Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ada55 I had a great time at the hotel. My only issue is the noise from the two groups that were in town the same period I was at the hotel. At times I felt people were in my room. Other than that i had a great experience. Thank goodness they quieted down after 9:30 PM August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff was very courteous The hotel staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and welcome. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location. Would liked to have had a restaurant with a little cozier atmosphere. Something besides a buffet or a bar. Also, would have liked to have had a refrigerator in the room. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to work on staff Our room was smaller than we were told over the phone! Also we were by a service elevator, the first night was really loud and slammed the door all night!!!! When we tried to check out it took over 45 minutes to check out because they could not figure out how to divide the bill 3 ways! I was late for a meeting because of this and was very embarrassed! We come each year to the BJCC to our summer workshop and usually stay at the Sheraton but next year I will check some where else. Very disappointed in the quality. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Second to None Loved my overnight stay so much I wanted to stay longer. The staff was very helpful, friendly and caring. Excellent care and cleanliness of facilities. I will be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a poorly managed mess From the moment I arrived until I departed, the staff was overwhelmed, poorly trained and unable to meet even the most simple of requests. It's a nice facility with good food, but staff ruined the experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay when going to concerts Stayed overnight to attend the Steely Dan concert. After a slow checkin, the rest was excellent. Clean room and well equiped. Good location, easy parking and convenient to the BJCC. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by find somewhere else to eat As a frequent business traveler, I can say without reservation this was by far the most unacceptable restaurant dining experience. Service was non-existent and when I did the the food I ordered 42 minutes after I was seated, it lacked any flavor amongst its' luke warm presentation. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel showed great hospitility thank you for making out stay an enjoyable one everyone on the staff team made us feel welcome, it was home away form home.Thank you July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforbility We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were accommodating and pleasant. Cant wait till our next visit. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Clean and nice. Beds were a bit hard for my taste but everything else was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel takes excellent care of its guests. I had an issue with my neighbors being loud very late at night. The issue was taken care of quickly and kindly. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my needs The hotel met my needs. The room was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Office Manager Enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Your staff was excellent and eager to assist in whatever service requested. Good job!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sure needs improvement My husband did a review on this hotel visit also. Not a good start at all. My husband was dropping me off at the hotel, arrived around 4ish in our van (NO trailer) and was told by the valet that we were not allowed to unload our van in front of hotel due to them being booked up that night. It was not crowded with vehicles outside the hotel, nor were there ANY lines for check in inside. We were told to park on the road and since there was not parking on the road available at that time, we came back & unloaded ourselves, much to the valets telling us we could not. Luckily we had our own cart in our van, as they would not allow us to use the hotel's carts. We asked to speak to management, got sent a valet supervisor, who was useless and never got to talk to hotel management. As the valets were being ugly (yes, quite rude) to my husband, I could take no more out there, so I left to check in. I'm in agreement that some people wish to have their luggage carried to their room, but I personally do NOT wish to have someone else handle my personal effects, which includes computers, electronics, as well as other personal & business items. I just needed a cart without a person. The valets were fussing at my husband as he unloaded our luggage. As upset as I was, I was lucky to have Mary Ford, who was calm, competent and kind, who checked me in. I had called a few weeks earlier to make sure I would have a fridge in my room when I arrived, and she assured me that one would be in my room very soon after I got in the room. Unfortunately, after waiting & calling a few times being assured I would get a fridge soon, a few hours later they informed me they were out of fridges. I was later offered a different room, but I had already unpacked & settled in. Finally, after lots of complaining & requesting management to talk to (never got to talk to management my entire stay), a small fridge was brought in. The delivery gentleman wasn't sure how to get it working. I ended up working with the cords & eventually found a live plug. He would have left me a fridge not working. Oh, the rooms in this hotel have an actual cutout in their furnishings for a refrigerator...certainly all the rooms should have comped fridges anyway, like other hotel chains always have in their rooms. On the positive, I wish to thank Mark Puccio, who showed me around guiding me to the best route for me to get to the convention center through the best elevators for me to use. He also checked on me later to make sure everything was fine. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, flat screen TV, large window...two negatives: the view was of a rooftop & interstate highway AND a very small bathroom. I expect a Sheraton to be exceptional and this hotel (at least on the 14th floor that I was staying), the hallways need renovation....the doors & carpeting need replacing & there's a bunch of rust dripping from the sidewalls of the hall...the carpeting is worn, dirty looking, & with stains. This Sheraton has a program that if you choose to not have housekeeping (also don't want others in my room), you receive a $5 per day certificate to be used at one of the restaurants in the hotel. I took advantage...nice. Oh, when I needed fresh towels, I called & they were delivered quickly to me. By the way, when we were trying to leave, carrying our own carts with luggage to our vehicle, which was parked a a block away, a large vehicle carrying a trailer was blocking the ramp coming out of the hotel. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for that vehicle to be moved. On our first afternoon during our move in, we were NOT blocking anybody from getting in or out! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and easy access for travelers. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends traveling to Alabama for reunions, conferences, and just for relaxing time. The staff and management of the hotel is friendly and helpful. I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton my stay was excellent, one problem no refir. in room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Cordial staff, nice room, a good night's sleep. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work We had to wait for a long time to just check in. The woman working at the concierge desk came over and was willing to take us to her desk to check in. Upon arrival in our room we noticed that the carpet was damp. We called the front desk and said they had no other rooms available. They said they would send housekeeping, but they never arrived. Again we waited a long time to check out. If the hotel was that full, they should have more people working to accommodate this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Untrained Bellman I called the concierge for bell services twice in a 90 minutes, while I waited. I then proceeded downstairs to see if I could use the cart myself which I knew would have been impossible. The front desk personnel referred me to a bellman, Ron who told me that he could not help me since he just promised someone in Room 504 to assist. So I should l look for someone. I went to the Valet guys when the supervisor of Concierge finally asked Aderius to assist me, which he willing did. While going up the elevator with him, there was a lady on the elevator car who seemed to be lost as which meeting room she should be heading to. He, Aderius asked me my permission to accompany her to the appropriate place. When he rtuned, I explained to him that I had been waiting for bell services for more than 90 mins. HE apologized and proceeded to facilitate the task at hand. When we arrive in the lobby, Ron emerged by telling me that he wanted me to know that he is the one who sent Aderius to assist me. What he didn't know is that I was in the presence the supervisor when Aderius showed up. So I chose not to respond to Ron. He then accosted me with a debacle of my ignoring his utterances. I then said to him that he didn't have the respect to have at least apologize for my plight. He simply dismissed me. He stated that he didn't have to apologize for my waiting, since I was not waiting on him. I replied you represent the hotel so you should apologized on behalf of the hotel. He told me he will do no such thing since I was was the least of his problem. I was saying "Nothing, just talking words." Extremely disrespectful! I sought to address this issue with management. I will be wiriting to corporate, regarding Ron, the bellman. Needless to say that I missed my flight. The front desk staff was phenomenal!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is very helpful. Nathan and other lady on the club floor was outstanding. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable beds The beds and bedding here were excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Convenient to civic center. Very clean and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This was a nice hotel but fell somewhat below my expectations considering it's a Sheraton and the price. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future Reservations Reservations for a future date was refused because of some activity during the lask weekend in October 2014. Confirmed that rooms were available but could not use starpoints. I thought SPG members would be considered if rooms were available and there was no blackout period. Very disappointed because I tried online, at the front desk, and via inhouse reservations. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenience is Key The best part of this hotel is that it is amazingly convenient to get to events in the civic center. We couldn't have asked for an easier trek from room to event hall. What lacked was the room amenities - no free wifi, no refrigerator - that I've come to expect from a stay at any nice hotel, especially as a reward club member. The air conditioner was also finicky and would turn off in the middle of the night leaving us sweating, and the walls are paper thin so we heard everyone walking down the hallway at all hours. Overall it's a nice hotel, and wonderfully convenient, but could definitely improve their guest rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Check in experience was great. Staff was responsive and courteous. The room however, was disappointing. The window insulation was hanging from the frame, the furniture in the room was damaged, and the wall covering was damaged in several places. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring personnell My family and I (3 adults, 5 children) enjoyed our 2 day stay at Sheraton Birmingham. We had 2 rooms which were very comfortable. We loved the comfortable beds, soft comforters, the many plush towels, the wide screen tvs, floor to ceiling windows with a view of the city, hotel restaurants and last but not least, the exceptional people who work there. We found them all nice, friendly, and caring, with a willing to please attitude which was refreshing. Our requests (a crib, more towels, coffee, room service, etc.) were taken care of immediately, always with a smile. Ms. Lipscomb, 1 of the managers, went out of her way to address a problem we had. Every time we come to Birmingham, which is often, this is where my family will stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs to add... Good, but needs to add... Ours was a "double bed" room and there were 3 adults in it. Yes, the room description stated "double" beds, but really? An upscale hotel should have "queen" sized beds! I am surprised that "free internet" in the room is not standard here; it is at most budget motels. Finally, I am used to small refrigerators being standard in most hotels; why not here? We paid a lot for the room; I expect some "extras" to be "standard". July 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:23:39.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_654, tr_654
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>