Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 615 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff awesome, facilities sub-par Each and every staff we encountered were helpful, courteous, knowledgable and professional. These staff are an asset to the Sheraton company. The facilities however, left much to be desired. The air temperature controls in our room did not work so the temperature stayed uncomfortable the entire week. The television picture was blurred on every channel. The wi-fi connection was slow and frequently timed out. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Questionable stay Unfortunately, my stay at the Sheraton was not ideal. On the first morning I discovered that my shower was broken and had to call the staff to have it fixed. It was obvious that it had been broken before my arrival and either (1) no one had cleaned the shower or (2) someone cleaned my shower but did not report the broken faucet. Because of this, I was 45 minutes late for a meeting I was supposed to attend. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Staff The staff at this hotel are beyond measure. Andre, Corey and Alexis went above and beyond to make us feel like family. My only complaint was that there was no free WIFI in the rooms. I have to say I had never been to a hotel yet that did not offer that. November 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC Leaked The first night I was there when I walked across the floor barefoot, I noticed the carpet was wet. I assumed the AC was leading. I told the desk the next day at noon. Nothing was done, still wet that night and I had to put towels down to keep from walking on the nasty wet carpet, very disappointing that nothing was down and no action was offered agin at check-out when I told them agin. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian out In Atlanta The faculty and staff at the Sheraton was very welcoming and definitely portrayed the southern hospitality. Every day I would leave the hotel, the bell men and valet men would greet me with a good morning. Even when I would return to the hotel they would greet me with a warm smile and welcome back. They would ensure that I was doing okay and on occasion would hold a conversation with me. Specific people that have been very excellent with customer service are the concierge: Andre and Kiki, Bell Men: Derrick, Le'var, Aaron and Corey, Tekara Security Guard: Gregory, Front Desk: Naomi and Johntae and Valet: Samson, Johnny, Nate, Brook, Abel, MJ (Pama), Diallo, Alimamo, TJ. There have been many many more wonderful people that have ensured an excellent stay at the Sheraton. I am definitely amazed at how hospitable people at the Sheraton were. They definitely make me want to come back and live in Atlanta. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Aware I booked the Sheraton based on location because I was told by the hotel staff when inquiring the hotel was a half a mile away from the GA Dome. We were going to walk to and from the concert. Upon arriving we found out it is 2 miles from the Dome, so we had to take a taxi. Disappointed that we were told otherwise. I also booked a king room with a city view, which was specifically stated on my confirmation reservation. Upon check in the lady said they were all booked up and only had double bed rooms available. I was very unhappy, when you book your stay with a hotel you expect to receive the room you booked not something else. Why was my room given to someone else when I had a reservation? She said it was on a first come, first serve basis. So when you book you aren't guaranteed to get what you pay for. That is crap and a guest should get the room they specifically booked. I'm not a happy customer. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very comfortable I enjoyed the hotel. The room was great and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and professional. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - Atlanta- Courtland I have never stayed at a hotel that I felt so welcome. The rooms may not be the biggest but that is over-shadowed by the cleanliness and the warm (and genuine) welcome from the staff the minute you arrive. I have discovered some of the best food in town right at the hotel (lamb shank!) and as a business traveler to Atlanta approx twice a month I hope to never have to stay anywhere else. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful-from housekeeping to the front desk. I must commend the concierge service-especially Andre-for exemplary performance! Specifically, I appreciated the "customer first" approach. Whatever I needed was taken seriously and given great attention. I also enjoyed participating in the green program. Thank you all for a wonderful experience! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do you do it? I was ready to write the place off after circling the block several times trying to find where on earth to park. Then I dragged my luggage down the blue walkway of death, BMWs whizzing by, hugging the concrete wall, and I swore never again! BUT THEN...I got inside...and I began to meet...the staff! As I live and breathe, it was as though they had passed my picture around to staff, promising them a generous retirement if they treated me like their best friend. Walk down a hall looking lost, and someone will offer to get you on track. Call the front desk, and your needs will be met cheerfully in 5 minutes tops. EVERYONE is cheerful and glad you are there. Yes the rooms are smaller than some places, and oh golly, you will never forget that Indiana Jones entry from the parking, but if you persevere, you are in for a wonderful and rare experience: hard working, happy, superbly trained staff. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud! This is not the place to go if you want to sleep late! What's up with the guy walking around ringing the cymbals at 7am? And the music at the pool early in the morning? My room was overlooking the pool and we heard everything going on outside! The walls must be paper thin. I hope I don't have to stay at this hotel again! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location have stayed at this hotel several times now and the staff are always very nice,friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very nice but the bathrooms are too small and the sliding bathroom doors are awful also the lack of a small refrigerator in the room is a pain,although i'm told they are available but for a small fee.The buffet breakfast is ok a bit pricey but there is a 24hr diner up the street. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most gracious guest service! Without exception, the staff were personable, happy to help and extended themselves beyond expectations. I know I was in the south, renowned for hospitality, but this staff went above and beyond. