Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to stay but since most of the reviews I read were from last year when the construction was going on, I decided to stay. I am so glad I did. The staff was very friendly and helpful- some of the best staff I've seen in a hotel- and I've stay in quite a few. The rooms were clean and fresh for an old and remolded hotel. It was close to everything-so I loved the location. All in All it was a wonderful stay. Will do again ! February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was a good experience...with only a few flaws We booked this hotel off a groupon and previous friends recommendations. Overall our experience was good, although there were 2 aspects that were disappointing. We stayed in a room that was above the valet area and there were what appeared to be hired drivers that socialized well into the evening out there and were pretty loud. Would recommend that they find these drivers an area for this. The other flaw was in the staff telling us that to use our $30 credit we could do a few different things including room service. We went ahead and did this and upon receiving our bill did not receive a credit. When checking out, the staff offered 2 resolutions which was to credit the resort stay which totaled $22 or send my bill to accounting and credit could take 5-7 days. This was disappointing. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff My son was at this hotel with his college band and lost an item. The staff located it but his bus was leaving before he could retrieve it. I called the hotel & the staff was very helpful connecting me to Luis in Loss Prevention. He made arrangements for the item to be shipped home for my son. The item arrived in great shape & right on time. Luis was very nice the whole time & I was very impressed with his service. My son described the hotel as 'totally awesome!'. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family hotel This hotel is located in the hub of the theme parks and has 2 heated swimming pools and 2 hot tubs. There are lots of activities for kids, including a movie by the pool every night. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quality Sheraton hotel We were really disappointed when we pulled into the driveway of the hotel. It did not meet our expectations of what a Sheraton hotel should be. The outside of the hotel looked dingy and the lobby looked more like a cheaper hotel than a Sheraton. The room was small, but seemed clean. Until we went to the bathroom and it smelled bad, like moldy or old towels. We tried to air it out but the smell was still there the next day. The parking lot was covered with construction material. One morning, there was a random wet towel outside our balcony door. No idea how it got there. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Went to Disney! This hotel was beautifully and thoughtfully remodeled. We enjoyed the amenties so much that we never went to Disney! The staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. The pool bar servers including Elizabeth & Melissa as well as Enrique were top notch! Oscar came by with cool washcloths to ward off the extreme heat and Jayson was hard at work (and with only one arm we even saw him lift patio umbrellas)! The only little complaint was the price of the breakfast buffet $14 seemed a bit steep as there were only the basic selections - nothing out of the ordinary. However all tasted fresh and delicious. Dinners were great and bar-b-que by the pool was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay - see you real soon! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! We were scheduled to stay for a week in a regular room - which was upgraded to a suite when we checked in as Gold members. The staff was very nice and easy to work with. The rooms are clean, although maybe in need of a little upgrading, but overall very nice. The pool area was very well kept with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. One thing I would note is our room faced the pool (which was better than the parking lot) but the balcony door/windows let in a lot of noise from the pool area. There is also laundry available on site - which since we needed was fantastic! The location also has several restaurants close by and very easy access to Disney. Overall this is a great value and we would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by add on resort fees Since this is a resort they will automatically add on a fee per day regardless if you use the "resort" or not. Basically anything facing the road is loud, and there is no real benefit if you plan to go to any of the Disney locations vs staying here. They have benefits that tie into staying and going there, this does not..When you do have a question about your bill... don't expect a follow up call. I left 3 voice mails over 2 weeks and heard nothing. I finally called corporate for an explanation. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lake buena Vista Stay This was a nice place. However, as we have had a week of staying in different Sheratons I think the price is too high. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Disney Nice Resort. Not on Disney property but very close. A little old but the rooms were remodeled and were very nice. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Check in was easy. The pool side bar was great. Best Cheeseburger I have ever had at a hotel..... I wasn't crazy about the extra $19 daily Resort Charge but even with that and a HotWire rate it was MUCH MUCH cheaper than any Disney property. Also lots of major restaurants near by. Overall I was very happy with the stay and with the friendliness of the staff. I'd stay there again!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to enjoy a vacation!!! From the minute I arrived at the door, to the minute I left, everyone was very professional and very eager to serve and make my vacation comfortable and enjoyable. It was absolutly camaraderie at its best! I loved the clean white sheets, soft bedding, the pillows and the white towells. Everything in the room was nice and clean; this is one of the most important features I look for in a hotel. The service was excellent and all staff members were very polite and sweet. Having two pools to choose from was great! I would like to thank the SPG Lady Ambassador for her kindness!! I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a fantastic place to stay near Orlando and the Disney parks!!! A very nice family oriented hotel!! