Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is very nice and the staff is incredible. IT was a very enjoyable stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff throughout stay! I stayed for 3 nights during a conference I was attending at the hotel. The staff was exceptional throughout my stay. Olivia helped check me in and she was outstanding.! Very sincere and friendly throughout the process. She remembered me and always had such a pleasantness which felt very welcoming. The concierges and other staff members could not have been friendlier. I travel 3 to 4 days a week and I have to say that this was one of the best staff's I have encountered in my numerous stays throughout the country. Thank you for making my stay one of the best experiences I have had in a long time. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel within walking distance of all major attractions in Atlanta. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to help out with anything that you need! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great restaurant Great restaurant - food and service were terrific! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff The hotel was great and the friendly/helpful staff was top knotch. They were able to help me with everything I needed, including when my car got backed into! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is convenient to many features in downtown Atlanta. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This hotel has great customer service everyone is happy to help. The reception girls, concierge, bell boys and especially the restraunt the staff and manager are amazing and not forgetting the cleaners who keep the rooms impeccable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal experience! This hotel exceeded my expectations! The rooms were beautiful, very comfortable bed and very clean. I had a corner room with a fantastic view of downtown. I am extremely happy with my stay here! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very, Very loud The first 2 nights here were marred by the sounds of hundreds of teenagers in the hallways until 1 am. The hotel made amends by giving me free breakfast for 2 mornings. (Though it should have been for my entire stay.) Wi-Fi was not available in the conference room. We had a group of 15 people or so and though the hotel provided a conference room for us they didn't give us a passcode for the wifi. Even those of us who were guests of the hotel couldn't get the passcode. Kind of cheap if you ask me. Food and beverage prices were outrageously expensive. The staff were all very kind and helpful and they appeared to genuinely care for the guests. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service As Platinum members we appreciate those hotels that go above and beyond. Before our arrival the Front Office Supervisor , Raeshonna, contacted us and asked us if we had any special requests. That is the first time a hotel has ever done that for us! We ended up having to change the dates at the last minute and the hotel accommodated us without any issues. We received a lovely amenity that was customized just for us- it was a wonderful surprise. The club team in the morning were very welcoming and friendly. We will stay there anytime we are in Atlanta again. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Director My hotel room exceeded my expectations. It was a pleasant surprise to find a robe hanging in the closet, The room was impeccably clean. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Night's Sleep The hotel is so comfortable!! Had the best sleep. Wish we had the time to use the beautiful pool and relax more. It was a great visit and we only wish we had time to stay longer. Staff was extremely nice and responsive, especially conceirge, bellmen, and desk staff. Thank you!! June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC did not work and room did not get cleaned My room only got cleaned one time, after I fussed. We got clean towels and beds made each day and that was all. My stale coffee stayed in a cup for three days, and our bathroom was not touched, trash was not removed, even empty coffee packaging. We had to ask for everything. Our ac only worked one night after I called repeatedly for it to be fixed. We were on a business trip and missed out on sleep due to a hot room. The maintenance man came and it was due to a 'dirty' filter. All staff were good and helpful especially the restaurant and food was good. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality at Its Finest At a conference hosted by the hotel, we were delighted by the friendly, helpful, and attentive staff from check in until departure. The guest rooms were very clean and well-appointed. Meeting rooms were laid out in a number of sizes with comfortable chairs, water, and better candy than the standard peppermints. The courtyard area around the pool is particularly beautiful, but all the gathering spaces and meeting areas are very nice. Fandangles, the hotel restaurant, has a surprisingly creative menu. As for hotel catering services, the food was delicious every time and the staff was extremely helpful in keeping the serving lines moving as well as the tables stocked. No request posed a problem to the staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon2013--Great Stay! This was our second year staying at the Sheraton for D *Con and we came back because our stay was so amazing last year. The people are really genuine and friendly. The entire staff really handles what must be a very difficult weekend so well! I'm always impressed by their great attitude! I also love the music in the lobby! Everyone, from the valets to the front desk managers to the people handling our luggage to the people managing the breakfast in the lounge, are all so wonderful and nice. Thank you all for another wonderful year!! September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Room was not clean and generally just felt dirty and a bit smelly in hallway. Empty water bottles left in room, wet soap bar. Across from service elevator and ice machine so constant noise. View is of parking garage. Pool area was only redeeming quality. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and loved it. The pool was great, very clean and surrounded by tropical trees. The conference rooms beautiful and encouraging learning. Meeting spaces, including for lunch, poster sessions, etc. were great. Location of the hotel convenient - only 3 blocks away from MARTA entrance, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff of the hotel was especially friendly and helpful to me and others. I would gladly stay again and would recommend to others without any reservations. Thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but had difficulties Upon arrival, I was double charged. It took three days to resolve the problem and was a huge inconvenience. The staff is very friendly, but it seemed they were training a lot of the staff up front. Someone should possibly know how to resolve issues without having to call someone that needs to call someone else. I made the assumption that the Club floor would have larger rooms. Other than the snacks provided in the lounge, it wasn't worth the expense. The rooms were still small and not the "suite" style I had expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt I was a real VIP This hotel far exceeded my expectations. First, the SPG employee at check-in had already upgraded me to club level before I asked for it. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food and service in the restaurant couldn't have been any better. Every employee I saw during my stay (whether they were helping me, or just in the area) were very helpful, friendly and happy. This was not my first visit, and it will not be my last. All employees really made me feel like I was important and valued. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service sets this hotel apart The hotel offers a product similar to other Sheraton locations, but what truly sets this hotel apart was their customer service. From the check-in staff, to the service staff at the restaurant, to employees tending to the Club Room and those greeting you at the door, they were all smiles, very personable, and helpful. In particular, Hana and Tanya at Fandangles were absolutely delightful! As a Gold member, I was particularly impressed with the banana bread pudding brought as a special treat to our room too. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ms Hotel had great facilities and friendly responsive staff. The only let down is housekeeping. Stayed for 5 days but my room was not properly cleaned, shower gels not replaced. Even after reporting to guest services, cleanliness was below expected standards. Perfect gym, perfect breakfast and Great staff June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service I travel all over the country and I can say that the service at this hotel will having me book again and again. I arrived for a romantic getaway with my boyfriend who I have not seen do to my travels. There were some issues with my room. Jillian went out of her way to help me and handled everything quickly without a hiccup. The front door people always had recommendations for food and entertainment. This hotel is one of the few that really value their Platinum guest. Overall an amazing weekend. THANK YOU!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Your staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, each person I met greeted me warmly. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the real deal! i felt so pampered while i stayed! what was most important, is that it felt genuine by staff...not something they had rehearsed or are had to do for performance reviews!! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was wonderful except... We had a wonderful time during our stay at your hotel. The staff was lovely! We truly had above and beyond service from Gail and especially Tanya in the restaurant. She was truly amazing! Our only issue was when we had trouble with a noisy neighbor at 1am and had to call 3 times to finally get someone to try to handle the situation. Extreme loudness and the smell of marijuana reeking from their room was more than unpleasant and lack of sleep caused us some trouble with our business the following day. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by of importance to me, overlooked by hotel Unfortunately, despite the fact that you have a wonderful facility, my initial exposure upon arrival was woefully inadequate. On three occasions prior to my arrival, beginning in February '12, I personally spoke to someone at the hotel to insure that UPON MY ARRIVAL there would be a rollaway bed in our room. I was assured that there would be. Despite these assurances, when I arrived there was no rollaway in the room and it did not arrive for one hour during which time I did not unpack a single item. Having the bed there was of importance to me----otherwise I would not have called three times prior to my arrival. Apart from this failure, the housekeeping staff, including Alex, and the Concierge Andre were excellent employees demonstrating their enthusiastic membership in a team concept. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I travel moderately often, but have never felt moved to write a review of a hotel before now. The staff of this hotel though, merits exceptional mention. Every one we encountered greeted us with a smile, words of welcome and assistance, and warm Southern hospitality. We especially enjoyed dining in the 2nd floor lounge, where our waitresses took perfect care of us, and the host checked in to make sure we were happy. To have such service on top of a clean, quiet, well-maintained facility- KUDOS! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference visit The reception was very welcoming with the staff explaining my rate and facilities available fully and I was still in my room in 5 minutes. I ate both evenings in the hotel and both times enjoyed first class dining with just the right hint of Southern flavour. Excellent. The room was what you would expect, clean, functional and well maintained. My compliments to ALL the staff who added a Southern hospitality in all of the activities I enjoyed during my stay. I'm looking forward to my next visit. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience During my last visit to Atlanta, my daughter and I stayed at the downtown Sheraton. This was my first stay at this Sheraton. My daughter has stayed there before and has told me of how much she had enjoyed her stay there. As a Gold level SPG member, I enjoyed the club lounge in the morning and the well equipped work out room. What most impressed me the most was how friendly and helpful the Sheraton staff tried to make my visit a most pleasant one. I look forward to staying there again. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta shines We had a 2-night return visit over the busy Labor Day weekend, and the Sheraton Atlanta was great. The SPG lounge on the 5th floor, south tower has the best food options of any SPG property in Atlanta. The staff member (Shirley) is a true delight! The hotel staff were all dressed up for Dragon Con, and hotel security kept things nice and quiet during sleeping hours. The property has an indoor pool, an ok workout area, and is very convenient to reach via Peachtree MARTA station. September 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 27 next>>