シェラトン・バーミングハムホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 35203
  • アラバマ,
  • バーミングハム
  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and excellent staff The staff was very attentive. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mostly good very impressive and helpful staff.....great room and comfort....$20 plus for breakfast was about twice a reasonable price...was good I will admit. Small conference rooms not well souindproofed...could not hear my presentation but heard the one in adjoining conference all too well. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was a pleasure staying at your hotel have plans on stay there ever time I come to town ! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gr 8 place 2 stay We have stayed @ this property four times now and each time we have enjoyed being there. All staff from the parking lot people, maids front staff & everyone connected with this property R so friendly and helpful. All deserve a raise and congratulations 4 making Sheraton a n excellent place 2 stop. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This was my worst stay at this property. I was not greeted for being a loyal member and I was assigned a handicap room for some unknown reason. It took way too long to get checked in considering the number of guests to staff ratio waiting to check-in. My room was never cleaned even after I called requesting to have my room cleaned. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cold; sink did not drain well Other than the above, all was fine. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating and staff training Upon check in, he front desk clerk was disinterested, inefficient and mumbled. After being told that I had access to the SPG Club, neither key would work. Upon check out, I asked the same clerk for change. She directed me to wait until another clerk was freed up (a good 5-6 minute wait), then nonchalantly walked over to ask for her assistance. Rooms are in desperate need of updating. Room was stuffy and overcrowded with furniture. Food was excellent in Casey's Pub. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check-in process very slow as was check-out process guestrooms were clean, convenient cross-over to convention center, getting car from valet parking took too long. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great Last year the hotel staff were better. I requested a special room because of duties we had to do at the convention, first was told it was available upon arrival then told no it was not had been blocked on for something else not available to me, then was given to someone else in our convention later. October 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better Bad beginning with no carts for guests to carry their own luggage in...only the staff are permitted to use the hotel carts, and we don't wish for anyone to carry our personal/electronic/business items in. We also were told we weren't allowed to unload our own vehicle from the front of hotel, so we were directed to park on the street and unload in the rain. I have complained about this problem in the past, been called by management (Jose) and had been assured that we would not have the unloading problem during this visit, but oh, well. I was greeted kindly once I was in to check in, asked to see Jose (manager who had called me) about the loading situation, and also had promised me a club level upgrade, but he was unavailable. The upgrade must have been pre-reserved, though as promised, for us. Our room was probably the farthest room from the elevator, but the room was nice, spacious enough for us, clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the club level lounge, which the staff were all friendly and competent. We wish to especially thank Mary Ford for all her attention to details. We had a small group each evening, which she enthusiastically took care of all of our needs...replenishing items, finding extra fruit in the back, and always with a smile on her face. Later when we had checked the internet, we found out an expected package delivery had been made to the hotel got us. The hotel has a "delivery/shipping" department. The package had been delivered just before our arrival to the hotel, but we weren't given any call or message about its arrival. I called about it to be told that "delivery" was closed for the evening and that I would have to call in the morning, which was disappointing. When I called in the morning, they said they would deliver to me, which they did. I was requested to sign for it, I did and come to find out they had charged me a delivery fee. Our room overlooked the restaurant (and bar?) and it was a bit noisy a few nights for a short time, but nothing compared to the noise of a bunch of children on the Friday night on our hall for about an hour around 11:30pm. On Saturday morning coming in from breakfast, I worked my way through a bunch of young girls dressed for gymnastics, I guess. Later I heard from my friends that that large group took over the club lounge during breakfast. Glad I ate early. The location is excellent if one is working at the convention center, which is why we stay there, but the hotel is overpriced. I had gotten a group rate, but everyone else I know paid $40-$50 per night less than we did through the "discount" websites...guess I should try that next time. Even with the problems we had, we overall we enjoyed our stay. October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several bad experiences over several visits I've stayed at this hotel several times, but my last visit was the most unpleasant. I had cold water when I went to shower, so I let it run for 15 minutes with no improvement so I called the front desk and was told to let it keep running - I tried to explain I had and now I was late, but they didn't seem to care. Water finally got hot 45-minutes later at the very end of my shower. When I asked the desk later if I'd have hot water the next morning, they told me they could not guarantee it and didn't offer to move my room or anything to solve the problem. I had a meeting in one of their conference rooms (which was also disappointing and did not have half of what we requested), and after my meeting I found a manager and told him about my water experience and he apologized and told me to go see if I had hot water and he'd check back with me. I went up to my room - which had a funny smell when I checked in but I ignored it - and noticed the smell had gotten much worse and was like a musty wet dog - but I did have warm-ish water. When the front desk called to check on me, I told them about the musty wet dog smell and that I had luke-warm water - and they offered to come spray air freshener, I politely declined because of allergies and they seemed to not care. Any other hotel would've moved my room at this point. They did send me some cheese and fruit - but the service is just lazy and poor. I later requested towels and a breakfast door menu - which they had to call back to my room because they couldn't remember what I had requested - then 20 minutes later the towels finally came but no breakfast menu - and the towel on top of the pile had yellow stains all over it. I just gave up at that point and didn't bother dealing with the staff anymore. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff The hotel staff was very accommodating September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for older facility Public areas nice, impressive. Sleeping room OK, but we found furnishings inadequate in some. Some had dresser drawers, others had entertainment centers with no drawers for personal clothing. No in room refrigerators. Must request. Then may not get without several calls for same. If it wasn't for group gathering, would not stay here. Valet is $22/day, also a charge for self park some distance from entrance. Bell carts locked up, bellman hover, won't listen to what you don't want put on bottom of cart load. Audio/Visual expensive by outside contractor. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham overall great staff and nice property ... a little noisy from the highway September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great home away from home. The staff at every level met and exceeded our expectations. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wonderful experience. Had a carrier on roof of car and instead of taking it off, the valet parking attendant said he would park car in a secure location and have staff watch car overnight. Check-in was swift and professional and I was given a great upgrade to a suite. Staff most attentive and friendly. Always smiling. Club lounge had limited fare for evening but exceptional breakfast choices.Hotel was clean and neat in all areas. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great hotel. Staff was friendly but the rooms are old and desperately need updating. You pay parking $8/day but no in and out. We are to middle aged adults and were put on a floor with a ton of young children who ran up and down the hall early morning yelling and every time we went out into the hallway several teenagers were sitting on the floor in the hallway hanging out. The parents were also very loud. We did not call the front desk though. Many nicer hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was satisfied with my overall experience at this hotel but very unimpressed with the check out and check in. The wait time was Unbelievably SLOW! I was at the Sheraton Hotel for a Convention and unbeknownst to me; you can not use your SPG Reward points for a stay even though you have earned them from a previous stay. Not happy at all with the check in and check out process. It was too long! The classes and the space was nice and the room was nice also. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Each room should have a refrigerator and microwave for guest that stay longer than one night. We had to go and buy refrigerator because it was needed for medication. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The carpert was dirty in the ballroom. Saw insect in hotel lobby area and roach in room. Took five hours to get some toliet paper. Staff friendly with parking cars and bellhop great. Not enough Staff to check in on busy saturday. Asked for the Manager, but in did not come up and help check in area. We came for a Church Conference. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always! I was in town for the Taste of 4th Ave jazz festival with friends and had a great time. All 10 stayed and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. From the professional staff to the great food...it keeps me coming back! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanj4u everything was just great. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly Awful with Areas of Excellence The valet parking service and the Club Level food was EXCELLENT!! EVERYTHING else was awful to average. The room was HOT (in August) all week long. The thermostat was set to 65 but the room never got cooler than 75. We requested a refrigerator for our infant son's milk on the first day of our seven day visit. We were placed on the "waiting list". It never arrived. The staff was always very polite. But the hotel is average at best. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking bathroom It is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel which has: 1). got leaking bathroom (We had to change room in the middle of the night) 2). No complimentary Wi-Fi , 3).lack of amenities- fridge to keep my medicines ( rental fee of $25 was required ! ) 4).No regular housekeeping until we had to plead August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Conference Trip My son said "WOW!" Ultra clean, staff very friendly/accommodating and the buffet breakfast was super., We will be back again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay Overall our stay was great. I only give 4 stars and not 5 is because the hotel is a bit older, there were a few signs of wear and tear. The beds were very comfortable, but the top mattress was a bit oversized for the box spring, we had a tipping episode. It was not at all a big deal, but an example of the difference between 4 and 5 stars. I will say the club level had a great lounge with nice food for breakfast. We were late for the evening snacks, which were dry, but we were not surprised, we got there 10 minutes before they food was closed. Again, as you see, my faults are petty, overall the hotel was a wonderful place to stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice was there for just a few hours but the staff was very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Called 5 days ahead of time to ensure a refrigerator would be in the room. Arrived early. It was not there. Staff said they would try. Could not make it happen. Told we had milk and food which would spoil. Said they would send bags of ice. Not there after 2 hours. Complained and told they would get the ice right up. It never arrived. Pathetic customer support!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommendations of this hotel The staff was excellent and the overall quality of the facility was acceptable. I would recommend that you put refrigerators in rooms for diabetics and more electrical outlets that are reachable by seniors August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Card I indictaed that I wanted the Green Card in lieu of having my room cleaned on two different nights and was given two cards. I used them for my last meal at the hotel and yet the full amount ($10.00) was charged to my room. When I called twice on Monday for clarification and retraction, I receied no reply. I would not recommend that others opt for the Green Cards. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:57:03.110-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>