Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rather disappointed Where to start. First off the staff was excellent and very nice. Ok that said, the heater in our room rattled and clanged all night and had to turn it off. The drinks from the coke machine were warm and flat. The iron was filthy and stained my husbands pants. No micro fridge or microwave. The VIP breakfast was ridiculous. No milk for cereal, no salt/pepper, coffee machine was not working properly, cold oatmeal, soggy bacon, few choices, the lady working the area came out once and disappeared. Another customer went and got the lady out front who was checking people in to assist us in the lounge. Our room was ok but for the cost I was surprised it was not nicer but I must say the pillows were fantastic! We do not travel a lot but we usually stay in another chain hotel that is half the cost. Comparably the rooms and the everyday extras are actually nicer than this Sheraton while the Sheraton's lobby, meeting rooms,and atriums are very nice December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities I was surprised to find out that some of the amenities that are included in the room rate at other chains were charged extra for at Sheraton Birmingham. ie: WI-FI, local calls, & in room refrigerators to store medications in. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay again to attend an event at the BJCC complex. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad service I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never go to this location I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appliances Hotel did not supply refrigerator or microwave. Just visited hotels in Mississippi and at $99.00 a night supplied both appliances. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of improvement horrible stay! Will not return November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was horrible! For one of the largest hotels in the area, it needs a lot of work. Room was not cleaned when we arrived. I had to sanitize my own bath, again, after staff tried cleaning it. water was not hot enough. I had to run for a long time, to get hot and I was on a business trip. Internet was not working, even after having to pay extra for it. No microwave and refrigerator. a must with children. Inside pool out of order. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, polite staff, no grumpy people Desk staff, staff working in rooms, and the tech person who helped set up my computer presentation early on a Friday morning were all terrific, accommodating people. The meeting room set up was good and the thousand people who showed up for my Keynote could see and hear my slide show without difficulty. I didn't meet a grumpy employee the three days I was staying with the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. The food was great and the gift shop happened to sell a nice computer backpack I needed since mine broke. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is best perk Hotel staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, even though they had to fix problems encountered by pre-registration staff doubling up a few reservations in our room block. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed; however, there were unfortunately no refrigerators in the rooms. Location of hotel is best perk, right next to conference center and close to downtown events. Limited restaurant choices on-site or close by were also disappointing for those traveling on per diem rates and adhering to a conference lunchtime schedule. While not an overall 5-star experience, it did adequately meet my business travel needs. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not prepared to handle large groups I was very disappointed at my stay with Sheraton. I feel that for what we paid per night, Wi-Fi shouldn't be $10/day (it should be included). Also, there are no microwaves or small refrigerators in the rooms, which makes it very inconvenient for self meal options. The eating options are ridiculously limited - I would expect that when you know there is a conference (or TWO conferences at the same time) in your hotel, that there would be expanded eating options for lunch. The ONLY lunch option within the hotel (Casey's) did not even have the staffing to allow for a full restaurant (only two servers). That being said, the food at Casey's was very good and our server (Brittany) was awesome and very accommodating! And I have never seen such a mess for checking-in and checking-out. We attempted to change the name on our room prior to our stay, which resulted in double charging our card. And never have I stayed at ANY hotel where you have to go down to the front desk in order to check out. This lengthy procedure is very inefficient, especially for business travelers. As well, our wall vibrated so much (from what, I'm unsure - the door next to us was a maintenance room) that we had to place tissue paper between the wall and hanging picture. We also had to move our pillows away from the headboards to attempt to limit the vibrations while sleeping. The atrium set up of this hotel also makes it almost impossible to sleep at night - every sound from below comes right up through the crack in the door. I know that nothing can be done about this, but it made our stay all that more unappealing. The positive that I am able to report is the very convenient shuttle stop directly out front of the hotel. This was a nice bonus. Sadly, I am unable to recommend this particular hotel to friends or family. I am looking forward to staying at a different hotel next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not suitable for light sleepers This hotel buts up to an interstate of which my room had a direct view. The traffic from the interstate kept me awake all night long. Would only recommend this hotel to folks who sleep extremely hard or have a hearing deficiency. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed all but vallet services. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel but had a bad experience with vallet parking. The vallet services are a third party. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club on 17th floor! Worst ever Everything was great except for your club breakfast on the 17th floor! Awful, and your help was not good or friendly at all! there was no bacon, juice, water and barely some eggs! Not happy with that at all!!