Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied Mom Everything at this hotel was great! I've stayed here previously and nothing compared to this stay. The room was clean and the service was even better. The stay was very relaxing. My kids were also welcomed and it was comfortable for them. I would recommend everyone to stay here! March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Renovated and very Helpful Front Desk Staff From the moment I arrived and the doorman opened my car door with a friendly smile, to the front desk staff who made sure I gave them my SPG rewards number. The hotel room was in great condition. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I cant complain about any of my stay. It was perfect. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience We had just traveled all across Texas and by the time we reached Houston, we were exhausted. From check-in till we were ready to leave, the service we received was exceptional. The hotel was clean and everyone we encountered were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel above all others in Houston. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Club Lounge Best part of this hotel is the wonderful friendly staff, from the front desk to the club lounge attendant (club lounge is very nice and serves both a nice breakfast and evening snacks). Location is also close to the Galleria Mall. The bellmen are helpful and the shuttle service takes you to nearby destinations. My only complaints were the occasional slow speeds and dropped service of the in-room internet, and the slow service when ordering food at the bar (15 minutes to get my order taken and another 20-25 minutes to get my food). I would stay here again. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Club Level The perks of the club lounge and friendliness of the staff is worth the additional cost. December 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Football games at the Stadium The hotel is nice and centrally located,right off of the highway. The staff was very nice and accommodating...I would definitely stay here again...My only 2 complaints is the so called complimentary WIFI that you seem to only be able to use once, i was here for leisure so it wasn't a big deal but if i was here for business that would have been a problem. And the comforter on the beds is so heavy you can't move comfortably, maybe that one is a personal complaint others may love it but overall the stay was great,i would stay there again December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelivable Service This hotel is beautiful. The staff was amazing and attentive. I want to especially recognize Cedrick at the front desk. He went way out of his way to make sure our vacation went smoothly and I cant stress enough how great he was. Its easy to see how much the staff enjoys what they do. I cant wait to come back and stay in this hotel again. Everything as perfect. September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Sheraton with a Good Location This is one of the better Sheraton Hotels in the U.S., being relatively new with a modern look. The rooms are all suites, which while cookie-cutter like other Sheraton suite hotels, gives more space, which I much appreciated. The location is great, just across the street from the Galleria Mall and close to everything in uptown. The staff is friendly, especially the club lounge attendant on the Saturday evening when I was there. I would stay here again, especially if the rates are competitive. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton Hotel! This was by far the nicest Sheraton I have been to. The rooms are completely remodeled and very nice. The hotel is in a great location for an avid shopper and easy to get to. The bar, however, gave horrible service. It was around 5pm and only one couple in the bar, I waited over 10 minutes for the bartender to acknowledge me, to no avail. She was too busy talking to another co worker. I left and went to another bar nearby. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is NICE This was a special weekend for my boyfriend we where celebrating his birthday and I called ahead to see if I could get something special set up. The manager of the hotel and Maria did a outstanding job!!! My boyfriend was so surprise with the decorations in the room ,in the bedroom on the bed Maria had roses in a heart shape and on the end tables in the bathroom roses where in the towels and as we walked in the room on the table was a birthday cake saying Happy Birthday with his name on the plate they made this a very special weekend for him we enjoyed everything they did THANKS again July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Nice People It has been been comfortable, rooms great, staff too, although disappointed in the from/to imes for breakfast at the club lounge and breakfast there overall. Being on vacation, I got up and finished going to the gym by 8:30, had a shower and went for breakfast soon after 9AM and it was already closed! May 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice updated rooms; service not up to par Upon arrival, we were very impressed with the hotel. Lobby area was nice w/ a good bar, updated and clean. Rooms were not large but a good size and layout. However, the next day we left our room around 7:30 that morning and came back around 3:30 pm and found that our room was never serviced. I called the desk and was told that the hotel does not clean the room till day of check-out. I told her that I actually work at a hotel myself and know this not to be true. She replied sarcastically, "Oh, you work at a hotel? Good for you. Hotels are run differently." We left the hotel room after that for dinner and when we came back, we found the room was partially cleaned. There were old blood stains on our pillows. I also found if the upstairs room was using the hot water, my vanity sink will only let out extremely hot water. Beds were comfortable and room a/c worked wonderfully; however, I was awoken both nights due to a squeaking sound coming from inside the walls. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forced tipping in the Club Lounge Yesterday morning I stopped into the club lounge for breakfast. It was a thin spread of a few bagels and sliced bread, scant plate of fruit and some oatmeal and yogurt. Only eggs were hard boiled and I had a choice of two left in the bowl. Disappointing to say the least. As a 9-year platinum, Lifetime Gold and over 520 nights, I was shocked to be briskly presented with a $0.00 bill for my breakfast choice but the attendant had literally circled in pen the section for me to tip her with a hand-written "Thank you!" in advance. This type of pressured tipping is plain out disgusting and a forced hand in my pocket. I felt pressured to write in $2.00 for her as she came by several times to see if I had completed the forced tab for her while I tried to finish my scant breakfast and read a few pages of the newspaper. This is just plain disgusting and I will never again stay at that property in Houston and I certainly hope this is not indicative of a some type of trend with SPG! April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a full suite but a large and comfortable room Overall, this is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good customer service, but this is not my definition of suites and access to the hotel can be difficult. The hotel is located within the Galleria area and is either a 2 minute drive or a 3 minute walk to the Galleria – so it is very convenient in that sense. What is not convenient is the entrance – there is only one entrance to the hotel and that is in the middle of the highway service road so you have to make a very long u-turn and then wait into traffic to get to the entrance of the hotel while competing with the drivers that want to turn onto the main street to access the Galleria – not very relaxing. Parking is available behind the hotel and it cost $19 for in/out privileges and there are plenty of spaces. This is a full-service hotel so they have a restaurant/bar, a very nice and spacious fitness center, as well as a business center (with computers and printers) all on site. Shuttles are also available to transport guests around the neighborhood. The hotel also has great customer service as check-in was smooth, efficient, and very inviting so it was a nice experience. I checked in and was given my key as well as a detailed explanation of the hotel and its services (no e-check-in offered) I had requested a suite with 2 double beds and this is what my room looked like. As you entered into the room, on your right was the bathroom which had a long sink and counter space. On the other side of the sink was a double closet and next to the sink was the door to the toilet/shower. There was also a separate entrance from the bathroom to the bedroom. The bedroom had two double beds and they were spacious and comfortable. There was enough room for the two double beds so it was a decent amount of space, not a lot but I have been in suites where there is less room. There was door the separated the bedroom from the sitting room, and on either side of the doors was a chest with drawers on the bottom and a TV on top. In the sitting room was a couch that could double as a sofa bed, as well as a chair and a table. Right next to the couch was a desk that faced towards the couch and behind the desk was a nook that housed a fridge, a coffee maker, and a sink. I had said earlier that this was not my definition of a suite, because usually a suite has a more defined kitchen area with a larger fridge and microwave as well as dining table; this hotel had none of that. It was a pleasant room and a comfortable stay, just wasn’t my definition of what a suite looked like. I was expecting a more full-size suite and that is not what the hotel offers but overall it was a nice stay with comfortable beds, spacious room, and good customer service. Free wifi is available and is was fast and decent speed so that was a plus point as well. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Solid hotel in an area where most hotels are $$$. Some of the common space could use an update, but nice job on the new Sheraton Club lounge. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel ..great employees GREAT HOTEL GREAT STAFF AND WORKERS THEY ARE SO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, ON JAN 23,2015 AT MY STAY ..THE FRONT DESK WORKERS WERE VERY NICE WITH ME AND A PROBLEM AT CHECKIN. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK, STEPHANIE, BRAULIN, JANETH AND EMILY FOR THEIR INTEREST TO FIX MY PROBLEM..CONGRATULATIONS TO THEM. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Love the Suites If I learned anything from my week in Houston, it's that there are many "downtown" areas, and this is located in one of them. The hotel is located right off one of e main highways, and easy to get into if you're familiar with service roads in Texas. Staff are friendly, and upon checking I was given a suite on the lounge floor. The great thing about this hotel is that it's a suite hotel - giving you a separation between a living room area and your bedroom. At the same time, the rooms themselves are only slightly larger than a standard Sheraton room, which results in a slightly cramped living room area. The lounge is quite nice, looking very modern, and offered the standard breakfast and snacks that come with Sheraton. Outside is a pool deck for those looking to cool off, with the gym in a separate building - a walk around the lobby and outside. Overall, a comfortable hotel to relax in. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Manager was great This hotel has a great front desk staff, lead by the front desk manager Ms. Bailey. I stayed at a Sheraton in Atlanta and found she had transferred to this property. The welcome was great and she remembered a few of the items I preferred when traveling and made sure they were in my room (without asking). As a SPG Platinum member, these little touches are what make staying with this brand top notch. The workout facility was nice and spacious and the rooms appeared to have been refreshed (carpet, etc) since last stay about year and half ago. Also the club lounge is very nice (renovated) and had a better than average selection on the continental breakfast. I did not eat in the restaurant so can not comment. I look forward to future visits to the area as I will definitely try to stay at this hotel due to the level of service provided. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and spacious rooms, with a hard entrance and not a full-suite The quest to find a decent hotel in the Houston Galleria area continued. I am always interested in finding suite hotels as they usually provide more space and have a kitchen/sitting area which provides a nice area to relax and hang out; especially if you have a big group. Overall, its a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good customer service, but this is not my definition of suites and access to the hotel can be difficult. The hotel is located within the Galleria area and is either a 2 minute drive or a 3 minute walk to the Galleria – so it is very convenient in that sense. What is not convenient is the entrance – there is only one entrance to the hotel and that is in the middle of the highway service road so you have to make a very long u-turn and then wait into traffic to get to the entrance of the hotel while competing with the drivers that want to turn onto the main street to access the Galleria – not very relaxing. Parking is available behind the hotel and it cost $19 for in/out privileges and there are plenty of spaces. This is a full-service hotel so they have a restaurant/bar, a very nice and spacious fitness center, as well as a business center (with computers and printers) all on site. Shuttles are also available to transport guests around the neighborhood. The hotel also has great customer service as check-in was smooth, efficient, and very inviting so it was a nice experience. I checked in and was given my key as well as a detailed explanation of the hotel and its services. I had requested a suite with 2 double beds and this is what my room looked like. As you entered into the room, on your right was the bathroom which had a long sink and counter space. On the other side of the sink was a double closet and next to the sink was the door to the toilet/shower. There was also a separate entrance from the bathroom to the bedroom. The bedroom had two double beds and they were spacious and comfortable. There was enough room for the two double beds so it was a decent amount of space, not a lot but I have been in suites where there is less room. There was door the separated the bedroom from the sitting room, and on either side of the doors was a chest with drawers on the bottom and a TV on top. In the sitting room was a couch that could double as a sofa bed, as well as a chair and a table. Right next to the couch was a desk that faced towards the couch and behind the desk was a nook that housed a fridge, a coffee maker, and a sink. I had said earlier that this was not my definition of a suite, because usually a suite has a more defined kitchen area with a larger fridge and microwave as well as dining table; this hotel had none of that. It was a pleasant room and a comfortable stay, just wasn’t my definition of what a suite looked like. I was expecting a more full-size suite and that is not what the hotel offers but overall it was a nice stay with comfortable beds, spacious room, and good customer service. Free wifi is available and is was fast and decent speed so that was a plus point as well. January 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is Sheraton getting into the Motel business? The entire experience did not meet Sheraton standards from the very beginning. The maintenance and service level may rank lower than motels my family has stayed at. At Check-in, I requested parking as my Platinum amenity as I had read reviews of guests being offered complimentary parking regularly. There was hesitation at this until I started taking out my phone to show the SPG reviews - if this is not being offered to a paying Platinum guest, who is this being offered to anyway? Aside from this, the parking fees were very overpriced for the area. Upon entering our room on the 14th floor (1415 if I remember correctly), one of the picture frames was missing next to the sink - hooks still showing. When (trying) to take a shower the following