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I would like to compliment the service that I received prior to our stay from Elizabeth, but the hotel itself was average. The room was very clean, but needed remodeling with updates. You could tell somethings were, but corners were cut. I also did not like entering our room from the outside especially traveling with kids. The bar was not open long enough at all. By the time you were ready to enjoy a cocktail at the end of the day, the bar was closed and so was the nice fire outside. The shuttle service was nice, but did not run enough times. We had to spend $30 on a taxi ride home from Disney. Overall, I would never stay again and would never suggest the property. It was average and needs improvement to compete with surrounding resorts. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, great location! Great location right near Disney. Huge rooms, great staff. I would highly recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort was average We had three parties with us in 3 different rooms. Our room overlooked parking lot and was right over a broken hinged gate that slammed all night long. Rooms were nice and clean. One of the 3 rooms did have a cockroach in the bathroom. Stair wells were filthy! Pool was nice & comfortable. Not sure the surprise "resort fees" at check out are in order. I have stayed at several resorts and never paid such a thing. If you want to do that, include it in the price because that was a huge turn off to us...especially when you aren't a huge glamorous resort to begin with. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST INTERNET CONNECTION I've been visiting this hotel last 2 years for working purposes and last 4 months the internet connection has been the worst that I've seen in Orlando's hotels, it was down completely 4 different days from the 12 days I stayed there. Staff says "We are working on that" last couple of months and they never fix anything. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major improvement over old setup I've stayed at this hotel about 30-40 weeks a year for the past two years, as well as a few times while it was still the "Safari". While the hotel is still working through some final improvements, they've made a significant change from the old ways. The lobby and outdoor renovations were great, and the staff here can't be beat. There are a few downsides such as the slow/spotty internet, and the a/c is very loud, but the location, staff, and the rest of this hotel make up for it. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay was great, I really love that check out is not until noon, The pool was great so relaxing. This will be my place of stay from now on April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay I enjoyed my stay for the First Time at this location! I was absoulutely in love with the bed! I slept like a baby! I wish I could take it home! I was not happy with the room service though. We stayed two nights and she came around 8 am to clean and we were just getting ready for the day. When we got back to the room at 3pm she still had not come back. By 6pm she came around again and at that point we were relaxing and I did not want to be bothered. I was not happy with the service as our room was never cleaned. The other cleaning lady I saw on our floor refused to take my trash because she said it was not one of her rooms to clean. She did however give me some towels I asked for yet I had all my old ones on my bathroom floor the whole time. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best customer service The overall staff was great however I would like to acknowledge Elizabeth who is at the front desk. She went above and beyond for me with a issue I had about finding a place to board my doggie on the day of our check out. It was a Sunday and I could not get through to the one that is on Disney's property. Elizabeth did not give just give me the #, she called them and had them get in contact with me. She then followed up with me. She is wonderful and should be acknowledged for going above and beyond. B/c of her this will be my goto resort when I am in Orlando! May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected As a business traveler I dread "Resort Type" hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised by this one...especially by the staff. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The service that we received while staying at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort exceeded our expectations! We stayed at the resort for 9 days. We loved the location there was lots to do within walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We liked how secluded the pool area felt, you would never have known the hotel was on a busy road. We especially appreciated the exceptional service that we received from your staff. Nathan, Julian and Danny went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. You have some great employees! We appreciated that Nathan offered to hold our luggage with the valet while we waited for our shuttle so that we could enjoy our last day in FL. This is just one of many examples of the hospitality we were shown while staying at the Sheraton. THANK YOU!!