Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Last year the hotel staff were better. I requested a special room because of duties we had to do at the convention, first was told it was available upon arrival then told no it was not had been blocked on for something else not available to me, then was given to someone else in our convention later. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of Southern Hospitality! Wow, what a wonderful place to stay! Everyone from the bellmen and valets to the front desk folks and concierge couldn't have been nicer! They really made us feel welcome and provided us with some great advice. We were looking for a good place to have dinner and they recommended a restaurant that turned out to be one of the best meals we've had in a long time (and we've had a lot!). Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great and the in-house coffee shop was a plus! When we checked out Jocelyn at the front desk spoiled our dog so much he didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paid for club level and extra meals all denied Paid for club level and meals and was not given what was promised. Meals turn out to be chips and candy bars. Not given club level when paid higher prices. Very unprofessional and unbusiness like in practices. Online reservations and face to face interaction with desk help are unhelpful, Needs a Management Change top to bottom! December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingha I was overcharged for my stay. When I arrived the room they sent me to was not cleaned. It took 1 hour to receive keys for another room. I arrived at 8:30 so it was unacceptable that late in the evening to wait for 1 hour. I have called and left several messages about my bill. It has been 3 days and I have not had a call back. April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great place Don't trust them to bill you accurately. After my stay they sent an updated bill trying to charge for an additional night for no reason. It was not a simple process to get it corrected. Front desk staff is not helpful at all - in fact, I would give them an F. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check-in process very slow as was check-out process guestrooms were clean, convenient cross-over to convention center, getting car from valet parking took too long. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cold; sink did not drain well Other than the above, all was fine. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get the Stains Out! we had two rooms on the 5th floor and the place was disgusting. The stains on the carpet in the hall by our doors was nasty. One room had splatter stains on one of the walls. TV stations didn't work half the time and the wireless would reach the room even through we paid for it. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again This hotel is aged and it's time for work to be done to keep loyal guests. The room was poor at best with mold in the shower , loose ceiling tiles and overall aged contents. I am a LOYAL SPG user but will not stay at this hotel again, and i'm in Birmingham monthly on business April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some issues service in lounge was slow.. as well my wife called several times, and had to call back to get anyone to pick up the phone to transfer the call. also the club floor does not have the same amenities as other sheraton hotels.. much less for the $30 a day charge.. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes Energy Efficiency too far Motion sensors for AC allowed room to get too hot during the night for comfortable sleeping. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham This hotel needs upgrading - especially AC system in the rooms - and new TVs. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Back Kenya at the front desk greeted me with, "Welcome back, Mr. (my last name)" before I said hello or identified myself. Nice touch! Billy, David, and Candace also extended a warm welcome back and a "we're glad you're here" from the hotel sports bar. Gretchen in the sales department always ensures our corporate travelers are cared for beyond our expectations. The Sheraton Birmingham is our Magic City home away from home! January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was just okay :( The hotel & room were very clean. However the problem I had was that there wasn't any carts to load your luggage. They made you use the bellhop. The check in desk staff wasn't friendly except for one gentleman. They allowed the other guests( students) to be loud, yelling, and running in the atrium which all the rooms overlooked. This went on ALL hours of the night. Also, there was a problem with the water turning scolding hot without notice and my lock on my door was literally coming off which took 5-10 min to get in each time. Had my company not paid for my stay I would have requested a refund. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking bathroom It is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel which has: 1). got leaking bathroom (We had to change room in the middle of the night) 2). No complimentary Wi-Fi , 3).lack of amenities- fridge to keep my medicines ( rental fee of $25 was required ! ) 4).No regular housekeeping until we had to plead August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff demonstrated excellent service recovery Upon arriving in my room there were loud intermittent bumping noises that would make sleeping difficult. Also the complimentary bottle of water had been drank, lid placed back on & left from the last guest. Within about 5 minutes of calling guest services 2 gentlemen from maintenance & 2 bottles of fresh water were delivered to my room. The men helped me move to a quieter room, obtained new room keys & delivered them to me. When we arrived in the new room, it was discovered that the water in that room had also been partially drank. They shared that they would discuss those occurrences with the head do housekeeping. One of the men proceeded to check the TV and other a amenities to ensure that the room met my expectation. I truly appreciated the response. From check-in to check-out the staff of this hotel were professional, courteous and demonstrated a true concern that my experience was a great one. Thank you! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that great The hotel was very nice overall, and the staff was helpful and professional. The building was beautiful, and the restaurants were nice as well. The room we were in was not nearly as nice as I expected it to be. The bathroom was very small with little counter space. There was no fridge or microwave. There was an open/used bar of soap left in the shower from the people who had been in the room before us. There were lots of pillows on the bed, but my husband complained that all of them were too soft. It was a great location. It was nice to be able to walk across to the BJCC from inside the hotel, and parking was available at the hotel. We did not have to get out to hunt for parking to go to the BJCC. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs renovation Staff did their best to meet our needs. Special thanks to Angela in Housekeeping who not only met our needs, but did it with an exceptional attitude. re need for renovation: bathroom fixtures were loose and outdated; electrical outlets were in inconvenient places with furniture blocking them Had to move desk to plug in computer; took me at least 30 minutes to connect to the internet requiring a phone call which eventually connected me to a tech in Guatamala--RIDICULOUS! Found there to be a lack of variety in eating facilities in hotel; food at hotel luncheon was less than desirable! September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convention site I was disappointed with this location. I have always thought of Sheraton as a quality brand. My room was nice and comfortable. Others in the group reported changing rooms and complained about the showers and water temperature. I had hot water, but only average water pressure. I chose to opt out of maid service. Any interaction I had with the maid staff was in the hallway and they were very nice ladies. The group events were provided with coffee and snacks but the timing was poor. Since I do not know what the contract said, I will not say more than that. The first day of meetings I had to go to the front desk and report that the area around the restroom urinals needed to be mopped and that there were no paper towels. We had two meals as a group. Both were acceptable, but there was not enough wait staff to provide service. Banquet night we sat at a table that didn't even have food and drinks initially. There was no priority given to provide those guests with drinks. I didn't get a water until after my meal when I walked to the server tray and got my own. The Sheraton room on the 17th floor was staffed with very friendly employees. They served breakfast and snacks and were excellent ambassadors for the Sheraton. When I went to check out I had been charged $9.95 a day for wireless. I told the desk clerk that I had telephoned and asked about the usage charge when I encountered it and asked for a code. The desk had told me to just click agree and the charge would be removed when I checked out. I pointed out that my reservation said "free internet." The desk clerk looked annoyed and told me the free internet was in the lobby. She did go get a calculator and remove the charge but it took two attempts to get the charges correct. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never had an experience as what we encountered .1. Person valet parking our car was tipped and then told us he would bring our luggage right up, My husband asked him if he was personally going to bring the luggage to our room an was told YES so my husband went ahead and tipped him again just in case we were not in the room when our luggage came up. 2. When we went to register they had 1 person at the desk with a total of 8 people waiting to get registered with us being the 3rd in line. I went to the concierge desk after waiting 10 minutes in line (which normally would not have been that big of a deal but I had recently had surgery and had a neck brace on and was in pain) and had to ask if they could get someone else to register guests. 3. When we got to our room it was already occupied with opened suitcases and electronic equipment and the bed was messed. We called front desk and told them the room was occupied and we were advised to tell the bellman when he arrived to have the items already in the room removed and we could stay in the room. Curtis, the bellman had to get on the phone and tell the hotel that he would not remove the items in a room that was obviously occupied. Curtis found us another room immediately and was so professional and friendly. 4 When then had to go back down stairs to get keys that would work 5 The air conditioner about every 3 - 4 hours would make a horrible noise for approx 1 min I recorded the sound on my phone. 6 We asked 3 employees about going to get a good meal and we were told well all you're going to find around here are the two restaurants here in the hotel. We asked Curtis and he took the time to tell us of several hotels within walking distance and had great meals thanks to Curtis. 7. Our check out date was March 10 and on March 9 when we tried to get into our room the card had been deactivated so we had to go back downstairs to get our keys working again. 8 We have never had this kind of experience in a hotel EVER. We can honestly say that if it had not been for Curtis our whole stay would have been unsatisfactory. 9, I do not think we will be staying at a Sheraton again, but I would strongly suggest more professional, friendly, and personable employees be hired using Curtis as the standard. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Room, Super Staff All the staff was super nice with the exception of our server at the sports bar/cafe. He barely said 2 words to us and didn't smile until we were leaving. We tried being extra nice/funny to him, but he was not very pleasant. All other staff, including the "hostess" at sports bar, was very sweet and helpful. The bathroom floors needed cleaning a little better. You could see urine stains on the floor and the tray on the counter that held the soaps and lotions looked like it had not been cleaned in years. The hallway to our room was really hot and there were large stains on the carpets. The bed was really comfortable. We were in town for a concert, and the accessibility to the venue was super quick and easy. February 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better Bad beginning with no carts for guests to carry their own luggage in...only the staff are permitted to use the hotel carts, and we don't wish for anyone to carry our personal/electronic/business items in. We also were told we weren't allowed to unload our own vehicle from the front of hotel, so we were directed to park on the street and unload in the rain. I have complained about this problem in the past, been called by management (Jose) and had been assured that we would not have the unloading problem during this visit, but oh, well. I was greeted kindly once I was in to check in, asked to see Jose (manager who had called me) about the loading situation, and also had promised me a club level upgrade, but he was unavailable. The upgrade must have been pre-reserved, though as promised, for us. Our room was probably the farthest room from the elevator, but the room was nice, spacious enough for us, clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the club level lounge, which the staff were all friendly and competent. We wish to especially thank Mary Ford for all her attention to details. We had a small group each evening, which she enthusiastically took care of all of our needs...replenishing items, finding extra fruit in the back, and always with a smile on her face. Later when we had checked