Sheraton Suites Houston Near the Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños de 17 años o menores es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deberán tener 21 años o más para poder reservar una habitación. Se requiere presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, old hotel We stayed at the hotel for the fifth time in five years and once again, nothing but the bedding has changed. The rooms still have old, dated wallpaper; carpet in the bathrooms; lighting fixtures by the bed are falling out of the wall, broken lightbulbs in lights that small children could reach, poor ventilation in the bathroom & lastly no hot water. I called to report problems and the phone rang & no one answered. Overall, very disappointed at the lack of hot water on a 35 degree morning. They have an excuse for everything. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by special request ignored The money you spend on internet communication is being wasted. I requested 2 specific things and the front desk never received either one. I can understand if sometimes the request can't be met but to not have it communicated to the front desk is none acceptable and a waste of my time. The rooms were nice and very comfortable and clean; the lobby was not. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has very unfriendly and unprofessional attitude i have stayed in this hotel so many times in my last 10 years but some of your staff specially working in evening and morning were so unfriendly and arrogant. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Found it interesting that your lobby team offered little to no help but your bell captain, shuttle team and waiters provided some of the highest customer service ever. Upon check in I asked the front desk if the hotel provided shuttle service to the Astros games. The front desk had no idea who or what the Astros are. My husband mentioned Minute Maid Park and then a light came on. We had a certificate that the front desk indicated had expired but they would honor anyway. I tried to tell them that it was not expired and twice the young man told me yes it was, he told me a third time that it expired June 4th and it was already June 5th. I had to explain that we were only in April. We later asked if a shuttle would pick us up from the Galleria if the weather became bad and were told as long as we ere back by 11 p.m. No offer to take us over to the Galleria. Upon exiting the hotel I asked which direction would be the best and your shuttle person told me oh no problem let me drive you over and I'll be more than happy to come back and pick you up and gave us his card. His name was Moazzam. While waiting for him to come to the front of the hotel with the van we must have been asked by three or four of your team members if they could help. That is the type of service we have always received from a Starwood or Westin property. The front desk was a little behind on training in my opinion. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class reunion Great place for a reunion. Staff went above and beyond out needs and seemed to have fun with us. However, I don't know what yall clean the tubs with but I slipped and fell hard. Might want to look into some kind of non slip bottoms for them. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest Our room furnitures such as light lamps are old. No switches on the wall to turn on light. Have to manually turn on every lamps in the room to get the room to brighten up. When turning on the shower, there's a loud noise and water smells bad. Shower knobs to control hot and cold is hard to use. We stayed for two nights and one day but no one has come to clean up our room. Housekeeper came once but never say that she will return when we told her that we will be leaving to a wedding during that evening. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff My wife and I stay the night in Houston on our anniversary every year, which falls in the middle of the week between Christmas and New Year's, and we always prefer to stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria when we can. The beds, pillows, and linens are superbly comfortable, the rooms are always spotless, the staff is incredibly friendly and attentive... it makes for a wonderful experience. If would like to offer to suggestions for improvement, however. First, the upholstery on the the couch in the larger rooms is horribly scratchy, not to mention looking a bit worn. Second, while I very much appreciate the free wireless internet, the quality of the network connection itself is not as reliable as it should be. Still those are minor qualms with what is otherwise a wonderful experience. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites - Galleria (Houston, TX) My stay at the Sheraton Suites Houston near the Galleria was pretty good. The room was a big outdated, the thermostat I couldn’t get below 70, and not all of the tv channels worked. Other than that the hotel was fine. Staff was friendly, rooms were pretty clean (you can actually see the vacuum marks on the couch – plus), location was good if you want to be in the middle of things, access to the highway was great, and the food at the bar was good. If I had to stay in the area, I would stay here again. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor water quality I would've given this place a higher rating if the water quality was better and they offer complimentary water. The water from the shower and sink made my skin felt as if oil was poured on it. It was not the soap because I use the same soap everywhere I go, plus I used the hotel's soap to wash my hands. For these reasons, this hotel will be the last on my list of places to stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay!!!! This hotel exceeded our 4-day expectations. It was extremely clean, comfortable, professional, and friendly; a classy hotel. The location is in walking distance to The Galleria (mall), stores, restaurants, and more. The amenities were great. The lemon water and fruit in the lobby was a nice touch. The only thing that did not meet my satisfaction is that we had to pay for parking while outsiders did not. I still recommend this hotel and hope that all other Sheraton hotels are like this one. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite HOU hotel! This was just my 3rd stay at the Sheraton Galleria and I was so impressed that both the valet and desk staff recognized me. A friendly staff compliments the wonderful renovations and easy freeway access. Also, the fitness room is one of the largest I've seen! And there is a shuttle ready to take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius (so many shops & restaurants nearby!). March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend getaway Our stay at your hotel this past Saturday was just great. from the arrival to the departure, Staff was very professional, courteous, and always addressed us with the utmost concern. From the desk staff, concierge, valet parking, and room service Sunday morning, Words alone cannot express our satisfaction. The bellman that assisted us out with our bags Sunday morning even started wiping down our car without even being asked to. Nobody has ever even come close. Thanks again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10/7 Business Stay Hotel met or exceeded all my expectations. Very good location. Very comfortable room. Good climate control. Some of the best internet access that I have ever had from a hotel. First rate workout facility. They did not have a club room which I would have liked. You're going to have to pay for parking which frankly cheeses me. For what I pay for the room I would expect to have a place to park my car gratis. Even considering that I will stay here again given the opportunity. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and hotel My fiancee and I enjoyed our weekend get away. They have very nice spacious rooms, great view at night(from 14th floor) and awesome shuttle drivers. Sadly. there was no lounge available, and they offered no amenities to substitute for the those who appreciate the luxury of having access to one. The rooms are very modern and up to date and the front desk staff( Mr.foto) was amazing, he went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Thank YOU! we will stay again... July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, however hotel has been under construction for years Hotel is in the galleria district close to shopping however definitely still need a car. That being said, parking is extra and charged at $14/night- too much in a city where everyone drives everywhere (not like NYC, CHI, etc). SPG status is nearly never recognized and upgrades don't really exist here. Despite this, the rooms are large and spacious. Have stayed here several times and each time some other aspect of the hotel has been under consrtuction December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Overwhelmed We had a large group (>200) and early morning starts and short time frames for lunch. The restaurant could not get ready early enough for breakfast and could not keep food on the lunch buffet line for all in line. Also, the breakfast was included in the room rate but the accountability changed from day to day. Day one your name tag allowed you in for breakfast, Day two you needed a coupon, day three it was state your name and room number at the door. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work The hotel was being remodel and we were given a newly rentativated room. There were just a few details that should have been checked before giving out the room. The closet doors would not open as the doors were put on backwards and the latch to the sliding door was broken. The room was clean, but the cleaning crew would park their carts right in the middle of the hall each day and make it nearly impassible. Valet and the check in staff was very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Acceptable Hotel I usually stay in this hotel when in Houston and quite enjoy both its location and its room size. However, on this occasion the hotel was starting to look a little tired. When I arrived in the room, there was still some trash in the trash can and some general signs of wear & tear in the furniture (the wardrobe doors did not slide properly and the bureau looked like it had been poorly repaired. I would advise Sheraton to invest in some refurbishment. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot to offer. Staff was polite. Beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the food was very good. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This This hotel is very nice and comfortable, I like getting my newspapers daily; However it seems that it's not deliver constantly when I'm staying there. I have a quick question about the green choice, why when I opt to go with the green choice I don't receive shampoo or soap? It would be nice that the hotel staff check the rooms to see if there is shampoo and soap for guests when they ran out, Other than that I really enjoy staying at this hotel September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Houston getaway I enjoyed the hotel stay, staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice although I received a double-suite request was for king-suite. The second night of our stay, I slept in the other bed for comfort purposes. We also didnt find a microwave at the facility, but I guess it was a bit too upscale for those amenities. Location was nice, but hotel lot was hard to reach and hard to exit from due to traffic. Never got 2nd room card to work. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy rooms, rates too high Lately (first quarter of 2014) the rates have been insanely high, but on par with most of the hotels in the immediate Galleria area. I understand the nature of competitive rates, but rates should reflect, at least in part, the quality of the hotel. The rates I've experienced so far this year at this Sheraton are far too high for what you get. The location is decent if you can easily navigate the 610 access roads and Texas-turnarounds (as you can only access the hotel via the 610 access road). A minute drive to the Galleria and a couple of minutes drive to at least 100 restaurants and stores. Also, very easy access to highway 59. I booked a Deluxe Suite. I attempted to discern what separates a "Deluxe" from a regular suite, but I think I failed. All rooms seem to be exactly the same. The only item in the online description of the Deluxe Suite that differs is "Deluxe Bath Amenities". This got me excited! Maybe something better than the typical Sheraton stuff that leaves a lot to be desired. Nope. Same stuff. Ugh. The lobby is nice. A few areas well set up to sit with your colleagues to chat and/or pound away on your laptop for a bit. My confusion progressed after getting to my room. Everywhere you read, they tout their recent big buck renovation. Maybe my room missed out? I really don't see it. Everything, while certainly not in horrible condition, is outdated by at least ten years. Lastly, my room had a door connecting it to the room next door. Certainly super convenient for people who rent adjoining rooms, but not me. I could hear everything this guy did, including flushing the toilet. You should also know that they desk in my room just so happened to be placed right next to this door--so my neighbor surely was able to hear every single part of the 10 some-odd conference calls I took from my room. Parking is $16 overnight with in/out privileges. Funny thing, though - I went in/out several times and the gates were always open. I'd much rather stay at one of the other Galleria properties. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reporting event. I was attending a business event, and while I was staying in the room, they had double-booked my room, while I was relaxing in my room. A man with a valid key got into my room. Even though later on they fixed the problem, I don't feel secured that night any more. They promised to give me a 4000 points in reward points. I did not receive. And I like to talk to their customer support manager for a complaint, but I was not getting a response. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1984 Furnishings Parking was an issue on Sat night as they had an event at the hotel. There were cars everywhere, and we had to drive around the block to get back into valet parking. The sink faucet made this loud whistling sound that only shut off at a certain spot. The interior has not been upgraded since the 1980s. The location was awesome, and you can't beat the price for the location that you are in. They should reduce the pts needed to redeem a room. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Had a suite with a King Size bed. The layout of the room was wonderful. Sitting area with separate TV and french doors to separate from the Bedroom Area. Starbucks coffee in room. Spacious dressing area with lots of amenities. I will definitely stay here again when in Houston. Staff were very accomodating. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Needs Work Turned on the water in the bathroom everything shook. The pipes to the shower, the knob turning on the water - not connected to the wall. you could touch the faucet and everything up to the shower would move. The toilet flooded the bathroom - took them 1.5 hr to come up and that was only after we went down and told them again. Bathtub was rusted from constant dripping of water. Trash left in the room on the floor from previous stay. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Check in was great. The room wasn't as clean as it should have been. Carpet was stained. From the 2nd floor to the 9th the ice machines where broken. On my second day there the hotel held a event that some group booked one of the ball rooms. That night I went to dinner and when I returned there wasn't any parking for several of the guest staying at the hotel. I spoke tomthe gentleman at the desk and his response to us was the group at the event paid good money for the room and there was nothing he could do for us. We had to leave the cars out front and come down and see if spaces where available. I do believe I paid for the hotel and parking and drove several hours the day before and parking my car near the hotel and paying for it should have been just as important as the group function. Of course we couldn't get in touch with the manager. I wouldn't stay there again April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Never Knew... I never knew that the Sheraton was such an amazing hotel. I knew of it...had seen it...passed it. I assumed it was a decent hotel. However, I had always elected to stay at more familiar and better publicized hotel chains. This was a big mistake. The service I received at the Sheraton far surpasses any service I have received at any other hotel chain in the U.S. Also, I was made to feel like a guest, not a credit card holder. There were no hidden fees or charges. Everything in the business center was complimentary, unlike another hotel in the area that is a part of the Starwood line. The staff was genuinely accommodating and always went the extra mild. On my return flight home, I was already giving the Sheraton rave reviews and recommending it to a couple I encountered at the airport that had missed a connecting flight and was trying to decide on a hotel for the night May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Started out rough but ended okay. Somehow my reservation was cancelled without my approval on a prepaid room. I had to wait until mid-morning to get the problem remedied. Customer service should be priority #1. I didn't think telling a customer you have to wait for the manager to wake up before calling them was appropriate when you're in the customer service business. Supervisors normally are always on call or available, especially the manager. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by optional accommodation First stay at this hotel in Houston, Galleria.Was extremely disappointed and shocked at the lack of service and failure to address concerns...whether it was the room not being cleaned for duration of my stay or food arriving late and without cutlery(and still charged for the meal!).Website description is misleading. The shuttle service and cab staff was the only positive experience during this business trip. October 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>