Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Clean This was a beautiful hotel and my family found it very convenient to all the Birmingham sites and locations of interest. While it is an older hotel, it has updated rooms that are nice and clean. The staff was/is wonderful. Never having been to Birmingham, they directed us to several points of interest and helped us navigaite the transit (DART). The one and only complaint that I have is that the rooms offered a king or two double beds. We traveled with our daughter and chose two doubles. I not having slept in a double bed obviously in years, did not realize how small they are. We were very comfortable for one person but not two! Needless to say we were happy to be home in our larger bed. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrading Overall, this hotel needs upgrading, particularly in the area of replacing the carpeting, which is remarkably stained. While the hotel staff were amiable and willing to please, the overall ambiance was one of "needing some work" to go to a more than average level. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in the newer section! I stayed in the older section...not the curved newer section. My room was dated...but the blinds had some kind of splatter on them...and needless to say I wasn't going any closer to inspect. If I hadn't already unpacked and had the time I would have demanded a new room. The conference facilites and food at the restaurant and catering were very good! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caring and friendly staff All the staff were GREAT! They were friendly and did not hesitate to help. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great & staff was excellent!! Staff was friendly & helpful with all our needs! Casey's was great! Will definitely be staying here again & recommend to family & friends. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed One of the reasons I chose to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham was because of other reviews applauding the staff & I was disappointed. Here are some things that happened: 1. I was checked in by an unsmiling, unhappy-looking lady. She didn't even smile when I complimented her pretty name: Kenya. 2. I ate dinner at the Atrium restaurant & while the waitress smiled, the service was poor. I asked for more water twice during dinner, but my glass was never refilled. 3. I sat in the bar area & couldn't help noticing: the bar tender was surly. He also told several customers (including myself) the wines at the hotel bar were overpriced (hmm, isn't he supposed to be making sales for you?), & he didn't know the hours of operation for the bar. There were other inconveniences, but these three show what I mean. Also, I did meet a few nice staffers (a pregnant lady at the front desk was the nicest!), but they were sadly outnumbered. I recommend: a) you look into improving staff morale (I mean, that's just too many unhappy, unfriendly people in one place). b)give them a refresher course on what customer service means. Smiles & courtesy count for a lot, especially in the service industry. So, sorry, right now I can't recommend the hotel and would probably not stay again at this particular Sheraton. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time to relax in Birmingham I came to Birmingham via Amtrak and was picked up at the train station by the hotel's shuttle service. The room was very nice and had a balcony that overlooked the atrium. I met with friends in the sports bar and had breakfast served in the room the next day. The hotel was close to the Fish House restaurant as well as downtown Birmingham. The next day, the shuttle service dropped me back off at the train station for my return trip. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Was Wonderful I really enjoyed my stay, and everyone I encountered was very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Birmingham area. However the pool was closed for renovations. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by slight problems I wasn't given the correct discount for the room and they said they couldn't fix it when I checked in. The linens were scratchy, but bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never want to stay in room 416 again !!! When we arrived we asked for a kingsize non smoking on a lower floor and were given Room 416. All was ok except a) it was very far from the elevator and. b) was next to some small meeting rooms and we had to dodge carts supplying those rooms; however, c) the worst thing was when somone setting up the meeting room next to us tested the PA System at 4 AM, "MAY I HAVE YOU ATTENTION, PLEASE ! MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION, PLEASE !" JARRING US AWAKE AND US NOT KNOWING IF THE BUILDING WAS ON FIRE, UNDER SEIGE, OR WHAT. IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!! SO, I NEVER WANT TO STAY IN ROOM 416 AGAIN !!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Wonderful Location to the civic center, valet parking great, wonderful, friendly southern hospitality. Food and service wonderful.View of Bh'ham great. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not For Business Travelers This hotel is well located near the convention center; however, it appeared to me that the management takes its guests for granted due to this location. I certainly did not feel my Platinum status mattered upon checkin, given I had over 100 nights already this year. Upon getting to my room my Internet did not work. I brought it to the attention of the staff the next morning and was told it would be fixed right away. After waiting a call finally came to check on the issue, but nobody had showed up to fix the problem and I had to leave for work. Zero follow-up after i left so I returned with no internet access for the second day. The bright side is the airport shuttle driver not only asked about my stay, but he actively wrote down my room number to report the issue. He was fantastic. Perhaps the rest of the staff could learn from him. I should say the restaurant staff were also very good. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did Not enjoy My stay at all This hotel provides for you in your room, NO microwave oven, NO refrigerator, NO free internet services The walls are paper thin, at 3:30 a.m., I was awake by the couple next door making love. I heard both of them reach their climax. I had reservations for two days (Friday & Saturday night) I canceled the second day and checked out Saturday morning.. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The customer service was horrible It seems that employees are never prepared for the large capacity crowd that Magic City Classic weekend brings. There is never enough staff and those who are there seem very irritated and frustrated. It comes across very negatively and as extremely poor customer service. Even the manager didn't seem to know how to handle situations. Several of us had to come back to the desk, because the rooms we were given were not what we reserved or agreed to receive. This has happened to me for the past 3 years in a row. The manager tried to joke and rush to action before even comprehending my concern. Finally, however, he did get it right, but it took over 30 minutes. Next, valet completely bent my license plate. After calling it to their attention, they tried to say that it was not them. However, the plate was not bent when I first left my vehicle with valet services. They attempted to straighten it back out, but it is still slightly bent. Breakfast this year was very subpar what I'm used to having at the Sheraton. So much so, that I refused to do dinner there as my family and I usually do. There were no apologies and no show of concern for any of the issuesI I encountered. It is absolutely sad that our universities keep putting us at an establishment that doesn't seem to care about showing common courtesy, respect and proper professionalism. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff. Check-in was swift and friendly! The chef was excellent!! Hotel services were prompt and friendly! Valet was nice and friendly too! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service I was disappointed that there was a charge for internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review My overall stay at this hotel was outstanding. I would definitely return to this location in the future. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sand69 The front desk staff were excelent, the waiters/waitresses were very efficient, but I was disappointed that I could not get a bellman to load and take out my luggage, and then there was a 40 minute wait on the valets bringing the car for me to leave. I did not expect that having to pay $20.00 for parking! October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by second experience We tried the Sheraton again for the second time. Once again, I was disappointed. I booked online through your website. I specially request a king bed. When I got there the man at the counter said"all we have our doubles". After I paid extra for a king. And the door on room didn't close unless locked. It was awful experience October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay This is still a great property,excellent desk staff,valet staff and each employee I encountered was courteous and friendly..Staff were readily available to provide assistance when requested.I really enjoyed my Accommodatiuons.Again thank each of you. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for business travel Close to convention center and interstate. Not the best option for leisure travel since there are not restaurants open at night anywhere within walking distance. Also safety at night beyond the hotel due to its location. Rooms and baths very clean but dated hotel (wallpaper and layout). Restaurant pricing okay for business travelers but not necessarily for leisure traveler. Parking valet needs re-worked. I drove to the front door and around the block 4 times and still no one to park the car. No there was no large meeting group checking in at that time. The front desk was friendly on check-in and check-out. I was told more coffee packets would be sent to my room when asked but this was never completed. As a Starwood preferred guest, I was put on a floor for this, but given a room furthest from the elevator accessing the lobby. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for Business stays I stay 4-5 nights at the Birmingham Sheraton every month. I use the hotel shuttle every morning to work. The shuttle is often too busy and unable to take me to my office, and I end up taking the cab. The shuttle service needs improving. The room service menu is too limited (especially for vegetarians). The menu can certainly do with an upgrade. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying over after the concert! It was so nice to walk the breezeway back to the hotel after the concert for Eric Church. Our room was so nice and the bedding was plush. Enjoyed the in-house Starbucks coffee and sports bar. Food was fabulous! October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, beware of rooms next to Elevator Hotel was a very pleasant stay. If you are a person who is very sensitive to noise, a room near the elevator (King Suite), you will experience a subtle hum that is bothersome. Hotel Staff did everything they could to accommodate us even to the point of refunding our points. SO the staff is extremely responsive. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by renovations I would have appreciated being told that the pool was under rennovation. I was very dissappointed in the stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really nice The hotel and room was beautiful and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Birmingham October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Comfortable, convenient and friendly October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has pluses and minuses Hotel has excellent location - convenient to concert center, museum, catholic cathedral, interstates for access to excellent shopping. The room was probably excellent for traveling busness persons but was sadly lacking for we who wanted a romantic getaway. The bed was excellent with great linens but that was the end of the comfort. Chairs were uncomfortable and ill placed for relaxing with TV or reading. One lamp never worked adequately even though a workman came to the room, giggled the controls for access, it never worked again. He did say the lamps needed replacement and we agreed. The bathroom was adequate but showing real wear including discoloration (either mildew or rust) around the tub. For whatever reason we had to pay daily for valet services instead of those being automatically added to our bill. Overall we expected a higher level of comfort for our long weekend and a more finished facility. Staff was absolutely excellent. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One satisfied customer This was my first stay with this establishment and I absolutely enjoyed my stay. The services that I received were outstanding and I will continue to use this establishment as long as it is meeting my needs. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a Great Stay We were attending a convention held in the hotel. We stayed for four nights and had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean and had adequate space. The staff was exceptionally friendly. We also attended a couple of banquets and the food was much better than expected. We will be back next October. October 18, 2012
  • 2016-08-24 T11:05:28.619-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 24 next>>