Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable. The beds were great but the reason for the Good rating was the cold shower. Unfortunately it seemed everyone was showering at the same time and the hot water couldnt keep up. Never a good thing. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Eat the Meat Received undercooked chicken March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good time We just recently stayed - Our only complaint is there were several stains (one really big) on the rug in our room (1018) as well as in the hall on the 10th floor. Everything else was great. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Birmingham Rates were not consistent and the Hotel did not have hot water on Saturday. Apparently this was something the Management was aware of prior to being sold out the the weekend of January 5th. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival we had no toilet tissue in our restroom. There were only 4 or 5 sheets of kleenex in the box and the box was not replaced during our stay. The toilet would not flush properly. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been great, but wasn't Toilet would not flush, had to call maintenance 30 seconds after arrival. Staff was unfriendly. Had to take cold showers at 8am because we did not have time to wait for maintenance again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was Wonderful I really enjoyed my stay, and everyone I encountered was very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Birmingham area. However the pool was closed for renovations. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by slight problems I wasn't given the correct discount for the room and they said they couldn't fix it when I checked in. The linens were scratchy, but bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but fix the TV I wish the satellite worked better for their television. No main channels were available the entire time I was there (so news was a bust). But, their Club level is pretty good. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort The room was clean, very decorative, but lacked customer comfort such as refrigerator, no suitable restaurants surrounding the hotel and the ones housed internally are too expensive. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off-site Review I enjoyed my stay. The LAN connection for internet access is cumbersome. A wireless connection would be easier and given the room price point in Birmingham, AL should be available. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! When visiting family/friends this has always and will continue to be my favorite hotel because of location, staff, service and the food is great. Each visit has been outstanding!! July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cable TV The two nights i was there the cable was out and i called few times and they said they working on it and that is it , no explanation no sorry for not having the cable TV. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 426 I would suggest that you never put a SPG member in room 426. However, next to some confernce type room with a metal door, that slams by itself, without someone slamming it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable sleep One of the best part of our stay was the comfort of the room. I just wish that the hotel had complimentary breakfast. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noisy couldn't sleep at night because of the noise (loud partying) coming from the atrium. Incredibly slow front desk service, and reservations not matching confirmation info. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds The best beds in Hoteldom! are found at the Sheraton. Our room was excellently prepared and kept and the housekeeping staff met our requests quickly and efficiciently. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle drivers Johnny and "New Orleans" were outstanding with service, information and kindness. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL A/C RUNS GREAT IF YOU LIKE IT COLD. ONCE TURN A/C ON, HIGHEST SETTING AVAILABLE WAS 78. SO IF YOU GOT COLD AT THAT SETTING THE CHOICES WERE TURN IT OFF OR COVER UP. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updated No TV remote. Light by bed you had to plug and unplug to operate. Room temperature control not working. Call room services and was unable to fix problems with room. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay During Kami-Con, this is the best place to stay for ease of access to the BJCC! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick but perfect stay Overnight business trip - perfect location in the city, close to everything. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable - breakfast was great. May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean but the pool has not been in service for well over 1 year. Our room was very clean and spacious. But,our children were slightly disappointed due to once again, for the fourth time in one year, the pool was not in service. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER The hotel did not have hot water on the first morning of our stay. NO HOT WATER!!! Neither my wife or I could take a shower. Ruined our Compass Bowl experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best Only good thing is the sweet room attendant, Sharon. She was very helpful. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is big. I had a good stay. I had to ask for towel replacement two times before they brought them. Other than thatn, the stay was enjoyable. Staff was friendly. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Imperial Chief Rabban USA Birmingham Sheraton entire staff went far and beyond to render the very best customer service to our organization during our meeting and stay as well. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very busy. It was ok for one night. Wifi should not have to cost extra. Hall lights very bright and shown through the cracks of the door during the night. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay feedback Excellent stay...close to everthing! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet Parking Didn't relaize until I returned home but Valet scraped my front bumper. I wondered why they were not helpful getting all of my bags in my car..... May 2, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>