Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 667 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice was there for just a few hours but the staff was very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Called 5 days ahead of time to ensure a refrigerator would be in the room. Arrived early. It was not there. Staff said they would try. Could not make it happen. Told we had milk and food which would spoil. Said they would send bags of ice. Not there after 2 hours. Complained and told they would get the ice right up. It never arrived. Pathetic customer support!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations of this hotel The staff was excellent and the overall quality of the facility was acceptable. I would recommend that you put refrigerators in rooms for diabetics and more electrical outlets that are reachable by seniors August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Card I indictaed that I wanted the Green Card in lieu of having my room cleaned on two different nights and was given two cards. I used them for my last meal at the hotel and yet the full amount ($10.00) was charged to my room. When I called twice on Monday for clarification and retraction, I receied no reply. I would not recommend that others opt for the Green Cards. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Birmingham's Uptown District This property is slightly dated but well maintained. The club lounge is newly remodeled and provides a nice full breakfast in the mornings; bacon, eggs, cereals and breads. Elevators can be very slow and overcrowded at times, even when the property isn’t very busy. Great location in Birmingham’s new Uptown district which features nice restaurant and bar options. It is also an easy walk to the Birmingham Museum of Art. Also, for those interested, as a Platinum Ambassador I've never received a suite upgrade. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort This hotel was very comfortable and quiet. We were happy with our stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wet room The room was very wet our intire stay (one week). We made the front desk aware of our issue and two engineers came by and let us know that the AC system was water cooled and that Alabama is very humid. We live in Florida. There was so much moisture in the room that everything was wet! August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton B'Ham First impressions were foretelling. The front desk person was so soft spoken that he could not be heard over the background noise. The room smelled of sewer gas, toilet seat and desk chair broken.The kitchen was under-staffed for the convention. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall comfort. Friendly and very helpful staff. Our room was clean and welcoming. It was a home away from home for six days. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July stay and very positive experience in Club Room Overall good review. Only criticism is that we requested two double beds for one of our rooms and this request was not granted although a free rollaway was provided. Our king room had a very offensive smoke smell! Very positive experience in Club lounge; Nathan and Kelly should be commended!! August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some renovations The staff at the hotel is excellent. I had trouble with the cooling and the hot water in the shower. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Brought a small group for the Motion Conference. Hotel was understaffed @ check in and check out which I do not understand. There were people at the check in that would finish checking someone in and disappear with a very long line. There was one person finished checking someone in and started filling the pen holders. Then our room was very warm. Turned down the air and that night and every night; it was still very warm. I called the front desk and she said they would have to send an engineer. Never saw anyone and our room stayed warm the entire time we were there. The scary thing was when we plugged in phone chargers and computers the WALL actually moved. The beds were comfortable and was nice being able to walk across the street to the venue. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to brag about Hotel was not as nice as expected. It wasn't bad, just not as nice as I had thought it would be. We also found a cockroach in our sink. I doubt the hotel has bug issues as it was a clean hotel. It might have just been a runaway bug. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with a friendly staff. Typically, if a hotel doesn't offer complimentary breakfast I expect above average facilities. This particular hotel fell a little short of that. Not a bad hotel. Just nothing to brag about. Next time, I'll probably stay somewhere else. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ada55 I had a great time at the hotel. My only issue is the noise from the two groups that were in town the same period I was at the hotel. At times I felt people were in my room. Other than that i had a great experience. Thank goodness they quieted down after 9:30 PM August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very courteous The hotel staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcome. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Would liked to have had a restaurant with a little cozier atmosphere. Something besides a buffet or a bar. Also, would have liked to have had a refrigerator in the room. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on staff Our room was smaller than we were told over the phone! Also we were by a service elevator, the first night was really loud and slammed the door all night!!!! When we tried to check out it took over 45 minutes to check out because they could not figure out how to divide the bill 3 ways! I was late for a meeting because of this and was very embarrassed! We come each year to the BJCC to our summer workshop and usually stay at the Sheraton but next year I will check some where else. Very disappointed in the quality. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Second to None Loved my overnight stay so much I wanted to stay longer. The staff was very helpful, friendly and caring. Excellent care and cleanliness of facilities. I will be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a poorly managed mess From the moment I arrived until I departed, the staff was overwhelmed, poorly trained and unable to meet even the most simple of requests. It's a nice facility with good food, but staff ruined the experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay when going to concerts Stayed overnight to attend the Steely Dan concert. After a slow checkin, the rest was excellent. Clean room and well equiped. Good location, easy parking and convenient to the BJCC. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by find somewhere else to eat As a frequent business traveler, I can say without reservation this was by far the most unacceptable restaurant dining experience. Service was non-existent and when I did the the food I ordered 42 minutes after I was seated, it lacked any flavor amongst its' luke warm presentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel showed great hospitility thank you for making out stay an enjoyable one everyone on the staff team made us feel welcome, it was home away form home.Thank you July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforbility We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were accommodating and pleasant. Cant wait till our next visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Clean and nice. Beds were a bit hard for my taste but everything else was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes excellent care of its guests. I had an issue with my neighbors being loud very late at night. The issue was taken care of quickly and kindly. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs The hotel met my needs. The room was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Office Manager Enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Your staff was excellent and eager to assist in whatever service requested. Good job!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sure needs improvement My husband did a review on this hotel visit also. Not a good start at all. My husband was dropping me off at the hotel, arrived around 4ish in our van (NO trailer) and was told by the valet that we were not allowed to unload our van in front of hotel due to them being booked up that night. It was not crowded with vehicles outside the hotel, nor were there ANY lines for check in inside. We were told to park on the road and since there was not parking on the road available at that time, we came back & unloaded ourselves, much to the valets telling us we could not. Luckily we had our own cart in our van, as they would not allow us to use the hotel's carts. We asked to speak to management, got sent a valet supervisor, who was useless and never got to talk to hotel management. As the valets were being ugly (yes, quite rude) to my husband, I could take no more out there, so I left to check in. I'm in agreement that some people wish to have their luggage carried to their room, but I personally do NOT wish to have someone else handle my personal effects, which includes computers, electronics, as well as other personal & business items. I just needed a cart without a person. The valets were fussing at my husband as he unloaded our luggage. As upset as I was, I was lucky to have Mary Ford, who was calm, competent and kind, who checked me in. I had called a few weeks earlier to make sure I would have a fridge in my room when I arrived, and she assured me that one would be in my room very soon after I got in the room. Unfortunately, after waiting & calling a few times being assured I would get a fridge soon, a few hours later they informed me they were out of fridges. I was later offered a different room, but I had already unpacked & settled in. Finally, after lots of complaining & requesting management to talk to (never got to talk to management my entire stay), a small fridge was brought in. The delivery gentleman wasn't sure how to get it working. I ended up working with the cords & eventually found a live plug. He would have left me a fridge not working. Oh, the rooms in this hotel have an actual cutout in their furnishings for a refrigerator...certainly all the rooms should have comped fridges anyway, like other hotel chains always have in their rooms. On the positive, I wish to thank Mark Puccio, who showed me around guiding me to the best route for me to get to the convention center through the best elevators for me to use. He also checked on me later to make sure everything was fine. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, flat screen TV, large window...two negatives: the view was of a rooftop & interstate highway AND a very small bathroom. I expect a Sheraton to be exceptional and this hotel (at least on the 14th floor that I was staying), the hallways need renovation....the doors & carpeting need replacing & there's a bunch of rust dripping from the sidewalls of the hall...the carpeting is worn, dirty looking, & with stains. This Sheraton has a program that if you choose to not have housekeeping (also don't want others in my room), you receive a $5 per day certificate to be used at one of the restaurants in the hotel. I took advantage...nice. Oh, when I needed fresh towels, I called & they were delivered quickly to me. By the way, when we were trying to leave, carrying our own carts with luggage to our vehicle, which was parked a a block away, a large vehicle carrying a trailer was blocking the ramp coming out of the hotel. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for that vehicle to be moved. On our first afternoon during our move in, we were NOT blocking anybody from getting in or out! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and easy access for travelers. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends traveling to Alabama for reunions, conferences, and just for relaxing time. The staff and management of the hotel is friendly and helpful. I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton my stay was excellent, one problem no refir. in room. July 24, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:13:00.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_667, tr_667
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>