Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, Good location Pros: excellent, friendly staff - I was consistently impressed by how nice the staff was. The people who work here are what makes this hotel worth staying at. Overall facilities were nice, bed was comfortable. Cons: Additional charge for Wifi; interior shower curtain was too long, got sopping wet, and I kept tripping over it; plastic cups made me feel like i was in a motel; lack of security late at night. South tower elevator was accessible without bypassing the front desk and didn't require a keycard. Overall: I would stay here again if I got a cheaper rate, but it wasn't quite worth what I was paying. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in walking distance of the mall, restaurants and stores. Great place to stay! Nice, clean, quiet and I would love to stay here again. I give it a thumbs up! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was impressed by the outstanding customer service! We were absolutely blown away by how exceptionally friendly the staff was. Exhausted the night we arrived after riding MARTA into town and walking 3 blocks with our luggage, one of the hotel executives spotted us making our way up a short flight of stairs to the elevator and lifted our suitcases for us. When I reported an ice machine not working, it wax fixed within two hours.When I called for a 4:00 a.m. wakeup call to catch our plane, the front desk offered a second wakeup call at 4:10 "just in case. It was the little things like that which made a real difference. Room service made us feel right at home. If I return to Atlanta for any reason, I guarantee this will be the place I will stay! November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel Visit by far!! Visited Atlanta for the first time and the minute I arrived at the Sheraton, I already felt at home with their wonderful hospitality. Felt safe around the area and very close to area attractions. The room and the bed was very comfortable and nice. The food not bad either. The staff went above and beyond for all their guests. Don't change guys, you're the best!! Definitely will come back next time I'm in Atlanta. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly Nice Stay I rarely do reviews online since I travel so often, but I was pleasantly surprised with this stay... I visit Atlanta often and never stayer here till this week, some of the reviews said rundown rooms, but they must have reviewed them before renovation... Hotel was clean and looks new and renovated, on top of it, was easy to get in and out from Freeway... But it was the Staff here that made our stay wonderful... Club Lounge was a great start with the smiles of Shirley to the evening hangout at Fandangles with Hanna T. Definitely will add this to the list of hotels to stay in future... Well done. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Clean and Comfortable beds! Every single one of the employees here were all friendly to my mother and I. The gentlemen at the front, I guess we could call them bell hops, were all so kind and willing to assist with anything (bags, doors, packing, etc.). Everyone was welcoming and willing to go the extra mile. The beds were surprisingly one of the most comfortable beds for a hotel, my family has ever slept in. The Sheraton exceeding my expectations and I highly recommend staying here. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel is clean and comfortable. It furnishings are maybe a little dated but not too bad. The breakfast on the club floor was great. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention from staff I just wanted to say that I have never stayed in a hotel where I am continuously greeted and acknowledged and asked do I need help like I have been here at the Sheraton. I just wanted to commend you for -- obviously your staff has got the message of greet and give eye contact to every guest. I mean all the way from the maintenance people to the bell hops to the late-night gift shop person everyone has greeted. I don't think I've walked by one employee that did not give me eye contact and say good morning or hello or may I help you. So I just thought I'd share positive feedback. I want to give you a total "thumbs up" for the attribute of a very attentive staff. Keep up the good work. Thank you. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel choice We joined extended family for a few days at the Sheraton Atlanta where our daughter and grandson participated in the OAKE music education conference. Everything about the facility was top-notch, and we especially appreciated the abundance of staff who greeted us in a friendly way and offered assistance at every turn. I especially appreciated the Concierge staff who helped multiple times, including engaging a shuttle service to help our party of 7 reach the airport for an early Sunday morning flight. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I missed out There were several people in my group, all of whom received a "welcome plate" upon arrival, they had a robe in their closet, and their room keys worked without taking several attempts. There was someone's loosely wrapped leftover pizza in my refrigerator, and hair on the bathroom tray that held my plastic cups. My HVAC began making a horrible grinding noise and kept waking me up one night. It was fixed the next day, which I appreciated, but it was not a good start to my stay. For as MUCH as I paid to stay at this hotel, I would not go back because of these little things that added up. