Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG members- no preferential treatment In for Jazz festival. Was given the highest rate, even though I was on the SPG Check-in line. I had to ask clerk to review the SPG rate, she was shocked it was cheaper. smh. Why do I have to ask for my own rate? I was told there were no rooms available and to come back at 3pm. Came back at 3:40 and no one was on SPG line. Other rooms being given away at other check-in line. Had to ask for manager to assist me, she was very helpful and gave me comp access to the lounge ( couch ,tv and some granola bars). Outlets in bathroom didn't work. Bathroom mirror missing. Candy wrappers on closet floor. Do better June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and excellent location I was very pleased with the location. I attended a conference in the hotel while my husband toured the area's historic attractions. The connector to the Sheraton from the sister hotel was convenient since we stayed in both hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Birmingham. May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features. Over all, our stay was good. We were a little disappointed that the rooms didn't have refrigerators. Some of the people staying that night were loud. The staff was helpful, friendly and concerned about our stay at the hotel, which was refreshing. April 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Starwood experience I've ever had. This was the worst hotel experience i've had in a long time. I was headed there for a business conference / trade show at the hotel/conference center. We called several weeks in advance to reserve a 40" TV for use at my booth at the trade show. I was ready to pay whatever was needed, but we were told by Tanesha that since I was staying there as well, there would be no charge if we kept it on the property. She took my name and stated that a TV was reserved and would be ready for pickup when I arrived. Awesome! So, a few days before the conference we called to confirm. But wait! Nobody there had any idea who Tanesha was. What was worse, nobody could answer my question about the TV. Over 3 days we put in 11 calls totalling over 40 minutes and talked to four different staff. NOBODY could answer my question about whether or not I could reserve a TV. We were promised that somebody (usually Megan, who I believe was the manager) would get back with me no less than five times. She never once did. Finally upon arrival I checked again, hoping something could be done in person. Allison was very nice and called Megan for me, and conveyed that Megan would get back with me by that evening when the trade show started (within 4 hours). But again, Megan didn't even pick up a phone to call. How hard is it to pick up a phone and call? This literally ruined our interactive booth experience because we had no way to show the promotional videos. Beyond that, the "VIP lounge" where we were supposed to get free evening drinks and breakfast was closed, so instead they gave us certificates for drinks at their bar and breakfast at their buffet. We actually sat at the bar and waited no less than 30 minutes, trying to get a bartender's attention, before we finally left (four other couples left before us). And for breakfast? I stood in line to try to get in for 25 minutes on our second day before finally leaving. And worst of all, the front desk attendant offered apologies, but no compensation to make the stay right. I would have been better off This was the worst experience I've ever had at a Starwood property. I will NEVER stay at a Sheraton again, and have reservations about any Starwood properties. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Employees Great service at the front desk. Bellman was excellent and guys doing valet parking were very prompt and courteous in taking care of us. A little disappointed in the breakfast choices at the Sheraton Club but the lady working there did a great job taking care of everyone. Overall, your employees are the key asset to the hotel. I travel alot and don't get treated this well anywhere. Great job by all! March 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was not worth The hotel was horrible only two lights worked the room was small we was just unsatisfied then it took forever to get our luggage after we got checked in and when we finally got it the man was very rude we want stay here again March 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just getting away... Overall, this was a nice night away from family chaos for me. I asked for a government rate and I felt like I was given an older room with thinner walls. I could hear the family next door most of the night. That is the only complaint I have. Other than that, everything was clean and comfy! February 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleep quality Our room was right by the interstate and sleep was disrupted. We will not stay here again. We usually stay at the Aloft and love it. I was trying to use starwood for our needs but will not stay here again. Rooms need updatting, Dingy and dark February 15, 2016
  • 2016-06-28 T11:28:45.665-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>