Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 621 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par First, being at the hotel for a convention, with many folks checking in at one time, there was only one staff member at the check in counters, despite the long lines. Second, I asked to get the convention rate, and was told there was a cut-off so I couldn't have it. I told the lady that I had registered long before the cut-off, but she told me that I had to be the one to prove to them when I registered - no how am I supposed to do that? You have the records. Any confirmation I had was on my computer at home. So, I paid $60 more than everyone else in my group. Finally, I found the carpets in the hallway in need of replacement, and the room though mostly clean, was cluttered as far as wiring, etc. Had to unplug the bedside clock in order to recharge my phone as the multi-plug at the desk was covered by my wife's gadgets. I was disappointed at the hotel, and will avoid it in the future, if possible. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great place Don't trust them to bill you accurately. After my stay they sent an updated bill trying to charge for an additional night for no reason. It was not a simple process to get it corrected. Front desk staff is not helpful at all - in fact, I would give them an F. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of Southern Hospitality! Wow, what a wonderful place to stay! Everyone from the bellmen and valets to the front desk folks and concierge couldn't have been nicer! They really made us feel welcome and provided us with some great advice. We were looking for a good place to have dinner and they recommended a restaurant that turned out to be one of the best meals we've had in a long time (and we've had a lot!). Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great and the in-house coffee shop was a plus! When we checked out Jocelyn at the front desk spoiled our dog so much he didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton B'Ham First impressions were foretelling. The front desk person was so soft spoken that he could not be heard over the background noise. The room smelled of sewer gas, toilet seat and desk chair broken.The kitchen was under-staffed for the convention. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paid for club level and extra meals all denied Paid for club level and meals and was not given what was promised. Meals turn out to be chips and candy bars. Not given club level when paid higher prices. Very unprofessional and unbusiness like in practices. Online reservations and face to face interaction with desk help are unhelpful, Needs a Management Change top to bottom! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wonderful experience. Had a carrier on roof of car and instead of taking it off, the valet parking attendant said he would park car in a secure location and have staff watch car overnight. Check-in was swift and professional and I was given a great upgrade to a suite. Staff most attentive and friendly. Always smiling. Club lounge had limited fare for evening but exceptional breakfast choices.Hotel was clean and neat in all areas. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingha I was overcharged for my stay. When I arrived the room they sent me to was not cleaned. It took 1 hour to receive keys for another room. I arrived at 8:30 so it was unacceptable that late in the evening to wait for 1 hour. I have called and left several messages about my bill. It has been 3 days and I have not had a call back. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get the Stains Out! we had two rooms on the 5th floor and the place was disgusting. The stains on the carpet in the hall by our doors was nasty. One room had splatter stains on one of the walls. TV stations didn't work half the time and the wireless would reach the room even through we paid for it. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again This hotel is aged and it's time for work to be done to keep loyal guests. The room was poor at best with mold in the shower , loose ceiling tiles and overall aged contents. I am a LOYAL SPG user but will not stay at this hotel again, and i'm in Birmingham monthly on business April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some issues service in lounge was slow.. as well my wife called several times, and had to call back to get anyone to pick up the phone to transfer the call. also the club floor does not have the same amenities as other sheraton hotels.. much less for the $30 a day charge.. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham overall great staff and nice property ... a little noisy from the highway September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes Energy Efficiency too far Motion sensors for AC allowed room to get too hot during the night for comfortable sleeping. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a poorly managed mess From the moment I arrived until I departed, the staff was overwhelmed, poorly trained and unable to meet even the most simple of requests. It's a nice facility with good food, but staff ruined the experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham This hotel needs upgrading - especially AC system in the rooms - and new TVs. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great home away from home. The staff at every level met and exceeded our expectations. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Back Kenya at the front desk greeted me with, "Welcome back, Mr. (my last name)" before I said hello or identified myself. Nice touch! Billy, David, and Candace also extended a warm welcome back and a "we're glad you're here" from the hotel sports bar. Gretchen in the sales department always ensures our corporate travelers are cared for beyond our expectations. The Sheraton Birmingham is our Magic City home away from home! January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was just okay :( The hotel & room were very clean. However the problem I had was that there wasn't any carts to load your luggage. They made you use the bellhop. The check in desk staff wasn't friendly except for one gentleman. They allowed the other guests( students) to be loud, yelling, and running in the atrium which all the rooms overlooked. This went on ALL hours of the night. Also, there was a problem with the water turning scolding hot without notice and my lock on my door was literally coming off which took 5-10 min to get in each time. Had my company not paid for my stay I would have requested a refund. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff demonstrated excellent service recovery Upon arriving in my room there were loud intermittent bumping noises that would make sleeping difficult. Also the complimentary bottle of water had been drank, lid placed back on & left from the last guest. Within about 5 minutes of calling guest services 2 gentlemen from maintenance & 2 bottles of fresh water were delivered to my room. The men helped me move to a quieter room, obtained new room keys & delivered them to me. When we arrived in the new room, it was discovered that the water in that room had also been partially drank. They shared that they would discuss those occurrences with the head do housekeeping. One of the men proceeded to check the TV and other a amenities to ensure that the room met my expectation. I truly appreciated the response. From check-in to check-out the staff of this hotel were professional, courteous and demonstrated a true concern that my experience was a great one. Thank you! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that great The hotel was very nice overall, and the staff was helpful and professional. The building was beautiful, and the restaurants were nice as well. The room we were in was not nearly as nice as I expected it to be. The bathroom was very small with little counter space. There was no fridge or microwave. There was an open/used bar of soap left in the shower from the people who had been in the room before us. There were lots of pillows on the bed, but my husband complained that all of them were too soft. It was a great location. It was nice to be able to walk across to the BJCC from inside the hotel, and parking was available at the hotel. We did not have to get out to hunt for parking to go to the BJCC. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Staff did their best to meet our needs. Special thanks to Angela in Housekeeping who not only met our needs, but did it with an exceptional attitude. re need for renovation: bathroom fixtures were loose and outdated; electrical outlets were in inconvenient places with furniture blocking them Had to move desk to plug in computer; took me at least 30 minutes to connect to the internet requiring a phone call which eventually connected me to a tech in Guatamala--RIDICULOUS! Found there to be a lack of variety in eating facilities in hotel; food at hotel luncheon was less than desirable! September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never had an experience as what we encountered .1. Person valet parking our car was tipped and then told us he would bring our luggage right up, My husband asked him if he was personally going to bring the luggage to our room an was told YES so my husband went ahead and tipped him again just in case we were not in the room when our luggage came up. 2. When we went to register they had 1 person at the desk with a total of 8 people waiting to get registered with us being the 3rd in line. I went to the concierge desk after waiting 10 minutes in line (which normally would not have been that big of a deal but I had recently had surgery and had a neck brace on and was in pain) and had to ask if they could get someone else to register guests. 3. When we got to our room it was already occupied with opened suitcases and electronic equipment and the bed was messed. We called front desk and told them the room was occupied and we were advised to tell the bellman when he arrived to have the items already in the room removed and we could stay in the room. Curtis, the bellman had to get on the phone and tell the hotel that he would not remove the items in a room that was obviously occupied. Curtis found us another room immediately and was so professional and friendly. 4 When then had to go back down stairs to get keys that would work 5 The air conditioner about every 3 - 4 hours would make a horrible noise for approx 1 min I recorded the sound on my phone. 6 We asked 3 employees about going to get a good meal and we were told well all you're going to find around here are the two restaurants here in the hotel. We asked Curtis and he took the time to tell us of several hotels within walking distance and had great meals thanks to Curtis. 7. Our check out date was March 10 and on March 9 when we tried to get into our room the card had been deactivated so we had to go back downstairs to get our keys working again. 8 We have never had this kind of experience in a hotel EVER. We can honestly say that if it had not been for Curtis our whole stay would have been unsatisfactory. 9, I do not think we will be staying at a Sheraton again, but I would strongly suggest more professional, friendly, and personable employees be hired using Curtis as the standard. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention site I was disappointed with this location. I have always thought of Sheraton as a quality brand. My room was nice and comfortable. Others in the group reported changing rooms and complained about the showers and water temperature. I had hot water, but only average water pressure. I chose to opt out of maid service. Any interaction I had with the maid staff was in the hallway and they were very nice ladies. The group events were provided with coffee and snacks but the timing was poor. Since I do not know what the contract said, I will not say more than that. The first day of meetings I had to go to the front desk and report that the area around the restroom urinals needed to be mopped and that there were no paper towels. We had two meals as a group. Both were acceptable, but there was not enough wait staff to provide service. Banquet night we sat at a table that didn't even have food and drinks initially. There was no priority given to provide those guests with drinks. I didn't get a water until after my meal when I walked to the server tray and got my own. The Sheraton room on the 17th floor was staffed with very friendly employees. They served breakfast and snacks and were excellent ambassadors for the Sheraton. When I went to check out I had been charged $9.95 a day for wireless. I told the desk clerk that I had telephoned and asked about the usage charge when I encountered it and asked for a code. The desk had told me to just click agree and the charge would be removed when I checked out. I pointed out that my reservation said "free internet." The desk clerk looked annoyed and told me the free internet was in the lobby. She did go get a calculator and remove the charge but it took two attempts to get the charges correct. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Room, Super Staff All the staff was super nice with the exception of our server at the sports bar/cafe. He barely said 2 words to us and didn't smile until we were leaving. We tried being extra nice/funny to him, but he was not very pleasant. All other staff, including the "hostess" at sports bar, was very sweet and helpful. The bathroom floors needed cleaning a little better. You could see urine stains on the floor and the tray on the counter that held the soaps and lotions looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The hallway to our room was really hot and there were large stains on the carpets. The bed was really comfortable. We were in town for a concert, and the accessibility to the venue was super quick and easy. February 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Office Manager Enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Your staff was excellent and eager to assist in whatever service requested. Good job!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE We arrived at hotel around 10 PM, went to our room and found it had not been cleaned from the former tenants. Called the desk, went to the lobby for coffee to await the cleaning team. restaurant provided free coffee. went back up and room was still not clean. Lady came and cleaned it while we sat in the room and waited. She called for our luggage to be brought up - but it never came. We called back and eventually they brought it. It was around 1:15 AM by then. Not happy. They put a card with free breakfast cards in it under the door. No where to eat breakfast in a hurry the next morning when we had to be in the arena by 7:15 AM. When we checked out, we had to wait half an hour for our valet parked car. Not happy!!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in a Sheraton ever I have been going to starwood hotels for 15 years. Mgrs in the past have always been sympathetic if I ever had a problem with any area with the hotel. Ie. check in , a.c heat. Etc. I had a horrific experience upon checking in. It took me 2 hours to calm down. I informed the mgrs. Assistant mgr.. She could not care less . She gave me lip service about how she'll take care of me when I come back. Does she really think I'm a dummy. This experience with how I was treated by mgrs. gave me a very poor taste in my mouth as to staying in any more sheratons. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great hotel. Staff was friendly but the rooms are old and desperately need updating. You pay parking $8/day but no in and out. We are to middle aged adults and were put on a floor with a ton of young children who ran up and down the hall early morning yelling and every time we went out into the hallway several teenagers were sitting on the floor in the hallway hanging out. The parents were also very loud. We did not call the front desk though. Many nicer hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I've experienced nothing but problems. Three days in a row there were water issues (First no cold water, then no hot water). Restaurant service was incredibly slow. Restaurant staff was disinterested in the customers. My room was dirty the furniture was old. Food trays were left in the hallway for hours. I stayed at the hotel for a conference, and as a member of the conference organizing board, I was treated rudely by staff. I will recommend that no one use your hotel for a meeting in the future. My organization will not be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I have stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham on numerous occasions and overall enjoy my stay. However, the only complaint I have would be that the food is extremely over priced. I ordered a Quesadia that cost $18.50. There are not many places nearby that are within walking distance so you are limited. They also do not have microwaves or refridgerators in the rooms so that continues to limit you. Again this would be my only complaint. I know that a profit needs to be made but I think we have stretched it too far. November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only a few problems I stay at the sheriton at least a few times a year I always have a pretty good experience this time was no difference my only set back is I had to ask to be comped for parking or internet because there was no pool no club level nothing that I get for being a spg member also I was on the tenth floor and had very little hot water and what I did get was only warm and didn't last long...I will be back in a few weeks and I will see if the problem is the same on a different level. Otherwise it was a great stay! October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>