the internet, we found out an expected package delivery had been made to the hotel got us. The hotel has a "delivery/shipping" department. The package had been delivered just before our arrival to the hotel, but we weren't given any call or message about its arrival. I called about it to be told that "delivery" was closed for the evening and that I would have to call in the morning, which was disappointing. When I called in the morning, they said they would deliver to me, which they did. I was requested to sign for it, I did and come to find out they had charged me a delivery fee. Our room overlooked the restaurant (and bar?) and it was a bit noisy a few nights for a short time, but nothing compared to the noise of a bunch of children on the Friday night on our hall for about an hour around 11:30pm. On Saturday morning coming in from breakfast, I worked my way through a bunch of young girls dressed for gymnastics, I guess. Later I heard from my friends that that large group took over the club lounge during breakfast. Glad I ate early. The location is excellent if one is working at the convention center, which is why we stay there, but the hotel is overpriced. I had gotten a group rate, but everyone else I know paid $40-$50 per night less than we did through the "discount" websites...guess I should try that next time. Even with the problems we had, we overall we enjoyed our stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several bad experiences over several visits I've stayed at this hotel several times, but my last visit was the most unpleasant. I had cold water when I went to shower, so I let it run for 15 minutes with no improvement so I called the front desk and was told to let it keep running - I tried to explain I had and now I was late, but they didn't seem to care. Water finally got hot 45-minutes later at the very end of my shower. When I asked the desk later if I'd have hot water the next morning, they told me they could not guarantee it and didn't offer to move my room or anything to solve the problem. I had a meeting in one of their conference rooms (which was also disappointing and did not have half of what we requested), and after my meeting I found a manager and told him about my water experience and he apologized and told me to go see if I had hot water and he'd check back with me. I went up to my room - which had a funny smell when I checked in but I ignored it - and noticed the smell had gotten much worse and was like a musty wet dog - but I did have warm-ish water. When the front desk called to check on me, I told them about the musty wet dog smell and that I had luke-warm water - and they offered to come spray air freshener, I politely declined because of allergies and they seemed to not care. Any other hotel would've moved my room at this point. They did send me some cheese and fruit - but the service is just lazy and poor. I later requested towels and a breakfast door menu - which they had to call back to my room because they couldn't remember what I had requested - then 20 minutes later the towels finally came but no breakfast menu - and the towel on top of the pile had yellow stains all over it. I just gave up at that point and didn't bother dealing with the staff anymore. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE We arrived at hotel around 10 PM, went to our room and found it had not been cleaned from the former tenants. Called the desk, went to the lobby for coffee to await the cleaning team. restaurant provided free coffee. went back up and room was still not clean. Lady came and cleaned it while we sat in the room and waited. She called for our luggage to be brought up - but it never came. We called back and eventually they brought it. It was around 1:15 AM by then. Not happy. They put a card with free breakfast cards in it under the door. No where to eat breakfast in a hurry the next morning when we had to be in the arena by 7:15 AM. When we checked out, we had to wait half an hour for our valet parked car. Not happy!!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice was there for just a few hours but the staff was very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience in a Sheraton ever I have been going to starwood hotels for 15 years. Mgrs in the past have always been sympathetic if I ever had a problem with any area with the hotel. Ie. check in , a.c heat. Etc. I had a horrific experience upon checking in. It took me 2 hours to calm down. I informed the mgrs. Assistant mgr.. She could not care less . She gave me lip service about how she'll take care of me when I come back. Does she really think I'm a dummy. This experience with how I was treated by mgrs. gave me a very poor taste in my mouth as to staying in any more sheratons. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton B'Ham First impressions were foretelling. The front desk person was so soft spoken that he could not be heard over the background noise. The room smelled of sewer gas, toilet seat and desk chair broken.The kitchen was under-staffed for the convention. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay Overall our stay was great. I only give 4 stars and not 5 is because the hotel is a bit older, there were a few signs of wear and tear. The beds were very comfortable, but the top mattress was a bit oversized for the box spring, we had a tipping episode. It was not at all a big deal, but an example of the difference between 4 and 5 stars. I will say the club level had a great lounge with nice food for breakfast. We were late for the evening snacks, which were dry, but we were not surprised, we got there 10 minutes before they food was closed. Again, as you see, my faults are petty, overall the hotel was a wonderful place to stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience I've experienced nothing but problems. Three days in a row there were water issues (First no cold water, then no hot water). Restaurant service was incredibly slow. Restaurant staff was disinterested in the customers. My room was dirty the furniture was old. Food trays were left in the hallway for hours. I stayed at the hotel for a conference, and as a member of the conference organizing board, I was treated rudely by staff. I will recommend that no one use your hotel for a meeting in the future. My organization will not be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for older facility Public areas nice, impressive. Sleeping room OK, but we found furnishings inadequate in some. Some had dresser drawers, others had entertainment centers with no drawers for personal clothing. No in room refrigerators. Must request. Then may not get without several calls for same. If it wasn't for group gathering, would not stay here. Valet is $22/day, also a charge for self park some distance from entrance. Bell carts locked up, bellman hover, won't listen to what you don't want put on bottom of cart load. Audio/Visual expensive by outside contractor. September 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>