Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great food The staff at the hotel were consistently friendly and attentive and went way beyond the level of service I have experienced at most hotels. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta Hotel Staff was excellent, friendly, very professional. Went out of their way to assist us and were so friendly. Wonderful attitudes. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience My boyfriend and I really enjoy staying at this hotel. It's really convenient when we just want to have a small getaway October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and the room was clean. We will stay here again on our future visits. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Atlanta Trip The front desk staff was courteous and patient. This hotel has the absolute best concierge and bellhop service. Great stay! April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The staff was friendly and went above and beyond expectations. The facility would benefit from a facelift. The area that requires immediate attention is the food and beverage departments. After arriving from a late flight and being both tired and famished, it took room service 45 minutes to 1 hour to deliver food. The basmati rice was uncooked and the order was missing my beverage, which took an additional 20 minutes to arrive. The buffet selection was limited and offered a mediocre selection of protein options. The utensils at the morning conference were not clean, someone's dinner was on a fork I was using to eat my breakfast fruit with. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Professor Hotel needs improvment, sheets were clean but bedspread was not, the bathrrom doors are inappropiate February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are great I enjoyed my stay and would recommend my friends and family to stay there June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Experience Let me say that I am a recent SPG gold attainee, and this was my first experience as a gold member at a larger Sheraton. The Four Points I stay at on a regular basis really doesn't have much in the way of upgrades, so it was quite fun to be recognized. The staff met or exceeded my expectations at every turn, from my early check-in to luggage storage at the end. The club lounge was relaxing, quiet, well-stocked and really nice to duck into when I had a meeting break. Also notable was the food provided for our business meetings - it was really good - far better than the standard buffet fare. After all that, tho, what it really came down to was the snack that the staff left in my room at the end of the day. If you remember nothing else, remember this: banana bread pudding. I don't know if the pastry chef brainstormed with anyone else about the perfect bedtime snack, but this is it - not too sweet - and wait for it - no crumbs. Funny thing is, the next night, after a huge meal with my colleagues, I found myself hoping that another loaf was waiting for me. It was, along with a nice note from the general manager - and I muched on it as I packed, and realized I had a really good time at this hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review everyone was great from front desk to bellmen to waitress in the bar October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bath rooms are very small The bath room NEEDS HELP!!!!!! The sliding door is really bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I appreciate the staff and the services they provided. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent facilities. Staff was most accommodating. Good location. February 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Excellent amazing service. LOVE Kiki. She was a rock star. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good service. Comfortable beds;excellent views October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Atlanta Very comfortable, convenient. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very accomodating We had 40 rooms at this hotel for a competition from the beginning with booking until we left everything was handled very professional. All requests were met and what small problems encounterered were handled right away. Some rooms could not get internet connection but was available on computers located by restaurants. We would definitely recommend staying here again next year. They have a beautiful indoor heated pool. The staff is remarkable, friendly and treats you like royalty. The only thing that could have been better was the food we are not fried and BBQ people but other than that it was good. Should have had more choices available. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Hotel We were upgraded straight away to a large beautiful corner room with Club access. The whole staff in the hotel were amazing. Everyone who worked in the hotel were exceptional, especially the ladies in the Lounge Club, the breakfast and hors douvres were fabulous. All in all wonderful enjoyable stay. We had one disaster, where all our black clothes were ruined in the guest laundry, we don't know how but it looked as though there was bleach in the washer and there were large orange spots on our clothes. We think it may have been the 'Tide' laundry detergent we bought in the shop. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was terrible! Terrible stay! I had to ask housekeepers in the hallway 3 times and call housekeeping twice to get my room cleaned. They called me saying they were on the way up, and 2 hours later it still was not cleaned! We called and asked what time the breakfast buffet was and were given the wrong information. The service in the lounge was painfully slow, even though they were very nice, we waited over 40 minutes for our check! Our room was so hot, we could not sleep - turned the thermostat to 60 degrees and it was still blowing hot air! I have cancelled the rooms we had for next weekend and 2 more weekends later this spring. We will not be back. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, staff response ok, just not what you expect from a SPG hotel Our debaucle began when we were taken to our room which smelled so poorly that even the bellman who was dropping our luggage off said we needed to move rooms. After going back to front desk and getting new room, after we began changing we found the shower was broken and we could not turn the water off. So now we are in the room with the maintenance man for the next 2-3 hrs before we could even shower. Needless to say I felt the staff response to this was less than acceptable. We were not offered any type of room change or given any kind or reimbursement for what we spent in the bar as we waited on our room to get fixed. Look I dont want to bash a hotel for an ok job on a busy weekend (which may have limited # rooms available for a swap), however if you want me to spend 3 hours in the hotel room with the maintenance man the least you could offer is a waive on one of our nights stay, free drinks at bar while we wait or even a meanl at your hotel restaurant while we wait. We weren't really offered anything and being an SPG member I felt a little like no one cared. I mean if a hotel chain wants you to choose them first and make a benefit club for your fequent customers, then why not use this information during their stay. Its not like I scored this stay on some website for pennies, we made reservations way in advance through SPG. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Accommodations I travel all over the world, but my experience at the Sheraton was best-in-class. The staff was exceptional. From the over-the-top help from the doorman and bellman to the friendly support from the housekeeping staff to the exceptional service from the wait staff, they really surpassed the level of service from most hotel staff. The concierge was unbelievable with great recommendations and the personal touch of walking us to our car. I was very impressed with the food -- quality, choice and presentation. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected.... I was in town for a conference which was held at the Sheraton. I knew it would be busy because majority of the conference participants also reserved rooms there. Check in time stated 3pm, but I called the hotel and the rep stated that you could possibly check in as early as 12 if rooms are available. Well I got there around 1:30 pm and no rooms were available ( had reserved 2 rooms and preferred them to be close to each other). I was told I would get a call when the rooms were ready. NEVER RECEIVED A CALL!!! So when the time reached close to 4pm I decided to go to the front desk to check and still no rooms available. Checked again close to 5 and was finally told there maybe rooms but still had to wait. AGAIN NEVER RECEIVED A CALL!! I had to continuously go to the front desk hours after the 3pm check in time. Also was told about additional holds on my credit card (for incidentals and was charged per room) that was not told to me when I made the reservations. Finally got the rooms then in one of them the sheets/beddings were dirty! Had reserved the club lounge floor but was given rooms somewhere else. Club lounge stated snacks, drinks, etc. all day and that was not the case. And I told the customer service rep I only had one car eventhough I reserved 2 rooms. Told them that several times and still when I got my receipt and when I went to check out I was questioned about how many cars I had and the extra parking fees had to be removed. I was very much disappointed with the services. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sort of not for families I say sort of because the indoor pool was perfect for the kids, and it's not too high end or stuffy, and us and the kids certainly felt welcome - but the room is not at all functional or spacious enough for kids. We had nowhere to put anything. Three small (not full sized) drawers. We lived out of a suitcase for five days. That was really inconvenient. No shelves in the bathroom, an under the sink shelf for blow dryer, iron, etc. would have been great. Next to the tv was totally empty dead space - a floor to ceiling unit would have been just enough. Shelves and drawers galore. It would look nice & not impact the available "walking" space in the room. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of this was great and some not so great Location and staff were excellent. Parking is a little out of the way. This may be ok for some and when they're not checking in large groups of people. If so, then you have to carry your stuff a long way from the garage to the other side of the hotel. No refrigerators or free wi-fi which is why I didn't give it a higher rating. Free wi-fi is everywhere and expected now days! Room gets a little tight with 4 people in it. Staff was wonderful and very helpful! That was very much appreciated since I don't know Atlanta or how to work the MARTA. They made it very easy as did the local people! That was refreshing! Thanks so much to Atlanta! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Issues The check in process is very inconsistent. I was checked in by a staff member who was not very friendly but the person next to me was checked in by a very friendly and helpful staff person. I handed the person who checked me in a business check to cover the expenses and she would not even take it out of the envelope. She asked that I do so. The person who was checked in next to me had all of the amenities explained to her. I received no explanation. I did not learn until the last night of the conference that free wi-fi in the room had been paid for by my conference. However, every other staff member I met was wonderful but what a poor first impression. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buffalo76 The room was clean and comfortable. Meeting rooms were conveniently located. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hote. Overall service was excellent. Friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cancelation? I have stayed at the Atlanta Sheraton before, and this was my second stay, and was a little disappointed. For some reason my reservation was cancelled 3 different times. I had to call 6 different times in a span of 2 weeks, and every time they said it was fixed. The rooms were very small, and there was hair in the sheets, and the "fitted" sheet ended at our knees and we slept on the mattress pad. Gross! The location was a little questionable, but not far from everything. We were asked for money every time we left the hotel at night. I may give it another chance, but will look to stay at other hotels next year when I am in Atlanta. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and staff but unpleasant smoking odor I don't know what keeps the staff so friendly and motivated but a school should study this and release a paper. Keep in mind the staff deals with sometimes tired and rather grumpy travelers. Of course there are happy travelers excited and delighted to be on their adventure. So perhaps it balances out. I'd like to think I'm in the latter group - I guess we all do. Bottom line: Tip the smiling and energetic staff well. My bed was oh so comfortable. Everything was clean and well laid out in the room. Room had a nice view of the buildings and streets below. Housekeeping does a great job so ensure to tip them well. Room service was a tad slow but good food takes time. The wait is so worth it (also I think I ordered during a busy time). And yeah its kinda pricey but completely worth it. The salmon is delicious and came with extras not listed on the menu which is a nice surprise. If you order dessert just get one item. Portion size is obnoxiously large and can easily be split among four people. Breakfast buffet was nice. Somewhat small selection but everything you would probably want. Does a large selection really matter anyway? You're only going to eat five or so items. Breakfast staff is over-the-top friendly. I let them know I was tight on time and they ensured to get me in and out quickly. My only disappointment was with my next door neighbor; Not the hotel, my neighbor. They continuously smoked and it seemed to be seeping through the room connection doors as that is where the odor was strongest. This was a non-smoking area of the hotel which I specifically booked and confirmed at check in. The front desk person even joked about my reservation comment request for a "VERY non-smoking room". At some point I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. I'm not sure what if anything happened. I'll bet hotels hate dealing with this sort of thing. I saw on two occasions my neighbor standing in their room doorway with door open smoking. So the hallway was also now getting stunk up. Greeaaat. It is disappointing to book a non-smoking room and still have to smell that unpleasant odor. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The prices for food were outrageous. The food did not taste fresh and they were short staffed so took a long time to get my food or just pay for a quick item. Better off going to the local restaurants and pay around the same amount for fresh quality food. As for the rooms, thin walls, you could hear guest conversations as you walk the hallway. I left my "Do not disturb" sign on the door, however the cleaning staff totally ignored it and went in my room anyway. The parking garage was a bit scary. You'll have to walk through an underground tunnel to get to it, and there is only a small narrow path to walk while cars are passing you going to park. Very dangerous, especially for those that have small children. Not to mention there are no security guards to ensure personal safety. May 26, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>