Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 655 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for conferences at BJCC Very convenient when attending conferences in the Birmingham Jefferson Conference Center. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The doormen were very patient and helpful, particularly a young man named Josh whose last name I do not know. He is from Birmingham. He was very helpful when I was tired and cross and not finding how to get into the parking garage. I echo this as regarding the check-in and check-out procedures. The staff handling this were very professional and friendly and made me feel very welcome and at home. This is important at any hotel, and the Sheraton Birmingham can be proud of its staff. I also appreciate the free use of the Internet at the hotel. This is not a standard at all hotels, and it is appreciated for those of us that do not have laptops. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Sheraton but below expecations This hotel is older but undergoing renovations. My room was renovated was clean and a very typical Sheraton hotel room. However there is no Wifi in the rooms. There is hard wired internet access which worked well for my laptop but I could not use my tablet unless I went down to the lobby. Also there is no club lounge. My understanding is that there will be once the renos are complete. I am not sure about the wireless access. I would not stay here agin unless I knew that wirelesswas available August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better skip Birmingham next time The check in process was very long. While there were 8 stations available to check into this downtown hotel, only two were manned. The line was not that long, but it took us over half an hour to check in. There was no special consideration for SPG members. There was no local free parking. There was only self park ($12) or valet ($20). The valet service was the only bright spot of this whole stay. There was no concierge/club level lounge available, which I found hard to believe from a large, downtown hotel. Breakfast buffet for two was $35 and the quality and service were in line with a $3.50 buffet for two. I had received a $25 SPG gift reward that was not honored. The next night we stayed at a Sheraton in Charlotte where all these negatives were reversed which helped restore my faith in the chain. Keep a low level of expectation if you want to stay at the Sheraton Birmingham, and you'll be OK. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay BUT The rooms were comfortable and service from staff was great but I didn't wish to have twice my actual bill charged to my credit cards. As of today (8/18/12)I am still waiting for the return of the excess charges. Too bad that you can't refund overcharges as quick as you charge for services. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was beautiful. We stayed in a King Suite and it was lovely. However, we were not told that the pool was under construction when we checked in, and only found out after we changed into our suits and went to use it. If we had known ahead of time, it may have effected what hotel we stayed at. Also, The concierge was not aware that they recommended a restaurant that was closed for repairs, and we were not told that the local restaurants closed for lunch at 2:30 and did not re-open until 5. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No cool rooms! Room was hot and would not cool off. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not reccomond Pool was closed, couldn't get the Olympics or the football game on the tv. Hotel has the worst cable I've ever seen, if they have any at all. Slowest elevators, just a terrible place to stay and would not reccomond this hotel... August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable... Very convenient. Quiet and comfortable. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay even though I was there for a night. I slept like a baby, the bed was great and so were the pillows. I will be back August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reunion The needs of my family runion were not met. I was very disappointed with the banquet set-up, with the food for the meet & greet and with how we were treated. The staff at the Sheraton did not honor their word. We were told that we had the banquet room, which was an actual meeting room for 12 hours only to find out we had it for 3 hours. We were also told that someone from my group saw and approved the room, which was a lie. We were not pleased at all. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay I have stayed at the Birmingham Sheraton many times. I made the reservation as normal through SPG for a club level (17th floor) ateium balcony room.When we arrived, the staff had our reservation incorrect. After speaking again with management and waiting over an hour, we were finally moved to the appropriate room. My reservation included breakfast for 2 adults for the entirety of our stay. However we were not provided the coupons at check in and at breakfast our first morning I had to again speak to management and pull up my reservation confirmation to prove the validity of my claim. Housekeeping left cleaning supplies in the bathroom and failed to restock the toiletries in our room. Valet was confused as to our room and vehicle and therefore getting our car was always a chore. The staff acted as if we were burdensome for the entirety of our stay. The pool was closed for maintenance. I have always been happy with the Birmingham Sheraton and will still stay again despite this unsatisfactory visit. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The pool was not working. We had made arrangements over the phone over the course of a week to make sure hotel would use credit card on file but when I got there they said u was given the wrong information. For the price of the room there should have been some type of free breakfast instead it was average cost of 22.00 per person as was quoted to me over the phone from room service. Friday and Saturday night the bar closed early according to listing in my room. However, when I called to double check I was told bar closes at 1:30am went down at 12midnight approximately 5 minutes after my phone call and was informed the bar was closed. After that I barely stayed in the room parking was not convenient after a certain point in the night and it proved easier and more relaxing to stay elsewhere. Just was not worth the price and I will never recommend. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room comfort The room was clean, very decorative, but lacked customer comfort such as refrigerator, no suitable restaurants surrounding the hotel and the ones housed internally are too expensive. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility for business travelers and meetings. Amazing meeting space, fantastic food, friendly staff (especially Benny in Banquets)! July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was comfortable. I liked the room that I stayed in. The Conceirge and the Valet were both very nice and very helpful. The lady that assisted me with my checkout was not very friendly and just did not seem to care that it was my first time in the hotel and that I was unfamiliar with the area. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! When visiting family/friends this has always and will continue to be my favorite hotel because of location, staff, service and the food is great. Each visit has been outstanding!! July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service I had to phone the front desk 3 times and waited more than 2 hours before the shuttle bus picked me up at the airport. Meantime the hotel is only 10 min from the airport. I had a similar experience the year before. Very poor service! The front desk also told me that I can just come 10 min before I need a shuttle bus to take me to the airport. But when I went to the desk I was told that the bus goes only every hour. There is no co-ordination! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort My team was on official duty and we were in Birmingham for only one night. The room comfort was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by roach I contacted hotel mgt about a roach being in my rm..hotel mgt never contacted me on a follow up. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation needed but GREAT service! What this hotel lacks in aesthetics, they more than make up for in service. Property is nothing overly special as it relates to convention center hotels. Carpets are far, far, far past needing to be replaced. Rooms are average size. The best thing about the rooms are indeed the linens!! INCREDIBLY comfy beds!!! I was not impressed with the Housekeeping as I saw the same debris on my bathroom floor the day that I arrived until the day I checked out...5 nights later...which indicates they do no sweep. Staff could not be nicer. My expectations were high because I am SPG Gold. However, since I was in town with a convention, that didn't seem to mean much to anyone. I was able to at least get the extended check out. No wifi in rooms is a HUGE disappointment. The air conditioning is also frustrating as it turns off when you are not in the room. Ate one meal in restaurant and was not at all impressed. But again...for all that it wasn't...I was in town for a convention...and I paid for convenience. I wouldn't consider this property a destination or R&R...it is functional at best. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Great hotel connected to the convention center. We were there for a conference. Did not like the view of the first room we were assigned. Was offered another room, our new room faced the atrium wonderful view. Staff very nice. I would recommend this hotel and would stay at this location again. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Sheraton I Have Ever Stayed At I have enjoyed quality service and facilities with Sheraton all over the world. However, the Birmingham, AL Sheraton is a glaring exception. Service is non-existent at the Birmingham Sheraton. Its hallways and carpets are horribly stained, the rooms stink (literally), and the air conditioning in the three rooms I tried to stay in was unable to cool the rooms to anything below 90 degrees F. My children's rooms had the same issues. We will never stay there again. Never. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. I had a few service needs being there for our convention and every need was met. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could do better with SPG Plat Upgrades Overall, a mediocre experience on this stay. Not bad by any means, but not great. No suite or other meaningful upgrade offered to SPG Platinum member. Sluggish bell staff and valet responsiveness. Staff was friendly and nice. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL A/C RUNS GREAT IF YOU LIKE IT COLD. ONCE TURN A/C ON, HIGHEST SETTING AVAILABLE WAS 78. SO IF YOU GOT COLD AT THAT SETTING THE CHOICES WERE TURN IT OFF OR COVER UP. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good time We just recently stayed - Our only complaint is there were several stains (one really big) on the rug in our room (1018) as well as in the hall on the 10th floor. Everything else was great. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location I enjoyed my stay at he b'ham Sheraton. I was disappointed the pool wasn't available June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of Southern Hospitality! Wow, what a wonderful place to stay! Everyone from the bellmen and valets to the front desk folks and concierge couldn't have been nicer! They really made us feel welcome and provided us with some great advice. We were looking for a good place to have dinner and they recommended a restaurant that turned out to be one of the best meals we've had in a long time (and we've had a lot!). Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great and the in-house coffee shop was a plus! When we checked out Jocelyn at the front desk spoiled our dog so much he didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience with this hotel I must say that this hotel was nice as well as comfortable. The staff was very attentive as well. However, this hotel was not an affordable deal because my room rate was $189.00/night + taxes and I did not have a microwave nor a fridge (which come standard at most lower priced hotels). This forced me to either go out for food or order room service. And while speaking of room service, a $39 room service bill turned into a $58 cost to my room account due to hidden fees (taxes, delivery fee, food fee, etc). Also, I was charged $5.14 for picking up the room phone to make a call in which no one ever answered (not even an answering machine). Please understand, I am no stranger to travel and the expenses involved with high-end hotels. I have stayed in many 4 star hotels in my life but have never experienced such overpricing for things as The Sheraton charged. I easily could've booked a $79-$99/night hotel a few miles away and driven in for my conference and had a much more reasonably priced experience for the money. But to be fair, the hotel was comfortable and the service was above average. The prices were just exorbitant for the services rendered. This hotel was paid for by my employer for a conference at this hotel but if I ever travel to Birmingham again on my own dime this WILL NOT be where I stay. But if you are looking for a nice looking hotel with good service and have no problem with money, then this is your place! June 18, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:48:28.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_655, tr_655
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>