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service One of the things that stood out to me was the high level of customer service from the valet, to the front desk, to housekeeping. Most of the staff appeared to be happy to be there and excited about their work. One of the areas that could see some improvement would be items in the rooms. Both the duvet and the shower curtain were stained. However, housekeeping was swift in resolving one of the issues. The food at the buffet(on the 3rd floor) was very good, however, the light breakfast at the conference, served by the hotel, was lukewarm at best. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. . October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by February The room was very clean. We had trouble finding the book with hotel information. The beds were painful and the A/C didn't work well. I walk with a cane yet our room ended up being on the far side of the pool. A long walk. We called down for a comb and received a toothbrush instead. The only ATM was on the 3rd floor, as was food. That is very inconvenient when your convention is on floor 1. Parking may have come with the room but the walk to the car was at least a block.again, with a cane. We couldn't find handicap parking. We couldn't find a lot of things... February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too expensive for quality The front desk was courteous and helpful. However, I do no believe the hotel staff and management were prepared for the large crowd due to the convention. It was a chore to get simple tasks completed and we were on a rigid time schedule. Difficulty getting food from deli due to large crowds and running out of food. At checkout , no carts available due to large amount in use. The cleaning staff was excellent, but cleaned our room in middle of afternoon , when our only break was for the day before an event and we could not go anywhere. No microwave or fridge in room. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience from first moment to the last From the time we pulled up until the time we left, the staff at this hotel was amazing!! They were so friendly and helpful. The bellstaff and concierge went above and beyond when the pool had to close due to an infant getting sick in it. They made arrangements for us to use another poll close by. They gave us perfect directions to everything otherwise we would have been lost. we will definitely stay here on all future trips to Atlanta. They were so nice to my children asking them what all they did each day.Our trip would not have been near as much fun without the staff of this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Visit with Spouse Wife was staying here for a conference. I tagged alone to get some writing done. Stayed in room on Club Level. Room was average. Club lounge was staffed by some very attentive employees (the highlight of the stay) but did not have the level of amenities I expected. Also, It seemed that many people not staying at club level were accessing the lounge and carting away food. The hotel is a very good mid-level choice. The only caveat is that at night the location is quite unsafe. But, during the day, it is in an area near very fine restaurants and attractions, e.g., the Atlanta Aquarium. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Senior Citizens needs I left a comment card at checkout. Items included were: 1-rails on all elevators, one or more elevators did not have a rail to steady oneself while moving 2- long walks to conference rooms and no seating for a rest stop 3-tolit stool in handicap bathroom was too low 4-communications to guest not made clear about complimentary items, .ie. water in room, computer use, $5 coupons for green room program 5-no microwave in room 6-cab fares for area not explained (we were put in a cab and driver did not know where we were going just one block away-cost $12.00) February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch The rooms are roomy, clean, the DND signs are honored, customer service is great when you need it ( I.e. a call for extra coffee). The staff are professional and always helpful. We look forward to staying every year (Labor Day weekend) and always hope we will continue to make our reservations a year in advance as Starwood Preferred Guests. HIGHLY recommended as a place to stay and enjoy yourself. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The great staff members make up for the bad apples I am a SPG member and have stayed at this hotel numerous time. I hate it when some one at the front desk treats me like I am a low budget or discount customer who has never stayed at a nice hotel. Why was the front desk staff "Googling" a guest of mine because they "recognized" them! However Arron the doorman is one of your best employees! He has been there every time I stayed and is awesome! If he ever leaves I may never stay there again! He has always gone out of his way for me to have a nice trip an when traveling it is always good to see a familiar face. He gets a GOLD STAR!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service I was attending a conference at the World Congress Center. 2 weeks before I was leaving, I had surgery for a broken ankle and became no weight bearing. I was getting around on a scooter and crutches; the staff was nothing but accomodating. My meetings started at 6am and the staff took me to the Congress Center in the morning so that I would not have to navigate the angled, bumpy sidewalk in the dark. I was also able to change to a handicapped room without a problem. While the shower in that room needs a concave floor so you don't flood the bathroom, and a lower hook for the hand-held shower head, the room was perfect for my needs. I had a great stay and if going to Atlanta again would stay at this hotel. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've seen better quality for a more affordable rate. The cost of Parking is ridiculous. What I spent in two days was enough to finance a family vacation for a week. I will not return to this hotel unless it is absolutely necessary. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Rooom stay Earlier this week I travelled to Atlanta for business. Showing up at my initial hotel during check in they informed me my rate was going to be $239 a night for a junior suite. Unfortunately, I am not authorized to spend this amount on a room and the hotel made no concessions to this fact or offered any other options. Bascially they said the city was sold out and this was the best rate they could offer. I immediately contacted my travel coordinator who was able to get me my authorized rate (mind you when the city was suppose to be sold out) at the Sheraton. The hotel staff went out of their way realizing my day had not gone well. The room was wonderful and so was the hotel. I will definately stay there again. Thanks. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay...for the most part We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff definitely lived up to their Southern Hospitality. We had a few issues throughout our stay which were taken care of by the staff. I was not impressed by Housekeeping. I often did not have enough towels or coffee and our room was not cleaned until very late in the day. Otherwise, the hotel is lovely. The concierge was wonderful and every staff member that you came across was friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality experience The room was very clean and comfortable. I spent most of my two days there working in the room to prepare for a meeting on Wednesday. It was a great place to work. I was able to use the fitness equipment, which was nice. We received a great restaurant recommendation from the concierge - I wish I could remember his name. He was great. For the conference, the staff accommodated my diet restrictions without any problem. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Great job! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was just okay I was pleased with the friendliness of all the staff. However the cleanliness of the room was not great...even garbage under the beds (which was not mine) and the toliet did not work great. Also it is frustrating to pay for wireless internet services in the room and when we did pay we could only have it on one device. While in the buisness area where I could use internet services I was approached by a man asking for money....was obvoiusly not a guest.....how did he get in and up to the 3rd floor?? On the bright side the restaurants were good and the prices were great! November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st stay Everything was very clean and comfortable. There are a few things that I would have liked. The bellman said he was going to bring us another luggage rack and never did but he did let us know where the nearest cvs was. I also called the front desk and advised that we would like to participate in the spg green program and we didn't need housekeeping services but we didn't get the 1000 pts. We just enrolled in the program at the hotel. We also went to The restaurant Flagnan(not sure of the spelling) 10 mins before closing for an appetizer and asked before we sat down and they said they would serve us but after 13 mins we asked the waitress and she said the kitchen closed. The hotel and pool area are Absolutely beautiful! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Every time we stay in this hotel is for dance competition. All the staff in this hotel is excellent. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thank you Thank you Although the Front Desk staff were very friendly and welcoming, they did not try their best to solve our issue. My name was not on the list of group of people who arranged 7 rooms resrervation, so I stayed one hour in front of the staff while the one who did the reservation was trying to reach some of them on the phone ( as they advised me) but they always put hiom on hold till they told me he should ask for a magaer and I showed them how upset I was they finally gave me the card key but I had to go to the conference and took all of my bags with me!!! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly remarkable! Bravo!! There is something magical going on at the Sheraton Atlanta Hotel. Truly surprising levels of unusual over-achievement across the board! The staff (all of the staff!) are genuinely friendly and seek to be helpful. The restaurant is shockingly great. The amenities, facilities, rooms are top flight. Kudos to the leadership for establishing a culture where excellence is palpable across the board, in every corner, among each and every staff member. Consistently across three recent stays, this has been among the most sensational hotel visits of my 25+ year career! July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The overall stay was alright, but there were some big mistakes on the part of the management that detracted from the experience. One of the key reasons I chose this hotel out of others nearby was the lovely pool/hot tub recreational area. It really is an experience to behold. Unfortunately, management chose to close down this area for a good part of the time of my stay. I come to the area for DragonCon weekend and there are many other hotels which left their recreational facilities open for guests to enjoy. I will probably be choosing one of those next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done Suited my needs nicely but was mis informed on cost of cab ride to Turner Field. April 13, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>