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed since Disappointed in April Thank you for making our July visit much better than our April visit. The outstanding SPG recognition by Elizabeth, Teo and Kelly's going out of their way to assist in whatever ways needed, and Jon and Michelle's going out of their way to be friendly and attentive to us and our furbabies made us feel as though the hotel's mission statement has been changed to "make the guest feel welcomed!" Although there are still some cosmetic needs that should be addressed (parking, dark television screens with no way to correct it, sound proof glass, some painting) and the music at the pool needs to be turned down some, overall, our July visit was enjoyable. Our pets were not only accepted, but welcomed, which made us feel more welcomed! Delta July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool area The hotel is freshly renovated and includes many conveniences including a terrific pool area, Starbucks coffee shop on site, Universal/Disney tickets on site. Within steps are several restaurants, with Pizza Hut adjacent to the hotel, and Olive garden/Dunkin Donuts right next door. Staff were very attentive to needs. We had a late flight, and they were able to accommodate a later check out at no extra charge, allowing us to stay at the hotel longer. I recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying here again. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Sadly, this hotel did not meet my expectations. The pictures on the web didn't accurately describe the actual room. Upon arrival, there was a kid's sticker still on the floor. There were food crumbs in the bunk beds, and black wiry hair on the bathroom floor. The room and hotel had the "feel" of an old dirty Florida motel, that has "rebranded" itself. It also didn't help that you could hear every sound beside and below, including people using the restroom above us. Also, the daily resort fee is ridiculous when no one drinks coffee, uses the pool, or fitness center. I was stuck paying and $33.90 to self park my car. Absurd. My family and I considered it a "one and done" experience. I definitely expected better from a Sheraton/Starwood hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is the very best I travel all over the country and the world, and while I have stayed in many hotels that are nicer than this one (it's perfectly fine, perfectly nice, clean -- just not the MOST luxurious) I have NEVER had the service I had here. At midnight Rodney the night auditor went to the store and got me contact lens solution and a case. All I did was ask if they had any, he offered, he went -- didn't even charge me for it (they must have a fund for such things?) and wouldn't take a tip! They were all really great.....go there for the service. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hotel but facilities have issues! Hotel is clean and neat, staff is polite and nice, beautiful pool area; just unfortunately during our stay a few things happened caused inconvenience: 1) in our first day because of rain, pool area was closed for more than 30 minutes, so we had to wait. 2) the elevator near the parking lot was under maintenance, the sign was not up all the time, caused unnecessary waiting time. 3) there are only ice machine on 3rd and 5th floor, so with one broken ice machine, need to walk a lot to retrieve ice. we lived on 4th floor. 4) Internet was temperamental, one morning I lost all my work because all the sudden internet freaked out, disconnected me out of no reason; even though hotel manager waived internet fee for the day, but my lost work is worth more. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older Hotel - Needs Remodel This property is nice and well located but needs to be remodeled. Specifically, the room I was in, on the 6th Floor, had barely any water pressure in the shower. Also, the "smart" wall thermostat wasn't connected to the AC unit - an issue I discovered when I walked into a room that was insanely warm. Finally, the elevators in Tower 2 need to be replaced/renovated. The buttons to call the elevators mysteriously don't work or turn off, there are mysterious sounds in the elevators, and are incredibly slow for needing to only travel 6 floors. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We love staying here and do so every time we come to Orlando. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. Want to buy that mattress for my house. The pools are great. Kids love the slide. Fun activities for the kids at the pool. Everyone working at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly! Great customer service- they want you to leave happy! Zest restaurant had great breakfast buffet with variety of everything and the chefs omelet off menu is to die for! Elizabeth - SPF ambassador is great! There are too many hotels in Orlando that you can choose from and I really look for great customer service and this sheraton is top notch! Management is doing a great job! Looking forward to our stay next time. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great new pool area We are staying at this hotel even as I write. The welcoming staff who greet you and offer to park your car are terrific. As well, most of the staff who work the pool area are very attentive. The housekeeping staff needs special recognition for the job they do here. Get rid of the fees for "resort fees", microwaves and most of all parking. These are an insult, especially for SPG members. There is no special recognition for being an SPG member and there should be. Get rid of the cabana rentals too...most people will not ever pay for these. What is the "resort fee" for? There was almost no activities planned and while the pool area is well done, this fee should not exist for that alone. This hotel is in a great location and most staff do a great job. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit in March 2014 Overall I would rate this hotel highly. There were a few things that annoyed me. Our maid, whom we tipped, did not replenish the coffee, soap, shampoo, etc which I found annoying as we did use those daily. Also we took the shuttle to the Disney Park and the driver told us where he'd pick us up. We planned out day around the pick-up time and we went to where the driver told us he'd pick us up (where he dropped us off) and it was the wrong location and the bus came/went without us. When we called he said it would be another half hour or so so we spent $25 on a taxi back. The next day we drove ourselves. That was annoying. Plus the drinks at the pool were very pricey but I suppose should be exected. Otherwise the staff were welcoming and the pool very nice. I would say the location gets the highest praise as you can walk to many things in the area. March 11, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 24 next>>