Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforts of home but... I greatly enjoyed my stay as the room met all my personal needs and desires with a fluffy comforter, lots of pillows, work area, nice bathroom, etc. However I had an unexpected issue to arise in the battery went out on my room lock. The employee at the front desk was not able to give me a time frame as to when security would have it fixed. I was locked out of my room for a time and had to wait. I realize this doesn't happen often but it did cast a negative view. The valet took too long to bring around our car. We were attending with a large conference but we noticed others being served "out of order." It's tough to get "everything" right but overall I would rate my stay as a 7 or 8. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great location This hotel was a great location to stay for the event we attended. Everything was right @ our finger tips. The check-in process was swift & your staff was friendly & informed. The room was excellent. Hotel has great restaurant choices. Also, there are museums, other restaurants, and historical sites within walking distance. This hotel was a great choice & would recommend to friends. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some great features good location, parking, meeting rooms comfortable, great acoustic. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great room size and accessibility to meeting spaces! This hotel is a great stay! The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. We had only one problem with housekeeping service which was not refreshed each day in giving amenities for bathroom and coffee services in room and upon requests. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd visit not as good as my first We had a great experience the first time we stayed here a few months ago, but this time it wasn't so great. There were dirty wash cloths hanging in the shower which made me wonder how well the bathroom was cleaned. A conference of teenagers let out at 11:45pm and we were kept awake by kids running down the halls, laughing, slamming doors and yelling across the atrium until about 1:00am. I would stay here again, but would insist on staying in the towers instead of the atrium which is very loud. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything needed for business or pleasure Rooms were nice, very clean; restaurants were nice, fitness room was appropriate--no complaints June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was not impressed with this hotel at all. With the Sheraton name and the size of this hotel, it was not at all what I expected. The staff was nice enough, and the bed was comfortable, that's about all I can say positive about my stay. No ice machines that worked, and my room was constantly freezing while another inmy group was too hot. The carpet is disgusting. The restaurants are insanely overpriced, and even best westerns offer free wifi. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was terrible Housekeeping was subpar-main reson for poor review. That, and the staff at Casey's. They, 1- tacked on 22% tip-that's a catering tip, not a group tip. And, when a huge bug was on the wall, right behind us, they were less than responsive and totally unapologetic. Food was very average. Front desk staff also varied tremendously for incredibly helpful (Shelby) to rude. Concierge lounge, in contrast, was awesome. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by week long stay I recently had a week long stay at this facility.. i was told i was registered under the "green program" and they would not change my bedsheets each night but would replace towels etc.. I had no problem with that - however, no one ever came in to change towels coffee etc. i had to call every night for those. by Thursday i was told i was suppose to call for this daily. i was also not told that internet was free, until i heard it from another guest, and i was overcharged by 30/night on my bill and for parking that i did not use. very disappointing. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality at it's best I was hoping the staff would be as nice as Wanda who helped me with reservations and I was not disappointed. Everyone was helpful but my favorite was Byron. He set the tone for all to follow, he was kind, remembered my name thru my stay, asked about my son, and projected the southern hospitality of the staff. The shuttle staff was wonderful, the security staff was quick to solve a packed lobby, the manager covered for a staff person in the club room with the same genuine kindness as all, I could go on and on. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again on my next visit. The hotel was packed with two different groups crossing over in time but in no time did I feel slighted, everyone took care of my husband and myself and made us feel as important as any group. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and overrated This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed. Parking wasn't free at all. I had to move rooms twice because the AC's wouldn't work. The entire experience was overpriced and completely not worth it. I will never stay in one of these so called "fancy" hotels again. The Wifi was 10 bucks a day. Really? I could've stayed at a different hotel and got free parking, free breakfast, and free Wifi. Next time, you better believe I will June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just one staff member Every staff member was warm and inviting except for one. She was not ugly just non-attentive to her task and certainly not warm. I am not a high need person but she was not what you want people to experience. It is my hope that she was just having a bad day. Everything else was exceptional!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed here in Birmingham, Al Sheraton for two weeks. My air condition did not work for the first four days and the last four days. I call for room service for three days and the service never came. The pool was close for repairs. The water was shut off for some type of repair ,when I had to shower the water was brown; I was never notified of the water issue. My hotel bill was incorrect at check out. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay The Birmingham Sheraton is conveniently located across from the Birmingham Civic Center. The room and staff were both great. However, I might suggest the following improvements: refrigerators or mini-bars in the rooms, free or less-expensive internet access. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff at this hotel were so gracious and accommodating. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold water and nowhere to eat My shower was consistently cold everyday no matter what time I used it. Also this facility has limited places to dine and the cost is through the roof! I paid 10 for oatmeal????? I would say this facility needs to drastically revamp the customer experience with its dining and the in room amenities. Also the shuttel service was a joke I waited in the parking lot in the van while the driver curtis visited with other employees outside, then on the drive complained about having to bring us to a restaurant... This hotel is no longer on my list of places to stay in Birmingham... June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes Energy Efficiency too far Motion sensors for AC allowed room to get too hot during the night for comfortable sleeping. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located frierndly staff Overall Great- hotel room does need some attention to peeling wallpaper June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay Hotel accommodations and staff were fine. Almost everyone in our group had a bad experience in your restaurant-they felt taken advantage of, or even hi-jacked by the prices. I ordered individual items because I didn't want the buffet-got scrambled eggs -paid $3. Next day I got 1 egg, toast, bacon and small milk-charged $16.50-$5 for small milk, $6.50 for bacon, etc. I'll never eat in a Sheraton Hotel again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice, and the staff was excellent. The hotel was quiet. I had a room on the 11th floor. My only complaint is that I had to take two separate elevators to get there. I understand that because of the parking deck, they had to do it this way. It was a minor inconvenience. Everything else was exceptional. Big room for a cat 2 hotel. I would definitely stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy , unprofessional staff The environment is so noisy, we can hear the talking from the neighbor room and the door slam sounds. And when I checked out the guy at the front desk charged me more than normal and let me wait there for about half hour there. Additional the swimming pool is still not open for about half year already. June 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Better I was disappointed in the service, you guys could have really done better. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is super, all employees were polite and helpful prefect location connected to BJCC May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention site I was disappointed with this location. I have always thought of Sheraton as a quality brand. My room was nice and comfortable. Others in the group reported changing rooms and complained about the showers and water temperature. I had hot water, but only average water pressure. I chose to opt out of maid service. Any interaction I had with the maid staff was in the hallway and they were very nice ladies. The group events were provided with coffee and snacks but the timing was poor. Since I do not know what the contract said, I will not say more than that. The first day of meetings I had to go to the front desk and report that the area around the restroom urinals needed to be mopped and that there were no paper towels. We had two meals as a group. Both were acceptable, but there was not enough wait staff to provide service. Banquet night we sat at a table that didn't even have food and drinks initially. There was no priority given to provide those guests with drinks. I didn't get a water until after my meal when I walked to the server tray and got my own. The Sheraton room on the 17th floor was staffed with very friendly employees. They served breakfast and snacks and were excellent ambassadors for the Sheraton. When I went to check out I had been charged $9.95 a day for wireless. I told the desk clerk that I had telephoned and asked about the usage charge when I encountered it and asked for a code. The desk had told me to just click agree and the charge would be removed when I checked out. I pointed out that my reservation said "free internet." The desk clerk looked annoyed and told me the free internet was in the lobby. She did go get a calculator and remove the charge but it took two attempts to get the charges correct. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time at the EAC Can't believe you charge for Wifi and local phone calls. Otherwise everything was OK. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT ARRIVING AT HOTEL THERE WAS POWDER CARPET CLEANER ALL THE WAY DOWN THE HALL PAST OUR ROOM DOOR THAT HAD NOT BEEN VACCUMED AND DID NOT GET VACCUUMED UNTIL TWO DAYS LATER, A VACCUUM WAS RUNNING OUT IN THE HALL IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, WHEN WE WERE TRYING TO SLEEP. THE MORNING SHOWER HAD NO HOT WATER AND THE WATER PRESSURE WASN'T EVEN AVERAGE. tHE THERMOSTATE IN THE ROOM NEVER WORKED CORRECTLY, AND THE ROOM WAS HOTTER AT NIGHT WHEN IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN COLD. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good I was at your hotel because of a conference of 1500 people. The restaurant was not open for lunch, neither was the coffee bar. No place to get a quick bite. Getting my car at the end took over an hour. and the next morning when I left for the airport at 4:15am, it took over 20 minutes to retrieve the car....unacceptable! checking in, I was given the wrong room and key...it was already occupied...my key didn't work the next day.. just overall, not good! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything This was a great place to stay especially if attending a conference in the building also. Everyone treats you nice and courteous. We never had to leave the hotel as it had everything from breakfast to supper. The meals were excellent and we were treated as if we were someone important. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was satisfactory Very nice except the valet parking .... took 40 minutes to get our car. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel (Sheraton) to attend a conference next door at the BJCC. The conference was great, but the hotel was an extreme disappointment. It was what I would expect from a $50/night roach motel!! Upon checking in, the concierge was very unfriendly and neglected to give us some very pertinent information about the hotel. Our room smelled like a dead rat, and when they called maintenance and the head housekeeper we were informed that the carpet had not been allowed to dry after it was cleaned and therefore soured. They sprayed air fresher and told us we would be fine. The first morning, the hot water came out a yellow/brown color, and then stopped coming out of the faucet at all. We found out at the conference, everyone had experienced this. When we went to breakfast, which the concierge said was "continental" we were slammed with a $40 bill (for 2 people at your typical motel breakfast buffet). When I acquired about the charges, I was informed that we ate breakfast on the wrong floor and that's why we were charged!!! No one had told us that we were not to eat at the buffet in the lobby!! Isn't that the standard?? So I tried to get that charge removed and was connected to a very rude lady at guest services who told me if I had a problem with the charges, I should go take it up with my waitress??!! What?!! That evening upon returning from the conference, we were greeted from a smell in our room that was unbearable!! Once again they sent maintenance and the head housekeeper to our room, once again she sprayed air fresher. I called back to the front desk and asked for another room. Guest services stated that they would call me back, "if" they could fine me another room. We waited an hour and a half before I called them back again and was transferredto 3 people before they sent us keys to another room. This was at 12:30 AM! Later that morning (7:30 AM), my mother and I go to breakfast, on the correct floor. We fixed our plates, and my mother asked where she could find the silverware (she simply didnt see it...it was on another table). The female that was restocking the breakfast area snapped at her, "Can't you see I am only one person!!" For asking this question. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I would not stay there again. I have never been treated so rudely and felt so unwelcome/unappreciated by any establishment in all my life! May 19, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T10:54:32.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_685, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>