Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 855 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! Our group had such an amazing time this weekend! Your hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel! I was so impressed by the customer service. I was ill and the management went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. Thank You so much for making me as comfortable as I could possibly be. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A hard time dealing with special needs. I asked in advance for a feather-free room, and had to wait in a room full of feathers until they came to change them out. I have food-allergy issues, so I pre-ordered a breakfast I could eat. It never arrived, so I had to go all day without eating anything but some almonds I had in my bag. Ijust was not a pleasant experience. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Sheraton The Atlanta Sheraton is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Atlanta. It is close to everything and has all of the elegance to make a Georgia stay memorable. I was especially impressed at the hospitality of the staff ~ exceptional! I will return. FDM January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt I was a real VIP This hotel far exceeded my expectations. First, the SPG employee at check-in had already upgraded me to club level before I asked for it. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food and service in the restaurant couldn't have been any better. Every employee I saw during my stay (whether they were helping me, or just in the area) were very helpful, friendly and happy. This was not my first visit, and it will not be my last. All employees really made me feel like I was important and valued. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSM Sales Meeting This was a very well operated meeting that lasted 4 full days and evenings. Your staff made it a smooth, trouble free experience, better than most I've ever experienced. Food was exceptional, from the restaurant to the tables set up for us for breaks. The best part was the people you have working for you. In every instance, every one of your employees showed concern for us and helped resolve any and all problems that might arise. Job Well Done! January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by retirement party I enjoyed my stay at your property. My disappointment with the property was the HVAC motor noise was too loud and did not allow for a comfortable night's sleep. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A most pleasant stay The staff was very friendly and accommadating January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great beds! Love the Sweet Sleeper. Bathroom floor and shower could use a through cleaning. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service...no hot water Reservation was incorrect at check in On green program but could not get coffee for the room after asking the front desk No hot water in sink even after asking front desk and side desk to resolve...4 days??? 1 hour wait for the main restaurant constant banging and noise outside my room window starting at 4 am cronic whistle in room's window seal unprepared for rain and had no idea to manage the rush of people in front lobby January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff other than housekeeping Beds pretty comfy, decor in halls lacking and a bit dated. Amenities good when housekeeping remembered to stock us. We had 3 in the room and stayed 6 nights. They forgot either our water bottles, coffee, or washcloths every single day. When we arrived there was urine all over the back of the toilet. There was a tear in one set of sheets that was there for 4 days until the sheets were changed. Staff at the front desk, lobby, and restaurant were wonderful. We would stay again. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Market stay I stayed at your hotel during America's Mart days and found it to be extremely well managed. The rooms were very fresh and clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We had a tv in need of attention and they were on it in 5 minutes. Thanks , January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel met all our expectations. Resturant staff was exceptionaly good. Food was very good ! Great atmosphere for a weary show go-er.... January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was given a closet size room Will not stay at this hotel again. very uncomfortable. The room was the size of a closet. the bathroom so small there was no room for toilitries etc. on the counter. The front desk was not helpful and seemed to not care. January 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad changes I've been staying at this hotel on and off for the last decade. I can safely say this was the worst stay I've had here, and at any Starwood/Sheraton (and we've stayed at Sheratons around the world). My aunt is handicapped and the front desk staff was not helpful whatsoever in finding a room closer to the elevator until the last night of the stay. Which, they didn't even bother to call us to say they moved her room as well as her belongings to another room. We only found out they changed her room when we tried to get into the previous room. So the walk to the end of the hotel and back to get a new key-card defeated the purpose of having a room closer to the elevator. And how embarrassing to be trying to get into an occupied room that isn't yours! When I spoke with the front desk staff the manager on duty was argumentative and was not understanding whatsoever. I will be picking from one of the 15 other hotels in the downtown area on my next trip. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Impression Staff excellent in every way. Room thermostat was difficult to adjust to a proper setting. Bathroom toilet seat was an improper replacement - did not fit correctly and could not be tightened. TV reception was spotty. Signal was lost repeatedly. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I can honestly state that the staff at this hotel was the best I have ever dealt with at a hotel. I cannot afford the more expensive hotels, but the staff made us feel like we were at a 5 star. January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CEO When we arrived, the heat did not work in the room. There was NO water pressure. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Super Staff - Hotel Does Need a Facelift Hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. Super location - easy access to most Downtown attractions. Hotel rooms in desperate need of a facelift. Cracks in the ceiling, stained chairs, discolored tub grout and caulk. Beds were wonderful though! Overall, however, below the caliber of Sheraton Family of properties. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atlanta Sheraton Advertised indoor pool but pool area room temperature was extremely cold and pool water was also too cold to swim. Multiple complaints by many guests went unanswered. North tower elevators did not work. No water cups for over one full day in fitness room. No complimentary coffee other than room coffee machine. It cost $3.50 to purchase a cup of coffee. Had the impression of being charged fore every last thing , i.e. being charged $0.10/page (after 5 free pages) to print out boarding passes, water in room $2.00, no complimentary internet even to print boarding passes. Overall, you are saving at absolutely the wrong places. This is not an airline. There are many choices for customers. Sorry Sheraton, after the Downtown Atlanta Sheraton experience, you lost at least one more group of customers. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent Staff Staff was extremely well trained in customer service and needs. From Valet to the back of the house everyone did their job with a smile. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Hotel for anyone planning an Event! As an event planner and a Certified Government Meeting Professional (CGMP) I would highly recommend the Sheraton Atlanta to anyone planning an event. The staff was absolutely AMAZING! From the General Manager, Niles Harris, to the Sales staff, Arturo Cruz-Tucker and Erin Wehmer, the Banquet staff Angelica and Chenelle, Andrew and Tom from AV, and a myriad of others, to include Ernest who played the chimes after each break to inform the attendees it was time to reconvene. They diligently took care of all the details and made sure that everything ran smoothly. From the Pre to Post meeting, their professionalism, dedication, and attention to detail truly contributed to the success of our meetings. Our attendees always had something nice to say about the property/staff. Again, thank you for a memorable experience. We look forward to working with your hotel again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! From check in to check out it was a totally remarkable experience. Staff was extremely accommodating. Club room great. Fandangles great. Karim Sharif very attentive to all guests. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good room, poor bar services My girlfriend and I checked in late after travelling all day and were greeted very well as Gold members. We were upgraded as expected and found the room clean and to our liking. However, stopping for a nightcap and to watch some football, we found the service at the bar very poor. We sat for quite some time before a server came by to take our drink order, then waited nearly 10 minutes for the drinks. With the bar not over half full and with multiple servers, we found this not to our satisfaction. Once my girlfriend put down her finished drink, the server came over to ask if we wanted another. I replied no, and she proceeded to try to take both drinks , though I had not finished mine. when I asked her to leave it, she said she would be back shortly. Fifteen or more minutes passed and she had not returned, so we asked the bar manager for our tab. When he brought it, I handed him a drink coupon I had received at check in (the server told me this was the way to use the coupon), and he explained that he would have to have a new bill run. We waited nearly 10 more minutes for her to return with the corrected bill. Would not recommend this bar to anyone in a hurry or wanting a short nightcap before heading off to bed. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place I attended a conference at this hotel and overall the hotel was great. Beautiful, well kept and great location in downtown. My only complaints are that the rooms are small, not having King beds available and having tight quarters in single queen rooms. Also in the morning the cleaning staff was very loud in the hallway having conversations without regard that guests might still be sleeping. Definitely could have done without that. But overall it was a beautiful hotel and I would stay there again if need be. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel I stay at this downtown Sheraton quite often and the entire staff ALWAYS makes me feel like "family" during my visits. Outstanding customer service especially from Sean, front desk manager and Jerome from Bell desk! I always highly reccomend this property to business associates. This is why I chose this Sheraton for my corporate business account. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice 24-hour fitness center The fitness center opens 24 hours which is great. The club lounge is fine and have healthy snacks. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is superlative Sheraton Atlanta is a nice hotel, and what puts into the "outstanding" category is the staff. Every staff member I interacted with was engaging, friendly, and helpful. Many of my peers also noted how outstanding the staff is. This is a hotel that I would recommend and want to return to. Kudos to management for creating such an awesome work environment so that employees are genuine about their roles. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff I travel a great deal and stay at hotels all over the country. The staff at this property went beyond the norm to make me feel at home and comfortable. Refreshing to see personal service like this. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Customer is EXCELLENT Whatever you are doing, keep it up! I travel A LOT and customer service is hit or miss in hotels. Your staff in all areas went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I dont write reviews....but your hotel should be knowledged. Damion (server) helped me to get breakfast one morning and I noted that he worked the convention that night "busting It" . Keep up the good work! December 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:43:39.588-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_855, tr_855
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30 next>>