Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 667 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues When I checked in the clerk asked if I wanted to participate in the "green" program. I declined and told her no, that I needed the room cleaned each day, and I especially needed towels every day. Our room was not cleaned the first day and I had to ask twice for fresh towels. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall review When staying in a hotel, our first 2 priorities are how are we treated from the time we walk in the doors, get checked in, and the attitude of the entire staff. Your team "rocked"! Cleaning staff the absolute friendliest. 2nd, or maybe a tie, cleanliness in our room and entire facility. Again, was very good. We were there for a conference, and had no choice where to stay. But very pleased we stayed with you. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $109 for 0 amenities I don't understand why I pay twice the rate of a normal hotel and get half the amenities. No rollaway beds, refrigerators, continental breakfast, free wifi, the list goes on. Why do the wealthy pay so much for so little? The atmosphere is glimmering with marble and greenery all around, but the layout of the hotel makes stairways impossible to find and elevators a huge snag. I am dissapponted with my experience at your hotel and I can't wait to get back to a $65 hotel where I am treated better than my wallet. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Imperial Chief Rabban USA Birmingham Sheraton entire staff went far and beyond to render the very best customer service to our organization during our meeting and stay as well. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel! Our stay at the Birmgham Hotel was unexpected. We needed to rest overnight to make the long drive to FL and was surprised at how wonderful our short stay was here. Check-in was relatively quick and easy. Our attendant, Dion, was wonderful and is a great ambassador for your hotel. We were pleasantly upgraded to a Jr Suite. Loved our room and all of it's amenities. The next morning we had breakfast at the club lounge. The offerings were great - included two hot items along with an array of continental food item. Kerri, our lounge attendant was friendly, warm, and very helpful. This stay exceeded our expectations. This will definately be our hotel of choice next time we travel to Birmingham again. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was one of the worst I have stayed in recently These rooms have air conditioners that work on sensors. So when you go to bed at night the sensor thinks no one is in the room. Therefore the air conditioner turns off. I stayed in July when the temperature and humidity out side is stiffling...it was actually cooler outside then in my room. Also, room dirty and no towels. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details My sink drained very slow; also the toilet seat was broken. Both issues that housekeeping should have noticed over 4 days. Bed was not changed out entirely; just made with the existing sheets. Here for the deer expo helping a friend. Been in the hotel industry for 36 years. Needs improvement. Menu selection in Casey's very limited. Service there very good; bartenders excellent. Beer tower is ridiculous, You are wasting money there like mad. fix it. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute booking came through I called 30 minutes before to book a room because my original hotel was without power and flooded. It was late and I had an overtired and hungry toddler. The 1-800 number accommodated me quickly, I arrived and was checked in within 5 minutes. My luggage was sent up within 5 minutes of me arriving in the room even though it is a large hotel connected to a convention center. The staff at Casey's, the sports bar, were very friendly and helped find a small cup for my toddler. The room had light fixtures that were falling off the walls (only bad experience) and when we pointed it out to housekeeping, it was addressed immediately. Engineering said we had to switch rooms but they found us one 4 doors down and we were able to rest and recharge before an early morning flight. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean but the pool has not been in service for well over 1 year. Our room was very clean and spacious. But,our children were slightly disappointed due to once again, for the fourth time in one year, the pool was not in service. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everything was excellent! The staff, room, and overall accommodations were excellent. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here I have a few suggestions for this Hotel: 1.) Fix the dang pool!!! It has been out of service for over a year. 2.) Take a look out the window of room 433. I'm sure its not the only room with the same spectacular views. Maybe you can turn it into storage. I'm not gonna waste my time going over every aspect of my disappointment as I know nothing will be done about it. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited food choices The main cafe' was extremely expensive. The breakfast buffet was $15 and nothing more than what you can get for free at many hotels. But coffee alone without the buffet was $5, so the buffet was the best option. The grill prices were a little more reasonable but the menu is very limited. The only other eating establishment close by was Subway. The breakfast buffet provided to our conference only included dry biscuits and muffins. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforts of home but... I greatly enjoyed my stay as the room met all my personal needs and desires with a fluffy comforter, lots of pillows, work area, nice bathroom, etc. However I had an unexpected issue to arise in the battery went out on my room lock. The employee at the front desk was not able to give me a time frame as to when security would have it fixed. I was locked out of my room for a time and had to wait. I realize this doesn't happen often but it did cast a negative view. The valet took too long to bring around our car. We were attending with a large conference but we noticed others being served "out of order." It's tough to get "everything" right but overall I would rate my stay as a 7 or 8. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great location This hotel was a great location to stay for the event we attended. Everything was right @ our finger tips. The check-in process was swift & your staff was friendly & informed. The room was excellent. Hotel has great restaurant choices. Also, there are museums, other restaurants, and historical sites within walking distance. This hotel was a great choice & would recommend to friends. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some great features good location, parking, meeting rooms comfortable, great acoustic. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great room size and accessibility to meeting spaces! This hotel is a great stay! The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. We had only one problem with housekeeping service which was not refreshed each day in giving amenities for bathroom and coffee services in room and upon requests. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit not as good as my first We had a great experience the first time we stayed here a few months ago, but this time it wasn't so great. There were dirty wash cloths hanging in the shower which made me wonder how well the bathroom was cleaned. A conference of teenagers let out at 11:45pm and we were kept awake by kids running down the halls, laughing, slamming doors and yelling across the atrium until about 1:00am. I would stay here again, but would insist on staying in the towers instead of the atrium which is very loud. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure Rooms were nice, very clean; restaurants were nice, fitness room was appropriate--no complaints June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was not impressed with this hotel at all. With the Sheraton name and the size of this hotel, it was not at all what I expected. The staff was nice enough, and the bed was comfortable, that's about all I can say positive about my stay. No ice machines that worked, and my room was constantly freezing while another inmy group was too hot. The carpet is disgusting. The restaurants are insanely overpriced, and even best westerns offer free wifi. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was terrible Housekeeping was subpar-main reson for poor review. That, and the staff at Casey's. They, 1- tacked on 22% tip-that's a catering tip, not a group tip. And, when a huge bug was on the wall, right behind us, they were less than responsive and totally unapologetic. Food was very average. Front desk staff also varied tremendously for incredibly helpful (Shelby) to rude. Concierge lounge, in contrast, was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by week long stay I recently had a week long stay at this facility.. i was told i was registered under the "green program" and they would not change my bedsheets each night but would replace towels etc.. I had no problem with that - however, no one ever came in to change towels coffee etc. i had to call every night for those. by Thursday i was told i was suppose to call for this daily. i was also not told that internet was free, until i heard it from another guest, and i was overcharged by 30/night on my bill and for parking that i did not use. very disappointing. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality at it's best I was hoping the staff would be as nice as Wanda who helped me with reservations and I was not disappointed. Everyone was helpful but my favorite was Byron. He set the tone for all to follow, he was kind, remembered my name thru my stay, asked about my son, and projected the southern hospitality of the staff. The shuttle staff was wonderful, the security staff was quick to solve a packed lobby, the manager covered for a staff person in the club room with the same genuine kindness as all, I could go on and on. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again on my next visit. The hotel was packed with two different groups crossing over in time but in no time did I feel slighted, everyone took care of my husband and myself and made us feel as important as any group. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and overrated This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed. Parking wasn't free at all. I had to move rooms twice because the AC's wouldn't work. The entire experience was overpriced and completely not worth it. I will never stay in one of these so called "fancy" hotels again. The Wifi was 10 bucks a day. Really? I could've stayed at a different hotel and got free parking, free breakfast, and free Wifi. Next time, you better believe I will June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one staff member Every staff member was warm and inviting except for one. She was not ugly just non-attentive to her task and certainly not warm. I am not a high need person but she was not what you want people to experience. It is my hope that she was just having a bad day. Everything else was exceptional!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed here in Birmingham, Al Sheraton for two weeks. My air condition did not work for the first four days and the last four days. I call for room service for three days and the service never came. The pool was close for repairs. The water was shut off for some type of repair ,when I had to shower the water was brown; I was never notified of the water issue. My hotel bill was incorrect at check out. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay The Birmingham Sheraton is conveniently located across from the Birmingham Civic Center. The room and staff were both great. However, I might suggest the following improvements: refrigerators or mini-bars in the rooms, free or less-expensive internet access. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff at this hotel were so gracious and accommodating. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold water and nowhere to eat My shower was consistently cold everyday no matter what time I used it. Also this facility has limited places to dine and the cost is through the roof! I paid 10 for oatmeal????? I would say this facility needs to drastically revamp the customer experience with its dining and the in room amenities. Also the shuttel service was a joke I waited in the parking lot in the van while the driver curtis visited with other employees outside, then on the drive complained about having to bring us to a restaurant... This hotel is no longer on my list of places to stay in Birmingham... June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes Energy Efficiency too far Motion sensors for AC allowed room to get too hot during the night for comfortable sleeping. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located frierndly staff Overall Great- hotel room does need some attention to peeling wallpaper June 10, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:54.439-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_667, tr_667
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>