Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 856 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor access to the room I am staying in room 488 and you have to walk down three hallways to get to the room from the only elevators from the lobby. My wife has a problem walking this far for a room. I would recommend asking for a room close to the elevator. I hope that all Starwood preferred guest don't get this treatment. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I have travelled a lot, and this hotel staf was the best overall service that I ever received at any hotel. Blessings! Dean Sunseri February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is amazing! Once again I have enjoyed being able to stay at a property that takes service as serious business. The employees that I have met all seem to have service as the most important thing in their mind. As a person that travels frequently, just to stay somewhere where every employee speaks, "Good morning" is a standard at this hotel. Thank you again for all of the outstanding service! February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommendations My shower/tub was dirty. You can can see the grime from afar. I only received two of my $5.00 vouchers for going green (I was there the entire week). I would have liked to have a refrigerator in my room. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I have never stayed in a room w such odor. I changed rooms, but they both had it. My clothes all smell bad and I hope I can wash it out of my belongings. I had misinformation and embarrassing incident w the waiter in the restaurant. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is fantastic! We were snowed in in Atlanta and had to spend an extra night when our flight was cancelled. The dining rooms stayed open with plenty of food and drink to accommodate all of the stranded guests. The staff remained helpful and cheerful throughout the entire ordeal. I was amazed at the friendliness of the staff. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Realistically for the price per night of the room, Wifi should be included and not an additional fee of $12 per day. Concierge was very friendly, and helpful at arranging transportation to the airport. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great despite bad storm Even with Atlanta's ice storm outside and many hotel staff unable to work it was never a problem for guests. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Preparation With the ice storm that rolled in on Feb. 11-12, the hotel was well prepared and adjusted nicely in terms of having food service and amenities for the guests. Staff in the restaurants and elsewhere did a superb job and worked long hours to take care of us. Nicely done! February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I can't say enough about how friendly and attentive the staff was. Without a doubt the nicest hotel staff i have ever encountered. The rooms were very clean and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice rooms not outstanding the rooms were nice they were clean.I was very disappointed that there was no mini fridge in the rooms.The breakfast buffet was very expensive like 19 dollars per person that is Outrageous!!! i will the staff was very nice and helpful. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by February The room was very clean. We had trouble finding the book with hotel information. The beds were painful and the A/C didn't work well. I walk with a cane yet our room ended up being on the far side of the pool. A long walk. We called down for a comb and received a toothbrush instead. The only ATM was on the 3rd floor, as was food. That is very inconvenient when your convention is on floor 1. Parking may have come with the room but the walk to the car was at least a block.again, with a cane. We couldn't find handicap parking. We couldn't find a lot of things... February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay If you like a good night sleep and palatable food I would not recommend this hotel. Walls between the rooms are paper thin, I heard a lot of noice from adjacent rooms and even from the street below. Could not fall asleep. I saw before booking that they offered shuttle service from airport, but when I called, the receptionist said now. Suggested some commercial shuttle service. Food in the restaurants is below the standard for Sheraton brand.. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Senior Citizens needs I left a comment card at checkout. Items included were: 1-rails on all elevators, one or more elevators did not have a rail to steady oneself while moving 2- long walks to conference rooms and no seating for a rest stop 3-tolit stool in handicap bathroom was too low 4-communications to guest not made clear about complimentary items, .ie. water in room, computer use, $5 coupons for green room program 5-no microwave in room 6-cab fares for area not explained (we were put in a cab and driver did not know where we were going just one block away-cost $12.00) February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I found the Sheraton to be an excellent place for the convention. The most outstanding feature was the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff. I found ALL to be very helpful, kind, polite, & friendly. My room was comfortable and clean. My only complaint was the noise level late one night & early morning created by several guests. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Was there for a conference. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Room was adequate and nice. Pipes squealed loudly when shower was on and desk phone didn't work (but other phone did); one elevator didn't work one morning for a while but they fixed it pretty quickly. Nice place with obvious rennovations that were well done. Menu needs some tweeking but food was ok. Room service very prompt. VERY close to everything in ATL. Maximum 10 min to airport; walking distance to many attractions. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My six day five night stay in the Sheraton was abosolutely wonderful. Staff were very accomodating and the facility is very clean. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous Staff Although there was an unexpected, extremely long line at check in, staff brought around grilled cheese sandwiches and bottled water while we were waiting. All staff went out of their way to be helpful and always greeted us with a smile. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient t hotel which serves your needs Sheraton Atlanta is a reborn hotel with a committed attitude from the staff to meet your needs. Well maintained facility with an eagar staff to make your stay as confortable as it can be. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok The hotel is located in a convenient area. However, the staff could barely handle the 3 separate conventions they sponsored. Screaming little girls, rude parents, and angry college boys were on all elevators. The restaurant was a joke. Poor service, poor quality and high prices. No one at desk in morning to check out. Staff who answered phones were very friendly and good. Room was standard, but bathroom was dirty and coffee not available in room despite the machine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come Again The staff was kind, room was clean and cozy and will book again February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rep. Earnest Smith This hotel has great proximity to every downtown venue and to georgia's Capitol. