Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing was great. I will start out- side of my door.The carpet was just dirty. In- side the room there was three large carpet stains on the floor. The glass on the table was dirty it was not a good stay. The food was just bad. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Not equipped to handle volume of large conferences. Inadequate valet parking, curbside wait was lengthy, check-in wait was lengthened by only 2!! staffers during extremely busy weekend. No Wireless in rooms. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One satisfied customer This was my first stay with this establishment and I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The services that I received were outstanding and I will continue to use this establishment as long as it is meeting my needs. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice hotel except for - There are no in room refrigerators. There is no free anything that other hotels offer guests such as internet / wi-fi service, morning coffee in the lobby, continental breakfast and complementary newspapers. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult from start to finish Parking confusing , expensive, large walking distance away, no signs to hotel. Pool and hot tub not in use. Stained carpeting, usedbandaid left on chair. Polite nice staff but stuck with these problems. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teacher I was unable to log onto my wifi or Data on my phone. I would give this hotel a higher recommendation if it had free internet in the rooms. Internet and wifi are free at most hotels and restaurants. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation I must say that the staff was the most friendly professional group of people we ever had the pleasure to stay with.....they made every moment a true pleasure. You should be very proud of everyone of them April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecable Service & Cleanliness! My stay at this hotel exceeded all of my expectations! Rooms were extremely clean and all personnel were professional and provided exceptional service, which made my stay in Birmingham a great one! August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grandiose - out of scale Everything is over-sized and lacking in warmth. Located in a part of town beyond walking distance to anything of interest. Sleep disturbed by loud door closings outside the room and far down the hall. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk The Front Desk service was an excellent experience. The staff was very helpful as a whole. Anytime you had questions about the local area the staff was there to point you in the right direction. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot water would be nice It would have been nice to have hot water to shave and shower in the morning. At 7:00 am on 4/12/13 there was no hot water in my bathroom. At 6:30 am on 4/13/13 there was no hot water in my bathroom. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appliances Hotel did not supply refrigerator or microwave. Just visited hotels in Mississippi and at $99.00 a night supplied both appliances. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cable TV The two nights i was there the cable was out and i called few times and they said they working on it and that is it , no explanation no sorry for not having the cable TV. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Problems Out of 3 elevators - only 1 was working and we were on the 11th floor. The place was a madhouse due to the Justice Bieber Concert so it would have been very helpful to have all 3 elevators working. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water I was disappointed with the hot water availability on Sunday. I called the front desk and was told that I needed to let the water run for 10 minutes. I've never heard of such a situation before. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable. The beds were great but the reason for the Good rating was the cold shower. Unfortunately it seemed everyone was showering at the same time and the hot water couldnt keep up. Never a good thing. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good time We just recently stayed - Our only complaint is there were several stains (one really big) on the rug in our room (1018) as well as in the hall on the 10th floor. Everything else was great. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Birmingham Rates were not consistent and the Hotel did not have hot water on Saturday. Apparently this was something the Management was aware of prior to being sold out the the weekend of January 5th. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival we had no toilet tissue in our restroom. There were only 4 or 5 sheets of kleenex in the box and the box was not replaced during our stay. The toilet would not flush properly. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been great, but wasn't Toilet would not flush, had to call maintenance 30 seconds after arrival. Staff was unfriendly. Had to take cold showers at 8am because we did not have time to wait for maintenance again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was Wonderful I really enjoyed my stay, and everyone I encountered was very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Birmingham area. However the pool was closed for renovations. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very busy. It was ok for one night. Wifi should not have to cost extra. Hall lights very bright and shown through the cracks of the door during the night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by slight problems I wasn't given the correct discount for the room and they said they couldn't fix it when I checked in. The linens were scratchy, but bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bedding We enjoyed our stay. The bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable. My lighted mirror in the bathroon didn't work. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort The room was clean, very decorative, but lacked customer comfort such as refrigerator, no suitable restaurants surrounding the hotel and the ones housed internally are too expensive. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed all but vallet services. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel but had a bad experience with vallet parking. The vallet services are a third party. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off-site Review I enjoyed my stay. The LAN connection for internet access is cumbersome. A wireless connection would be easier and given the room price point in Birmingham, AL should be available. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! When visiting family/friends this has always and will continue to be my favorite hotel because of location, staff, service and the food is great. Each visit has been outstanding!! July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 426 I would suggest that you never put a SPG member in room 426. However, next to some confernce type room with a metal door, that slams by itself, without someone slamming it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noisy couldn't sleep at night because of the noise (loud partying) coming from the atrium. Incredibly slow front desk service, and reservations not matching confirmation info. December 12, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>