morning, the drain was so poor that my family had to use the shower for 2 minutes at a time, wait for the water to drain for 4 minutes, before repeating - we wasted a lot of frustration and time to even get clean, foregoing a shampoo just to get out. On top of that, when the shower did work, the water coming out of the showerhead suddenly stopped or reduced in pressure drastically at times - probably because a neighbor flushed the toilet or something. Upon notifying the front desk of these issues, not much of an apology was offered other than offering to send up maintenance, at which point we asked for a room change instead. Upon entering the new Club floor room that evening (Room 1518 I believe), the room was set at 63 degrees - quite colder than room temperature. My family wore coats inside the room and we increased the thermostat to the maximum before heading out to dinner - hoping it would be fixed in the two hours we were gone. When we came back, the room was still at 63 F. After calling the front desk, not much concern was stated other than that maintenance would be sent up. After about an hour of wearing our coats did someone stop by and turn off the cold water supply or something that was impacting the temperature control in our room. Throughout this entire experience, there was no follow-up to see how things were working out as I've had for the smallest requests at other properties as Platinum. When taking a shower the following morning, the shower head was dangling out of the wall, calking completely broken. I have pictures on my cell phone of this, in case proof is required. All of this is with Platinum status - I can't fathom what the other rooms must be like. Upon checkout, I explained this dissatisfaction as well as showed the picture, for which I was offered 1000 points on top of the 1000 make-a-green-choice bonus points I was supposed to receive for the 2 nights I did not have my room serviced. Upon checking my account, not even that got posted correctly. A terrible experience overall in maintenance and service level, especially for a newly renovated hotel. Please look elsewhere. January 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by They could be great but... This is a fine place to get a good night's sleep. Bed are comfortable and I like the suites. However, it could be so much more. I compare it to the Sheraton in KC and the service is so much better in Kansas City. In KC in the executive floor lounge the most important thing for the staff is to help you get coffee or to remove your dirty plate. In Houston the staff's focus is to print a receipt in hopes of getting a tip. And then the food in the hotel is just ok. The gumbo tastes like 2 day old Campbell's soup with additional salt added. They are ok, but they could be so much more. January 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs. The hotel is not clean. It needs imporove it. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by consistently great stays My family and I have stayed at this hotel each time we visit Houston. Our room is always in excellent condition and the staff is very responsive to our needs. This is our first choice. December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel Nicely set up suite, staff were extremely helpful December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed The front desk staff swiped my credit card 5 times and my credit card is not usable anymore and I had to order a replacement card. This is such an inconvenience. Also, I am still waiting for 2 holds to drop from my card being swiped 5 times. There was not any gold guest recognition. That was disappointing because other Starwood hotels recognize preferred quest. Ijs, A great deal of money is spent to get to this status. Other than this. I actually like the hotel and would recommend it. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel overall This hotel is an excellent facility overall. The location is very central, the rooms are very well kept and the size is comfortable. The staff was very responsive and accommodating. The fitness room is much better than most hotels and the equipment is simply state of the art. Breakfast at the club level was very good and convenient. I look forward to staying here again soon during my next business visit. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matt This was my second stay at your location and I will return again. The Bartender, Julio, is a true Professional. The Check-in process easy and Room Service very responsive. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Revamp I generally stay in this hotel when visiting Houston, unless it is fully booked. However, the hotel was in need of some redecoration and I was very happy to see that this has been done, and to a very high standard. This time, we used the hotel's meeting facilities which I'd never experienced before and they were very good - nothing to complain about. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the hotel There are many reasons to recommend this hotel, however, my family and I were there just to shop at the Galleria and it was perfect for that. We were just a short walk away. The staff was great, we loved the room and although we just had coffee and juice at the restaurant it was a great experience. The wait staff are very nice. I recommend it. November 10, 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T07:54:55.488-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_1143, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>