Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service I had a reservation and checked in about 7 PM, but they said they did not have a room for me. They said they over-booked. They put me in a meeting room with a roll-away. Bad Service February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot water would be nice It would have been nice to have hot water to shave and shower in the morning. At 7:00 am on 4/12/13 there was no hot water in my bathroom. At 6:30 am on 4/13/13 there was no hot water in my bathroom. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teacher I was unable to log onto my wifi or Data on my phone. I would give this hotel a higher recommendation if it had free internet in the rooms. Internet and wifi are free at most hotels and restaurants. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecable Service & Cleanliness! My stay at this hotel exceeded all of my expectations! Rooms were extremely clean and all personnel were professional and provided exceptional service, which made my stay in Birmingham a great one! August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Problems Out of 3 elevators - only 1 was working and we were on the 11th floor. The place was a madhouse due to the Justice Bieber Concert so it would have been very helpful to have all 3 elevators working. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk The Front Desk service was an excellent experience. The staff was very helpful as a whole. Anytime you had questions about the local area the staff was there to point you in the right direction. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water I was disappointed with the hot water availability on Sunday. I called the front desk and was told that I needed to let the water run for 10 minutes. I've never heard of such a situation before. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable. The beds were great but the reason for the Good rating was the cold shower. Unfortunately it seemed everyone was showering at the same time and the hot water couldnt keep up. Never a good thing. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... Besides not having a small refrigerator in the room, there was not an operating ice machine on my floor. I would have expected both to be available, but one or the other definitely available. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay for Business Pretty hotel and nice staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good time We just recently stayed - Our only complaint is there were several stains (one really big) on the rug in our room (1018) as well as in the hall on the 10th floor. Everything else was great. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Birmingham Rates were not consistent and the Hotel did not have hot water on Saturday. Apparently this was something the Management was aware of prior to being sold out the the weekend of January 5th. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival we had no toilet tissue in our restroom. There were only 4 or 5 sheets of kleenex in the box and the box was not replaced during our stay. The toilet would not flush properly. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was Wonderful I really enjoyed my stay, and everyone I encountered was very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Birmingham area. However the pool was closed for renovations. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been great, but wasn't Toilet would not flush, had to call maintenance 30 seconds after arrival. Staff was unfriendly. Had to take cold showers at 8am because we did not have time to wait for maintenance again. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by slight problems I wasn't given the correct discount for the room and they said they couldn't fix it when I checked in. The linens were scratchy, but bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort The room was clean, very decorative, but lacked customer comfort such as refrigerator, no suitable restaurants surrounding the hotel and the ones housed internally are too expensive. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off-site Review I enjoyed my stay. The LAN connection for internet access is cumbersome. A wireless connection would be easier and given the room price point in Birmingham, AL should be available. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! When visiting family/friends this has always and will continue to be my favorite hotel because of location, staff, service and the food is great. Each visit has been outstanding!! July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but fix the TV I wish the satellite worked better for their television. No main channels were available the entire time I was there (so news was a bust). But, their Club level is pretty good. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Staff very accommodating. Check In / Out easy, Requested late check out, had no issues. Location was within walking distance of activities. Food was excellent February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was the most professional and helpful staff I've ever seen at any time. Never met a better staff inside the hotel or out. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free Wi Fi I could not believe there was not free wi fi. Why stay at SPG hotels? April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The front line staff people that you encounter when you first arrive at the hotel, were pleasant and accommodating. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 426 I would suggest that you never put a SPG member in room 426. However, next to some confernce type room with a metal door, that slams by itself, without someone slamming it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cable TV The two nights i was there the cable was out and i called few times and they said they working on it and that is it , no explanation no sorry for not having the cable TV. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noisy couldn't sleep at night because of the noise (loud partying) coming from the atrium. Incredibly slow front desk service, and reservations not matching confirmation info. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds The best beds in Hoteldom! are found at the Sheraton. Our room was excellently prepared and kept and the housekeeping staff met our requests quickly and efficiciently. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL A/C RUNS GREAT IF YOU LIKE IT COLD. ONCE TURN A/C ON, HIGHEST SETTING AVAILABLE WAS 78. SO IF YOU GOT COLD AT THAT SETTING THE CHOICES WERE TURN IT OFF OR COVER UP. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updated No TV remote. Light by bed you had to plug and unplug to operate. Room temperature control not working. Call room services and was unable to fix problems with room. September 24, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>