Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Room When I checked in I was asked if I wanted a high room or low. We chose low, the front desk clerk asked if I would like a pool view, I said that would be fine. Then I asked her if it is noisy around the pool she told me no. Well, there was a convention or meeting where the guest were served breakfast around the pool. The noise started very early in the morning with the dishes and glasses clinging together. Then the noise was louder once everyone came in to eat. Not a good thing in the morning when you don't have to get up early to leave. Another problem with room 311 is there seems to be noise ALL night long from laundry or pipes couldn't figure it out but they made noise all night long. I was overall impressed with the hotel and the restaurant would have been better if I could have slept. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Atmosphere I find this hotel an excellent value. The rooms were updated and comfortable. You could adjust the temperature of your room to meet your own preferences. The pool was indoors and fun and the bar overlooked the pool taking advantage of making you fee you were outdoors instead of in. Staff was always smiling and asking if they could be of any service. When a large group of teenagers arrived for a conference, the staff was everywhere assuring that the teenagers behaved and were quiet after 11:00 pm. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Was there for a conference. Very clean and staff was very friendly. Room was adequate and nice. Pipes squealed loudly when shower was on and desk phone didn't work (but other phone did); one elevator didn't work one morning for a while but they fixed it pretty quickly. Nice place with obvious rennovations that were well done. Menu needs some tweeking but food was ok. Room service very prompt. VERY close to everything in ATL. Maximum 10 min to airport; walking distance to many attractions. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Amazing Staff The hotel staff was fabulous! I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They were always smiling and so helpful no matter the weather, the craziness or the situations. I really appreciated the staff. The room was really nice. The only reason I didn't give a full 5 stars all around is because when I first arrived there were a few hairs that I saw that were not mine when I arrived. Overall everything was clean on the surface but a few things were out of place. Overall everything was great! February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away! This hotel was a disappointment before even stepping inside!! To start, The sign is practically falling off! Then, the front desk is not only rude but totallyincompetent as they did not want to help me resolve an issue with a mistake that their reservation line made! The front end mgr called me obnoxious to boot! The toilet ran all night and the food was stale in the deli....utterly rediculous for a four to five star hotel. Never again! Plus the wifi didn't even work in the room...what a joke! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Woman Travelling Alone I was very disappointed with this property its locations and its overall layout. Upon checking in I was not greeted as a Platinum Guest and there was no upgrade available which I had to ask for. I was told I was being put on the Club floor a far distance from the elevator which I was not happy with so they moved me to the 10th floor a NON SPG floor which was closer to the elevator. The elevator is about a three minute walk from the front desk; it was difficult to find the restaurant let alone the gym the next morning, I did not want to walk down some of the halls as they were deserted and also did not have good signage pointing me in the right direction. I chose the property because of the reviews however while the people were nice it is not a hotel I would recommend to woman travelling alone. May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Atlanta Sheraton Advertised indoor pool but pool area room temperature was extremely cold and pool water was also too cold to swim. Multiple complaints by many guests went unanswered. North tower elevators did not work. No water cups for over one full day in fitness room. No complimentary coffee other than room coffee machine. It cost $3.50 to purchase a cup of coffee. Had the impression of being charged fore every last thing , i.e. being charged $0.10/page (after 5 free pages) to print out boarding passes, water in room $2.00, no complimentary internet even to print boarding passes. Overall, you are saving at absolutely the wrong places. This is not an airline. There are many choices for customers. Sorry Sheraton, after the Downtown Atlanta Sheraton experience, you lost at least one more group of customers. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality experience The room was very clean and comfortable. I spent most of my two days there working in the room to prepare for a meeting on Wednesday. It was a great place to work. I was able to use the fitness equipment, which was nice. We received a great restaurant recommendation from the concierge - I wish I could remember his name. He was great. For the conference, the staff accommodated my diet restrictions without any problem. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Great job! March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFIED Upon entering the room and bathroom the tub had hairs in there. The bed didn't look completely made. Some of the hotel staff were rude and not very knowledgeable. Upon making the reservations I was told we were getting a package room that also included drinks and h'orderves. I asked the man I booked with, what the drinks were that we were receiving and if there was a limit. He replied with, I don't believe there is a limit but if so I will make a note in the computer to include a few extra since it's a special occasion. He also said the drinks were to include beers, some domestic beers, liquor beverages, but may not include all top shelf liquors. Also he said where we would go for that is the restaurant which is located with a view of the pool area. I was sold simply because I thought we were getting a awesome room with many things included. It's not exactly what I wanted because I originally wanted a room with a whirlpool tub. But seeing were the hotel was located and the rate of the room including the parking and drinks it sounded awesome. So I booked it... My fiance and I were excited and looking forward to our stay. We drove about 5 hours from Charleston, Sc celebrating my fiances birthday to stay one night. One night we thought was going to enjoyable and relaxing. Upon checking in, and already dealing with confusion and miscommunication for other reasons with the hotel staff about a refrigerator being in the room since we requested it. Too, the rude valet parkers telling us as we drove up that we couldn't park there while I were to run in to check us in and get our hotel keys. I was already at that point ready to leave not even being there for 20 minutes. But seeing how we were already tired from a long drive we only had one night we weren't going to let that ruin it. But it was as if everything after that could go wrong in fact did. We went to our room where we came across the hairs in the tub and the bed not completely made. At that point we were both upset and disgusted. We still put that behind us. We got ready called down to the front desk. Asked them where we go for our complimentary drinks and h'orderves. The front desk staff told us the 3rd floor which is the resturant, she said we will see the signs for the restaurant just follow that. We got there spoke with the hostess lady that sits by the entrance of the restaurant. She said that we might be the the wrong place, both my fiance and I looked at eachother dumbfounded. She called to the front desk where they told her a different location then where they told us. She then told us to go to the 5th floor, Club lounge. We basically were sent on a wild goose chase. And I may have not mentioned this but I'm handicap so all this extra unnecessary walking is killing me at this point. We got on the elevator took it to the 5th floor and entered our hotel key. To find a soda machine and some snacks such as fruits and some other stuff. We were basically lied to. At this point it really just ruined it. Our only night there we both spent upset. We went down to talk to the front desk about all this. They basically didn't care. We went out to a restaurant where I got a call from Rashannona I believe was her name apologizing and crediting us $50 for the inconvenience and also said she would send a complimentary bottle of champagne to our room. I thanked her since she seemed to be the only one to care. She also said everything will be noted in the computer, that I don't need to worry as there won't be anymore confusion. She also noted the amount the charge should be included taxes. She also gave me the amount so I know what to expect. Honestly $50 wasn't enough seeing the amount we spent on the room, all the problems we endured during our stay. And the confusion and misleading information that we were given. The next day we found our bill under the door, but no credit was given. I called down to the front desk and spoke with them about my problem and then said, "oh ok I do see the note now." I told her we would come to the desk to get the new bill since we will be coming down there anyway. I got to the desk got my bill, and as I started to walk away had to turn right back around because she credited me the wrong amount. She took $50 off the room rate and taxes. Which isn't the right way. Reshaonna had given me a different amount. Which was the credit just off the room rate and then apply the taxes. She then again had to redo it and print another receipt. We also asked where we would go for our complimentary breakfast for two which was also supposed to be included. They told us the 5th floor, which was the same room as the soda machine and snacks. Well there was another problem cause when you think of breakfast you think of a hot meal. When booking they aren't very specific on what is and isn't. Any other hotel we have stayed at, when they said complimentary breakfast we got a hot meal. But we decided to still check it out since we still had some time before that got shut down. The women at the front desk said it didn't stop till 11AM, we got there and there was a lady cleaning up and told us that it ended already. And if I'm not mistaken I believe she said it ended at 10AM. Later that day when we were back in the room we remembered we never did receive our bottle of champagne. So again we called down to the front desk requested that be sent up and the lady my fiance spoke with had an attitude and said, "well aren't you guy checking out today", from my understanding it didn't matter when we were checking out, because that was something we were entitled to get as a complimentary sorry for our problem. And we had a late check out @ 4PM anyway. But we did recieve it. And then around 11:20 AM, we saw the maid service down the hall. We told them we didn't need any service and to not come to our room. The maid at that time said she would take us off the list and be sure to clean it after we check out at 4PM. We thought we were all squared away at that point with maid service till one entered our room around 2PM, while we had our do not disturb sign on our door. We were in the process of showering, getting dressed and packing. After that we decided to not check out at 4PM but to just leave early. She stood outside the door saying ill just come back later. Really?!? You shouldn't have entered without knocking and the do not disturb sign on our door. We called down for bell hop to