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton and Club Level We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham for one night. The room was very nice and very comfortable. We paid extra for the "club level" . Don't bother. After checking in, we were told how to get to the club room where there would be drinks for a fee and hot snacks. REALLY? There was wine and beer for a fee (hadn't we already paid for the opportunity to go to this " fine " area so doesn't that mean we actually paid twice?) and the hot food consisted of cold cheese, cold grapes, and some egg roll things which I guess count as hot. Then they ran out of red wine. Don't you think you just might notice that the red wine was getting a little low. Never ever again, Mr. Sheraton. Like your hotel but the club level stinks. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bedding We enjoyed our stay. The bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable. My lighted mirror in the bathroon didn't work. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont pay for club access We had purchased the club access for its convenience and location next to our room. there were no plates or cups available. We contacted the desk for a refund were they sent us to the second floor for breakfast. There was confusion because you are supposed to have a coupon which we didn't. The bar and grill was a nightmare. No seating, horrible service and the wait staff did not seemed interested in waiting on you. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location in Downtown great features and facilities Excellent service November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Easy to find. Very convenient for events. Comfortable November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel cannot handle large crowds Hotel had drop off area full closed off. Had to lug luggage from parking deck which is too far away. Parking deck too full of event traffic made it hard for hotel guest to find a parking space. If there is no event at the adjoining venue it might be a great place to stay but I felt like the other patrons were more important than paying guest. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was an excellent place away from home. Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room needed some maintenance Several things in the room were broken or didn't work: broken dresser drawer; alarm clock could not be set; TV remote didn't work right; wall sconce lights difficult to turn on and off because buttons were stuck. Bed was comfortable. Heat/air worked fine. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped This hotel is older and shows it. The location of the hotel is a big problem. Other than mediocre (and not always open) restaurants in the hotel, there was really no place to eat. We asked for a refrigerator in our rooms, but they were out. My TV only worked when I jiggled the cable cord a certain way. I asked for help with it, but they didn't ever come to fix it. The shuttle service was great, and trips to and from the airport were a breeze. Beds and pillows comfortable. Liked the offer of $5 voucher if they didn't clean the room daily. Each day you didn't use the maids, you got a $5 voucher slipped under your door. It helped pay for the meals (not too great) in the Atrium Restaurant. Overall, I'd stay down at the other end of town around the restaurants in the 5 Points area. That was a great place, but required a cab ride. Cabs took a long time to get to the hotel. Why weren't cabs lined up outside the hotel as in other cities? November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel The location next to the conference center was great. The free shuttle from and to the airport was appreciated. Checking out was difficult. I had to catch the 5:30 a.m. shuttle to make my flight and there was no one at the registration desk for over 5 minutes creating a back-up of people trying to get checked out and to the airport. Also, the computers weren't working so I wasn't able to get my receipt. It's now over 24 hours since I checked out and I still haven't received my receipt via email as promised. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but fix the TV I wish the satellite worked better for their television. No main channels were available the entire time I was there (so news was a bust). But, their Club level is pretty good. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected For such a huge place, everyone of the staff I met was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find our way around, both inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. The food served for our seminar was delicious. The seminar area was one of the best I've been to. It was comfortable and had ample room. It was also very nice that with all of us at the seminar, we didn't have to wait in long lines for a bathroom. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not recommend to anyone! The staff was very friendly, the room was alright. You could hear the interstate all night. The place is a money pit, you had to rent refrigerator, pay $1.00 for local calls and then $9.95 for wifi (its free at mcdonalds and other locations including hotels). It was conveinent for the BJCC. I was extremely angry about them charging me twice for my room and them telling me it would take 3-5 days for it to be returned to my account. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very busy. It was ok for one night. Wifi should not have to cost extra. Hall lights very bright and shown through the cracks of the door during the night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel location to the airport is outstanding. My stay was excellent. I enjoyed all the features at the hotel. I would would certain recommend this hotel to others visiting this city. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by E Tripps made trip a positive experience. In traveling through Birmingham Ala, we arrived at the peak-time of the peak weekend, totally unaware of the local event. During the chaos of parking our over-sized vehicle, a most remarkable young man saved the day by truly helping us (old and tired travelers) manage a very difficult situation. Ethan Tripps, Manager of Valet is an EXCELLENT employee, diplomatic problem solver and all-in-all the BEST Sheraton PR person imaginable! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... Besides not having a small refrigerator in the room, there was not an operating ice machine on my floor. I would have expected both to be available, but one or the other definitely available. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T19:48:26.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>