Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birmingham is a destination! This Sheraton is the place to stay. Planned to stay one night. After only three hours of hanging out here, engaging with the hotel staff, and getting a feel for all there is to Bham I decided to stay an extra day. I was in town for the sole purpose of seeing Bham, had never been before. Beginning with the valet, Christian, on my arrival to Ms. Rachel at check in, to Mr. Curtis the bellman, I could tell this was a special spot. Each hotel staff person I encountered was so helpful and interested in sharing with me how special the city is. I enjoyed chatting with Ms. Carmen in the Club for breakfast service. She shared with me some of the future plans for the city as I enjoyed the view. Y'all may call it just good old southern hospitality but I felt it was more than that. I felt they enjoyed working there and helping wherever they could. I could not be more effusive about my experience with the people who work here. Through social media I've shared with my friends my experiences here and encouraged them to visit, too. The Birmingham Art Museum is right across the street and has a lovely Chihuly...who knew? Go on, Birmingham! DART stops right out front and I went all over for .25/ride. There's a cool food scene, was given great reccs from Rachel and Curtis. I don't know if I'll return to Birmingham but if I do this is the hotel for me. September 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Breakfast The service team responds quickly. My shower wasn't giving hot water, I called and they fixed it without entering the room. The free wifi for SPG members works well. They make amazing SWEET POTATO waffles and Greek yogurt whipped cream. Also, try the guacamole at Casey's. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem of a Hotel; Modern, Updated, and Wonderful Staff I had a very enjoyable stay for work, this hotel has many amenities and a wonderful SPG lounge. Rooms were both comfortable and functional. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can people be any nicer??! Where to start? I have never met a nicer, more accommodating team in all of my LIFE! You know how you deal with one person at a place that was nice and have to leave and come back and you pray it's the same person because you don't know if the next person will be as nice? Well, each time I left and came back, the next person was nicer than the last. I feel like every employee of the Sheraton is family. I actually work in hospitality at a sister property and (shhh) I can't say I would have experienced the same thing at my own hotel. I'm intentionally looking up all of my folios just to leave reviews because y'all are so AWESOME! Here's to Kelly, Joeseph, Laura, Kenya, and even my nice housekeeping lady. Hope your GEI soars! September 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay with wonderful souther hospitality This is the first time I have been to Birmingham and the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I was impressed by the high level of friendly and personable customer service at all levels and all occasions. The room was clean and comfortable. I was here for a conference and both the sleeping room and conference room were far too cold. This is saying a lot considering it was hot and humid outside and I am from the a northern state. It took me two days just to find the right level of room temperature. There are plenty of restaurant and bars in the area, but little for fast food. There is an on-sight Subway, but not most other options. I did enjoy the Trolley that provided inexpensive transportation around the downtown area. Also the free shuttle too and from the airport was great! July 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG members- no preferential treatment In for Jazz festival. Was given the highest rate, even though I was on the SPG Check-in line. I had to ask clerk to review the SPG rate, she was shocked it was cheaper. smh. Why do I have to ask for my own rate? I was told there were no rooms available and to come back at 3pm. Came back at 3:40 and no one was on SPG line. Other rooms being given away at other check-in line. Had to ask for manager to assist me, she was very helpful and gave me comp access to the lounge ( couch ,tv and some granola bars). Outlets in bathroom didn't work. Bathroom mirror missing. Candy wrappers on closet floor. Do better June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and excellent location I was very pleased with the location. I attended a conference in the hotel while my husband toured the area's historic attractions. The connector to the Sheraton from the sister hotel was convenient since we stayed in both hotels. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Birmingham. May 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features. Over all, our stay was good. We were a little disappointed that the rooms didn't have refrigerators. Some of the people staying that night were loud. The staff was helpful, friendly and concerned about our stay at the hotel, which was refreshing. April 18, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T12:40:11.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_691, tr_691
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>