help with our luggage. Seeing how entering the hotel when checking in and they saw us carrying our stuff they offered to help. We gave a nice tip since he was polite and helpful. But that wasn't so much the case the day we were leaving and had bell hop help. My fiance helped the man load the stuff on the cart because he wasnt handling our stuff with care. And we had fragile souvenirs such as shot glasses and other breakable items in our luggage. We went down, my fiance pulled the car around so we could load it and he left us and said he would be right back. We were just standing there with our car, the luggage cart and our luggage still on it. My fiance just started putting the items in the car. He comes back out to help with the last 2 things. Then takes the cart back in. I went in to check us out with the front desk the same bell hop male comes to me while I'm headed out the lobby to my car. He told me, your boyfriend told me to come get you and get "something from you" I was so confused and it then clicked as he followed me back out to my car and stood near it with his hand out. At the point I went ahead and gave him a tip. I didn't feel obligated to because he didn't help my fiance helped him load the stuff on the cart and he left us so my fiance put everything in the car by himself. I asked my fiance in the car, "did you tell him to come get me and tell me to get a tip from me," he said no I didn't, he didn't even deserve a tip, he didn't do anything". So the bell hop lied to me to make it seem like my fiance wanted to tip him. I cant believe someone would actually do that. I just couldn't be happier to leave that hotel. Our entire experience was horrible. We basically spent hard working money to be treated like crap. I actually cried on the way home I was so upset. I wanted to make my fiances occasion special, as he has done so for me many times in the past. But that didn't happen we were both upset the entire stay. And felt uncomfortable there. The staff, the people booking the room, the maid service, the bell hop was nothing like I have seen before. And I've stayed at plently of hotels. We won't be staying at another Sheraton again. Neither will many of our family memebers who also do a lot of traveling for both business and other occasions. I had let many people know of our stay with this hotel and they also were very upset and surprised with the Sheraton. This one hotel represents all Sheraton's as it's your name and reputation. The Sheraton of Atlanta is in need of new knowledgeable staff who is respectful. As the customer is always right. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Ever The facilities were top notch. But the staff really makes this hotel shine. The check-in staff was maybe a little bit above normal, fairly efficient, didn't smile much, seemed preoccupied or distracted or tired. But that is where ordinary ended. Almost without exception, every staff member met our gazes, smiled, greeted us, seemed happy to see our little rambunctious children, asked if they could help us with anythings, and as often as we would let them, went and did things for us. They must have a fantastic hiring and training program. Totally unexpected service. It seems like an older facility, but everything is bright, updated and in working order. There wasn't a fridge in our room. Called the front desk, left the room and when we got back, there was a fridge! We'd pay more to stay there again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient A good hotel, very good staff, good location to the downtown. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Clean and Comfortable beds! Every single one of the employees here were all friendly to my mother and I. The gentlemen at the front, I guess we could call them bell hops, were all so kind and willing to assist with anything (bags, doors, packing, etc.). Everyone was welcoming and willing to go the extra mile. The beds were surprisingly one of the most comfortable beds for a hotel, my family has ever slept in. The Sheraton exceeding my expectations and I highly recommend staying here. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are great I enjoyed my stay and would recommend my friends and family to stay there June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay This was my first time at the downtown Atlanta Sheraton on Courtland St, and I am very pleased with the hotel. The facility is nice and the management is excellent. The rank and file staff was also generally good and attentive, and the hotel is in an excellent location. I look forward to staying here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were friendliest I've ever experienced The staff at this hotel made it an absolutely delightful experience. They were genuinely helpful and friendly from the minute I checked in until I hopped in the shuttle to return to the airport. The hotel is clean and the food is good. The one frustrating factor was poor wi-fi and cell service throughout the hotel. It is available but you usually have to go outside to make a call when you are in the conference areas. If they would upgrade the wi-fi, this would be the perfect hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good location The hotel met all our needs including food, beverage and a very nice room. The rooms did not include a refrigerator or microwave. Wine tasting at Fandangles was excellent . Tanya was exceptional with her knowledge of wines and food service. Hotel about 10 minutes from the airport. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise from DECA My overall experience of the Sheraton was negatively impacted by the noise at night from the unsupervised teens attending the DECA conference. I understand noice can be expected - however I complained to the front desk / security twice (10:00PM and 12:30AM) and I never received an update from management. The next day I heard from everyone attending my training that they had the same experience. I would have at least expected hotel management to apologize but nothing was ever said. