Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent and right next door to Bjcc. The hotel was excellent for a concert at the BJCC. Parked vehicle and never had to leave the hotel. Will definately stay here again. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and Staff The decor and cleanliness are unbeatable. My family was treated like a VIP by all of the staff. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent service! My daughter and I stayed here to attend a concert at BJCC concert hall. The location was perfect. It was so convenient. The hotel is beautiful. The room was clean. The service from all areas was fabulous, from the afternoon staff when we checked in, the night staff when we returned from the concert, including security, to the late night diner staff and housekeeping. We were greated by everyone and they were all willing to help in any way!! I would highly recommend this hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel was very convenient and the rooms clean and well furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly. The parking garage was a bit inconvenient -- quite a long walk. December 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very noisy couldn't sleep at night because of the noise (loud partying) coming from the atrium. Incredibly slow front desk service, and reservations not matching confirmation info. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel doesn't have microwave & refrig in rooms For the price you would expect the rooms to have microwave and refrigerator. Other than that the room was good. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raynor's Outting My family members enjoyed their stay. We will uses this hotel again. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Shower + Wrong Billing I had no hot water for my shower on Sunday. I called down to guest services, they apologized and would send someone up immediately to sort it out. 35 minutes later no one had shown and I had to leave for my flight. Ice cold showers are less than acceptable. I received my bill through an email. I opened it up. It has the wrong name and address on it as well as the wrong SPG rewards. I called in, they put me through to voicemail to rectify. Left a message..I will give them some time to respond. Called back 4 times now to reach someone about the ice shower and all I hear are voicemail. No one is answering. As someone who takes groups all across the country, I cant believe this is the type of service I can come to expect from a Sheridan. Shocking. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grandiose - out of scale Everything is over-sized and lacking in warmth. Located in a part of town beyond walking distance to anything of interest. Sleep disturbed by loud door closings outside the room and far down the hall. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No surprises - good or bad. This is a pretty typical Sheraton. I was disappointed to find that there is no SPG club lounge, like there is in most Sheratons. But otherwise, the hotel is pretty standard. The carpets could use a deep clean in the communal areas, but the carpet in the rooms is new/clean. The front desk staff was kind, helpful, and made a good first impression. However the breakfast staff was slow and let me sit there so long without my requested to-go coffee that I eventually had to leave without it. But overall, service was ok. Be ready to walk what seems like a mile to the parking garage and back. That got annoying by the end of a week long stay. But generally, the facilities are pretty good for Birmingham (remember, you need to bring your expectations down for this city... it is just not the travel destination you might find elsewhere!) December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off-site Review I enjoyed my stay. The LAN connection for internet access is cumbersome. A wireless connection would be easier and given the room price point in Birmingham, AL should be available. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Support for Travelers Your staff take the time to make sure that your needs are met and you are comfortable. Even when you check in late in the night, many times when your plane has arrived late and your bags have not. Those small items you need are provided even a tooth brush! Just what you need to keep on track with business. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The 11th Floor Housekeeping Closet Door The housekeeping closet door on the 11th floor was the LOUDEST door I have ever heard... bar none! Imagine if you will an old screen door on some grandmother's front porch, the kind that has a spring to ensure that it closes every time. Now take its characteristic loud smack and magnify it by at least 100 decibels. I was in the room closest to the closet and that sound literally shook the walls! I could not hear sound from the closet itself, just the door. Other than that a great place to stay. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has no Wi-Fi The rooms have only wired Internet. With today's mobile devices (iPhones, iPads, etc), this is a huge drawback. Another complaint: All guest room doors automatically slam shut unless you keep them from slamming. Problem is, if you go to bed early, you can be awakened by slamming doors that really echo due to the atrium's acoustics. On the positive side, the guest room was nicely appointed and comfortable. Also, the conference refreshments service performed by the hotel was excellent. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference hotel Meeting rooms for conference adequate. Hotel elevators very slow and confused. Sometimes missed floors and buttons did not light up. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls too thin I would expect a hotel of this type would have walls between the rooms in which you would not hear your neighbors coughing or slamming doors in the middle of the night. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is big. I had a good stay. I had to ask for towel replacement two times before they brought them. Other than thatn, the stay was enjoyable. Staff was friendly. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds The best beds in Hoteldom! are found at the Sheraton. Our room was excellently prepared and kept and the housekeeping staff met our requests quickly and efficiciently. November 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve their customer service. Upon checking into my room, I noticed that dirty used towels from the previous guest were still in the room and the towel rack was hanging on the wall by a thread. I reported the dirty towels and it took about 12 hours and another phone call before they were removed. I was then given a face towel that looked like a cleaning rag. This is just a sampling of the numerous issues that occured during this stay. I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and sincerely hope that they improve their service. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2012 Conference I liked the updated rooms despite no minifridge or microwave in the room. Error at main desk initiated unnecessary/unwanted knocks on the door and phone calls for two days prior to departure. Requested wheelchair for my mother when we were misdirected and it never came. Room service delivered runny eggs on breakfast cart. Rooms were clean but dusty. Carpet has stains and wobbly leg on chair in room which could have posed a hazard. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home. My wife and I (and our kids) have really come to love this Sheraton. I've stayed here on business and personal "getaway" travel. The staff always goes over the top to make us feel at home. The breakfast buffet is tops and the facility is always clean, up to date and comfortable. Convenient location too. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf trip Stayed at this hotel during a golf trip. Rooms and staff were great. Casey's sports bar is average at best. Venturing out to another establishment for better food selection is recommended. Plan to pay for parking. $8 per day in nearby garage. Not terrible but it was unexpected in a smaller city like Birmingham. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Clean This was a beautiful hotel and my family found it very convenient to all the Birmingham sites and locations of interest. While it is an older hotel, it has updated rooms that are nice and clean. The staff was/is wonderful. Never having been to Birmingham, they directed us to several points of interest and helped us navigaite the transit (DART). The one and only complaint that I have is that the rooms offered a king or two double beds. We traveled with our daughter and chose two doubles. I not having slept in a double bed obviously in years, did not realize how small they are. We were very comfortable for one person but not two! Needless to say we were happy to be home in our larger bed. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading Overall, this hotel needs upgrading, particularly in the area of replacing the carpeting, which is remarkably stained. While the hotel staff were amiable and willing to please, the overall ambiance was one of "needing some work" to go to a more than average level. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in the newer section! I stayed in the older section...not the curved newer section. My room was dated...but the blinds had some kind of splatter on them...and needless to say I wasn't going any closer to inspect. If I hadn't already unpacked and had the time I would have demanded a new room. The conference facilites and food at the restaurant and catering were very good! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring and friendly staff All the staff were GREAT! They were friendly and did not hesitate to help. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great & staff was excellent!! Staff was friendly & helpful with all our needs! Casey's was great! Will definitely be staying here again & recommend to family & friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed One of the reasons I chose to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham was because of other reviews applauding the staff & I was disappointed. Here are some things that happened: 1. I was checked in by an unsmiling, unhappy-looking lady. She didn't even smile when I complimented her pretty name: Kenya. 2. I ate dinner at the Atrium restaurant & while the waitress smiled, the service was poor. I asked for more water twice during dinner, but my glass was never refilled. 3. I sat in the bar area & couldn't help noticing: the bar tender was surly. He also told several customers (including myself) the wines at the hotel bar were overpriced (hmm, isn't he supposed to be making sales for you?), & he didn't know the hours of operation for the bar. There were other inconveniences, but these three show what I mean. Also, I did meet a few nice staffers (a pregnant lady at the front desk was the nicest!), but they were sadly outnumbered. I recommend: a) you look into improving staff morale (I mean, that's just too many unhappy, unfriendly people in one place). b)give them a refresher course on what customer service means. Smiles & courtesy count for a lot, especially in the service industry. So, sorry, right now I can't recommend the hotel and would probably not stay again at this particular Sheraton. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to relax in Birmingham I came to Birmingham via Amtrak and was picked up at the train station by the hotel's shuttle service. The room was very nice and had a balcony that overlooked the atrium. I met with friends in the sports bar and had breakfast served in the room the next day. The hotel was close to the Fish House restaurant as well as downtown Birmingham. The next day, the shuttle service dropped me back off at the train station for my return trip. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was Wonderful I really enjoyed my stay, and everyone I encountered was very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Birmingham area. However the pool was closed for renovations. November 5, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:19:37.306-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_647, tr_647
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 23 next>>