Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did Not enjoy My stay at all This hotel provides for you in your room, NO microwave oven, NO refrigerator, NO free internet services The walls are paper thin, at 3:30 a.m., I was awake by the couple next door making love. I heard both of them reach their climax. I had reservations for two days (Friday & Saturday night) I canceled the second day and checked out Saturday morning.. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The customer service was horrible It seems that employees are never prepared for the large capacity crowd that Magic City Classic weekend brings. There is never enough staff and those who are there seem very irritated and frustrated. It comes across very negatively and as extremely poor customer service. Even the manager didn't seem to know how to handle situations. Several of us had to come back to the desk, because the rooms we were given were not what we reserved or agreed to receive. This has happened to me for the past 3 years in a row. The manager tried to joke and rush to action before even comprehending my concern. Finally, however, he did get it right, but it took over 30 minutes. Next, valet completely bent my license plate. After calling it to their attention, they tried to say that it was not them. However, the plate was not bent when I first left my vehicle with valet services. They attempted to straighten it back out, but it is still slightly bent. Breakfast this year was very subpar what I'm used to having at the Sheraton. So much so, that I refused to do dinner there as my family and I usually do. There were no apologies and no show of concern for any of the issuesI I encountered. It is absolutely sad that our universities keep putting us at an establishment that doesn't seem to care about showing common courtesy, respect and proper professionalism. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff. Check-in was swift and friendly! The chef was excellent!! Hotel services were prompt and friendly! Valet was nice and friendly too! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service I was disappointed that there was a charge for internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review My overall stay at this hotel was outstanding. I would definitely return to this location in the future. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Sand69 The front desk staff were excelent, the waiters/waitresses were very efficient, but I was disappointed that I could not get a bellman to load and take out my luggage, and then there was a 40 minute wait on the valets bringing the car for me to leave. I did not expect that having to pay $20.00 for parking! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by second experience We tried the Sheraton again for the second time. Once again, I was disappointed. I booked online through your website. I specially request a king bed. When I got there the man at the counter said"all we have our doubles". After I paid extra for a king. And the door on room didn't close unless locked. It was awful experience October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay This is still a great property,excellent desk staff,valet staff and each employee I encountered was courteous and friendly..Staff were readily available to provide assistance when requested.I really enjoyed my Accommodatiuons.Again thank each of you. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for business travel Close to convention center and interstate. Not the best option for leisure travel since there are not restaurants open at night anywhere within walking distance. Also safety at night beyond the hotel due to its location. Rooms and baths very clean but dated hotel (wallpaper and layout). Restaurant pricing okay for business travelers but not necessarily for leisure traveler. Parking valet needs re-worked. I drove to the front door and around the block 4 times and still no one to park the car. No there was no large meeting group checking in at that time. The front desk was friendly on check-in and check-out. I was told more coffee packets would be sent to my room when asked but this was never completed. As a Starwood preferred guest, I was put on a floor for this, but given a room furthest from the elevator accessing the lobby. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for Business stays I stay 4-5 nights at the Birmingham Sheraton every month. I use the hotel shuttle every morning to work. The shuttle is often too busy and unable to take me to my office, and I end up taking the cab. The shuttle service needs improving. The room service menu is too limited (especially for vegetarians). The menu can certainly do with an upgrade. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying over after the concert! It was so nice to walk the breezeway back to the hotel after the concert for Eric Church. Our room was so nice and the bedding was plush. Enjoyed the in-house Starbucks coffee and sports bar. Food was fabulous! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, beware of rooms next to Elevator Hotel was a very pleasant stay. If you are a person who is very sensitive to noise, a room near the elevator (King Suite), you will experience a subtle hum that is bothersome. Hotel Staff did everything they could to accommodate us even to the point of refunding our points. SO the staff is extremely responsive. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovations I would have appreciated being told that the pool was under rennovation. I was very dissappointed in the stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really nice The hotel and room was beautiful and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Birmingham October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Comfortable, convenient and friendly October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has pluses and minuses Hotel has excellent location - convenient to concert center, museum, catholic cathedral, interstates for access to excellent shopping. The room was probably excellent for traveling busness persons but was sadly lacking for we who wanted a romantic getaway. The bed was excellent with great linens but that was the end of the comfort. Chairs were uncomfortable and ill placed for relaxing with TV or reading. One lamp never worked adequately even though a workman came to the room, giggled the controls for access, it never worked again. He did say the lamps needed replacement and we agreed. The bathroom was adequate but showing real wear including discoloration (either mildew or rust) around the tub. For whatever reason we had to pay daily for valet services instead of those being automatically added to our bill. Overall we expected a higher level of comfort for our long weekend and a more finished facility. Staff was absolutely excellent. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One satisfied customer This was my first stay with this establishment and I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The services that I received were outstanding and I will continue to use this establishment as long as it is meeting my needs. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Stay We were attending a convention held in the hotel. We stayed for four nights and had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean and had adequate space. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We also attended a couple of banquets and the food was much better than expected. We will be back next October. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have to say I was disappointed at my first stay with one of the SPG properties, Sheraton Birmingham AL (10/15). The property was not what it was advertised as on line (newly renovated, pool, etc). The carpet in the hallways near the rooms were extremely dirty, with large black spots all over the hallways as if fresh dirt was ground in them. I think it's comical, Now, that every staff member wanted to tell me about the pool yet it was under construction, apparently for a long time. In addition, I requested additional toiletries and was shocked when I received items with chewed gum on the outside of the bottles! I guess my shock was continued by the lack of concern by the staff I reported it to that day and upon checkout. I'm glad it was a one night stay or else I would have moved to another hotel. Very surprised that at the least, I didn’t have a supervisor on duty call me to apologize or correct the situation. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Very nice hotel except for - There are no in room refrigerators. There is no free anything that other hotels offer guests such as internet / wi-fi service, morning coffee in the lobby, continental breakfast and complementary newspapers. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Birmingham We have stayed several times at this Sheraton and our stay this time was wonderful. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can never reccommend this hotel we stayed for the talladega weekend last week... Our Tub would not empty.. it is not nice to take a shower in your own dirty water... the ice machines did not work on the 6th and 7th floors... i had to travel up to the 8th floor to get ice... I have never stayed at a hotel where the did not take a credit card for incidentals... we were not able to rent a movie without coming down and paying for it first... very unprofessional... and the manager did very little to help the situation... although he was professional and kept himself in that manner throughout the transaction October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not super nice This is a nice hotel but not exceptional. I was in Birmingham on business and needed to get work done from my room. The outlets and computer connections were not very work-friendly - no wireless, and few outlets in the room, meaning that I needed to unplug things to plug in chargers and crawl under furniture. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall Stay My resent stay did not meet my expected standards for a Sharton Hotel. The room did not have any ready available outlets to plug in my cellphone charger or laptop. My stay was on a Monday evening and the ESPN channel did not display so I missed the MNF game that evening. Also the room was always hot and did not cool down even when I lowered the temp. Not an enjoyable stay. Also the iron did not heat up. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing was great. I will start out- side of my door.The carpet was just dirty. In- side the room there was three large carpet stains on the floor. The glass on the table was dirty it was not a good stay. The food was just bad. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only a few problems I stay at the sheriton at least a few times a year I always have a pretty good experience this time was no difference my only set back is I had to ask to be comped for parking or internet because there was no pool no club level nothing that I get for being a spg member also I was on the tenth floor and had very little hot water and what I did get was only warm and didn't last long...I will be back in a few weeks and I will see if the problem is the same on a different level. Otherwise it was a great stay! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay overnight Good hotel. Nice staff. Good clean room. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work The staff was great but the value was less than expected. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to a friend September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updated No TV remote. Light by bed you had to plug and unplug to operate. Room temperature control not working. Call room services and was unable to fix problems with room. September 24, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:12:06.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_643, tr_643
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>