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff other than housekeeping Beds pretty comfy, decor in halls lacking and a bit dated. Amenities good when housekeeping remembered to stock us. We had 3 in the room and stayed 6 nights. They forgot either our water bottles, coffee, or washcloths every single day. When we arrived there was urine all over the back of the toilet. There was a tear in one set of sheets that was there for 4 days until the sheets were changed. Staff at the front desk, lobby, and restaurant were wonderful. We would stay again. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay experience The hotel facility is nice even though the parking garage seems poorly designed. Hotel security appears suspect as we had a problem (each night of our stay) with loud noise due to folks partying in the hallway outside of our door. Our room was on the lobby level, so the problem should have been obvious to the staff prior to our call to report the matter. Our room was not cleaned by housekeeping on the first day of our stay until we called ( around 4 pm) to report the oversight. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly people, clean room, bathrooms need help The hotel and staff were very warm and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very musty and moldy smelling. I called the manager's number to let them know. They came and checked the room promptly, but the smell did not go away. Two days later, I was in the shower and looked into the the bathroom vent. Inside it was throughly molded and dusty. It was disgusting. I called the manager's number and left a message. I am sure they addressed it that day. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As Expected The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Some rooms overlook the pool and the noise can be distracting. Evening social events are also held in this pool area. The trek from the elevator was quite long. But, I suppose it has to be for a hotel of this immense size. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok The hotel is located in a convenient area. However, the staff could barely handle the 3 separate conventions they sponsored. Screaming little girls, rude parents, and angry college boys were on all elevators. The restaurant was a joke. Poor service, poor quality and high prices. No one at desk in morning to check out. Staff who answered phones were very friendly and good. Room was standard, but bathroom was dirty and coffee not available in room despite the machine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Spacious Room We got a room here for our wedding night and it was spacious and beautiful! The view was nice but we were unable to control the room temperature as we would like because they have a range setting on, so we was a little hot. Besides that the staff was good and very helpful. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffalo76 The room was clean and comfortable. Meeting rooms were conveniently located. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some problems There was a used bar of soap in the bathroom. I had no washcloths. One of the phones was dead, The door to my room did not lock. I report these to an employee walking in the hall (young man with a foreign accent wearing a suit and walking down the hall) and when nothing was fixed, I went to the front desk. Then I got a huge load of towels and washcloths, and the maintenance department fixed the door. The food in the restaurants was wonderful. Collage especially was good. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has good features The hotel was a very nice hotel, however we were unable to use several of the amenities while we were there because of other meetings you had going on. We would have loved to be able to use the pool and the hot tub, but it was closed down the majority of the time we were there. There was also several different charges that you charged that took us by surprise when we arrived to checked in at the hotel. These charges should have been made cleared before your guests arrive. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The friendliest hotel in the world I have stayed in many hotels over the years, but the Atlanta Sheraton was so wonderful, I am thinking of moving in! The staff, ALL STAFF, were incredibly friendly: all smiles and willing to help. Particularly Wanda in the deli and Paul at the concierge desk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Atlanta. The only thing I would have like more was a more extensive menu to order from. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hote. Overall service was excellent. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay...for the most part We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff definitely lived up to their Southern Hospitality. We had a few issues throughout our stay which were taken care of by the staff. I was not impressed by Housekeeping. I often did not have enough towels or coffee and our room was not cleaned until very late in the day. Otherwise, the hotel is lovely. The concierge was wonderful and every staff member that you came across was friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was treated like a queen at the Sheraton The Sheraton made us feel like family as soon as we stepped out of the cab from the airport. Paul, the bellman, was exceptional!!! We had a small problem with the room and were immediately given another room and access to the lounge for continental breakfast and all day drinks and snacks. Wow, it was fabulous! The breakfast buffet was scrumpuous. The checkout was easy. Thank you to everyone at the Sheraton, we will be staying with you in July 2013,. See you then! August 7, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 29 next>>