Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough weekend We were disappointed that the fraternity party booked for the hotel largely began in the hall way outside of our room requiring our family of four to change rooms at 11:30 pm. Selected the hotel based on indoor pool, video game room and proximity to BJCC so I could take my children to WWE on Sunday. Were never notified that the pool was closed until we called the front desk after finding the door locked. No sign, no mention on website, no mention from front desk. Went to play video games and half of them didn't work. On the bright side, Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with the late night room switch. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by X12 Conference During our stay there was adverse weather conditions which made it imposible to staff the hotel as normal. The staff that was there did a wonderful job of seeing that everyone had what they needed. During check-in the line was long and someone brought us a bottle of water during our wait which made me forget all about the line. Some folks get customer service and the staff here gets it. My only complaint is that the charges for items in the gift shop were Very high. $4.49 for a bag of popcorn is a little much. In this situation where no one could leave the property due to no cabs running, it would have made sense to give folks a break on the prices. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We went so our daughter could go to the Kami-con next door at the convention center. Very accessable place to a lot of down town. Parking available. Lots to do in Birmingham, even if cold. Room was marvelous. Loved all the sky walks to keep dry and warm when moving about. Our only concern is that while there is an indoor pool (a big plus), it was not heated. Could not enjoy it for how cold it was. The staff and management were great, very homey and attentive. Very pleasant and responsive. Staff seems to get along well with each other. The food in the Club was very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real safe Hotel was crowded and noisy. It did nothing to keep non hotel guests from entering. Hotel buffet had limited food and long waits. Local resturants were over booked. No one mentioned the "in leiu of tax" which was 10% and not cool at all. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice "Mini Moon" My new bride and I wanted to do a night out in town for a little Mini honeymoon as we called it. The room was nice and met our needs. The staff was supper nice and very helpful. The only down side was that the trash was half full and hadn't been emptied in our room. Other than that, it was great! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could do better with SPG Plat Upgrades Overall, a mediocre experience on this stay. Not bad by any means, but not great. No suite or other meaningful upgrade offered to SPG Platinum member. Sluggish bell staff and valet responsiveness. Staff was friendly and nice. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Eat at the Sports Bar The food at the sports bar is atrocious. This is an area that needs a huge makeover. Had better food in a high school cafeteria. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was just okay :( The hotel & room were very clean. However the problem I had was that there wasn't any carts to load your luggage. They made you use the bellhop. The check in desk staff wasn't friendly except for one gentleman. They allowed the other guests( students) to be loud, yelling, and running in the atrium which all the rooms overlooked. This went on ALL hours of the night. Also, there was a problem with the water turning scolding hot without notice and my lock on my door was literally coming off which took 5-10 min to get in each time. Had my company not paid for my stay I would have requested a refund. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel! Our stay at the Birmgham Hotel was unexpected. We needed to rest overnight to make the long drive to FL and was surprised at how wonderful our short stay was here. Check-in was relatively quick and easy. Our attendant, Dion, was wonderful and is a great ambassador for your hotel. We were pleasantly upgraded to a Jr Suite. Loved our room and all of it's amenities. The next morning we had breakfast at the club lounge. The offerings were great - included two hot items along with an array of continental food item. Kerri, our lounge attendant was friendly, warm, and very helpful. This stay exceeded our expectations. This will definately be our hotel of choice next time we travel to Birmingham again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just stayed five nights and had a great time. Our annual convention for Alabama Grand Chapter Order of the Eastern Star is housed here. Our banquets and meetings are held in the ballrooms. My room mate and I had a great experience at the hotel. Our bellman Byron was outstanding, making sure all of our luggage and other stuff was taken care of, when the ice machine on our floor was out we called guest services and someone came immediately from food services with a bucket of ice (Miss Annie was particularly nice), when our tub would not drain, maintenance was there to fix the problem within fifteen minutes. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. We are looking forward to our stay next October. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that great The hotel was very nice overall, and the staff was helpful and professional. The building was beautiful, and the restaurants were nice as well. The room we were in was not nearly as nice as I expected it to be. The bathroom was very small with little counter space. There was no fridge or microwave. There was an open/used bar of soap left in the shower from the people who had been in the room before us. There were lots of pillows on the bed, but my husband complained that all of them were too soft. It was a great location. It was nice to be able to walk across to the BJCC from inside the hotel, and parking was available at the hotel. We did not have to get out to hunt for parking to go to the BJCC. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Staff did their best to meet our needs. Special thanks to Angela in Housekeeping who not only met our needs, but did it with an exceptional attitude. re need for renovation: bathroom fixtures were loose and outdated; electrical outlets were in inconvenient places with furniture blocking them Had to move desk to plug in computer; took me at least 30 minutes to connect to the internet requiring a phone call which eventually connected me to a tech in Guatamala--RIDICULOUS! Found there to be a lack of variety in eating facilities in hotel; food at hotel luncheon was less than desirable! September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Room, Super Staff All the staff was super nice with the exception of our server at the sports bar/cafe. He barely said 2 words to us and didn't smile until we were leaving. We tried being extra nice/funny to him, but he was not very pleasant. All other staff, including the "hostess" at sports bar, was very sweet and helpful. The bathroom floors needed cleaning a little better. You could see urine stains on the floor and the tray on the counter that held the soaps and lotions looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The hallway to our room was really hot and there were large stains on the carpets. The bed was really comfortable. We were in town for a concert, and the accessibility to the venue was super quick and easy. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the event we were attending We enjoyed our stay especially since we were attending the Bassmaster Classic event. Very convenient....Great Hotel February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Horrible - Small Room In today's ubiquitous computing world where you even get free (and good) wifi at fast food places, this Sheraton is in the stone ages. They charge for wifi and the supposed free wifi in the lobby is unreliable (the one bar of which is being blasted by the 5 bar "pay" network that is everywhere). I've had other rooms that were just fine, but this room was really small (2 full), had to re-arrange some of the furniture just to move freely in the room February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay feedback Excellent stay...close to everthing! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff It was a crazy weekend at hour hotel this past weekend with the marathon, cheerleading and Kamicon at the hotel. Parking was very busy but you kept moving through the rows to find a spot.I waited about 15 minutes to check in which was an issue as all the stations were open and checking guests in. Edith checked me in an was very pleasant and efficeint. Her staff member that was next to her, can't remember her name, was very helpful as well. Both had a great personality and was very helpful and knowlegeable of the hotel and surrounding area. We even ran into a bellman that was taking a bag to a room and he was pleasant and very personable. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel. Once last note, the room was very warn. I had it cranking on 65 and it was nowhere near it. Maybe 75. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE We arrived at hotel around 10 PM, went to our room and found it had not been cleaned from the former tenants. Called the desk, went to the lobby for coffee to await the cleaning team. restaurant provided free coffee. went back up and room was still not clean. Lady came and cleaned it while we sat in the room and waited. She called for our luggage to be brought up - but it never came. We called back and eventually they brought it. It was around 1:15 AM by then. Not happy. They put a card with free breakfast cards in it under the door. No where to eat breakfast in a hurry the next morning when we had to be in the arena by 7:15 AM. When we checked out, we had to wait half an hour for our valet parked car. Not happy!!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made our Justin Bieber experience even better! The Sheriton at BJCC was the perfect place to be for the Justin Bieber concert. The rooms were very nice and comfortable, plush even! staff were so knowledgeable and friendly. They went out of their way to accommodate the large number of "Beliebers" that transcended on them this week. There was a huge screen in the atrium playing JB music and footage. They raffled off a JB life size poster and also provided markers and poster board for the fans to make signs. The staff really impressed me and I will definitely return to experience more of it! Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much to eat... The hotel itself was very comfortable. It's in the business district and there are not many places to eat within walking distance. There was a convention going on, so all the food facilities within the hotel were completely overrun. Also the headboard literally fell off the bed when I reached behind to plug in my computer cord. The shuttle took about 45 minutes to pick us up at the airprot. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad service I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I had a reservation and checked in about 7 PM, but they said they did not have a room for me. They said they over-booked. They put me in a meeting room with a roll-away. Bad Service February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon Weekend My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the Mercedes Marathon and Half Marathon Weekend. It so super convient to the expo and start/finish line. All within walking distance (2 blks). We had an issue with our TV and it was taken care of immediately. I would totally stay here again! Great staff and wonderful room. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelled like cigarette smoke! I have a confirmation that I requested a non-smoking room. However, the room smelled terrible! I called to ask for a new room. They sent house keeping up to spray around the room. Nice of them, but it did NOT help and they did not apologize or move us to a new room. Very disappointed! February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay in years Check in was extremely long even with only 1 other party checking in. There were 3 employees who casually checked in guest. Even concierge was disinterested in severing guest as he talked on cell phone. No hot water for 1 day during stay. Long wait for table in restaurant with few customers and no line of customers waiting for seating. Only bright point was service from Freddy Rivas at check out. He listened to horror story and offered some concessions for lack of quality customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I have stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham on numerous occasions and overall enjoy my stay. However, the only complaint I have would be that the food is extremely over priced. I ordered a Quesadia that cost $18.50. There are not many places nearby that are within walking distance so you are limited. They also do not have microwaves or refridgerators in the rooms so that continues to limit you. Again this would be my only complaint. I know that a profit needs to be made but I think we have stretched it too far. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I have a very high attention to detail. Okay, I'm picky. I want the best. We all do. Don't we? The iron didn't work. Yes, I do press my business shirt even though I wear a suite coat and tie that covers up most of it. Anyway, I took it to the front desk (the iron not the shirt) and in less than 5 minutes I had a new, working iron. Hey you know stuff happens: sinks get clogged, buttons get broken, irons stop working. But this very carrying staff helped me in all the little details that mean something to me. They were very courteous, prompt, and pleasant. I was greeted warmly with a genuine smile from each member of the staff. Those are the details that really mean the most. Thanks for letting me share. Maybe I'll see you in the lobby sometime. I'll be the one with the nicely pressed business shirt. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet issues Valet experience ruined Sheraton stay. 3 times it took more than 30 minutes to get car. Two times hotel staff failed to communicate to valet staff. One time because of "traffic" it took 45 minutes to get car. Decided last time to walk to dinner to avoid poor service February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charged me twice I paid online 2 weeks before we arrived, and when I got home, I found out I was charged AGAIN when we checked it. Their finance department is conveniently experiencing a "higher than normal call volume", so I'm having difficultly getting this revolved. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only a few problems I stay at the sheriton at least a few times a year I always have a pretty good experience this time was no difference my only set back is I had to ask to be comped for parking or internet because there was no pool no club level nothing that I get for being a spg member also I was on the tenth floor and had very little hot water and what I did get was only warm and didn't last long...I will be back in a few weeks and I will see if the problem is the same on a different level. Otherwise it was a great stay! October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>