Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 838 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really.... At arrival I was taken by surprise by how rude and short with words the reception clerk was. There is no shuttle from the airport. No shuttle AT ALL in the middle of a convention. Room was extremely small especially the counterspace in the bathroom. Roomservice did a horrible job cleaning. Room was rather warm, AC did not work. Ordered room service one night. Still waiting on that salad WOW. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Surpassed my Expectations I have to admit, I wasn't incredibly impressed when I walked into the hotel and then had to go through the vestibule and down a narrow hall and through the conference center to get to the elevators to my room. But the place grew on me over 5 days. The staff were excellent, the facilities were above my expectations. The conference food was excellent. I would return her in a heart beat. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta 2014 The hotel is in an excellent location in Downtown Atlanta. Facilities were excellent. Free Wi-Fi is available, but I'd have preferred to have free Wi-Fi in my room. House keeping could be better. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Stay 1. You have to pay $22.00 a day for parking. 2. You park in a garage and then have to walk down a narrow path to get to the side entrance of the Hotel. Oh yeah the narrow path is the actual driveway into the garage and the closet distance is at least 200 yards away. 3. Water temp. in the shower keep switching from cold to hot. 4. $12.95 a day for WiFi. 5. Very noisy rooms 6. Nothing close. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We can always improve I found the staff service and cleaninness of room outstanding. Few things unsual for a Sheraton:. 1. Location unsual for a Sheraton: Too far from convention center and a not appealing liquor store and fasting food place as main front view. 3. Breakfast buffet unbalnced healthy choices (too little) vs. carbohydrate and saturated fat rich choices. A stellar hotel like Sheraton can do better. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Aware I booked the Sheraton based on location because I was told by the hotel staff when inquiring the hotel was a half a mile away from the GA Dome. We were going to walk to and from the concert. Upon arriving we found out it is 2 miles from the Dome, so we had to take a taxi. Disappointed that we were told otherwise. I also booked a king room with a city view, which was specifically stated on my confirmation reservation. Upon check in the lady said they were all booked up and only had double bed rooms available. I was very unhappy, when you book your stay with a hotel you expect to receive the room you booked not something else. Why was my room given to someone else when I had a reservation? She said it was on a first come, first serve basis. So when you book you aren't guaranteed to get what you pay for. That is crap and a guest should get the room they specifically booked. I'm not a happy customer. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Visit for a Regional Meeting I travel frequently but because I work for a non-profit do not stay at high-end hotels. Even with a group rate, I paid much more than I usually do when I travel. Overall, the hotel is very nice and great service is provided. I have two major complaints. First, I was checked into a used and dirty room. When I went to my second room, inside the TV dresser were about 10 packages of half-eaten snacks and other foods which I threw away. Both experiences should not happen at a high end hotel. Second I had to pay $13.00 for room Wi-Fi. When you pay for a room in a high-end hotel, the Wi-Fi should be free. I can't help but feelng "ripped off" and that makes me not want to seek out a Sheraton Hotel in the future. A minor cost that left a major feeling of being taken advantage of. Overall the visit was good but those thing left me feeling that Sheraton will not high on my list of hotels I want to frequent. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean, convenient and the staff was superb Having stayed at this hotel before I knew we would have a clean room and excellent service. This visit the staff went beyond the normal to accommodate us with the location of our room and each time we used support personal they were very friendly and accommodating. This visit was also my first time to eat in Fandagles - and the meal was excellent. I will definitely book for my next trip. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very responsive to every need Everyone displayed great positive attitudes and answered all questions. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian out In Atlanta The faculty and staff at the Sheraton was very welcoming and definitely portrayed the southern hospitality. Every day I would leave the hotel, the bell men and valet men would greet me with a good morning. Even when I would return to the hotel they would greet me with a warm smile and welcome back. They would ensure that I was doing okay and on occasion would hold a conversation with me. Specific people that have been very excellent with customer service are the concierge: Andre and Kiki, Bell Men: Derrick, Le'var, Aaron and Corey, Tekara Security Guard: Gregory, Front Desk: Naomi and Johntae and Valet: Samson, Johnny, Nate, Brook, Abel, MJ (Pama), Diallo, Alimamo, TJ. There have been many many more wonderful people that have ensured an excellent stay at the Sheraton. I am definitely amazed at how hospitable people at the Sheraton were. They definitely make me want to come back and live in Atlanta. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - Atlanta- Courtland I have never stayed at a hotel that I felt so welcome. The rooms may not be the biggest but that is over-shadowed by the cleanliness and the warm (and genuine) welcome from the staff the minute you arrive. I have discovered some of the best food in town right at the hotel (lamb shank!) and as a business traveler to Atlanta approx twice a month I hope to never have to stay anywhere else. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and Comfort I have never been treated so warm and friendly at a hotel. The staff is amazing, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is unbelievable. Southern hospitality at its best!!! We were there for a convention and hardly left the hotel, in 3 days we only at 1 meal elsewhere. We didn't want to leave. Thank you for everything, and a million thank you's to the staff, they are the BEST! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC Leaked The first night I was there when I walked across the floor barefoot, I noticed the carpet was wet. I assumed the AC was leading. I told the desk the next day at noon. Nothing was done, still wet that night and I had to put towels down to keep from walking on the nasty wet carpet, very disappointing that nothing was down and no action was offered agin at check-out when I told them agin. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful-from housekeeping to the front desk. I must commend the concierge service-especially Andre-for exemplary performance! Specifically, I appreciated the "customer first" approach. Whatever I needed was taken seriously and given great attention. I also enjoyed participating in the green program. Thank you all for a wonderful experience! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Our experience was great. We were pleased with all employees of the hotel from the valet to the front desk to the deli and the maintenance staff. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Not only was the Sheraton a hit, but so were the police officers, Marta staff, and shuttle drivers going to and from the Braves / Nationals game. Wonderful Southern hospitality. Never felt safer.Kudos! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is amazing! Once again I have enjoyed being able to stay at a property that takes service as serious business. The employees that I have met all seem to have service as the most important thing in their mind. As a person that travels frequently, just to stay somewhere where every employee speaks, "Good morning" is a standard at this hotel. Thank you again for all of the outstanding service! February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Service I was disappointed with the service I received at this hotel. I had to call three times to ask for an extra blanket and I'm confident the only reason I got the blanket on the third call was because I asked for the manager. Secondly, I requested a mini fridge for the room and we never received that either. Bathrooms counter space is extremely limited. I would not recommend this hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton Atlanta nice clean facilities. Kind and considerate staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel has great customer service everyone is happy to help. The reception girls, concierge, bell boys and especially the restraunt the staff and manager are amazing and not forgetting the cleaners who keep the rooms impeccable. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was not clean and generally just felt dirty and a bit smelly in hallway. Empty water bottles left in room, wet soap bar. Across from service elevator and ice machine so constant noise. View is of parking garage. Pool area was only redeeming quality. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your Customer is EXCELLENT Whatever you are doing, keep it up! I travel A LOT and customer service is hit or miss in hotels. Your staff in all areas went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. I dont write reviews....but your hotel should be knowledged. Damion (server) helped me to get breakfast one morning and I noted that he worked the convention that night "busting It" . Keep up the good work! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was phenomenal I can't get over the friendliness of the staff. It really made my stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay This was my first time at the downtown Atlanta Sheraton on Courtland St, and I am very pleased with the hotel. The facility is nice and the management is excellent. The rank and file staff was also generally good and attentive, and the hotel is in an excellent location. I look forward to staying here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice, convenient location staff always accommodationg especially felicia & gillian at front desk. bellstaff equally attentive & helpful. only change i would make if i had my way: move presidential suite: does not allow for natural sun-light. too dark & dank. also, not private enough. due to it facing pool w/public balcony can't keep curtains open withouth guests walking past & peering into the suite. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Short Stay Only stayed 1 night, but we were more than satisfied with our short stay. At first arrival and throughout ck-in, we were greeted courteously and professionally. After ck-in I crossed paths with Andre, I mentioned we were in town for a baseball game and my husbands birthday. What a surprise to find a cake waiting for us when we returned from our night out. We will be back... June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great! We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room overlooking the pool was GREAT! The breakfast buffet was AWESOME! The hotel was in a great location for our sight seeing tours. The staff was always polite and greeted us with a smile. The night of our banquet the staff was great and the food was delicious. The Atlanta Sheraton was a great choice for our family reunion! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent with a technological flaw While the hotel was excellent in many ways, there was one glaring problem and that was with internet service in the rooms. Despite paying a higher than average fee, access to the internet was spotty at best. I would say that it was inaccessible more than 50 percent of the time which is really unacceptable. If you are going to charge for a service, buy a reliable router. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown accommodation Hotel has definite southern charm and ambiance. The pool area is beautiful, relaxing, and romantic. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful stay Although we only stayed at Sheraton Hotel in Atlanta for 2 nights, we had a wonderful time during our stay. We enjoyed the outdoor pool very much, and the complimentary breafkast served on the club member floor. The room was clean and staff was super helpful, and friendly. We had a great dinner at the restaurant on the 3rd floor, and really enjoyed the wings and steak. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Guest Service My stay at the Sheraton Downtown was greatly enhanced by your excellent staff. From day one, they have been welcoming, and extremely accomodating. I had the pleasure of staying at the hotel for 18 days and they made the hotel feel like a home away from home. As the Departments I came into contact with most frequently, Valet, Concierge, and Bell Services provided unparalled hospitality. After such a long stay it was nice to have so many greet me by name and friendly smiles. In addition, every other staff member I came in contact with: Restaurant, Maintenance, Front Desk, Banquets, Housekeeping, A/V, were amazingly pleasant. I could easily provide a list of names of exceptional staff members. Although I was anxious to get home, I was saddened to leave my new Sheraton Atlanta family. If I am ever in the area again, I would stay at this hotel in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Downtown area. May 15, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>