Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in as proof of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC and water issues The AC was too sensitive and difficult to regulate (either too cold or too hot). Toilet water kept cycling thru causing noise throughout the nights. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and facility When I checked in the person who waited on us was not very help. Rush through the process. Did not explain the self parking. Just told me to put the tag in my window. The parking lot person exlained to me how things worked. I requested extra blankets. I never received the blankets. I had to go to the lobby. My televison in the bedroom did not work very well, nor were the channels satisfactory. I real;ize that we were not there to watch TV. But the selection was poor. The toilets backed up twice. The second time I called down to the front desk and the person was less than helpful and sounded irriated that I called and no one ever showed up. I told them when I checked out; they said why didn't you call and report it. I told them I did and no one ever showed up. The pool was not kept up very well. I expected more from the Sheraton. I was very disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel Great romos, recently renewed. Great staff, a new Club Lounge. Great location. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice Here for a meeting and everything was handled beautifully. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thumbs down Had two reservations in Jan, but will never return. First week: late night flight to HOU was cancelled, so I could not stay and cancelled same day. Yet property still enforced maximum cancel fee: $204.75. This is entirely their right to do so. However, in 5 years as a Plat. SPG guest I have always found that managers will forgive this on exception. Ruthless, in my opinion, so be fully aware of their policy if there is any chance you too will need flexibility. Stayed there the following week. Rooms are large and nicely renovated. However ceilings are very low in the bathroom, and hotel is adjacent to a very loud highway (I-610). February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property... We had a family reunion over the 4th of July weekend and this property was in a good area for travelers. The location is wonderful for those wanting to shop, with the Galleria in walking distance. The facilities were clean. The lobby area was beautiful and the banquet room was adequate. The banquet staff was very attentive. The check in and check out was challenging. I expect to be greeted immediately upon arrival and when checking out and I don't like waiting until the staff member completes their telephone conversation. Our room had a couple of issues which I reported upon checking out of the facility. After traveling for business and staying in various hotels overall, this hotel was nothing special. When traveling as a family we normally stay at one of the competitors when we travel that offers breakfast and an evening happy hour in addition to a larger living space. Otherwise, not a bad place. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler Although the staff at this property are great (particularly David at the front desk) I wouldn't recommend this hotel to business travelers (aside from needing a bit of a refresh with the decor.) Reason being, this property has instituted a policy that you can no longer get your bill slipped under your door the night before check out. You are either required to print it on your own or wait in line for the front desk to print it for you. Might not seem like a big deal; but, on the morning of travel, things are hectic enough and spending the extra 10-15 minutes with this task diminishes the overall customer service I have grown to expect from a Starwood Property. December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and nice facilities Almost all meet a great experience. The location is superb for shopping and in my case it is near my Houston office. The AC has some sort of problema since it doesn't give you some times the temperatura tou are lokng for. All the rest is OK bur the Club. I this the food has to be with more options and in most cases, my experience is that the wine is for free and this is not the case at this facility.. The food in general is not for my taste. I liked it better before the change. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Stayed at this location and the customer service on the night shift needs improvement. You really should look into extending your internet to guess for free. The environment wasn't people friendly, we stayed there 3 days and the only person that greeted us was the the staff in restaurant during breakfast. No hospitality was extended at all. Very disappointed. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Service We had trouble getting our room cleaned in a timely fashion day after day. One day it was not cleaned until after 6:00 PM in the evening. We seldom had clean dry towels. When my husband spoke with the supervisor at the front desk about the issue, the supervisor was very rude and no help at all. Upon writing a complaint on twitter, the Director emailed saying how sorry he was and added 1000 points to our account. My husband followed up with an email explaining why he was upset and has yet to hear anything from the Director. We mailed a letter to the corporate office, because there is no way to escalate an issue past the Director of the hotel. How very convenient for Sheraton. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of everything hotel I travel a whole lot for work and pleasure. The only time that I/we don't stay in a Starwood hotel or resort is because there is not one in the city that I'm visiting. I always fine all the staff really friendly and helpful and just really make us feel welcome and that our needs are important to them. I definitely recommend this hotel for any purpose. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Amazing comfort at an even more amazing price! I booked two nights at Sheraton Suites-Galleria for an important business trip, rather on short notice. When I checked into the hotel I was greeted by very friendly, helpful staff who at once made me feel welcome. When I got to my room I was astounded at the size and luxuriious beauty of the room--so well designed and executed! My bed was perhaps the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever experienced, and I spend a large part of my year in hotels! Everything about Sheraton Suites-Galleria was delightful, even paying the bill. I've never found greater hotel value, believe me. I WILL be back! January 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed gold elite level SPG We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and this is the first time to be so disappointed. Great location and we have paid via points, cash and points and simply cash/credit card for various stays. Being gold elite level SPG member and Starwood property owners we are accustomed to getting upgraded rooms, etc. Although we arrived early enough that hardly any cars were in the garage, the room we were assigned was on the second floor with a great view of the ugly porte cochere covering the hotel entry and the traffic on loop 610. The sofa was pitiful shape and ugly to look at as well. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel but service was poor Hotel is nice but I reserved a King room and was put into a double room facing the highway without any notice . I slept maybe 3 hours due to the loud trucks passing by. Upon addressing this in the morning they explained I was "upgraded" and they were sold out (unacceptable). Further, I was dropped off at the mall by the hotel shuttle in the morning (no charge) and was asked ""do you need a ride this afternoon?". I simply asked "can you take me to the airport?" and they replied yes? Upon being picked up later that day, I discovered it was a taxi service and ended up paying $80. Not good! September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Congested Location Room was newly remodeled and comfortable. However, feeder road to hotel was extremely busy, so it was hard to get into and out of the hotel. If you are looking for a quite location to spend time at the pool, this is not the place! Half of the parking garage is outside parking which can be really hot for your vehicle. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vinny1 This is my preferred Hotel in the Houston area. The rooms are great the staff is more than helpful and accomodating. Nancy and Jose in the resturant treat you like you are in their home and call you by name when ever you walk in. Mary the night attendent at the front desk is another gem at this Hotel. You will not be disapointed. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Galleria Overall very well done. More small portions and fitness focus room service dining options would be appreciated June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff was amazing. They were knowledgeable, professional, helpful and courteous. “Charles” was on the front desk when we checked in and nobody could ask for a better man. He went out of his way to helpful by doing things like getting us directions to for the next morning. The self-parking was as easy as it can be and just two right turns away without ever going off the hotel property. When we checked out the bellman walked us to our car in the parking garage and loaded our bags for us. It can’t be any easier than that. We had two connecting rooms and they were amazing!! August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel I was pleased with the convenient location of the hotel, the cleanliness, the comfort of the room and the amenities offered and the friendly and helpful staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms Beautiful property, excellent stay! June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms has stuffy smell The hotel and the rooms appeared good but the rooms had stuffy smell. I checked couple of other rooms too and they had stuffy smell as well. It appeared that the carpets needs replacement. The wash basin had very low water pressure and I checked with the manager and he said that it is per guidelines! But the shower and sink had good pressure so what guidelines restricted only wash basin? Also, the hot and cold water controls in wash basin did not work properly. The furniture was chipped at few places and appeared to be aged. It appears that the rooms need renovation. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My high school recently had a 40 year reunion at the Sheraton Suites/Galleria. I'm very impressed with the way the staff set up the newly renovated Greenbrier Ballroom. The event was fantastic, and we were extremely pleased with everything! My suite was beautiful and met my expectations. It was very quiet and comfortable in the room. I heard nothing but positive comments from others about room service I couldn't be happier with our reunion committee's choice to have our party there and am very happy that many of our classmates chose to stay overnight at this hotel! August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad room I have stay here several times and this is the first time I have had such issue and hope it will be a exception to the rule. both TV in the room did not work when I checked in, the toilet handle was broken so the toilet need to be manually stopped. I reported it in the morning and only one of the TV's was fix when I returned in the evening there was a note left on the desk saying they could not fix the problem. No other communication was had. The next morning I could not stop the water from running in the shower. I was glad that I had to check out an move on. I am very disappointed after having received EXCELLENT service in Asia and Europe over the past two months. The North American hotels could learn something from them. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Houston near the Galleria Stay here on frequent trips to Houston. Highly recommend the location, facilities, staff, and comfort lever. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! My home away from home. I am always greeted like a long lost friend and the service is the best I have encountered anywhere. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms Love the rooms. Usually stay in another hotel nearby but will be coming back here instead. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Issues Becareful when you use your credit card at this hotel I was charged twice for a room that I prepaid a week earlier, I had to argue with the front desk person, that I had already prepaid the room and then she proceded to charge me again for a room that I had already paid for. It took me 2 days to get the credit back on my card and that was after I had to talk to the mgr. and he still gave me a hard time and defended his worker and said she did everything right.! So becareful and check your credit card for extra charges when staying at this hotel! December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not up to standard Upon checking in . We had to change rooms a total of three times. The first room had stains on the couch and the water in the sink would not let out... Also the couch in the first room had bugs inside of it . The second room we couldnt see anything the lights in the room didnt work and on the floor lighting was not working . The third room was ok but it wasnt cleaned properly there were stains in the carpet and the couch again just wasnt cleaned correctly. overall we just would not advise that anyone stay at this hotel again.. It was horrible.. Lastly the cafeteria was very unclean upon ordering breakfast I sat near the window and when I looked down I saw alot of dark items on the wood below and it looked like choclate that had waisted and not cleaned. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, old hotel We stayed at the hotel for the fifth time in five years and once again, nothing but the bedding has changed. The rooms still have old, dated wallpaper; carpet in the bathrooms; lighting fixtures by the bed are falling out of the wall, broken lightbulbs in lights that small children could reach, poor ventilation in the bathroom & lastly no hot water. I called to report problems and the phone rang & no one answered. Overall, very disappointed at the lack of hot water on a 35 degree morning. They have an excuse for everything. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs maintenance and upgrade During my stay, air conditioner didnt work properly, either its running constantly blowing cold air or doesnt run at all. Power outlets are loose, and dont make good contact with your power adapter or the table lamp plugs. Had to constantly jiggle the wires to get this going. shower heads are leaking water and couldn't get them to shutoff completely May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>