Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 808 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Rooom stay Earlier this week I travelled to Atlanta for business. Showing up at my initial hotel during check in they informed me my rate was going to be $239 a night for a junior suite. Unfortunately, I am not authorized to spend this amount on a room and the hotel made no concessions to this fact or offered any other options. Bascially they said the city was sold out and this was the best rate they could offer. I immediately contacted my travel coordinator who was able to get me my authorized rate (mind you when the city was suppose to be sold out) at the Sheraton. The hotel staff went out of their way realizing my day had not gone well. The room was wonderful and so was the hotel. I will definately stay there again. Thanks. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for quality The front desk was courteous and helpful. However, I do no believe the hotel staff and management were prepared for the large crowd due to the convention. It was a chore to get simple tasks completed and we were on a rigid time schedule. Difficulty getting food from deli due to large crowds and running out of food. At checkout , no carts available due to large amount in use. The cleaning staff was excellent, but cleaned our room in middle of afternoon , when our only break was for the day before an event and we could not go anywhere. No microwave or fridge in room. January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just okay I was pleased with the friendliness of all the staff. However the cleanliness of the room was not great...even garbage under the beds (which was not mine) and the toliet did not work great. Also it is frustrating to pay for wireless internet services in the room and when we did pay we could only have it on one device. While in the buisness area where I could use internet services I was approached by a man asking for money....was obvoiusly not a guest.....how did he get in and up to the 3rd floor?? On the bright side the restaurants were good and the prices were great! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Outstanding During my stay at the Sheraton in Atlanta I had the pleasure to meet many staff and all were very helpful and so pleasant!! Hats off to whom ever does the training and holds staff accountable! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st stay Everything was very clean and comfortable. There are a few things that I would have liked. The bellman said he was going to bring us another luggage rack and never did but he did let us know where the nearest cvs was. I also called the front desk and advised that we would like to participate in the spg green program and we didn't need housekeeping services but we didn't get the 1000 pts. We just enrolled in the program at the hotel. We also went to The restaurant Flagnan(not sure of the spelling) 10 mins before closing for an appetizer and asked before we sat down and they said they would serve us but after 13 mins we asked the waitress and she said the kitchen closed. The hotel and pool area are Absolutely beautiful! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by February The room was very clean. We had trouble finding the book with hotel information. The beds were painful and the A/C didn't work well. I walk with a cane yet our room ended up being on the far side of the pool. A long walk. We called down for a comb and received a toothbrush instead. The only ATM was on the 3rd floor, as was food. That is very inconvenient when your convention is on floor 1. Parking may have come with the room but the walk to the car was at least a block.again, with a cane. We couldn't find handicap parking. We couldn't find a lot of things... February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Clubroom We've stayed here three times over the past year and have had very good experiences each time. The staff is extremely pleasant and professional. The Clubroom is large and always stocked with snacks and drinks. During my last stay, the AC fan made a vibrating noise which was mildly annoying, but not such that I would change rooms. I asked to have it looked at, but a not certain if that occurred or not. The hotel layout is confusing (North tower and South tower with a maze of hallways), but I'm getting used to it. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you Although the Front Desk staff were very friendly and welcoming, they did not try their best to solve our issue. My name was not on the list of group of people who arranged 7 rooms resrervation, so I stayed one hour in front of the staff while the one who did the reservation was trying to reach some of them on the phone ( as they advised me) but they always put hiom on hold till they told me he should ask for a magaer and I showed them how upset I was they finally gave me the card key but I had to go to the conference and took all of my bags with me!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Senior Citizens needs I left a comment card at checkout. Items included were: 1-rails on all elevators, one or more elevators did not have a rail to steady oneself while moving 2- long walks to conference rooms and no seating for a rest stop 3-tolit stool in handicap bathroom was too low 4-communications to guest not made clear about complimentary items, .ie. water in room, computer use, $5 coupons for green room program 5-no microwave in room 6-cab fares for area not explained (we were put in a cab and driver did not know where we were going just one block away-cost $12.00) February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly remarkable! Bravo!! There is something magical going on at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel. Truly surprising levels of unusual over-achievement across the board! The staff (all of the staff!) are genuinely friendly and seek to be helpful. The restaurant is shockingly great. The amenities, facilities, rooms are top flight. Kudos to the leadership for establishing a culture where excellence is palpable across the board, in every corner, among each and every staff member. Consistently across three recent stays, this has been among the most sensational hotel visits of my 25+ year career! July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient A good hotel, very good staff, good location to the downtown. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The overall stay was alright, but there were some big mistakes on the part of the management that detracted from the experience. One of the key reasons I chose this hotel out of others nearby was the lovely pool/hot tub recreational area. It really is an experience to behold. Unfortunately, management chose to close down this area for a good part of the time of my stay. I come to the area for DragonCon weekend and there are many other hotels which left their recreational facilities open for guests to enjoy. I will probably be choosing one of those next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are great I enjoyed my stay and would recommend my friends and family to stay there June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very polite staff From the valet staff to the front desk personnel, we found the Sheraton staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient and we never had to wait for the porter to get our luggage or the valet staff to retrieve our car. The hotel is convenient to the Marta and several restaurants and bars. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Plus it is a short drive to Ikea and Atlantic Station shopping! May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of updating First thing noticed was bathroom not 100% clean. Whiskers on the sink. Water pressure in bath sink almost zero. Sink drained slow, too. Shower head was straight out of the 60s. Bathroom just looked old and in need of renovation. Noisy room. I could hear other hotel guests in their rooms and in the hall. Sleep difficult. Breakfast just acceptable. Crowded buffet and long wait for egg station. Didn't WANT an omelette, but to get scrambled eggs I had to wait in the same line as 6 people who wanted omelettes. Have stayed other places in ATL that I like better. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Above Expectation This hotel just goes over expectation on every visit. They automatically upgrade me to club level, they really make me feel like royalty while I'm here. My friends love to stay with me because they feel "special" too. Every staff member asks to help even when we don't ask. The food and drink in the restaurant were wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Love the choice of pillows. Also, the special cake that awaited us in our room was delicious. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, concierge, some hotel clerks need training While I loved the room, hotel facilities, some check in agent seemed to be in dire need of additional customer service training. I wanted to leave a key in an envelope for my guest. The front desk sent me to the bellboy who sent me back to the front desk. When my friend did arrive, they could not locate the envelope that was clearly marked with her name (and mine) and she made little effort to find it. Furthermore, there seemed to be confusion around the aarp deal and breakfast. Luckily the two female managers were excellent AND pleasant. Great concierge October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features, but FYI, I was always impressed and I made it my self sure that I come and stay again so that I pay my visit to Sheraton. But this time around, the room which was alloted to me had the AC noise problem, where the technician came and fixed it which took over 1 hour, which wasted my time and the same techinician who fixed the AC did not close it properly and that one fell like a bang in the middle of the night then I had to call someone else to come and close it properly. My recommendation is to ensure that the room is proper before allocating to the customer. November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton Upon arrival I thought I was at the wrong place due to the large crowd in front of the hotel. I ran into quite a few issues during my stay such as excessive noise, long waits at the elevator, and the inability to use the hotel amenities due to the crowds of people. Even though all of this was going on, the Sheraton staff were very attentive and friendly (especially the female bartender). After my stay I reached out to the hotel management to express my issues with my stay. I was promptly contacted by Mr. Bolhuis who expressed empathy and compensated me for the less than favorable stay. Due to the friendly staff and the prompt manner that Mr. Bolhuis handled my concerns, I've decided to give Sheraton another chance. Thanks Sheraton! June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good an experience as previous years We've been staying in the Sheraton for the last five years, and this year was fraught with more difficulties than we've ever experienced. Initially, there were problems with the valets not directing our vehicle helpfully, and then with not being able to acquire a luggage cart to use for unloading the vehicle. Cleaning staff did not visit when expected, and did not restock items in the room such as coffee/sugars/creamers on a daily basis. On checkout, the bellhops and staff that loaded our luggage ignored requests that we be allowed to direct the way things were being repacked, and costumes and other items we loaded onto the carts were damaged in the process. Overall, we may be looking at another hotel next year to avoid similar issues. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel...especially the staff! We were in ATL for a graduation @ the GA dome & are so glad we chose to stay @ this hotel. The location was perfect, close to the dome & the restaurant that the graduate chose was w/i walking distance. We would say, without a doubt, that certain staff members made our stay an excellent experience. I have to mention the front desk staff during check-in & check-out & the Club Lounge ladies (esp. Ms. Shirley). They were all outstanding! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffalo76 The room was clean and comfortable. Meeting rooms were conveniently located. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite - SPG Platinum Upgrade Out of all the Starwood Hotels I've stayed at as a Platinum member, this hotel (along with the W - Fort Lauderdale) gave me the absolute best upgrade. You can imagine my surprise when I checked into the front desk and the receptionist told me that I would be staying in the Presidential Suite for my stay. I was shocked and thrilled. I was texting pictures of the room to friends, etc. and telling them that this is why I'm a Starwood Platinum member. Anyway, besides the upgrad, they gave me the usual club level access. Awesome upgrade, and thanks! October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hote. Overall service was excellent. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay The staff at the Sheraton Atlanta are excellent. Everyone we met was friendly, helpful, competent, and engaged. This is a real strength for this hotel! The workout facility is state-of-the-art...well-equipped and very clean. Our room, however, was not up to expectations. It was very small and really in need of some remodeling. A sliding door with no lock, for example, in the bathroom. The security lock was broken. The room was also very loud. We could hear the elevator all night. Overall, not a bad experience but the rooms need some updating. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not disappointed, but not thrilled Overall my experience was okay. The Starwood check-in is nice. For the price, I would have expected better quality food and service. The breakfast buffet food at Collage was nice, but the dinner buffet and service left something to be desired. The servers were stretched too thin, and for the quality of the food, the prices were way too high. At the deli, the employees were also stretched too thin, but the food was more affordable for the quality provided. Also, I was surprised that parking was not included in the room prices. That seemed a bit excessive. The last suggestion I would make is to have microwaves in the rooms. I understand the reasons for the parking and lack of microwaves is to increase the bottom line, but if the hotel is to be above average, those need to be included. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. Thanks to the hotel staff from the time we arrived to our departure. Jerome was exceptional with taking care of our luggage and going out of the way to try to find us another room with a king bed on a Starwood guest floor. The 3rd foor proved to have been a good stay for us. Also Manager Niles was exceptional. Thanks for the banana bread and the gentle and professional courtesy. The concierge was very helpful in finding eating establlishments close by. Thanks to the helpful female employee who assisted us in getting our boarding passes and the waiters in Fandangles were very professional. Kudos to the outstanding staff of servers during our meals. We appreciate good service! Next time, I hope find time to enjoy the pool, spa and fitness areas. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not typical SPG quality or standards Poor service coupled with poor facilities characterized by slow drain & toilet never attended to during my stay as well as in operable elevator from 4th floor. Room service never cleaned room despite the fact I was out of the room from 11AM - 10PM with no Do Not Disturb sign on door. Mgr response was "Don't know why. . .after call to Housekeeping Mgr" My favorite however was when I asked front desk for toiletry which I had forgotten and was told "No we don't have any, sorry, cannot help you with that." Definitely on the DO NOT RETURN list. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The restaurants were short-staffed at lunch and dinner due to conferences going on in the hotel. One night we had to wait almost an hour and a half to receive our meals and I had to demand of the manager that we not be charged. He acquiesced, but given the wait, he not only should have offered to cover our meals, it would have been nice touch to offer us gift certificates to encourage us to return to the restaurant. My advice--if the hotel is hosting a conference, go someplace else for dinner. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing visit this year I have to say that I have been to this hotel for a convention for the past four years and was very disappointed in the lack of service provided this year. My room smelled of smoke due to a previous occupant leaving the dirty ashtray on the balcony outside my room and no one ever came to at least deoderize the room even after I requested this. I had VERY long waits for dinner and takeout from the restaurant with very little apology or effort from the staff. I was greatly disappointed in the preparedness of the hotel for our convention, which is always held here with large attendance. I was also disappointed to see quite a few dogs in the hotel, but most especially disappointed to hear that they barked all night because they were left in the rooms. April 23, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28 next>>