Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good I was at your hotel because of a conference of 1500 people. The restaurant was not open for lunch, neither was the coffee bar. No place to get a quick bite. Getting my car at the end took over an hour. and the next morning when I left for the airport at 4:15am, it took over 20 minutes to retrieve the car....unacceptable! checking in, I was given the wrong room and key...it was already occupied...my key didn't work the next day.. just overall, not good! May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for the quality I was attending a conference & was disappointed in the quality with regards to the price I paid. The staff I interacted with were nice. I did not however like the fact they lied to my colleague. I booked a room last minute because one of our presenters dropped out. When we talked to admin about getting conference rate due to the nature of the booking, they claimed I booked through Orbitz or something like that. I had my print out where I booked through the Sheraton website that was linked to the conference website. Just say no but don't lie about it. There were also problems with hot water, air conditioning, & the keys working. I was also appalled at the lack of reasonably priced food around such a large hotel. When you're on a budget & a tight schedule you may want to pack your own food. Needless to say, the hotel is overrated & overpriced. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2012 Conference I liked the updated rooms despite no minifridge or microwave in the room. Error at main desk initiated unnecessary/unwanted knocks on the door and phone calls for two days prior to departure. Requested wheelchair for my mother when we were misdirected and it never came. Room service delivered runny eggs on breakfast cart. Rooms were clean but dusty. Carpet has stains and wobbly leg on chair in room which could have posed a hazard. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited food choices The main cafe' was extremely expensive. The breakfast buffet was $15 and nothing more than what you can get for free at many hotels. But coffee alone without the buffet was $5, so the buffet was the best option. The grill prices were a little more reasonable but the menu is very limited. The only other eating establishment close by was Subway. The breakfast buffet provided to our conference only included dry biscuits and muffins. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big Hotel was too big. Hard to find what you need and then you had to walk for a great distance to get to it. No mini refrigerator or Microwave in the room. Internet access was $9.95 per day which equates to $298.50 per month! It should be no more than $10.00 per week! The food was fair and too expensive. An order of Chicken Fingers with a soft drink was $18.15 plus tip. Parking was $8.00 per day and should be free for guests. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff here is some of the best I have had the pleasure of interacting with in a long time. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to ensure you get what you need. Location is good, not great. My major issue is no wireless in the rooms. I find it hard to believe that a major hotel does not provide wireless access. If wireless is not an issue, stay here and enjoy the friendly staff. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was terrible Housekeeping was subpar-main reson for poor review. That, and the staff at Casey's. They, 1- tacked on 22% tip-that's a catering tip, not a group tip. And, when a huge bug was on the wall, right behind us, they were less than responsive and totally unapologetic. Food was very average. Front desk staff also varied tremendously for incredibly helpful (Shelby) to rude. Concierge lounge, in contrast, was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not helpful, room smelled of smoke! This hotel looked nice on the inside, but I was a little confused on where to go for Check-in. My room smelled terribly of cigarette smoke and the staff did not listen to my request of wanting to pay cash for my room and they charged my credit card! Also the staff was slow to find my reservation and slow when I checked out, blaming the computer system for the delay. I would not stay at this hotel again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not For Business Travelers This hotel is well located near the convention center; however, it appeared to me that the management takes its guests for granted due to this location. I certainly did not feel my Platinum status mattered upon checkin, given I had over 100 nights already this year. Upon getting to my room my Internet did not work. I brought it to the attention of the staff the next morning and was told it would be fixed right away. After waiting a call finally came to check on the issue, but nobody had showed up to fix the problem and I had to leave for work. Zero follow-up after i left so I returned with no internet access for the second day. The bright side is the airport shuttle driver not only asked about my stay, but he actively wrote down my room number to report the issue. He was fantastic. Perhaps the rest of the staff could learn from him. I should say the restaurant staff were also very good. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice Hotel-Expensive Food This hotel was very nice but the food prices in the restaurants were very high. I travel alot and this was by far the most expensive I have come across. The area around the hotel is not very safe(according to security) so walking to other restaurants is not possible. The room was comfortable and the staff was very nice. The pool was not in service so I was disappointed by that. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Some Improvement I was shocked to find that there was no refrigerator or Microwave in the room. My tub had an issue that the staff fixed immediately. So your staff was very good. Our organization was considering the Sheraton Birmingham for a future convention, but I don't believe that's going to happen. No mints on the tables in the meeting rooms. There's got to be some complimentary services. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible customer service Staff at check in very unhelpful. We arrived at 8:00 pm and our room was still not ready. NO apologies given. We finally got our room at 9:00 pm. Check out another disaster. Waited in line for 30 minutes. 2 people working the desk. Again no apologies. Lots of noise on first night due to a high school FBLA conference. We were placed on the hall with mostly teenagers. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here I have a few suggestions for this Hotel: 1.) Fix the dang pool!!! It has been out of service for over a year. 2.) Take a look out the window of room 433. I'm sure its not the only room with the same spectacular views. Maybe you can turn it into storage. I'm not gonna waste my time going over every aspect of my disappointment as I know nothing will be done about it. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Overall, great experience. Staff was friendly and took care of most of my needs. There were one or two bumps in the road during the stay but I am sure were not usual practices or the fault of the hotel (busy, unavailable front desk; difficult to get a cab from hotel; was not serviced quickly at the Atrium Buffet one morning). Otherwise, great stay. Thanks March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Birmingham The staff were great...always a smile and greeting and they were patient as well as competent. They provided directions (I overheard this) to visitors from out of town and repeated directions often. The room I had was clean with enough towels and stuff. I was near the ice machine and elevators but the sound proofing was excellent so I slept peacefully. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has pluses and minuses Hotel has excellent location - convenient to concert center, museum, catholic cathedral, interstates for access to excellent shopping. The room was probably excellent for traveling busness persons but was sadly lacking for we who wanted a romantic getaway. The bed was excellent with great linens but that was the end of the comfort. Chairs were uncomfortable and ill placed for relaxing with TV or reading. One lamp never worked adequately even though a workman came to the room, giggled the controls for access, it never worked again. He did say the lamps needed replacement and we agreed. The bathroom was adequate but showing real wear including discoloration (either mildew or rust) around the tub. For whatever reason we had to pay daily for valet services instead of those being automatically added to our bill. Overall we expected a higher level of comfort for our long weekend and a more finished facility. Staff was absolutely excellent. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking bathroom It is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel which has: 1). got leaking bathroom (We had to change room in the middle of the night) 2). No complimentary Wi-Fi , 3).lack of amenities- fridge to keep my medicines ( rental fee of $25 was required ! ) 4).No regular housekeeping until we had to plead August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for Business stays I stay 4-5 nights at the Birmingham Sheraton every month. I use the hotel shuttle every morning to work. The shuttle is often too busy and unable to take me to my office, and I end up taking the cab. The shuttle service needs improving. The room service menu is too limited (especially for vegetarians). The menu can certainly do with an upgrade. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average The service and room were good. Anything we needed arrived very quickly. The Atrium Cafe was probably the worst food I have ever had and paying $12.95 pp was outrageous for a terrible buffet. This was very disappointing after a long day of convention. Room service was prompt but again the food was awful. The server was very nice and attentive. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Hotel was ok. The room was nice; bed was amazingly comfortable. The plumbing in the hotel definitely needs some work. In the PM, the sink faucet only produced warm water and in the AM it took a while for the warm water to heat up in the shower. The coffee machine in our room didn't work but at least the hotel provided free coffee in the lobby. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed Went to a cancelled Elton John concert and stayed anyway. TV did not work. It took 2 hours to get it fixed, then discovered door would not close. Finally after 3 hours we were put in another room. It was ok after all that but i will not go to Birmingham to another concert. Nashville is just as close and they do better in Nashville. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was one of the worst I have stayed in recently These rooms have air conditioners that work on sensors. So when you go to bed at night the sensor thinks no one is in the room. Therefore the air conditioner turns off. I stayed in July when the temperature and humidity out side is stiffling...it was actually cooler outside then in my room. Also, room dirty and no towels. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not the cleanest I checked in late in th eday and the room needed a good scrub as did most of the hotel. The resturant buffet price was listed as 24 dollars which was outrageous compared to other hotels and they when I asked why the server told me it really was 15.00 but they had not changed th emenus or the posted signs. Prety poor. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not super nice This is a nice hotel but not exceptional. I was in Birmingham on business and needed to get work done from my room. The outlets and computer connections were not very work-friendly - no wireless, and few outlets in the room, meaning that I needed to unplug things to plug in chargers and crawl under furniture. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Support for Travelers Your staff take the time to make sure that your needs are met and you are comfortable. Even when you check in late in the night, many times when your plane has arrived late and your bags have not. Those small items you need are provided even a tooth brush! Just what you need to keep on track with business. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice "Mini Moon" My new bride and I wanted to do a night out in town for a little Mini honeymoon as we called it. The room was nice and met our needs. The staff was supper nice and very helpful. The only down side was that the trash was half full and hadn't been emptied in our room. Other than that, it was great! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Beds were good, shower was weak. Price did not commensurate with accomodations. Bell carts should be available for customer use - especially on Sundays. Pool was down and never was made aware of it at booking. Having to pay daily for wifi was totally unacceptable. carpets in hallways were stained. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The overall stay was okay. I was not Impressed with the room. It was not up to what I think a Sheraton should be. The hotel tried to charge me for internet access (which I declined to pay for 9.98) The room service was not up to par and they got my order wrong. I was not impressed. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton B'Ham First impressions were foretelling. The front desk person was so soft spoken that he could not be heard over the background noise. The room smelled of sewer gas, toilet seat and desk chair broken.The kitchen was under-staffed for the convention. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay I have stayed at the Birmingham Sheraton many times. I made the reservation as normal through SPG for a club level (17th floor) ateium balcony room.When we arrived, the staff had our reservation incorrect. After speaking again with management and waiting over an hour, we were finally moved to the appropriate room. My reservation included breakfast for 2 adults for the entirety of our stay. However we were not provided the coupons at check in and at breakfast our first morning I had to again speak to management and pull up my reservation confirmation to prove the validity of my claim. Housekeeping left cleaning supplies in the bathroom and failed to restock the toiletries in our room. Valet was confused as to our room and vehicle and therefore getting our car was always a chore. The staff acted as if we were burdensome for the entirety of our stay. The pool was closed for maintenance. I have always been happy with the Birmingham Sheraton and will still stay again despite this unsatisfactory visit. August 1, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:46:08.559-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_641, tr_641
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>