Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Weekend! My husband and I were in Bham for the Elton John Concert on Saturday night. For convenience, we opted to stay at the Sheraton adjacent to the BJCC. The staff and everyone we had contact with were awesome...friendly and helpful...smiles and excellent customer service!! Our room was beyond our expectations...clean and comfortable! We stayed on Club Level and were delighted with the Lounge available...food, drinks and beautiful setting where we could relax with friends and enjoy the view from the 17th floor. We had a wonderful time...the concert was fantastic and the Sheraton was the icing on the cake...thanks for everything!! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff When checking in, as well as checking out, one individual employee was very rude to some of the members of our party. We had a total of 13 rooms and most were fine. However, the lady at the front desk was very unprofessional and rude. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Eat the Meat Received undercooked chicken March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience This hotel experience was very good. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great. Friendly staff, but did not get fridge as requested prior to arrival, and on arrival, until 9:00pm when got back from dinner. TV remote in room did not work. Shower drain cover loose and moldy. Only 1 half full roll of bathroom tissue. Just now why I stay at Sheraton properties. Prior stays at this hotel have been better, maybe just a bad luck stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff demonstrated excellent service recovery Upon arriving in my room there were loud intermittent bumping noises that would make sleeping difficult. Also the complimentary bottle of water had been drank, lid placed back on & left from the last guest. Within about 5 minutes of calling guest services 2 gentlemen from maintenance & 2 bottles of fresh water were delivered to my room. The men helped me move to a quieter room, obtained new room keys & delivered them to me. When we arrived in the new room, it was discovered that the water in that room had also been partially drank. They shared that they would discuss those occurrences with the head do housekeeping. One of the men proceeded to check the TV and other a amenities to ensure that the room met my expectation. I truly appreciated the response. From check-in to check-out the staff of this hotel were professional, courteous and demonstrated a true concern that my experience was a great one. Thank you! March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reverend Sheraton did what it promised: to meet and exceed expectations! Excellent service and care with plenty of warmth. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay there again.... The coffee pot in my room leaked water...so much so, I has to use towels to soak up the overflow. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well-kept This hotel is very well-kept. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness, the esthetic beauty and the like. It was my first stay at the Sheraton Birmingham, and I was truly impressed. I'd like to add that the front desk staff was very sharp and demonstrated patience and tolerance when I encountered a problem logging on to the computers provided. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for the Bassmaster Classic We found the staff to be excellent. Making us feel very welcome to Alabama. We were greeted by a very warm and friendly, welcoming gentleman, bus boy, Carey. From there we were directed to the front desk to sign in for our room. There we met the most charming and friendly lady, Lakenya, who made us feel very welcome and helped us out with any questions we may have had. We had no complaints with the staff or the accommodations. The price was a little steep for us, but everything we were there for was in close proximity. If everyone is greeted the way we were, no one should have any complaints with the staff. Lakenya and Carey are an asset to your staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not real safe Hotel was crowded and noisy. It did nothing to keep non hotel guests from entering. Hotel buffet had limited food and long waits. Local resturants were over booked. No one mentioned the "in leiu of tax" which was 10% and not cool at all. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay feedback Excellent stay...close to everthing! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the event we were attending We enjoyed our stay especially since we were attending the Bassmaster Classic event. Very convenient....Great Hotel February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I had a reservation and checked in about 7 PM, but they said they did not have a room for me. They said they over-booked. They put me in a meeting room with a roll-away. Bad Service February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Horrible - Small Room In today's ubiquitous computing world where you even get free (and good) wifi at fast food places, this Sheraton is in the stone ages. They charge for wifi and the supposed free wifi in the lobby is unreliable (the one bar of which is being blasted by the 5 bar "pay" network that is everywhere). I've had other rooms that were just fine, but this room was really small (2 full), had to re-arrange some of the furniture just to move freely in the room February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle drivers Johnny and "New Orleans" were outstanding with service, information and kindness. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by place to stay for marathon Great place to stay for marathon weekend. Only problem was nosie guests in hallways at night. They were with some comic book club weekend. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelled like cigarette smoke! I have a confirmation that I requested a non-smoking room. However, the room smelled terrible! I called to ask for a new room. They sent house keeping up to spray around the room. Nice of them, but it did NOT help and they did not apologize or move us to a new room. Very disappointed! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We went so our daughter could go to the Kami-con next door at the convention center. Very accessable place to a lot of down town. Parking available. Lots to do in Birmingham, even if cold. Room was marvelous. Loved all the sky walks to keep dry and warm when moving about. Our only concern is that while there is an indoor pool (a big plus), it was not heated. Could not enjoy it for how cold it was. The staff and management were great, very homey and attentive. Very pleasant and responsive. Staff seems to get along well with each other. The food in the Club was very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charged me twice I paid online 2 weeks before we arrived, and when I got home, I found out I was charged AGAIN when we checked it. Their finance department is conveniently experiencing a "higher than normal call volume", so I'm having difficultly getting this revolved. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much to eat... The hotel itself was very comfortable. It's in the business district and there are not many places to eat within walking distance. There was a convention going on, so all the food facilities within the hotel were completely overrun. Also the headboard literally fell off the bed when I reached behind to plug in my computer cord. The shuttle took about 45 minutes to pick us up at the airprot. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon Weekend My husband and I stayed at this hotel during the Mercedes Marathon and Half Marathon Weekend. It so super convient to the expo and start/finish line. All within walking distance (2 blks). We had an issue with our TV and it was taken care of immediately. I would totally stay here again! Great staff and wonderful room. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over charged charged my debit card twice no refund as of now February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff It was a crazy weekend at hour hotel this past weekend with the marathon, cheerleading and Kamicon at the hotel. Parking was very busy but you kept moving through the rows to find a spot.I waited about 15 minutes to check in which was an issue as all the stations were open and checking guests in. Edith checked me in an was very pleasant and efficeint. Her staff member that was next to her, can't remember her name, was very helpful as well. Both had a great personality and was very helpful and knowlegeable of the hotel and surrounding area. We even ran into a bellman that was taking a bag to a room and he was pleasant and very personable. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel. Once last note, the room was very warn. I had it cranking on 65 and it was nowhere near it. Maybe 75. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay During Kami-Con, this is the best place to stay for ease of access to the BJCC! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet issues Valet experience ruined Sheraton stay. 3 times it took more than 30 minutes to get car. Two times hotel staff failed to communicate to valet staff. One time because of "traffic" it took 45 minutes to get car. Decided last time to walk to dinner to avoid poor service February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Staff very accommodating. Check In / Out easy, Requested late check out, had no issues. Location was within walking distance of activities. Food was excellent February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Rooms overlooking the Atrium are the bomb. I reserved a King Size room; however I was placed in a room with double beds. The toilet was constantly running; therefore I requested to switch rooms. I was placed again in a room with double bed. I once again requested a King. The King was granted and the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious with a nice view. The downside of my stay was after having my flight delayed for two additional days, I checked out in a rush to fly standby and left my bath robe and two cell phone charges and a Bluetooth charger in the room. The robe was turned in but none of the chargers were turned in. Very disappointing! Please make sure you do not leave any valuables behind! February 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at best Only good thing is the sweet room attendant, Sharon. She was very helpful. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff My wife and I were delayed in Huston for 4 hours and got in to Birmingham at 1:30am. The staff met us at the airport and then helped us get a bite to eat at 2:30am. This was only the beginning of a wonderful two days and nights spent at the Birmingham Sheraton. It's a great facility for conferences but the staff make it special. Ron & Shelli; Phoenix February 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:39:27.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_647, tr_647
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>