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay We had a horrible stay at the Sheraton. I filled out a survey when I left. Most of the food service staff was extremely rude. Food took a very long time to come and customer service was unacceptable for a paying customer. We also got caught up in the room service fiasco which really never should have happened. I would not come back to this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making the best of an Ice Storm Under difficult circumstances, the Hotel did its best to keep the guests serviced. The front desk personnel was very accommodating and courteous. The meals were there even when the restaurants were thinly staffed (employees could not make it to work). I stayed at the Hotel during the snow and ice storm tht hit the city in January. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service As Platinum members we appreciate those hotels that go above and beyond. Before our arrival the Front Office Supervisor , Raeshonna, contacted us and asked us if we had any special requests. That is the first time a hotel has ever done that for us! We ended up having to change the dates at the last minute and the hotel accommodated us without any issues. We received a lovely amenity that was customized just for us- it was a wonderful surprise. The club team in the morning were very welcoming and friendly. We will stay there anytime we are in Atlanta again. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for quality The front desk was courteous and helpful. However, I do no believe the hotel staff and management were prepared for the large crowd due to the convention. It was a chore to get simple tasks completed and we were on a rigid time schedule. Difficulty getting food from deli due to large crowds and running out of food. At checkout , no carts available due to large amount in use. The cleaning staff was excellent, but cleaned our room in middle of afternoon , when our only break was for the day before an event and we could not go anywhere. No microwave or fridge in room. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was terrible! Terrible stay! I had to ask housekeepers in the hallway 3 times and call housekeeping twice to get my room cleaned. They called me saying they were on the way up, and 2 hours later it still was not cleaned! We called and asked what time the breakfast buffet was and were given the wrong information. The service in the lounge was painfully slow, even though they were very nice, we waited over 40 minutes for our check! Our room was so hot, we could not sleep - turned the thermostat to 60 degrees and it was still blowing hot air! I have cancelled the rooms we had for next weekend and 2 more weekends later this spring. We will not be back. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly organized I would not stay here again January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by esapa13A I received an email that the room types I requested were not available. I called to discuss the options at hand. I was traveling with my students and explained that we could not be separated. The 'front desk' during that call was very rude. I was transferred to a manager who assured me that I wouldn't be separated from my students. She changed my reservation request from ONE king room and 2 Queen beds to TWO QUEEN rooms (a total of 4 queen beds) with a door joining the two rooms. Upon our arrival I was told that I was getting three rooms, on three different floors. I explained that would not work because I was traveling with kids and they weren't even old enough to be in a hotel room alone. I explained that this was the reason I called in advance. I was told the hotel was oversold and that they were sorry. I explained this arrangement would not work. She then go a manager that told me that I in fact had not called and the best they could do was to put us in two single rooms with an ajoining door and a king bed across the hall. She said that was the best she could do. I stayed separate from my husband and child so that none of my students would be alone in the hotel room. I slept on the floor. There were no refrigerators available (which I also requested long before my arrival) so all of the children's food spoiled and I had to purchase food for all of them. The front desk was unbelievably rude! Through out our stay they treated us like we were in their way and bothering them any time we contacted them. We requested new towels and never received them. On the way out of the parking garage there is a sign that says no attendant on duty. My husband stopped to put his room key in the slot when a lady in the booth stuck her hands out of the booth window and started clapping her hands in my husbands face. I guess this was her way to get his attention. She then asked him what room he was in indicating that she in fact had a voice so she could have said, "excuse me, sir" to get his attention instead of smacking her hands together and clapping in his face. This was overall the most horrible stay I have ever had - and I travel many weekends out of the year. If this dance convention returns to Atlanta, we will NOT be staying at the Sheraton. This was absolutely ridiculous. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEED NEW FRONT DESK, NEW MANANGERS, NEW PARKING LOT ATTENDANT I received an email that the room types I requested were not available. I called to discuss the options at hand. I was traveling with my students and explained that we could not be separated. The front desk during that call was very rude. I was transferred to a manager who assured me that I wouldn't be separated from my students. She changed my reservation request from ONE king room and 2 Queen beds to TWO QUEEN rooms (a total of 4 queen beds) with a door joining the two rooms. Upon our arrival I was told that I was getting three rooms, on three different floors. I explained that would not work because I was traveling with kids and they weren't even old enough to be in a hotel room alone. I explained that this was the reason I called in advance. I was told the hotel was oversold and that they were sorry. I explained this arrangement would not work. She then go a manager that told me that I in fact had not called and the best they could do was to put us in two single rooms with an ajoining door and a king bed across the hall. She said that was the best she could do. I stayed separate from my husband and child so that none of my students would be alone in the hotel room. I slept on the floor. There were no refrigerators available (which I also requested long before my arrival) so all of the children's food spoiled and I had to purchase food for all of them. The front desk was unbelievably rude! Through out our stay they treated us like we were in their way and bothering them any time we contacted them. We requested new towels and never received them. On the way out of the parking garage there is a sign that says no attendant on duty. My husband stopped to put his room key in the slot when a lady in the booth stuck her hands out of the booth window and started clapping her hands in my husbands face. I guess this was her way to get his attention. She then asked him what room he was in indicating that she in fact had a voice so she could have said, "excuse me, sir" to get his attention instead of smacking her hands together and clapping in his face. This was overall the most horrible stay I have ever had - and I travel many weekends out of the year. If this dance convention returns to Atlanta, we will NOT be staying at the Sheraton. This was absolutely ridiculous. January 27, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:20:31.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_856, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 30 next>>