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Atlanta Beautiful hotel, but I was very disappointed with the parking. HOTEL GUEST PARKING = $22 p/day for SELF park & $29 p/day for VALET. Self park guests park in the structure and then walk back down the incoming traffic ramp to get back to hotel. Parking should be free for guests or at the very least should offer rates that are more comparable with the public parking structures in the immediate area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel The hotel was clean and convenient to atlantasmart Amazing hotel staff, very helpful and eager to make your stay comfortable, even meeting guests with towels as we entered the hotel after an unexpected downfall!! Great Hotel!!! I highly recommend it! the only thing I might suggest is to have a distinctive line for star wood preferred guests that always has someone to help when check in is busy July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Visit for a Regional Meeting I travel frequently but because I work for a non-profit do not stay at high-end hotels. Even with a group rate, I paid much more than I usually do when I travel. Overall, the hotel is very nice and great service is provided. I have two major complaints. First, I was checked into a used and dirty room. When I went to my second room, inside the TV dresser were about 10 packages of half-eaten snacks and other foods which I threw away. Both experiences should not happen at a high end hotel. Second I had to pay $13.00 for room Wi-Fi. When you pay for a room in a high-end hotel, the Wi-Fi should be free. I can't help but feelng "ripped off" and that makes me not want to seek out a Sheraton Hotel in the future. A minor cost that left a major feeling of being taken advantage of. Overall the visit was good but those thing left me feeling that Sheraton will not high on my list of hotels I want to frequent. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Stay 1. You have to pay $22.00 a day for parking. 2. You park in a garage and then have to walk down a narrow path to get to the side entrance of the Hotel. Oh yeah the narrow path is the actual driveway into the garage and the closet distance is at least 200 yards away. 3. Water temp. in the shower keep switching from cold to hot. 4. $12.95 a day for WiFi. 5. Very noisy rooms 6. Nothing close. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would stay elsewhere next time. Was in town for convention. My SPG reservation said Executive Suite but was put in regular corner room. Was told by the GM that it is a SPG mistake. Didn't feel like arguing. Overpriced parking which you can get cheaper across the street. Lounge was packed both morning and evening. Pool and hot tub felt cold. This place is in need of face lift desperately. Good food at the restaurant though. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome experience I stayed at the Sheraton while attending Dragon*Con and have to commend the staff for handling tens of thousands of visitors over Labor Day weekend with aplomb. Everyone on staff with which we interacted were fabulous and upbeat, even at two in the morning. According to my wife we are not allowed to stay anywhere else while in Atlanta. Thanks for a great experience. Keep up the awesome work! September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really.... At arrival I was taken by surprise by how rude and short with words the reception clerk was. There is no shuttle from the airport. No shuttle AT ALL in the middle of a convention. Room was extremely small especially the counterspace in the bathroom. Roomservice did a horrible job cleaning. Room was rather warm, AC did not work. Ordered room service one night. Still waiting on that salad WOW. October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel Overall, it was a decent stay. The hotel itself was pretty clean and up to date. Some areas, back area of parking needed some upkeep and different hallways in the back were in out of date shape. The room I stayed in was nice, however, all night long I could hear traffic outside. Mostly the bigger trucks. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We can always improve I found the staff service and cleaninness of room outstanding. Few things unsual for a Sheraton:. 1. Location unsual for a Sheraton: Too far from convention center and a not appealing liquor store and fasting food place as main front view. 3. Breakfast buffet unbalnced healthy choices (too little) vs. carbohydrate and saturated fat rich choices. A stellar hotel like Sheraton can do better. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience The Sheraton-Atlanta is a good hotel. The staff was responsive to needs and very courteous. It is centrally located to many Atlanta attractions. Many attractions are within walking distance. You can easily get to the hotel from the airport by train. I would stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Our experience was great. We were pleased with all employees of the hotel from the valet to the front desk to the deli and the maintenance staff. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Not only was the Sheraton a hit, but so were the police officers, Marta staff, and shuttle drivers going to and from the Braves / Nationals game. Wonderful Southern hospitality. Never felt safer.Kudos! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was superb Having stayed at this hotel before I knew we would have a clean room and excellent service. This visit the staff went beyond the normal to accommodate us with the location of our room and each time we used support personal they were very friendly and accommodating. This visit was also my first time to eat in Fandagles - and the meal was excellent. I will definitely book for my next trip. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Comfort I have never been treated so warm and friendly at a hotel. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is unbelievable. Southern hospitality at its best!!! We were there for a convention and hardly left the hotel, in 3 days we only at 1 meal elsewhere. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for everything, and a million thank you's to the staff, they are the BEST! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Service I was disappointed with the service I received at this hotel. I had to call three times to ask for an extra blanket and I'm confident the only reason I got the blanket on the third call was because I asked for the manager. Secondly, I requested a mini fridge for the room and we never received that either. Bathrooms counter space is extremely limited. I would not recommend this hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower and noise The shower on the 5th floor was not consitatntly hot in the South Tower. If you are on the 5th floor, do not stayin the room across from the staff door to the lounge as employees are very noisy. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel had some issues The fan in the rest room didn't work. The garage attendant tried to charge me for parking after I paid for it inside the hotel. My room was by a staff door and the staff was very loud entering and leaving that entrance all hours of the day and night. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice, convenient location staff always accommodationg especially felicia & gillian at front desk. bellstaff equally attentive & helpful. only change i would make if i had my way: move presidential suite: does not allow for natural sun-light. too dark & dank. also, not private enough. due to it facing pool w/public balcony can't keep curtains open withouth guests walking past & peering into the suite. January 10, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>