Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay Hotel accommodations and staff were fine. Almost everyone in our group had a bad experience in your restaurant-they felt taken advantage of, or even hi-jacked by the prices. I ordered individual items because I didn't want the buffet-got scrambled eggs -paid $3. Next day I got 1 egg, toast, bacon and small milk-charged $16.50-$5 for small milk, $6.50 for bacon, etc. I'll never eat in a Sheraton Hotel again. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gross This hotel should not be a Starwood property. How is it?? It is old and gross. The lobby might be great, but the rooms are HORRIBLE. The bed is ok but that is it. They do not have wireless internet, it may as well be dial up. The hotel is OLD, the bathroom was disgusting, the counter in the bathroom is falling apart. The elevators are super old feeling and small. The one staff member I met was very nice, but did nothing to recognize me as a Gold SPG member. He put us on a "Starwood Level" Whatever that means. There was some broken thing above the door, still have no idea what it was. It was missing batteries and hanging down on the back of the door. Super weird. It was a really awful hotel and the website makes it look great. I would not stay here again. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cannot recommend Birmingham, AL, Sheraton I had a confirmed reservation for a club-level room but was given #1462 (in another wing, club lounge not accessible by elevator in my wing). Asked for a quiet room. My room was next to the interstate so got little sleep. Two lamps at bed did not work. Check-in took too long, maybe staffer did not understand computer system (she had to ask help of her supervisor twice). Went to club lounge for cocktails, they had good hors d'oevres but I did not see any beer, wine, or spirits available for a fee, as advertised. However, valet parking was excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GOLD preferred member Kicked out @ 1am I had pre-booked and pre-paid for a 2 night stay at the Birmingham Sheraton Hotel. Called the morning of and immediately after our flight arrived in Huntsville to confirm our room. Upon arriving at the Hotel @ 1am, we were told the hotel had sold-out 20 minutes earlier and even though I had called several times and prepaid we were kicked out. A group of pilots and flight attendants entered the hotel as we were leaving, I bet they were not turned down. November 7, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for older facility Public areas nice, impressive. Sleeping room OK, but we found furnishings inadequate in some. Some had dresser drawers, others had entertainment centers with no drawers for personal clothing. No in room refrigerators. Must request. Then may not get without several calls for same. If it wasn't for group gathering, would not stay here. Valet is $22/day, also a charge for self park some distance from entrance. Bell carts locked up, bellman hover, won't listen to what you don't want put on bottom of cart load. Audio/Visual expensive by outside contractor. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Staff The hotel staff was very accommodating September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough weekend We were disappointed that the fraternity party booked for the hotel largely began in the hall way outside of our room requiring our family of four to change rooms at 11:30 pm. Selected the hotel based on indoor pool, video game room and proximity to BJCC so I could take my children to WWE on Sunday. Were never notified that the pool was closed until we called the front desk after finding the door locked. No sign, no mention on website, no mention from front desk. Went to play video games and half of them didn't work. On the bright side, Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with the late night room switch. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Eat at the Sports Bar The food at the sports bar is atrocious. This is an area that needs a huge makeover. Had better food in a high school cafeteria. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay in years Check in was extremely long even with only 1 other party checking in. There were 3 employees who casually checked in guest. Even concierge was disinterested in severing guest as he talked on cell phone. No hot water for 1 day during stay. Long wait for table in restaurant with few customers and no line of customers waiting for seating. Only bright point was service from Freddy Rivas at check out. He listened to horror story and offered some concessions for lack of quality customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have been at this hotel before. This time it was a very bad experience. I was charged 11 days before to my arrival. They have never done this before. I have never been charged ahead at any hotel. They want to charge the guest for everything parking, internet and on... I do not understand that a guest have to pay for a parking at the hotel where he stays. I also think that internet should be free. Hoe come the hotel want to charge $9.99 for internet. The worst of all of this is that they do not inform you when you make the reservation about all this fee. They wait until the guest arrive.... Very dishonest. I will avoid to stay at this hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could do better with SPG Plat Upgrades Overall, a mediocre experience on this stay. Not bad by any means, but not great. No suite or other meaningful upgrade offered to SPG Platinum member. Sluggish bell staff and valet responsiveness. Staff was friendly and nice. June 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience for 100 bucks per night valet takes over 30 mins food is over priced had to call for housekeeping housekeeping brought fresh linen in garbage bag no one greeted us when we walked in... JC i believe is his name... he sucks as a front desk assoc, August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wonderful experience. Had a carrier on roof of car and instead of taking it off, the valet parking attendant said he would park car in a secure location and have staff watch car overnight. Check-in was swift and professional and I was given a great upgrade to a suite. Staff most attentive and friendly. Always smiling. Club lounge had limited fare for evening but exceptional breakfast choices.Hotel was clean and neat in all areas. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice was there for just a few hours but the staff was very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham overall great staff and nice property ... a little noisy from the highway September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay Overall our stay was great. I only give 4 stars and not 5 is because the hotel is a bit older, there were a few signs of wear and tear. The beds were very comfortable, but the top mattress was a bit oversized for the box spring, we had a tipping episode. It was not at all a big deal, but an example of the difference between 4 and 5 stars. I will say the club level had a great lounge with nice food for breakfast. We were late for the evening snacks, which were dry, but we were not surprised, we got there 10 minutes before they food was closed. Again, as you see, my faults are petty, overall the hotel was a wonderful place to stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great home away from home. The staff at every level met and exceeded our expectations. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The doormen were very patient and helpful, particularly a young man named Josh whose last name I do not know. He is from Birmingham. He was very helpful when I was tired and cross and not finding how to get into the parking garage. I echo this as regarding the check-in and check-out procedures. The staff handling this were very professional and friendly and made me feel very welcome and at home. This is important at any hotel, and the Sheraton Birmingham can be proud of its staff. I also appreciate the free use of the Internet at the hotel. This is not a standard at all hotels, and it is appreciated for those of us that do not have laptops. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. We had not stayed at a Starwood Hotel in a long while. When we checked in, your clerk checked me in for 2 rooms for the weekend (I had reserved 1 room for the weekend). The staff was poorly mannered and did not seem to want to help. We stayed on the Club Level. Our room really needed a facelift. The hallways were not controlled properly for the hot weather - the hallways were uncomfortably warm. The entire stay continued like this. So-my husband and I left yesterday (Saturday) even though we had paid for an additional night. I don't think we will be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel and it will be my last. The prices in this hotel are ridiculous and border on theft. I was charged $5 for a pint of milk - (a pint of milk!) and a glass of wine was $9! These prices are higher than they are in major markets such as New York! In addition, there is no express chck out - you have to wait in line, which takes about 20 minutes. Never again, there's a new hotel next door and that's where I woulkd recommend. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details My sink drained very slow; also the toilet seat was broken. Both issues that housekeeping should have noticed over 4 days. Bed was not changed out entirely; just made with the existing sheets. Here for the deer expo helping a friend. Been in the hotel industry for 36 years. Needs improvement. Menu selection in Casey's very limited. Service there very good; bartenders excellent. Beer tower is ridiculous, You are wasting money there like mad. fix it. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff made you feel at home Our stay started with Jocelyn checking us into the hotel, she was very patient and worked with us to make sure we got the best room available. Secondly, their was a small bar in the lobby where the bartendar was very friendly and slowed the day down to a relaxing pace. Lastly, the Atrium restuatrant had a great wait staff and was very acoomodating and pleasant. Overall, it was not the hotel, but the staff that made my stay enjoyable. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I was at your hotel for a convention on April 19-21. When I arrived the lady at registration was very rude. I spoke with a manager and he took care of that. On Thursday night 2 doors down from me a dog barked all night. On Friday night a group of teens next door played and screamed all night. I called security twice and it did not stop. It went on until 4:45 in the morning. Then the dog started again on Saturday evening. I called security again and they came up and checked it but it did not stop. Then I was told that breakfast is $24.95 a person, that was ridiculous. The room was very nice and clean, but my stay was miserable. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and overrated This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed. Parking wasn't free at all. I had to move rooms twice because the AC's wouldn't work. The entire experience was overpriced and completely not worth it. I will never stay in one of these so called "fancy" hotels again. The Wifi was 10 bucks a day. Really? I could've stayed at a different hotel and got free parking, free breakfast, and free Wifi. Next time, you better believe I will June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junior Leadership Development Conference I was very dissatisfied with the accommodations and the hotel staff. We were at a conference with 6000 students and advisors and there was not sufficient staff to help us. It was impossible to get food service and most venues ran out of things. I do not think that the hotel was at all prepared. My room was not clean and I had to clean it myself. I tried to use the computers in the Lobby and it would not let me log in. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never go to this location I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad service I had so many bad experiences that not sure where to start Arrival : No one acknowledge me as SPG at reception or check in I have to ask 10 times for an upgrade and even the hotel was empty. Was given only one breakfast coupon and when asked for the second day the reception start questioning my status and booking info. Although had a cooperative booking and breakfast was included. Room 1234: this was my room right on the highway could not sleep even I have requested that I need a peaceful place. No hot water in the morning took forever to get the water so I could go for my meeting. Room 1624 : Was moved to another room after requesting many times , had to carry all my stuff m y self no help was provided plus again could not sleep at night due to load music next room, finally security came and the sound was lowered. I am sorry but you need to teach your staff how to treat SPG Gold December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed here in Birmingham, Al Sheraton for two weeks. My air condition did not work for the first four days and the last four days. I call for room service for three days and the service never came. The pool was close for repairs. The water was shut off for some type of repair ,when I had to shower the water was brown; I was never notified of the water issue. My hotel bill was incorrect at check out. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par First, being at the hotel for a convention, with many folks checking in at one time, there was only one staff member at the check in counters, despite the long lines. Second, I asked to get the convention rate, and was told there was a cut-off so I couldn't have it. I told the lady that I had registered long before the cut-off, but she told me that I had to be the one to prove to them when I registered - no how am I supposed to do that? You have the records. Any confirmation I had was on my computer at home. So, I paid $60 more than everyone else in my group. Finally, I found the carpets in the hallway in need of replacement, and the room though mostly clean, was cluttered as far as wiring, etc. Had to unplug the bedside clock in order to recharge my phone as the multi-plug at the desk was covered by my wife's gadgets. I was disappointed at the hotel, and will avoid it in the future, if possible. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of Southern Hospitality! Wow, what a wonderful place to stay! Everyone from the bellmen and valets to the front desk folks and concierge couldn't have been nicer! They really made us feel welcome and provided us with some great advice. We were looking for a good place to have dinner and they recommended a restaurant that turned out to be one of the best meals we've had in a long time (and we've had a lot!). Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great and the in-house coffee shop was a plus! When we checked out Jocelyn at the front desk spoiled our dog so much he didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back! June 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>