to tour the wine country.We chose Petaluma for it's proximity and the ability to use Starpoints and cash. The property was fine, well maintained and had a very helpful staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, the Marina view was great . Do take in the Town of Petaluma, GREAT restaurants, arts, and architecture, it's completely charming. Not a four star hotel, but a good 3+ and a super location. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility Have been to Petaluma several times andd this is by far the best hotel in the market. Marina setting adds to expereince and staff at bar/dining/registration was well trained and courteous. Room was clean and well furnished. January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay close to Wine Country Can't recommend Petaluma highly enogh. Very very comfortable, clean, smart hotel with crack staff. Terrific Club Lounge serving a breakfast far better than most Sheratons. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the SPG I Know When I checked in I was given a room on the first floor directly next to an elevator. I stay at Starwood hotels fairly often so I do not understand why the person working gave me this room. This turned into a disaster as this was the loudest room (on NYE especially so). I asked to transfer rooms but was told that there was no availablility. When my fiancee and I were headed to dinner there were a group of teenagers were in front of the main entrance smoking marijuana - our cab driver told the front desk who didnt seem to care. On top of all of that, the internet connection and television was terrible - spotty at best. This stay makes me question why I go out of my way in business travel to stay at starwood properties. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice surprise I had no expectations for this hotel, but it was outstanding. I used it as a stop over after a vacation in Mendocino on my way back to work, so I would not have such a long drive, but this hotel had great service, a spacious and comfortable room, and great food in their restaurant/room service. I had room service bring me the duck two-ways which was delicious, and I had a great breakfast downstairs in the morning. A+ December 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed feelings first time i stayed here wasn't the best experience due to 2 different housekeeping staff, within 10 minutes of each other, trying to gain entry into my room even though i was granted late checkout. plus, the do not disturb sign was still up on door. as a female who had just showered, did not appreciate the male staff member trying to open my door as i was standing naked trying to get dressed and having to shout, yet again, that i had late checkout. i emailed the manager, and he assured me he would talk to housekeeping and front desk staff to assure the problem won't happen again. however, the second time i stayed, my shower steam set off the smoke detector and was then accused of smoking in my room. then, to my disappointment, 3 minutes after 12pm, housekeeping tried to come into my room, even though i had a late checkout. again. apparently me not wanting my stay interrupted by housekeeping and not wanting a faulty smoke detector to be set off by shower steam just so i can be accused of smoking in my room is an indication that my expectations for my stay were too high. if wanting to feel like my patronage is valued and that my feelings of privacy and safety matter means that my expectations are too high, maybe the hotel and it's management's expectations for providing good service aren't high enough. December 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfy cozy The room was just okay. The bedding was nice but we wish there were queen beds. The beds were quite small. The pool has a view of the freeway as do many bedrooms. The restaurant is small with not much variety in the menu. The lobby is tastefully decorated and the desk clerks were friendly. It is the best place to stay in Petaluma as most others are your standard economy motel. Improvements could be made to make it even better! December 7, 2011
  • 2015-03-30T18:25:38.186-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_1138, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>